Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By David from USA on 2013-03-01 22:16:12

Things I liked: Excellent optical quality, nicely made, came with very decent rings and the "hunter turrets" are much nicer to use than standard plastic adjusters.

Things I would have changed: I liked the softer/rounded metal contours of the previous generation of Leapers scopes, but that's really just nit-picking.

What others should know: This scope is billed as having the "emerald" coatings (supposedly higher light transmission), but mine came with the standard blue lens coating, despite that it has really decent resistance to flare and very respectable low light performance. In my opinion, having a fixed power scope makes the mil-dot reticle much easier to use effectively than it is with a zoom scope. This is a great scope for the money!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Patro from USA on 2014-09-25 13:36:34

Things I liked: While working, they worked well. The optics are clear. Adjustments are solid and true.

Things I would have changed: Longevity

What others should know: I bought two. After about 1000 shots in each rifle, the following happened. The one on a Gamo Big Cat's crosshairs separated. The reticle on the Gamo Whisper Recon shifted about 45 degrees clockwise even thought the scope was in its original position. It's too bad. I liked them while they lasted.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad from USA on 2015-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good basic scope. Holds zero.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.If you want better features, you have to pay more.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2015-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall size is fine on my HW30. Like the sharpness and the mildots,and the rings have a peg to hold scope from moving.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Nice, clear 4x hunting scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: AO adjustment, strong rings and very clear for a scope in this class.

    What others should know: The AO eliminates parallax error that comes with scopes set for a fixed distance usually 50 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far, I have purchased 4 of these scopes to replace the scope that comes with the Vantage Air rifle. It seems like this scope has held up to the recoil of each of the 3 rifles I use it on so far without any problems.

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything that needs to be changed.

    What others should know: For the price, this little scope works just fine on the Vantage air rifle. The Vantage has quite a bit of recoil and the scope has been working just fine on all three rifles I have used them on so far.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clear optics. Scope is standing up to the jolt from my Diana 54 Air King, which is a gun that punishes scopes to an unusual degree

    Things I would have changed: Scope mounts do not compensate for barrel droop. Needs large adjustment from turret.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2014-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For an inexpensive scope, I think this is a pretty good one. I bought a Crosman "Avenger" for my great nephew and the scope that came with it was not to my liking so I purchased 2 of them to replace the one with the Avenger and one for my "Bronko". Both scopes are well made and are just fine with both rifles that I mounted them onto. I've shot around 150 rounds through the Avenger after shimming up the rear of the scope because of the droop on the barrel with the Avenger, I have it hitting a 1 inch target at 45 feetevery time with right around 862 FPS velosity using Crosman Super Match wad cutter pellet, 7.9 grain. Afer around 100 shots, the scope is still right on.

    Things I would have changed: I don't care for the scope covers that come with the scope. I would prefer regular plastic cover eye pieces with the elastic bands over the rubber, flip open covers that come with the scope. The foreward cover has to be completely removed before using the rifle because the cover doesn't competely open while it's on the scope. No big deal but cumbersome.

    What others should know: The set power is a good match for a beginners rifled scope. It shows a nice, clear picture of the target at all distances, which is good considering my 66 year old eyes. Steve

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2014-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made, clean and clear optics.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I replaced a stock optics on my new break barrel because the original seemed to be some what distorted. This new scope made a big difference for me when looking down range, I even seemed to shoot straighter (don't I wish). I have had no movement of the scope after 400 rounds or so. I do check the screws often on all my rifles. This is a great scope replacement and I would purchase another. BTW PA is a great company to work with

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Patro from USA on 2014-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: While working, they worked well. The optics are clear. Adjustments are solid and true.

    Things I would have changed: Longevity

    What others should know: I bought two. After about 1000 shots in each rifle, the following happened. The one on a Gamo Big Cat's crosshairs separated. The reticle on the Gamo Whisper Recon shifted about 45 degrees clockwise even thought the scope was in its original position. It's too bad. I liked them while they lasted.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2014-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid budget scope.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A great budget scope that focuses well for the price and has a nice mil reticle. I did have one on a gas ram that knocked the ao ring lose, but still works. I would not recommend for magnum springers or gas rams.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2014-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This scope is great. I use it on my Daisey Avanti 853C .177 cal. pellet rifle for 10 meter range shooting only. Since I have a cataract on my right (dominant) eye, using the peep sight that came with the rifle caused a fuzzy brown blob to fill the center of the peep. This scope totally eliminates any interference from the cataract, and brought my score up to 98 the second week I used it. The adjustable objective works perfectly at 10 meters. The scope is clear, the focus brings the target in crisp and clear also. I was able to adjust the scope into the ten ring with approx. 10 shots. Love this scope.

    Things I would have changed: The scope rings supplied are okay, but if you don't install them with the mounting bolt heads on the same side of the rifle they will cause the scope to take on an oblique angle to the rifle. When I first mounted the scope I did this and had to max out the scope's windage adjustment and was still just short of the ten dot. I removed the scope from the rings and turned one of the rings around to match the other, remounted the scope, brought the windage adjustment back to near zero and re-sighted the scope dead on the ten dot with very little adjustment required. I would suggest buying some BLK rings as they do not have this problem no matter how you mount them.

    What others should know: This scope adds about a pound to your rifle which from the bench creates no problem, but from the off-hand position you will definitely notice the additional weight. Overall this scope is great. I am enjoying shooting with it and definitely do not miss seeing that cataract in my sights. Also, as usual, Pyramyd Air shipped this out immediately and I had it in record time. Thanks Pyramyd Air. You are always great to do business with.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John P from USA on 2013-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feels solid. Clear optics edge-to-edge. Repeatable windage and elevation adjustments. Mounted to my inexpensive Ruger Air Hawk and shot close to point of aim prior to adjusting. Nice. Scope caps are ok. Of course you'll need to remove and replace scope caps as they rotate with the adjustable objective and with the ocular adjustment. Short, light weight.

    Things I would have changed: The only things I would change would mean buying a different scope. I suppose adjustable power is nice, but don't need it. I imagine that an illuminated reticle is fun but would never use it. Schmancy target turrets for windage and elevation together with a side wheel for objective adjustment would make me feel real professional. I'm not. It's a simple, light weight, relatively compact scope with clear optics and repeatable adjustments that holds its zero solidly, and in a useful power for target and plinking. What more could I ask? Maybe a different reticle. A simple cross hair would be an improvement for me. I find the mil dot reticle/system annoying and next to useless. As in, "Hey, squirrel, let me pull out my range calculator so I can dial you in." As if the squirrel will wait.

    What others should know: Don't know who or what "Leapers" (TM) is, don't care. The scope is marked "UGT" (TM).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ritchie from USA on 2013-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just a really good solid scope. Lack of an IR is nothing but a plus, lighter and sleeker.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: For the price, with an AO, this is probably the best deal for an airgun scope on the market.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By justin from USA on 2013-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value scope, durable and no nonsense

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: mounted it on a Gamo little cat, a good marriage

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By craig from USA on 2013-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice quality.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I purchased two of these. I am mainly a target shooter and this scope is perfect for my use. I think the price is good for the quality. I will buying more of these scopes for other guns. Very nice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dean from USA on 2013-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice little scope for the price. the mounts hold well on a springer too.

    Things I would have changed: higher mounts would make it fit most guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2013-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent optical quality, nicely made, came with very decent rings and the "hunter turrets" are much nicer to use than standard plastic adjusters.

    Things I would have changed: I liked the softer/rounded metal contours of the previous generation of Leapers scopes, but that's really just nit-picking.

    What others should know: This scope is billed as having the "emerald" coatings (supposedly higher light transmission), but mine came with the standard blue lens coating, despite that it has really decent resistance to flare and very respectable low light performance. In my opinion, having a fixed power scope makes the mil-dot reticle much easier to use effectively than it is with a zoom scope. This is a great scope for the money!

Navigation