National Target 5 Bull Red Center Air Rifle Target reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (18 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Kevin from USA on 2011-04-22 11:07:19

Things I liked: The red center makes acquiring the target and adjusting NPA (natural point of aim) much easier than a standard all black bull. This is especially true with diopter sights.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: To help target hang better and straighter, slightly re-roll target on to backside before hanging. The target will then hang straight down without a concave aspect.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Brett from USA on 2013-04-15 18:39:05

Things I liked: Red bullseye makes centering scope easier. Price is great.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I use these exclusively due to the red bullseye helping with centering the scope. I use these out to 25 yards with all my air rifles.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chas from USA on 2014-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 5 Targets on one sheet instead of 1. Saves time walking back and forth from the pellet trap! Nice heavy paper stock.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you put this target on a piece of cardboard of rigid foam board, you'll holes with a bit cleaner edges.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2014-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value...plenty of targets for the money. Nice thick paper stock that holds up well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: No.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MICHAEL from USA on 2014-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A good quality target.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Malcolm from USA on 2014-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great Targets, I like the center red dot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Plenty of bullseyes for long-range shooting. Saves steps. Sturdy paper and I love the red center.

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: I love these. The bullseye is the size of the ideal killzone for the game I hunt. With 5 bulls per sheet, it saves a lot of steps at 50yds. Good visibility at longer ranges. Small print is nice for AO focusing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2013-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Decent targets for competition

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Sighting in a red bulls eye through iron diopter sights is deceiving. Not easy to hit!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By noel from USA on 2013-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I had been copying old targets but I found these are worth the 6.5 cents per target because of the red bull and heavy paper. My guns are better zeroed and I'm hitting more x's.

    Things I would have changed: A value pack would be nice.

    What others should know: Perfect for 10 meter shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By imjaybird from USA on 2013-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value and paper stock, these are good at 30 yards as well after scope is in.

    Things I would have changed: The center bull could be a different size but not a big deal.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brett from USA on 2013-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Red bullseye makes centering scope easier. Price is great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I use these exclusively due to the red bullseye helping with centering the scope. I use these out to 25 yards with all my air rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2012-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Multiple bulls on a card. Contrasting center. Not quite the "Official"

    Things I would have changed: Not much to complain about ;)

    What others should know: I normally get the all black AR5/5 target but the price on these is quite a bit lower. So I use these for sighting in and tuning and the all black cards for serious practice.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesus from USA on 2012-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 5 blancos por hoja, el punto rojo ayuda a apuntar mas fácilmente

    Things I would have changed: el tipo de papel debería ser un poco mas firme, tiende a rasgarse en vez de cortarse en círculos perfectos

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2011-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The red center makes it easier to aim.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Spider from USA on 2011-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are great for indoor target ranges. with good vision at 10m or 25ft, you can see the results of you shooting, and it helps spread out the point of impact on the pellet trap. Plus you have 5 targets on one vs one on one. Great value, they come in packs of 100.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These are made of thicker than regular bound paper, and wadcutters with good velocity will cut clean holes in them. I'll be ordering more from PyramydAir in a month or so. Great service and great price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffry from USA on 2011-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: red center, price, quality.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: The red center really helps center the sights or scope. I draw red crosses in the 4 open areas for additional sight in areas. Paper does not tear or rip from pellet. Excellent quality and price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GEORGE from USA on 2011-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: there great for plinking in the basement, good price and qty.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2011-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy paper. Clean printing and larger then most 10 meter targets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These targets are superb at 10 meters. They fit my trap perfectly and wad cutters punch nice clean holes for scoring. The red dot in the center is a waste since I can't see it at 10 meters but it does look nice before you punch holes through it!! Nice targets for the price. As long as they sell them at this current price I will continue purchasing them. I have 1000 now so I don't forsee any need in the near future. I hope when I need them again they will still be at such a reasonable price. Get them while they are cheap. I have seen other brands going for 4 times the price and no better quality.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2011-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The red center is helpful to concentrate on the target. Five bulls on one target paper means less trips to put up new targets. Cost less at PA than other places online for similar targets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: On rare occasions, the paper would tear along the paper grain. It seemed to happen more with Daisy pellets than Crosman or RWS Meisterkugeln. Great practice targets, though.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2011-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The red center makes acquiring the target and adjusting NPA (natural point of aim) much easier than a standard all black bull. This is especially true with diopter sights.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: To help target hang better and straighter, slightly re-roll target on to backside before hanging. The target will then hang straight down without a concave aspect.

Navigation