Leapers Golden Image 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By primo from USA on 2012-01-02 11:52:03

Things I liked:All around scope and just great for plinking . Made my day putting on a Gamo cfx that I was about to sell- turns out this scope made the difference now I just can't stop shooting the cfx because it so much fun. I also have this scope mounted on my Benjamin Discovery .177 ( cfx also .177) it's all most hard to miss with this scope at 20 or 30 yards. Very good deal for the $.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:The lens covers are very handy,but if it's getting dark just pull off the front one and it will increase visibility .
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Eric from USA on 2015-03-29 16:20:33

Things I liked:Clear, mil dots work great..
Things I would have changed:More rigorous testing, scope lens had a piece bust after less than 500 rounds.
What others should know:Spend the extra $ and get a QUALITY scope.
Sort by:
  • 12 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Craig from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have a Ruger air rifle and it works great. No issues and I have used it weekly for over a year. It has been hit a few times by rocks and limbs. But very light force. As kept a zero since I put it on my gun.
    Things I would have changed:I don't like the scope covers. I wish they were see thru but that is asking a lot for the price.
    What others should know:It is double sealed so using a Gas piston or springer would make this the perfect scope for short range backyard fun.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Eric from USA on 2015-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clear, mil dots work great..
    Things I would have changed:More rigorous testing, scope lens had a piece bust after less than 500 rounds.
    What others should know:Spend the extra $ and get a QUALITY scope.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Eric from USA on 2015-03-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very clear, flip covers are handy, mil dots make for great adjusting for distance and wind.
    Things I would have changed:nothing, strong scope for the money.
    What others should know:If you have the extra $ go ahead and get the 9x30 if your gun allows it.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy Fit
    What others should know:Not quite as clear as I thought it would be
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By William from USA on 2015-03-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great little scope if you are not in need of much magnification. Seems very rugged and hasn't lost it's zero since I first zeroed it over a year ago. For a 4 power non illuminated reticle scope, I would not change a thing.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I wish I had purchased a scope with at least 12 power magnification and an illuminated reticle. This can be had for about $20 more than the 4 power Leapers.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By wayne from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:clear glass. mil-dots, wide view... price can't be beat! very well made scope.
    Things I would have changed:there isn't anything to change... any change, would be bad.
    What others should know:can't be beat. have more costly scopes. not a one out performs this dandy of a scope.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By JimPysht from USA on 2014-09-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Simply good - so far (see my review of the Droop Compensator Rail)
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By gunner from USA on 2014-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great optics and durability, easy to install and use.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:works great on anything with a rail system.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Oscar from USA on 2014-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great accuracy ..VERY durable ..I currently have 3 years with these scope ..used it on M4-177 and I'm currently using it on my stoeger arms X20s
    Things I would have changed:I would sure love for it to have a zero lock but I've never had these scope lose it's zero so it's not necessary
    What others should know:Good start if your new to mildots ...These was scope was $30 dollars when I bought 3 years ago ^_^
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jim from USA on 2014-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:No questions asked exchange.
    Things I would have changed:Be more informed. With their friendly support staff it would have been easy to ask their advice before ordering.
    What others should know:Found out that a fixed focus ocular didn't work for me. If you need reading glasses the same will probably hold for you. Exchanged for same scope except with the variable ocular.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2014-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I liked the scope for its clear optics, mildot crosshairs and appearance. It was also trim enough to be able to use the sights of my Umarex Octane when mounted with Traditions see-through mounts.
    Things I would have changed:It is just not a tough enough scope to hold zero for a shooter like me. I will keep this scope for other uses than a spring piston or gas piston break-barrel. I have given away scopes similar to this that would not hold zero for me, but held zero just fine for another shooter with the same model of rifle. The only difference is that he has a lighter build. I strongly suspect the same would be true for this scope.
    What others should know:Shooters who are heavily muscled and with hard shoulders may find that they go through scopes very quickly. The shock to the scope from heavy recoil is enhanced on people like us. I have noticed this phenomenon in high powered rifles too, and tend to avoid the more fragile variable scopes for tougher fixed power. Now I shall have to do my old standby trick for the Octane: I will mount an artillery optical sight or panzerfaust sight on this pellet gun using an all steel AK47 mount. This will take a bit of welding and modification but will be relatively easy as the Octane has a picatinny rail. This will be the sixth time I have done this trick. I have used this absolutely recoil proof and very accurate arrangement with great success on a two high powered rifles, three twenty-two rifles, and another enhanced recoil airgun, a .22 Benjamin Titan. The whole reason I bought this UTG scope, (second UTG, second bust) was my wish to avoid the tedious and exacting welding that goes into altering an original steel AK47 mount. Artillery sights and antitank gun sights have no movable crosshairs, but instead use fixed etched markings. The Ak47 mount has full adjustment capability. So when these two are merged you have a very tough setup with low (2.5 or 2.6 power) magnification and great clarity. If you are built like me this UTG may not be a good break-barrel scope for you, and you may have to spend more money, or attempt a modification similar to what I have described.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By James from USA on 2013-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Its a ok scope. Built well. I have it on my MTR77. Good for out to 30 yards. 400 rds and its not come apart. Better than the Hawke 4x32ao I had as it's crosshairs parted on a Gamo Bone collector. Price.
    Things I would have changed:For the money, nothing.Its better than usually what comes tossed in on a air rifle. You get what you pay for.
    What others should know:Watch your cheek weld. I ordered a cheek pad to insure I have the exact same spot each time. Slightest offset or change in position and the poa will be off at least 2 inches at 20 ayrds.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Deadeye from USA on 2013-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Put this scope on my daisy 880, Wow i was amazed i was holding quarter sized groups at 25 yards. I like the mil-dot reticle i was knocking down cans at 35 to 40 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Should come with a one peice mount.
    What others should know:Slap this on a Co2 air rifle.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brendan from USA on 2013-06-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The mil-dots are very useful, I can shoot up to 100 yards with a Crosman M-177. The chart that comes with the scope is nice so I can determine range very easily.
    Things I would have changed:Use 4 mil-dot system and make each Mil represent 1 MAO (Minute of Angel) This scope uses a 9 Mil dot system and you have to create your own data for this scope since it is not 1 MOA for every Mil.
    What others should know:Good scope for your money.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Phillip from USA on 2013-06-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Stable with ruger Blackhawk 1000 fps. Easy installation, appreciate the 1/4 moa and the mil dots for downrange adjustments to wind and/or target movement. Seems to be solid with the banging around associated with higher power air rifles.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Hope you order this through pyramid. Payment is easy through several options. Tech support has been outstanding!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By ray from USA on 2013-05-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:works good simple to ajust flip up caps gtaet plus
    Things I would have changed:nothing good the way it is
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By jackie from USA on 2013-04-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Reasonable price for good quality scope.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:works well on the sheriden blue streak
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Adrian from USA on 2013-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:mill dots and optics are clear, adjustment wheel clicks and feels sturdy.
    Things I would have changed:lens caps are a little flimsy and always move out of place.
    What others should know:35 yard parallax adjustment!! I live in the city so 95% of my shooting will be in my backyard were I can take shots from 20-25 yards. Spent over an hour trying to zero in before I realized it had a 35 yard PA. If you're going to be doing a lot of shooting <35 yards get a scope with an adjustable PA.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Zero from USA on 2012-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's really to install and zero .I used this scope on my m4-177 air rifle
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:It's an awesome scope
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-09-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a very good all around scope, easy to zero in,and it stays on zero. It comes with weaver mounts which is a must when using on high powered air rifles like the RWS. The visibility is excellent nice and clear. I use mine with a 350 RWS mag and its easy to hit 2x2 inch targets at even 80 yards depending on the wind.
    Things I would have changed:The reticle is too fragile,I have had two of these scopes that have had the reticle break using them on the RWS. This does not mean they are bad scopes specialy when Leapers backs up their life time guarantee. As for the rest of the scope it's A-OK
    What others should know:For the price it's a mil dot scope that works fine. Wish they made the reticle stronger.
  • 12 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top