Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Leapers UTG 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Ashley from USA on 2011-02-25 12:48:32

    Things I liked:Quality, price, ease of adjustment/installation.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, its perfect the way it is
    What others should know:The 'sniper' lens covers that come with this scope are cool, but the rear one gets in the way of adjusting the vision...you have to fight to get it off, adjust, and fight to get it back on(really snug fitting rubber)and hope you dont need to re adjust.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Sam from USA on 2010-12-02 22:26:38

    Things I liked:Good clear optics - good value for the price.
    Things I would have changed:Make the scope more robust internally to handle recoil of higher-powered springers.
    What others should know:I have always had good results with Leapers scopes, but all of that has been on regular hunting rifles. I have this scope mounted on a Walther Talon, which has whacking great recoil compared to lesser springers. Scope won't hold zero very long, but I have to attribute that to the likelihood that it just is not robust enough internally to handle the Talon's recoil.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By micheal from USA on 2014-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this thing is cheap and great. plus it is a mil dot.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2014-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very good scope for the price. The range estimation cards worked well.
      Things I would have changed:The reticle is a little thick, and adjustable objective would have been nice.
      What others should know:If you re on a budget get this scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Hector from USA on 2014-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I Like the clear optics,price quality,come with mounting hardware. I have made shots @ 40 yrds with this mil dot scope. Mounted on my air hawke then the turret adjustment 1/4 MOA BROKE,PA was very good on return for exchange nice thanks pyramid air great service.
      Things I would have changed:Makeit with AO ADJUSTABLE, and loose the mil dot for a 30 30 duplex recticle for the same$.
      What others should know:Overall good scope for the $ I like my my hawk scope I purchased from PA 3X9X40 DUPLEX NICE......MADE SHOTS TO 80 + YARDS ONE SHOT KILLS WITH JSB 13.4 GRN .177 6 OUT OF 7 KILLS WITH 15 MPH CROSS WIND!!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By erik from USA on 2014-06-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope is the most affordable scope I have purchased that has held up to my gamo bone collector bull whispers notorious recoil. If buying for a "springer", you are good for about 50 yards or less without worrying about the scope losing its zero. I did not use the mounts that come with it, so if your scope is having trouble, you may want to switch those out.
      Things I would have changed:The reticle is kind of thick. Not very helpful for target shooting farther than 50 yards, but if you can afford a gun you shoot targets with at farther than 50 yards, you probably are not looking into buying this scope.
      What others should know:The glass isn't as clear as some other scopes I have that cost only 10 or 20 bucks more, however it has held up to recoil that destroyed many other scopes I have. I would judge this far more on the value for the money than the overall rating.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By P from USA on 2014-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This isn't a bad scope, but it wasn't good enough to hold zero for my Benjamin genesis. I put it on my crosman 2100, and I had to use different rings. Luckily i had some that would fit the scope and my 2100 and the scope is able to hold zero on my 2100. Very clear view by the way.
      Things I would have changed:Just wished it would hold zero on my genesis like I hoped. Besides that,nothing really.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2014-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not a bad scope for the money I mounted it on a crosman backpacker and it works great.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing that wouldn't cost me more money so if I want more I pay more.
      What others should know:Leapers are good products and as with any product a little care will make it last a long time.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Georg from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Like most things on Pyramyd air the cost is very good. I would buy a leapers UTG scope and rings and put it on anything. Great products! This scope is strong and crisp and easy to adjust...
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, with Pyramyd air I knew exactly what I was getting.
      What others should know:Something that's not explained is the scope has a rear dioptic adjustment so that the scope can be cleared up for the shooter... Nice touch.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Philip from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very high quality for the $. Solid adjustment clicks. Feels solid. I mounted this on a Daisy 953 with an offset mount.
      Things I would have changed:This one is fixed parallax at 35yrds so at shorter ranges (indoors) your crosshairs will be blurry. At outside distances its clear and sharp.
      What others should know:Very good scope for the money but consider spending more for a scope with Adjustable Objective. I like this scope but will probably upgrade it to a AO on my Daisy 953 and put this one on my crosman 2289.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Hayden from USA on 2013-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:great construction and crystal clarity. great audible clicks for adjustment. has a very thing reticle for pin point accuracy. comes in a nice box with extra allen keys and a cleaning cloth. + lens caps
      Things I would have changed:not a single thing.
      What others should know:i would pay 70 bucks for a scope of this quality. get one while there cheap. :)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JStanding from USA on 2013-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look and feel. It should work fine on a higher-powered gun and at 30-feet. At this time I am using this on a modified Crosman 1322 with a 24-inch barrel.
      Things I would have changed:The eye cup falls-off too easily.
      What others should know:I have since gone-on to the AO version due to parallax issues for closer range shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Byron from USA on 2013-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The bases fit my HW95 perfectly and clamped tightly. They are also lined to keep from marring the scope. The scope adjusted quickly and easily and the focus was also easy. The image was bright and clear and performs well at airgun ranges.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:A scope is just a sight and fixed power scopes are usually tougher than variable scopes. I don't find any need for high power scopes to shoot at normal airgun ranges. Save your money and buy more pellets!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The price is great. This was put on a Ruger Explorer and zeroing in was easy and it is being used at between 15 to 30 yards. A fine first scope for many.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing that I can think at this price point.
      What others should know:I ended up using a one piece offset mount but the mounts included seem more than adequate.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By luiscomputech from USA on 2013-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a decent scope . Will hold up to a heavy recoil gun . Good price . Metal construction .
      Things I would have changed:End covers don't stay on . Focus which is set far . Should be focused at 10 yards or 15 by default . Try shooting a dime size group at 30 or 40 yards with this and only 4x magnification . Good luck and hope you have great eyesight and a military hold of a large metal statue .
      What others should know:If your only interest is shooting at 15 yards or less , this might be for you . However this scope's focus is set far and is blurry at 10 yards so kind of defeats the purpose . Get a variable magnification scope and if possible with an adjustable objective which will help you focus when you magnify .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality for the price is excellent.
      Things I would have changed:The flip up lens covers are kind of mickeymouse. I just take them off when I use the scope. I'd rather they were the same quality with the end caps on bungies.
      What others should know:I have 5 of these. I have 4 of the leapers compact fixed 4X powers. I like these a lot! Don't forget to look at which type of rings will come with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2013-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate right out of the box at about 30ft! Nice looking scope! Easy to adjust and zero in. Doesn't loosen up after a few shots like some of those cheap off brand scopes!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Raymundo from USA on 2012-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: The sight picture is clear and the scope is nicely made. Operation of the windage and elevation adjustments is simple and efficient. For the price point this scope is at and for what the scope is supposed to do, it is a good buy.
      Things I would have changed: The flip up lens cap for the eye piece is not deep enough and so when you go to flip up the cap it doesn't open, but instead the whole cap comes off. If the piece was made an extra 1/4" to 1/2" deeper it would stay on like it does for the more expensive models that UTG and Leapers make. Other than that, it functions as it should.
      What others should know:If you want something that you can focus clearly in on your target or game, this is not a scope you would want, get yourself an AO (Adjustable Objective) scope instead. This is more of the type of scope you will use on an airgun or rifle with a longer range (past 30 to 35 yards) in order for your sight picture to be in focus.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By primo from USA on 2012-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its the third one I have purchased you cant beat the quality for the price. Very good out to 50 yards with air rifles. Very clear image.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:This scope can handle RWS MAGS- GAMO SOCOM and it seems perfect for the Benjamin Discovery .177 with the rigth mounts --- high ones
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By wally from USA on 2012-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Finger adjustments for W & E, good clear view, flip-up lens caps,comes in a well made box, not a plastic blister pack but it is made in China.
      Things I would have changed:Rings with 2 screws for the breech mounting but for the price it's a real bargain...
      What others should know:get one, you will be glad you did.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JOHN from USA on 2011-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Overall construction of scope , Easy to set up. Very clear compaired to stock scope , holds adjustment.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This replaced the stock scope on my gamo big cat after it failed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2011-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks good. Easy adjustment of windage and elevation. Great quality and price!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Don't be hesitant about buying this scope!
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top