Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Otis 085 Ultra Bore Solvent, 2 oz. reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (9 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (9 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2009-04-06 16:10:19

    Things I liked: I purchased this from pyramyd over a year ago. Does everything it says and it's not a bad price. Very effective solvent (actually the best I've ever used)
    Things I would have changed: Not a big fan of the tip - can make things a little sloppy
    What others should know: Believe it or not 2oz should last you quite awhile (unless of course you're using your air rifle every single day & firing hundreds of shots or you just like to 'oversoak'.)
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By ANGEL from USA on 2014-08-31 09:38:56

    Things I liked:very good gun oil
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:don't over oil
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ANGEL from USA on 2014-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very good gun oil
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:don't over oil
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul_ATL from USA on 2013-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Has proven to be a good solvent/cleaner/degreaser/lubricant
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, its’ been tried and tested and generally recognized as an outstanding product
      What others should know:Better value if you buy the larger 2 oz bottle, over the 0.5 oz size, especially if you have two or more air rifles. It has no shelf life expiration. Also easier to handle. I’ve used this product for firearms long before getting involved with air rifles, and it is readily available at the big box sporting goods retailers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Norman from USA on 2013-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works real well and it is thorough with its clean & lub.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:one drop go's a long way.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seems to clean residue and dirt out of the bore nicely.
      Things I would have changed:nothing,
      What others should know:Just a drop or two on a clean patch will do it. Then run some clean dry patches through to get all the solvent out of the bore.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Casimir from USA on 2011-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great product cleans and leaves bore looking like new
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:A must for your cleaning kit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Patricia from USA on 2011-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything Cleans out your bore really well and the 2 oz bottle will last long because it only takes a few drops to get your bore clean
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Buy it, it works well
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Francis from USA on 2010-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It made a difference in accuracy with my Crosman Quest.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I'm a longtime firearms shooter (rifles & handguns) and I'm religious about firearms care. I normally use Hoppes products, but because Otis seems to be the product of choice here and among other air gun shooters I bought this locally because after putting a LOT of different brand pellets (some dirtier than others) through my Crosman Quest the accuracy was just getting terrible. This cleaner bought the accuracy back...now using mostly JSB ammo...the cleanest of all the ammo I've tried. If you do not shoot a lot, you can save a little by buying the smaller tube.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By virgiil from USA on 2009-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:probably the best bore cleaner i i have ever used. great stuff!!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2009-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: I purchased this from pyramyd over a year ago. Does everything it says and it's not a bad price. Very effective solvent (actually the best I've ever used)
      Things I would have changed: Not a big fan of the tip - can make things a little sloppy
      What others should know: Believe it or not 2oz should last you quite awhile (unless of course you're using your air rifle every single day & firing hundreds of shots or you just like to 'oversoak'.)
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top