Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Mendoza Micrometer Sight, 11mm Dovetail reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By JD from USA on 2010-11-03 09:17:00

    Things I liked:That it will fit on a .22 lr so its dual purpose.
    Things I would have changed:make it a Peep sight again.
    What others should know:everything worked fine for me on all 7 that I purchased.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Tom from USA on 2010-11-19 06:55:16

    Things I liked:I was really looking forward to having a good sight on my AR. When mounting the sight, the whole edge of the movable jaw broke off. I was using a torque screwdriver at 25in lbs. The sight should have held up to this with no problem.
    What others should know:This one unit may have been defective. The overall workmanship of the sight is very good.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By george from USA on 2012-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:excellent quality for the price
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:nice upgrade for an air rifle sight that has limited adjustability
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2012-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Made of solid metal, nice click adjustments, seems to hold its zero just fine. My son just outshot everybody in his 4H annual competition with this sight on an RWS 34. It works well.
      Things I would have changed:I'll echo what other reviewers have said. First, you will need a tall front sight for this; your existing front sight will probably not work. I fashioned one out of a 1" tall stainless steel bolt and it works well. Second, I had the same problem one other reviewer had, with the jaw of the clamp snapping off as I tightened it down. It seems to continue to work okay, but I was surprised. Be careful as you're tightening this thing down.
      What others should know:Has its relative flaws, but for the money it's a very good deal. Yes, I would buy it again.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2012-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:really liked the adjustments and seems to be well made
      Things I would have changed:n/a
      What others should know:got this for my TF99 and works great.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2012-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Positive clicks on wind and elevation knobs well built great price
      Things I would have changed:Paint build up in the sight. just need to clean it up with a small file. Still for the price not to bad
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Vadim from USA on 2012-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price is hard to beat, solidly built, positive clicks.
      Things I would have changed:Not much. Maybe engrave LR and UD directions?
      What others should know:It is not difficult to install this sight on Webley Tempest air pistol by making custom 11 mm dovetail rail from a piece of steel angle.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By primo from USA on 2011-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its well contructed the mechanics seem very good.
      Things I would have changed:The size: its a hunk seems like too big for the rifles i have tried it on.Better yet they should send some instructions with this sight so as to help owner in relation to its adaptability.
      What others should know:you gotta play it by ear with this product.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solidly built and click adjustments feel good
      Things I would have changed:A peep option and reduce the height (even with the elevation bottomed out, this sight still sits about an inch high)
      What others should know:You need about a 1inch tall front sight post to be able to use this rear sight. If you have that, it is great price for a good sight.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2010-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, good quality for the price. ease of adjustment.
      Things I would have changed:Needs to be sold as a pair as with a matching front sight. Have an aperature as well as the V type sight.
      What others should know:Sits too high for use with most front sights on guns with stock sights. Does not have peep sight option. Practically useless as it is for most air guns.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By TerryL. from USA on 2010-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All metal and precise.
      Things I would have changed:The knotch on the sight is too wide and the sight is too tall.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Tom from USA on 2010-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was really looking forward to having a good sight on my AR. When mounting the sight, the whole edge of the movable jaw broke off. I was using a torque screwdriver at 25in lbs. The sight should have held up to this with no problem.
      What others should know:This one unit may have been defective. The overall workmanship of the sight is very good.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JD from USA on 2010-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:That it will fit on a .22 lr so its dual purpose.
      Things I would have changed:make it a Peep sight again.
      What others should know:everything worked fine for me on all 7 that I purchased.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Kent from USA on 2009-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid construction and finish
      Things I would have changed:Windage and elevation knobs would turn smoother. However, usage might solve the problem.
      What others should know:Requires slight modification for use with crosman steel breeches. Front sight will need to be elevated on most airguns. Daisy globe sight mounted on a Crosman 459 intermount worked for me. It required no modifications to the barrel or the front sight and the only tools required are a set of allen wrenches. Once the Mendoza is mounted it is solid and elevation adjustment for distance shots is quick and easy. If your shooting requires frequent sight adjustments and you don't mind making a few minor modifications, this sight will help make your airgun a good solid shooter.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Paul from USA on 2008-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's made of metal, not plastic. Solid clicks for elevation and windage adjustments.
      Things I would have changed:The notch is too wide for a long barreled gun. I mounted this sight on a Gamo CFX after removing the scope rail, mounted it directly on the compression tube grooves. And the entire hood and front sight fits in the notch with LOTS of space on the sides. And as noted above, this sight is TALL, even cranked down to the bottom it shoots a foot high at 40 yards.
      What others should know:It's a solid sight and well made. It has possibilities but is not a simple "bolt on" proposition with no other mods needed - at least for my Gamo CFX.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:positve clicks on elevation and windage knob adjusment, very sturdy.
      Things I would have changed:too tall, slightly over 1" from dovetail to top of sight blade when adjusted to middle position.
      What others should know:I thought this would be a good low cost alternative to a Williams notched sight but it is just too tall. I have yet to find a front sight tall enough to use with this sight. In hindsight, I would gladly spend the extra $40.00 for the Williams.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top