Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By benny from USA on 2010-01-16 12:31:57

    Things I liked:the optics are clear, the mil dot system is the new standard for scope crosshairs, the range finding capability with the AO system and mil dot reticle is great. you will easily find the limits of your airgun when using this scope.
    Things I would have changed:the scope should come with a sunshade like the leapers 4x32. when shooting with these scopes back to back on different rifles the benefits of the sun shade are obvious.
    What others should know:this scope is mounted on my magnum springer (beeman) with the leapers accushot one piece mount. after more than 200 shots it is still holding true. I would easily recommend this combination to anyone with a magnum springer.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By xshooter from USA on 2012-04-14 15:47:56

    Things I liked:It is a very beautiful scope
    Things I would have changed:Don't really know
    What others should know:I do not understand all the great reviews about this scope when i got this scope i thought that it looked great and was very inexspensive. I am very dissapointed in this scope i can simply not sight it in i would return it but i do not have the shipping box it came in any more plus it is past 30 days so i can't return it. I also wasted almost a full tin of pellets. i am very dissapointed with pyramidair for sending me a deffected product. the reason i say it is deffected is beacause when i shoot at a target or what ever, it shoots {depending on the range} 3 inches to the left i have tryed fixing it by moveing the scope turrents several clicks to the left when that didnt help i turned it several clicks to the right whitch didnt help either. i can turn the turrents in full cirles without a single difference. i may not order from pyramidair ever again if i only get defected products.
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a beautiful scope no doubt about it , clear glass. flip-ups , well made , no longer available to order though.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing this scope looks like it would work very well on any gun.
      What others should know:I mounted this scope on a tech force model 66 ( looks just like a QB-57). I was very disappointed no what i did could not get this scope to sight in, it would always be about 2 inches low , so i ended up mounting o.e.m. scope back on the rifle. At least now i am able to hit something with it. I would send it back if i could. A very hard rifle to be accurate with , takes a lot of practice.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By xshooter from USA on 2012-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is a very beautiful scope
      Things I would have changed:Don't really know
      What others should know:I do not understand all the great reviews about this scope when i got this scope i thought that it looked great and was very inexspensive. I am very dissapointed in this scope i can simply not sight it in i would return it but i do not have the shipping box it came in any more plus it is past 30 days so i can't return it. I also wasted almost a full tin of pellets. i am very dissapointed with pyramidair for sending me a deffected product. the reason i say it is deffected is beacause when i shoot at a target or what ever, it shoots {depending on the range} 3 inches to the left i have tryed fixing it by moveing the scope turrents several clicks to the left when that didnt help i turned it several clicks to the right whitch didnt help either. i can turn the turrents in full cirles without a single difference. i may not order from pyramidair ever again if i only get defected products.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Sal from USA on 2012-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice focus, crosshairs and target both crystal clear
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:My Browning Leverage now shoots groups that are half the size of the original scope,which was included with the rifle!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ahkell from USA on 2012-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good image, focus and mil dot is very handy when shooting pellets of different weights.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. It is a great scope for the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2012-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent optics; ideal for rifle or larger pistol. I use on Marauder pistol with carbine stock. Windage/elevation adjustments are easy.
      Things I would have changed:focusing ring is a bit stiff to turn
      What others should know:for the price, this is a must have scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jerzy from USA on 2012-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The scope is bright with crisp click adjustment and holding zero very well after about 500 pellets of 22 cal. With my strong negative glasses I had problem focussing with other scopes but not with this one. Sharp at X9 magnification and light enough not to add too much weight to the rifle
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for the price
      What others should know:I wish I new about this scope earlier so I could put it on my centerfire rifles
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall I am very pleased with the quality and performance of this scope. The optics are exceptionally clear and the scope holds true shot after shot. I mounted this scope to my Beeman RS2 springer and after well over 500 shots this scope is dead on accurate. I've read a lot of reviews on this scope where others stated they didn't like the flip up end caps because they hit the (breech/barrel) when trying to adjust the objective lens. This is simply remedied by installing high profile scope rings. I ordered the Tech Force One piece shoot through scope mount when I ordered my scope and couldn't be happier. The quality and performance of this scope is amazing when considering how little I payed for it.
      Things I would have changed:Not a single thing.
      What others should know:If your looking for a great scope at an affordable price? Then look no further and buy this scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ahkell from USA on 2012-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Has everything.
      Things I would have changed:Nix
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2012-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cost, clarity, maintains accuracy. I got this as a combo with my RWS 34 and love it so much I bought another for my Ruger 10/22 very good scope for the cost.
      Things I would have changed:better flip up cover they are a bit flimsy
      What others should know:Be careful with the covers if you use them they will break very easily.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By aaron from USA on 2012-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love it, takes in lot of lights. It's great in low light conditions. Lots of adjustment, saved me from needing to do a shim job.
      Things I would have changed:No complaints
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By arzrover from USA on 2012-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:low cost, clear image, solid feeling adjustments, lens covers, sun shade included, Objective adjusts to around 7 yds, mil dot reticle
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:very nice scope for the money
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2012-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A decent scope which I placed upon my son's Benjamin Discovery rifle. It has decent parallax adjustment and seems to hold its accuracy well. The 32mm objective is a nice size for a smaller rifle. I like keeping the scope down close to the bore, and this scope allows that. Nice flip open caps that can be removed.
      Things I would have changed:Removable scope caps should be a thing of the past. A simple adjustable turret would be reasonable on a scope within this price range. The optics are nice and clear, but the fit and finish on this scope is a little off. When looking into the front objective of the scope, you can see glue and unpainted threads where it was assembled.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2012-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The scope arrived at my house in a long box with a bunch of padding so it wouldn't have a chance of moving or breaking. It is really clear to look through and focuses good. The mil-dots are really nice and it is solidly built. Overall a great scope and a great price!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2011-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid well-made feel with very clear optics. Reticles are adjusted directly with pinched controls that are click stopped -- no wrench or other tools are needed. Flip up lens caps are convenient but sometimes in the way.
      Things I would have changed:Probably should have included a front sunshade in the box.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ben from USA on 2011-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Was not sure I liked it until I changed my trigger and and mount. Changed my group from about a 2 inch group to dime size, at 35 yards. Very satisfied.
      Things I would have changed:Adjusting is quits stiff
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jordan from USA on 2011-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:PRICE, the purchase is a no brainer. Its on my TITAN GP rite now, it transformed the gun into a beast. The scope is crystal clear, and with the zoom i can see my target way before it sees me. I'm taking shots from 40 to 60 yards with ease thanks to the mil-dot reticle. My max was 30 yards before.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, the scope is top notch as is.
      What others should know:My benjamin Titan gp with this scope, is causing my trail np xl 1100 to collect dust. Sad but true, the XL is 140fps stronger but is not anywhere as accurate, power without precision gets u into trouble. My Titan gp at half the price of my XL is putting meat in my freezer, so it is wat it is.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For an RWS / Diana 34, T05 This is a great scope! With the correct ammo and a pillow, it his the center every time! (10 meters) One of these days, I'll take it outside and try longer shots.
      Things I would have changed:Eh? Can't think of a thing.
      What others should know:If you put this on a Diana 34, you also will notice the barrel end is light and prone to wiggling. Add some weight by installing a muzzle brake.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By BART from USA on 2011-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Super value for the money. It's hard to believe one can get a scope this good for the tiny price. "Jeff's" review says it all. This scope was to be temporary until I could research and decide on a good "mid-price" scope. But now I'm sticking with this one. If you're tired of fiddling with parallax, this scope will economically cure the problem. And it's even clear on high power.
      Things I would have changed:Any changes I can think of would cause a price increase. (e.g. side adjusting objective)
      What others should know:Be sure you understand how to set up and use a scope. There are great tutorials on You Tube.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kathleen from USA on 2011-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy, very easy to set up, excellent value for the $$.
      Things I would have changed:Would have preferred wider eye relief range.
      What others should know:I mounted it on my Benjamin Discovery .22.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JT from USA on 2011-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked: The adjustable parallax lets you fine focus on both the crosshairs and the target and eliminates that annoying crosshair movement that will make you miss if you move your head slightly from the last shot. It adjusts from 100+ yards all the way down to 6 for hi-resolution indoor shooting. Also like the finger friendly adjusters for windage and elevation. I own many guns with scopes from .177 pellet and .17 HMR thru .50 BMG and through the years I've purchased many cheap scopes,(some nearing $200),that can't hold a candle to this model. It probably has more features and better quality than you will find anywhere for under $100. I would put it up against several models costing 4 times as much.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Unless we want to complain about the quality of the included flip-up covers. But before we do, let's remember this.. They are fully functional and came with it for free. If you don't like them, just toss 'em. Or.. give them to a friend in need. Then go out and buy yourself some nice fancy flip-ups that will likely cost you more than what you just paid for the scope!
      What others should know:You won't go wrong by purchasing this scope. If you're debating between this and another bargain brand, STOP! I've owned most of them and 99% can't even come close to the quality of this scope. Just buy it!!
    • 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top