Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Otis 085 Ultra Bore Solvent w/PTFE, .5 oz. reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (13 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-06-26 18:50:56

    Things I liked:The first time I cleaned each of my guns' barrels with this stuff the patches came out black as night. This stuff cleans quick and cleans well.
    Things I would have changed:The container. I cleaned out and let dry an empty visine bottle and transferred it to that, a handy trick for some of the less convenient containers out there.
    What others should know:For some reason only the smaller .5 oz size of this product claims to contain PTFE otherwise known as Teflon which is a virtually friction-less flouropolymer. I buy multiple smaller containers for just that reason because even if it only has a minute amount and isn't doing much of anything, I like the idea of an ultra fine layer of Teflon in my bore to lessen pellet friction.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4

    Value for money:5

    By MIGUEL from USA on 2010-02-15 12:45:21

    Things I liked:It is a great product, does like advertised. Easy to use.
    Things I would have changed:It would be better in a small bottle, because it can be easily spilled adn get messy.
    What others should know:It is intended for light bore cleaning. Will not take out old or profund residues. Great product for your cleaning kit.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Arthur J from USA on 2013-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I used this product b/4 on my center fire guns and bought this for the size of the container. It works very well in cleaning bores and leaves a protective film on metal. I use a couple of drops on a nylon brush to clean a dirty bore. Add 1 drop to a cleaning pellet and fire and fire 2 more clean pellets to remove and excess cleaner. Takes about five minutes to clean the bore. Doesn't get much easier.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This is a petroleum base product. Make sure any excess cleaner is removed from the bore before firing a pellet. I've been using this on air guns for about 7 months and don't know how this products affects the seals so I try not have any contact with the seals and as a cautionary measure I wipe and lube the seals after cleaning.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Arthur from USA on 2013-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I spray this on my cleaning pellets for cleaning the bore. Works better than anything I have used. When my pellets start going astray, one cleaning pellet with this on it, and I am back putting pellets on top of each other. I shoot 10 meter match grade olympic style air rifles.
      Things I would have changed: nothing
      What others should know:Try it for yourself.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By jesse from USA on 2012-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:works very well.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:seems to work good, makes the bore shine. Haven't done any chrono test yet, but i,m curious to see if it wrings a little more speed out of my np/xL1100 with that teflon coating.review ongoing.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By matt from USA on 2012-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:VERY EASY TO USE. WORKS WELL. ONLY TAKES A LITTLE TO CLEAN YOUR BARREL.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:IT WORKS GREAT !! TRY IT ! GREAT FOR THE PRICE!!!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cleans the bore well.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:It says it contains petroleum distillates and i thought i read somewhere in the marauder manual not to use petroleum lubricants with pcp air rifles, there haven't been any problems yet.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Gunny 52 from USA on 2012-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cleans the bore like it says it will. Like the compact size for field bag.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This stuff is great for airgun bore cleaning. You should try it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The first time I cleaned each of my guns' barrels with this stuff the patches came out black as night. This stuff cleans quick and cleans well.
      Things I would have changed:The container. I cleaned out and let dry an empty visine bottle and transferred it to that, a handy trick for some of the less convenient containers out there.
      What others should know:For some reason only the smaller .5 oz size of this product claims to contain PTFE otherwise known as Teflon which is a virtually friction-less flouropolymer. I buy multiple smaller containers for just that reason because even if it only has a minute amount and isn't doing much of anything, I like the idea of an ultra fine layer of Teflon in my bore to lessen pellet friction.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wait till you see the lead sparkles on the cleaning patches the first few trips through!!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:When a patch comes out bearing lead and the stuff to make the lead come loose from the bore, be careful--it stains INSTANTLY anything it touches.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Chuck from USA on 2010-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Really works and it makes clean the bore less boring.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Does a good job from start and I use less patches and cleaning pellets to get the bore clean. Makes the job far less time consuming so you can spend more time shooting. I'm not a big maintenance fan and this stuff really does a good job.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By MIGUEL from USA on 2010-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a great product, does like advertised. Easy to use.
      Things I would have changed:It would be better in a small bottle, because it can be easily spilled adn get messy.
      What others should know:It is intended for light bore cleaning. Will not take out old or profund residues. Great product for your cleaning kit.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Stan from USA on 2009-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cleans the rifle bore well, and does an outstanding job of lubrication. 'Nuff said...
      Things I would have changed:WHY..? It does what it's supposed to do..
      What others should know:Great addition to your cleaning kit, good price for insurance. Just my opinion, Stan Reeves
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Dolores from USA on 2009-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cleans the barrel very well.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Patricia from USA on 2008-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cleaning ability
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:cleans out lead and copper build up very well and lubricates and protects bore from rust that increases accuracy
    Over
    ammo packs sold