Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Leapers Golden Image 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Dean from USA on 2010-07-08 23:47:35

    Things I liked:Bright, clear image, Mil-dots, easy to adjust windage & elevation turrets, rugged construction, flip up covers, solid Picatinny/Weaver mounts, Great Price!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. For the money I don't think you will find a better 4x32 scope with mounts.
    What others should know:Mounted this on my Crosman 1400 using the Air Venturi Intermount with Picatinny rail. Sits a little high but no biggie. Turned my treasured old .22 pump rifle plinker (with blade and ramp sights) into a much more accurate air rifle. So far I've been able to hit the 7 ring on a 25' qualification target at 50 yards with this scope (and 8 pumps) after a bit of sighting in. I'm sure I can do better on a calmer day with a bit more practice and a little less coffee. This scope is very nice and more than adequate for this class of air rifle, in my opinion. Very satisfied!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-02-02 00:25:23

    Things I liked:I liked the scope for its clear optics, mildot crosshairs and appearance. It was also trim enough to be able to use the sights of my Umarex Octane when mounted with Traditions see-through mounts.
    Things I would have changed:It is just not a tough enough scope to hold zero for a shooter like me. I will keep this scope for other uses than a spring piston or gas piston break-barrel. I have given away scopes similar to this that would not hold zero for me, but held zero just fine for another shooter with the same model of rifle. The only difference is that he has a lighter build. I strongly suspect the same would be true for this scope.
    What others should know:Shooters who are heavily muscled and with hard shoulders may find that they go through scopes very quickly. The shock to the scope from heavy recoil is enhanced on people like us. I have noticed this phenomenon in high powered rifles too, and tend to avoid the more fragile variable scopes for tougher fixed power. Now I shall have to do my old standby trick for the Octane: I will mount an artillery optical sight or panzerfaust sight on this pellet gun using an all steel AK47 mount. This will take a bit of welding and modification but will be relatively easy as the Octane has a picatinny rail. This will be the sixth time I have done this trick. I have used this absolutely recoil proof and very accurate arrangement with great success on a two high powered rifles, three twenty-two rifles, and another enhanced recoil airgun, a .22 Benjamin Titan. The whole reason I bought this UTG scope, (second UTG, second bust) was my wish to avoid the tedious and exacting welding that goes into altering an original steel AK47 mount. Artillery sights and antitank gun sights have no movable crosshairs, but instead use fixed etched markings. The Ak47 mount has full adjustment capability. So when these two are merged you have a very tough setup with low (2.5 or 2.6 power) magnification and great clarity. If you are built like me this UTG may not be a good break-barrel scope for you, and you may have to spend more money, or attempt a modification similar to what I have described.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Oscar from USA on 2014-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great accuracy ..VERY durable ..I currently have 3 years with these scope ..used it on M4-177 and I'm currently using it on my stoeger arms X20s
      Things I would have changed:I would sure love for it to have a zero lock but I've never had these scope lose it's zero so it's not necessary
      What others should know:Good start if your new to mildots ...These was scope was $30 dollars when I bought 3 years ago ^_^
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:No questions asked exchange.
      Things I would have changed:Be more informed. With their friendly support staff it would have been easy to ask their advice before ordering.
      What others should know:Found out that a fixed focus ocular didn't work for me. If you need reading glasses the same will probably hold for you. Exchanged for same scope except with the variable ocular.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2014-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the scope for its clear optics, mildot crosshairs and appearance. It was also trim enough to be able to use the sights of my Umarex Octane when mounted with Traditions see-through mounts.
      Things I would have changed:It is just not a tough enough scope to hold zero for a shooter like me. I will keep this scope for other uses than a spring piston or gas piston break-barrel. I have given away scopes similar to this that would not hold zero for me, but held zero just fine for another shooter with the same model of rifle. The only difference is that he has a lighter build. I strongly suspect the same would be true for this scope.
      What others should know:Shooters who are heavily muscled and with hard shoulders may find that they go through scopes very quickly. The shock to the scope from heavy recoil is enhanced on people like us. I have noticed this phenomenon in high powered rifles too, and tend to avoid the more fragile variable scopes for tougher fixed power. Now I shall have to do my old standby trick for the Octane: I will mount an artillery optical sight or panzerfaust sight on this pellet gun using an all steel AK47 mount. This will take a bit of welding and modification but will be relatively easy as the Octane has a picatinny rail. This will be the sixth time I have done this trick. I have used this absolutely recoil proof and very accurate arrangement with great success on a two high powered rifles, three twenty-two rifles, and another enhanced recoil airgun, a .22 Benjamin Titan. The whole reason I bought this UTG scope, (second UTG, second bust) was my wish to avoid the tedious and exacting welding that goes into altering an original steel AK47 mount. Artillery sights and antitank gun sights have no movable crosshairs, but instead use fixed etched markings. The Ak47 mount has full adjustment capability. So when these two are merged you have a very tough setup with low (2.5 or 2.6 power) magnification and great clarity. If you are built like me this UTG may not be a good break-barrel scope for you, and you may have to spend more money, or attempt a modification similar to what I have described.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By James from USA on 2013-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its a ok scope. Built well. I have it on my MTR77. Good for out to 30 yards. 400 rds and its not come apart. Better than the Hawke 4x32ao I had as it's crosshairs parted on a Gamo Bone collector. Price.
      Things I would have changed:For the money, nothing.Its better than usually what comes tossed in on a air rifle. You get what you pay for.
      What others should know:Watch your cheek weld. I ordered a cheek pad to insure I have the exact same spot each time. Slightest offset or change in position and the poa will be off at least 2 inches at 20 ayrds.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Deadeye from USA on 2013-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Put this scope on my daisy 880, Wow i was amazed i was holding quarter sized groups at 25 yards. I like the mil-dot reticle i was knocking down cans at 35 to 40 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Should come with a one peice mount.
      What others should know:Slap this on a Co2 air rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brendan from USA on 2013-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The mil-dots are very useful, I can shoot up to 100 yards with a Crosman M-177. The chart that comes with the scope is nice so I can determine range very easily.
      Things I would have changed:Use 4 mil-dot system and make each Mil represent 1 MAO (Minute of Angel) This scope uses a 9 Mil dot system and you have to create your own data for this scope since it is not 1 MOA for every Mil.
      What others should know:Good scope for your money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2013-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Stable with ruger Blackhawk 1000 fps. Easy installation, appreciate the 1/4 moa and the mil dots for downrange adjustments to wind and/or target movement. Seems to be solid with the banging around associated with higher power air rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Hope you order this through pyramid. Payment is easy through several options. Tech support has been outstanding!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ray from USA on 2013-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:works good simple to ajust flip up caps gtaet plus
      Things I would have changed:nothing good the way it is
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jackie from USA on 2013-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Reasonable price for good quality scope.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:works well on the sheriden blue streak
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Adrian from USA on 2013-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:mill dots and optics are clear, adjustment wheel clicks and feels sturdy.
      Things I would have changed:lens caps are a little flimsy and always move out of place.
      What others should know:35 yard parallax adjustment!! I live in the city so 95% of my shooting will be in my backyard were I can take shots from 20-25 yards. Spent over an hour trying to zero in before I realized it had a 35 yard PA. If you're going to be doing a lot of shooting <35 yards get a scope with an adjustable PA.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Zero from USA on 2012-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's really to install and zero .I used this scope on my m4-177 air rifle
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:It's an awesome scope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By primo from USA on 2012-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very good all around scope, easy to zero in,and it stays on zero. It comes with weaver mounts which is a must when using on high powered air rifles like the RWS. The visibility is excellent nice and clear. I use mine with a 350 RWS mag and its easy to hit 2x2 inch targets at even 80 yards depending on the wind.
      Things I would have changed:The reticle is too fragile,I have had two of these scopes that have had the reticle break using them on the RWS. This does not mean they are bad scopes specialy when Leapers backs up their life time guarantee. As for the rest of the scope it's A-OK
      What others should know:For the price it's a mil dot scope that works fine. Wish they made the reticle stronger.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By MustangMike from USA on 2012-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything, this is one crisp clear scope
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING AT ALL
      What others should know:if you are looking for a fixed mag scope this leapers scope is perfect and perfectly priced. i always stick with leapers and have yet to be disappointed. i use leapers scopes on my .22lr, airguns and have relatives that use them on their ar15 and deer rifle. over 1000rds on each and there still flawless
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Love the price and very clear optics. the adjustments are easy enough they need no tools unlike other scopes.
      Things I would have changed:Keep it just like it is!
      What others should know:Not over sized and over powered so you can always get a nice clear sight picture. I love mine and all the other Leaper scopes I have purchased from Pyramyd Air.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Josh from USA on 2012-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Insanely accurate, durable, holds zero, adjustable zoom, easy to sight in.
      Things I would have changed:Not One thing!
      What others should know:If you want a good airgun scope for the money definently get this one, I have owned Centerpoint's, Bushnell's, and Nikon's this one by far is the best just under my Bushnell which costs $350 more so yes this scope is amazing.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By john from USA on 2012-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price and clear lense, I checked out several sub 50.00 scopes locally. this by far clearest. Eye Bell focus worked great to sharpen mil dots
      Things I would have changed:Not sure what the "mil Dot" is calibrated for but IT IS NOT a true "mil" dot. Standard range estinating doesnt apply with these dots.
      What others should know:As always expect what you pay for. Rings are ok and I will upgrade those in time. over all a tough scope to beat for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By primo from USA on 2012-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:All around scope and just great for plinking . Made my day putting on a Gamo cfx that I was about to sell- turns out this scope made the difference now I just can't stop shooting the cfx because it so much fun. I also have this scope mounted on my Benjamin Discovery .177 ( cfx also .177) it's all most hard to miss with this scope at 20 or 30 yards. Very good deal for the $.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The lens covers are very handy,but if it's getting dark just pull off the front one and it will increase visibility .
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Duane from USA on 2011-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:inexpensive
      Things I would have changed:no
      What others should know:you get what you pay for
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By cody from USA on 2011-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Real athentic look. The scope is super clear and easily ajustable. the lenses are crystal clear. Great Scope
      Things I would have changed:nothing its great
      What others should know:Buy it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:clear optics. very well made. no tools needed to site in.
      What others should know:shipping was great well packed.pyramyd does a great job everytime i place an order.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top