Leapers UTG Accushot Pellet Trap Replacement Curtains reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (9 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jonathan from USA on 2012-11-27 17:12:33

Things I liked: works well, as advertised

What others should know: will wear out in time, but it takes a while

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Mark from USA on 2014-07-25 21:55:58

Things I liked: Works well in my UTG trap.

Things I would have changed: I wish it came with instructions even if it is in comic book form. I installed it with the red curtain toward the front of the trap. Another reviewer said it was supposed to be installed with the red curtain to the rear. Installed red curtain to the front the curtain shreds very quickly. If you get a chance do a video on it in rapird fire review to show proper installation.

What others should know: The next one I order I will install it with the red curtain to the rear to see if it holds up better.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use this for 6mm Airsoft and .177 bb's. Installed it in a 5 gallon plastic Kitty Litter Container and it works great...Two Magazines - cut to fit in the bottom and some closed cell foam. Put a wooden dowel to hang it on ..just drill two holes to fit and the whole thing works great...nothing makes it to the back of the container! The thin red layer gets cut to shreds from the bb's but nothing gets past the next two layers. Have not tried it yet with pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a more durable red layer..not sure what it's purpose is, other than to look pretty!

    What others should know: If you make your own box like I did make sure the layers do not touch the bottom or the sides. the ability to swing is part of the energy dissapation. I bought an extra set for when the red layer looks too bad. Nice product..Great company to deal with!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2014-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well in my UTG trap.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it came with instructions even if it is in comic book form. I installed it with the red curtain toward the front of the trap. Another reviewer said it was supposed to be installed with the red curtain to the rear. Installed red curtain to the front the curtain shreds very quickly. If you get a chance do a video on it in rapird fire review to show proper installation.

    What others should know: The next one I order I will install it with the red curtain to the rear to see if it holds up better.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2014-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like being able to replace the curtains instead of buying a new trap each time. I still get a couple of bounce backs.

    Things I would have changed: Should include installation instructions I had to guess how to install the replacements.

    What others should know: Even though this is a very effective trap you still need to wear protective glasses or purchase prescription glasses that have high impact lenses. Bounce backs still can happen.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philip from New Zealand on 2013-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought a couple of these as spares because I live in New Zealand, but after firing goodness knows how many shots the ones the target came with still looks like new, so I think the spares may sit for quite awhile or I need to spend more time shooting!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: As above.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2013-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great replacement!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2013-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It stops all my pellets!

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: Gotta have it!!!! Replace your traps every couple of months or as needed.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By OregonRob from USA on 2013-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got this just to see if it would fit my 20+ year old Crosman 850 trap. The Crosman curtains are different, but this one fits the Crosman 850 trap. Mine has a plastic holder that slides into a slot in the top. The 850 may be different.

    Things I would have changed: Include instructions on how to install. The included packaging shows it incorrectly installed. I would have given this a rating of 5 stars if not for this error.

    What others should know: The picture on the paper flap of the packaging shows the curtain installed backwards, with the red flap forward. The red flap should be in the back, so that when the white flaps are shot up enough to let the pellets penetrate the red flap, it is time to change the curtain.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2013-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Inexpensive, durable and easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, these are a great value.

    What others should know: My last set seemed to last forever under pretty heavy use.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2012-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works well, as advertised

    What others should know: will wear out in time, but it takes a while

Navigation