Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Leapers Accushot 8-32x56AO SWAT Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2008-05-14 08:22:07

    Things I liked:Quality everywhere you look. It has a feel of quality also!
    Things I would have changed:Although the "manual" that came with the scope was fine for experienced shooters it would be good to have a page more information on mounting and zeroing for inexperienced shooters. Luckily Pyramid Air has all needed information on thier Blog Pages. Thanks Pyramid!
    What others should know:Don't forget to dial in 10 X magnification when doing Mil-Dot calculations.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Pao from USA on 2009-07-31 12:47:00

    Things I liked:Beautiful design. Adjustment knobs are easy to use.
    Things I would have changed:The design is fine. It's the functionality that needs fixing.
    What others should know:The parallax was set to infinity, magnification at 10x and then zeroed at 35 yards. If kept at 10x, the accuracy of the scope is unmatched. Once you increase the magnification up to 32X and shoot the same target at 35 yards, the pellet is no where to be seen on the paper target. The magnification is good as a spotting scope only. Before shooting your target, it must be turn back to whatever magnification that you zeroed the gun to.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jesus from USA on 2011-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The side parallax focus is great, it permits a fast focus on your target, best to use with a 80-100mm wheel, quality scope for the money. Lens used are very nice clear even with sun shade. How easy the illuminated feature works, just make sure to turn off when not in use! Eye piece adjusts to individual needs. Flip caps fit very nice on scope.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:This is being used on my S510AA a very nice combo for me, had to do a mod. on the 80mm side wheel, to be able to use mag's 10-shot as loading is on the same side as wheel. The weight of the scope puts 2-lbs. more on your gun, but personally I like a heavy gun, as it is more stable and better for accuracy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By branden from USA on 2011-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I feel like a sniper. this thing is HUGE I just mounted it on a benj. xl .25 cal not quite sighted in yet. Un fortunately sunshade will not fit on this break barrel due to length Using med height UTG accushot mounts and it fits snugly. Might go to high mount to see if sunshade (Just to long) will work with break barrel. Dust caps are clunky and not my style. Would prefer standard caps if i can get them. Green reticle seems double thick lined compared to the red. black looks clear. Very long and heavy but what can i say the gun is 10 # tank already. Not a hunt and play gun .with this scope.
      Things I would have changed:provide swat wheel for range finder. w and e wheels are stiff but close enough and positive. It mounted way to high and had to use up the full clicks for down elevation. will have to shim up front mount to keep my zero point close to the middle. I like the re zeroing feature.
      What others should know:sunshade will not fit benj. ntro xl break barrel. with med 30 mil scope mounts. probably not even high mounts either. I have them and will check them out soon, For 250$ I give it a b-. This scope is way beyond my 300$ benj 25. cal nitro xl and even looks excessively snipey.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By rdm5546 from USA on 2011-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The 8-32x range is quite nice with the Marauder Rifle. I had the 4-16x and I wanted more zoom at 50 yards. This scope delivered. Of course the 32X is great when using one inch targets. The big 100mm side focus wheel is also very nice on the Marauder Rifle and I would say a mandatory option for most shooters.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The Marauder Rifle grouping at 50 yards prefers the Baracuda Match sorted for the 5.53 head. However, these "5.53" were on backorder at PA so I got these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By stormXT from USA on 2010-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Crystal clear at 32x. No change in poi at any zoom. Parallax markings decently accurate. Lighted reticle is easy to use and crisp.
      Things I would have changed:Include swat wheel in package.
      What others should know:Leapers' high rings and this scope is a perfect fit for the Marauder.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By L. G. from USA on 2009-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The zoom worked at 600yds with no problem.
      Things I would have changed:Zoom is exceedingly stiff.
      What others should know:For S&G's I put this scope on a 50bmg expecting it to crater. Shot for 50 rounds with no problems and no POI change. Sold gun, kept scope, what does that say? It now resides on 6.5 Grendel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By tone from USA on 2009-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: price lots of features as good as compareable scopes that cost twice as much very accurate my scope was sighted in at 35 yards on 15 mag hits exactly the same spot when turned to 32 also clear all the way to 32 maybe i just got lucky
      Things I would have changed:i cant believe you can get that much for the money
      What others should know:you need very high mounts and also make sure you can cock youre gun because its long mine is on a beeman r11 and fits perfect
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Pao from USA on 2009-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful design. Adjustment knobs are easy to use.
      Things I would have changed:The design is fine. It's the functionality that needs fixing.
      What others should know:The parallax was set to infinity, magnification at 10x and then zeroed at 35 yards. If kept at 10x, the accuracy of the scope is unmatched. Once you increase the magnification up to 32X and shoot the same target at 35 yards, the pellet is no where to be seen on the paper target. The magnification is good as a spotting scope only. Before shooting your target, it must be turn back to whatever magnification that you zeroed the gun to.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By wendy schakel or from USA on 2009-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid construction, good finish, optics are decently clear and bright. Sidewheel paralax adjustment, and included sunshade.
      Things I would have changed:Make the power ring and sidewheel knob easier to turn. Better quality scope caps.
      What others should know:Good clear/bright optics up to about 18x then deteriorates pretty fast after that. But for the money, a pretty good scope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Chadd from USA on 2008-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Side adjustable AO, lighted reticle push buttons and memory, locking/resetable adjustments. Price.
      Things I would have changed:Optics are not the greatest, it looks pretty good until you get above 20x then it gets a bit mushy. I agree with the other review, the zoom is difficult to turn.
      What others should know:Be sure to get the large sidewheel for the scope, it makes all the difference in the world.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gino from USA on 2008-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best quality W/E knobs are so simple to operate, again no tools needed to adjust the W/E and it locks and with zero reset on the most common distance you shoot, plus the ease of calibrating to any distance while zeroing in on targets. How it mounts on the gun gives you infinite adjustments on where to place it for fast target acquisition. This is a massive scope and it looks serious but not at all heavy as the others in its class. Battery operated but it works great illuminated or not. Side AO knob works perfect with the 100 mm wheel.
      Things I would have changed:The scope cover is cheap for this scopes quality build. That is the only thing I took off the package. Minor dislike here coz when I fire the rifle the flip top part smacks my fore head a little on recoil. LMAO
      What others should know:I mounted this on my TX200 MK3 .177 cal and it looks intimidating and works well. The level of confidence you get is priceless once you start using this scope and it holds zero PERIOD. I enjoy staring at the rifle with the scope on more than shooting it to be honest. The total weight of the TX200 MK3 with this on with the 100mm AO side wheel is 11.2 pounds. It made the TX more stable but you need to get used to added weight is all, no big deal compared to its accuracy. No lie, I placed 5 pellets in one hole benched with this scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality everywhere you look. It has a feel of quality also!
      Things I would have changed:Although the "manual" that came with the scope was fine for experienced shooters it would be good to have a page more information on mounting and zeroing for inexperienced shooters. Luckily Pyramid Air has all needed information on thier Blog Pages. Thanks Pyramid!
      What others should know:Don't forget to dial in 10 X magnification when doing Mil-Dot calculations.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brad from USA on 2008-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Adjustable Objective, locking turrets, 1/8MOA, toughness, price.
      Things I would have changed:Better optics, less zoom and AO control turning force and a locking AO control. Compared to Nikon 6-24x50, the zoom turning force is twice as hard. Flip open objective protective cap fit is marginal.
      What others should know:I bought the non-illuminated reticle version. I rate this as average optical clarity and brightness compared to a Nikon 6x24x50. I bought this because I couldn't find a Nikon with a low parallax setting AO. It is difficult to tell the difference either in design, appearance or optical clarity/brightness from a CenterPoint Power Class 4-16x56mm using common zoom settings. I had read opinions that Centerpoints are rebranded Leapers. Judging by these two scopes, Centerpoint and Leapers are one and the same. The only noticeable difference is the objective hood on the Centerpoint juts out farther at the top than the bottom. The Centerpoint and this Leapers are both made in China. Even though Centerpoint claims 95% light transmission there is a big difference compared to the Nikon which also claims 95% light transmission. My comparison was done with common zoom setting ranges of 8 to 16x. The Nikon is clearly superior to either this leapers or the CenterPoint. The Nikon used for this comparison is made in the Philippines. Good scope for the money, it has all the features you want in an air rifle scope; low parallax, AO, locking turrets, adjustable eyepiece, 1/8moa, lots of vertical reticule travel. Optics clarity and brightness is good, but not excellent. I had this mounted to an Air Arms Pro Sport but am now using it on a bolt action 7mm rem mag rifle. That attests to the scopes "True Strength".
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top