Otis 085 Ultra Bore Solvent w/PTFE, .5 oz. reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (14 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-06-26 18:50:56

Things I liked: The first time I cleaned each of my guns' barrels with this stuff the patches came out black as night. This stuff cleans quick and cleans well.

Things I would have changed: The container. I cleaned out and let dry an empty visine bottle and transferred it to that, a handy trick for some of the less convenient containers out there.

What others should know: For some reason only the smaller .5 oz size of this product claims to contain PTFE otherwise known as Teflon which is a virtually friction-less flouropolymer. I buy multiple smaller containers for just that reason because even if it only has a minute amount and isn't doing much of anything, I like the idea of an ultra fine layer of Teflon in my bore to lessen pellet friction.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By MIGUEL from USA on 2010-02-15 12:45:21

Things I liked: It is a great product, does like advertised. Easy to use.

Things I would have changed: It would be better in a small bottle, because it can be easily spilled adn get messy.

What others should know: It is intended for light bore cleaning. Will not take out old or profund residues. Great product for your cleaning kit.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hiram from USA on 2014-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: cleans all rust and oils with wire brush and leaves microscopic protective coating in bore .I also use it to wipe off outside metal surfaces.Evaporates dry.Best cleaning solvent for money.I cleaned 11 airguns with it and still have half a bottle left.Reccomend it highly.

    Things I would have changed: Larger bottle with applicator

    What others should know: don't use on stocks

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthur J from USA on 2013-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I used this product b/4 on my center fire guns and bought this for the size of the container. It works very well in cleaning bores and leaves a protective film on metal. I use a couple of drops on a nylon brush to clean a dirty bore. Add 1 drop to a cleaning pellet and fire and fire 2 more clean pellets to remove and excess cleaner. Takes about five minutes to clean the bore. Doesn't get much easier.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is a petroleum base product. Make sure any excess cleaner is removed from the bore before firing a pellet. I've been using this on air guns for about 7 months and don't know how this products affects the seals so I try not have any contact with the seals and as a cautionary measure I wipe and lube the seals after cleaning.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2013-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I spray this on my cleaning pellets for cleaning the bore. Works better than anything I have used. When my pellets start going astray, one cleaning pellet with this on it, and I am back putting pellets on top of each other. I shoot 10 meter match grade olympic style air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Try it for yourself.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jesse from USA on 2012-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works very well.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: seems to work good, makes the bore shine. Haven't done any chrono test yet, but i,m curious to see if it wrings a little more speed out of my np/xL1100 with that teflon coating.review ongoing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matt from USA on 2012-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: VERY EASY TO USE. WORKS WELL. ONLY TAKES A LITTLE TO CLEAN YOUR BARREL.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: IT WORKS GREAT !! TRY IT ! GREAT FOR THE PRICE!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cleans the bore well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It says it contains petroleum distillates and i thought i read somewhere in the marauder manual not to use petroleum lubricants with pcp air rifles, there haven't been any problems yet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gunny 52 from USA on 2012-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cleans the bore like it says it will. Like the compact size for field bag.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This stuff is great for airgun bore cleaning. You should try it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The first time I cleaned each of my guns' barrels with this stuff the patches came out black as night. This stuff cleans quick and cleans well.

    Things I would have changed: The container. I cleaned out and let dry an empty visine bottle and transferred it to that, a handy trick for some of the less convenient containers out there.

    What others should know: For some reason only the smaller .5 oz size of this product claims to contain PTFE otherwise known as Teflon which is a virtually friction-less flouropolymer. I buy multiple smaller containers for just that reason because even if it only has a minute amount and isn't doing much of anything, I like the idea of an ultra fine layer of Teflon in my bore to lessen pellet friction.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By thelandingpad from USA on 2010-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Wait till you see the lead sparkles on the cleaning patches the first few trips through!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: When a patch comes out bearing lead and the stuff to make the lead come loose from the bore, be careful--it stains INSTANTLY anything it touches.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CharlesBishop from USA on 2010-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Really works and it makes clean the bore less boring.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Does a good job from start and I use less patches and cleaning pellets to get the bore clean. Makes the job far less time consuming so you can spend more time shooting. I'm not a big maintenance fan and this stuff really does a good job.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MIGUEL from USA on 2010-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is a great product, does like advertised. Easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: It would be better in a small bottle, because it can be easily spilled adn get messy.

    What others should know: It is intended for light bore cleaning. Will not take out old or profund residues. Great product for your cleaning kit.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stan from USA on 2009-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cleans the rifle bore well, and does an outstanding job of lubrication. 'Nuff said...

    Things I would have changed: WHY..? It does what it's supposed to do..

    What others should know: Great addition to your cleaning kit, good price for insurance. Just my opinion, Stan Reeves

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2009-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cleans the barrel very well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patricia from USA on 2008-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: cleaning ability

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: cleans out lead and copper build up very well and lubricates and protects bore from rust that increases accuracy

Navigation