Date: 25/9/2016 22:11
0

Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By David from USA on 2013-03-01 22:16:12

Things I liked: Excellent optical quality, nicely made, came with very decent rings and the "hunter turrets" are much nicer to use than standard plastic adjusters.

Things I would have changed: I liked the softer/rounded metal contours of the previous generation of Leapers scopes, but that's really just nit-picking.

What others should know: This scope is billed as having the "emerald" coatings (supposedly higher light transmission), but mine came with the standard blue lens coating, despite that it has really decent resistance to flare and very respectable low light performance. In my opinion, having a fixed power scope makes the mil-dot reticle much easier to use effectively than it is with a zoom scope. This is a great scope for the money!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Patro from USA on 2014-09-25 13:36:34

Things I liked: While working, they worked well. The optics are clear. Adjustments are solid and true.

Things I would have changed: Longevity

What others should know: I bought two. After about 1000 shots in each rifle, the following happened. The one on a Gamo Big Cat's crosshairs separated. The reticle on the Gamo Whisper Recon shifted about 45 degrees clockwise even thought the scope was in its original position. It's too bad. I liked them while they lasted.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art from USA on 2016-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: LIGHT! Compared to scopes in the past, the Leapers are light weight, and hardly add weight to the gun. I was peep sight crazy for a bit, but this UTG brought out the best in my BSA Comet (similar to Super Sport). For an economic springer, the Leapers has maxed it's true potential: 5 JSB Jumbos in a penny at 15 yds. The objective lense works great, and the flip up caps are cool and don't need to be removed to change setting from 50 to 15 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Not too much to complain about for this price.

    What others should know: The stop pin is snuggly inside the rear mount out of the box. One of the hex wrenches comes through the top hole to twist it in to place. They say to twist down until the pin hits bottom of stop hole.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2016-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Mil dot reticle, lens caps, adjustable parallax stout rings.,

    Things I would have changed: nothing yet

    What others should know: Based on other reviews and the options this scope has I bought it as a replacement for the scope that came on my Benjamin 1000 which was a Crossman. When I mounted it I used a dab of Blue Loctite on screws let it set over night and sighted in the next day. First shots were 4" high and 3" right. Elevation came down easy but getting it to move left took a lot of adjustment. I was using red polymer tipped pellets at first and they seemed to be erratic and settled on flat nosed ones that gave a better group. So it could have been the pellets I was using but it still took a lot to move left but so far all is good and dispatched a couple of squirrels with no problem. So that was the only reason for 4 star, I may need to try different pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2016-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the clarity the adjustable Focus and the Mil Dot reticle. It holds a zero very well. From 25 yards to 50 yards there's only one inch difference in pellet impact

    Things I would have changed: I would change nothing.

    What others should know: Be sure to use blue Loctite on all screws.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2016-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: sturdy, easy to install, good optics

    Things I would have changed: Depending on your needs this is a nice little scope. I mounted it on a Hammerli 850 air magnum and it worked out just fine. Is is only a 4 power scope and seems a little underpowered for hunting at longer distances, but at 25 yards it's good.

    What others should know: Be sure to follow the sequence for tightening the mounting screws to get a properly mounted scope.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this scope to go with the viper express shotgun,and 22.this scope and gun.is the best .I had a rat problem at one of my rental property.rat problem gone..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing it work great.

    What others should know: I bought metal mag.it works great.the grouping is awesome.cover a dime at 20 yards.I do a lot of big game hunting.but for a pellet gun.this gun is built like very expensive rifle. very impressive.great job.thank you.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice quality scope. I am using it on a Daisy 880 pump bb/pellet airgun. My aged eyes no longer work with the iron sights on a long gun and this scope solved the problem.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The scope worked perfectly on my Daisy 880 bb/airgun with a 3/8" dovetail mount.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JUSTIN from USA on 2016-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Crystal clear. Mounted to a tactical Stoeger youth .177. I Set it on target at 50 yards with my lead sled. Took 3 groups of 3. The 7 year old is consistently hitting a piece of 1/2 inch conduit hanging vertically at 30 yards. 30 to 50 yards keeping a 1" to 2" group depending on if he is shooting from bench or sled. I have shot it 5 or 6 times when he has said the scope is off and one time he dumped it on the wood floor. It did not need any touch up. I am going to get 3 more of the 3 to 9 model UTG's . we have - .177 and .22 A-TACS and one for my AR-10. This scope is tough, it has taken the beating of a 7 year old learning.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Make certain to order the correct Rings. Choice of rail or dove tail. Rings are also a plus with a set screw to for extra grip to ring mount. No need to purchase mounting tape or use lock tight rings are already set with anti movement tape.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2015-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: can focus at 5 meters

    Things I would have changed: noithing

    What others should know: Good value for the dollar. Mounted it to old Crossman 180. Nice combo.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great optics, nice reticle, reasonably light, excellent value

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to complain about.

    What others should know: UTG/Leapers are my go-to scopes. I have five of them now. The technicolor reticle was non-functioning on one of them, but it could have just been a bad battery. All of the ones I have are easy to mount. On one of my rifles I had trouble adjusting the eye relief with a compact bug buster, but I worked it out with an extended mount. The optics, parallax adjustments, reticule focus, are all really nice and positive. All hold focus after shooting, even on .22 firearms. For the price, my goodness, they can't be beat. I would also say that there are a lot of choices and you should do your homework before buying one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clear optics, easy adjustments, perfect mounting and rings for my .22 rimfire rifle, great price especially considering the quality.

    Things I would have changed: Really nothing. This is a great 4X scope.

    What others should know: This scope added about a pound of weight to my rifle, and it's a 4X, not a 3-9X, nor does it have a lighted reticle or snap on rings which are heavier. I knew that before I bought it, and I'm not complaining. I'm just saying I would think it would be lighter and adding a pound to your gun might be a consideration for some guys. It also changes the center of gravity of the gun, but not too much. I would be remiss if I didn't also add that Pyramyd Air is a superb company to deal with and the people who work there are outstanding. Customer service is impossible to beat, and as an old guy who has his stuff together only about 80% of the time, I can tell you it's an absolute pleasure to order from them. They are always there to help me fix my goofs.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad from USA on 2015-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good basic scope. Holds zero.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.If you want better features, you have to pay more.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2015-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall size is fine on my HW30. Like the sharpness and the mildots,and the rings have a peg to hold scope from moving.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Nice, clear 4x hunting scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: AO adjustment, strong rings and very clear for a scope in this class.

    What others should know: The AO eliminates parallax error that comes with scopes set for a fixed distance usually 50 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far, I have purchased 4 of these scopes to replace the scope that comes with the Vantage Air rifle. It seems like this scope has held up to the recoil of each of the 3 rifles I use it on so far without any problems.

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything that needs to be changed.

    What others should know: For the price, this little scope works just fine on the Vantage air rifle. The Vantage has quite a bit of recoil and the scope has been working just fine on all three rifles I have used them on so far.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clear optics. Scope is standing up to the jolt from my Diana 54 Air King, which is a gun that punishes scopes to an unusual degree

    Things I would have changed: Scope mounts do not compensate for barrel droop. Needs large adjustment from turret.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2014-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For an inexpensive scope, I think this is a pretty good one. I bought a Crosman "Avenger" for my great nephew and the scope that came with it was not to my liking so I purchased 2 of them to replace the one with the Avenger and one for my "Bronko". Both scopes are well made and are just fine with both rifles that I mounted them onto. I've shot around 150 rounds through the Avenger after shimming up the rear of the scope because of the droop on the barrel with the Avenger, I have it hitting a 1 inch target at 45 feetevery time with right around 862 FPS velosity using Crosman Super Match wad cutter pellet, 7.9 grain. Afer around 100 shots, the scope is still right on.

    Things I would have changed: I don't care for the scope covers that come with the scope. I would prefer regular plastic cover eye pieces with the elastic bands over the rubber, flip open covers that come with the scope. The foreward cover has to be completely removed before using the rifle because the cover doesn't competely open while it's on the scope. No big deal but cumbersome.

    What others should know: The set power is a good match for a beginners rifled scope. It shows a nice, clear picture of the target at all distances, which is good considering my 66 year old eyes. Steve

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2014-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made, clean and clear optics.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I replaced a stock optics on my new break barrel because the original seemed to be some what distorted. This new scope made a big difference for me when looking down range, I even seemed to shoot straighter (don't I wish). I have had no movement of the scope after 400 rounds or so. I do check the screws often on all my rifles. This is a great scope replacement and I would purchase another. BTW PA is a great company to work with

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Patro from USA on 2014-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: While working, they worked well. The optics are clear. Adjustments are solid and true.

    Things I would have changed: Longevity

    What others should know: I bought two. After about 1000 shots in each rifle, the following happened. The one on a Gamo Big Cat's crosshairs separated. The reticle on the Gamo Whisper Recon shifted about 45 degrees clockwise even thought the scope was in its original position. It's too bad. I liked them while they lasted.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2014-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid budget scope.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A great budget scope that focuses well for the price and has a nice mil reticle. I did have one on a gas ram that knocked the ao ring lose, but still works. I would not recommend for magnum springers or gas rams.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2014-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This scope is great. I use it on my Daisey Avanti 853C .177 cal. pellet rifle for 10 meter range shooting only. Since I have a cataract on my right (dominant) eye, using the peep sight that came with the rifle caused a fuzzy brown blob to fill the center of the peep. This scope totally eliminates any interference from the cataract, and brought my score up to 98 the second week I used it. The adjustable objective works perfectly at 10 meters. The scope is clear, the focus brings the target in crisp and clear also. I was able to adjust the scope into the ten ring with approx. 10 shots. Love this scope.

    Things I would have changed: The scope rings supplied are okay, but if you don't install them with the mounting bolt heads on the same side of the rifle they will cause the scope to take on an oblique angle to the rifle. When I first mounted the scope I did this and had to max out the scope's windage adjustment and was still just short of the ten dot. I removed the scope from the rings and turned one of the rings around to match the other, remounted the scope, brought the windage adjustment back to near zero and re-sighted the scope dead on the ten dot with very little adjustment required. I would suggest buying some BLK rings as they do not have this problem no matter how you mount them.

    What others should know: This scope adds about a pound to your rifle which from the bench creates no problem, but from the off-hand position you will definitely notice the additional weight. Overall this scope is great. I am enjoying shooting with it and definitely do not miss seeing that cataract in my sights. Also, as usual, Pyramyd Air shipped this out immediately and I had it in record time. Thanks Pyramyd Air. You are always great to do business with.

  • 12 Next
Navigation