Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, RealTree AP reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By bushhead from USA on 2010-06-11 10:06:19

Things I liked: The plano soft gun case with realtree AP is a beautiful looking gun case. out of the ord. Inside lining is very thick and plenty of room for a 48inch rifle with a13in scope. Outside pocket is big enough for ammo or another rifle scope.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: The plano forest green gun case offers the same size and protection and it is only $16.00 dollars on sale.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

By joshua from USA on 2012-11-29 14:51:13

Things I liked: NOTHING

Things I would have changed: EVERYTHING

What others should know: THIN PADDING ZIPPER ARE CHEAP JUST ONE POCKET THE ALLEN CASES ARE WAAAAY BETTER WIDER PADDING LOTS OF POCKETS AND WORTH EVERY CENT IM JUST BEING HONEST FOLKS.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael lester from USA on 2013-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i like it, it does the job.

    Things I would have changed: i would add a strap to it so i can carry it over my back to free up my hands.

    What others should know: i use it to protect my guns around the house and in the field.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2013-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice case,but if you are buying for the Benjaman Trail XL it is too short,gun will not fit.

    Things I would have changed: Make it longer.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By joshua from USA on 2012-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: NOTHING

    Things I would have changed: EVERYTHING

    What others should know: THIN PADDING ZIPPER ARE CHEAP JUST ONE POCKET THE ALLEN CASES ARE WAAAAY BETTER WIDER PADDING LOTS OF POCKETS AND WORTH EVERY CENT IM JUST BEING HONEST FOLKS.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Paul from USA on 2012-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's ok...nothing special. Decent quality materials.

    Things I would have changed: Add a shoulder strap. Add a hard rubber or plastic nose protecter.

    What others should know: It's too big overall. My Stoeger Arms X5 Air Rifle seems small compared to the case. Unless you need the camo save yourself some money and buy the Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wanda from USA on 2012-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very stardy and fits good.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: Worth buying here.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raymundo from USA on 2012-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The case is light, well padded and made well. For the price I don't think I've gotten a better soft case. It even fits my scoped .25 Caliber Benjamin Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if it had a shoulder strap, but other than that I can't think of anything I would change.

    What others should know: For the money you won't be disappointed with this case.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By daniel from USA on 2012-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits the Benjamin marauder perfect with scope. Pouch fits extra stuff up to 8 tins of pellets or other cleaning products good size..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Will fit Benjamin marauder with scope but not bipod...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2012-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The material used is high quality on the exterior and interior. The zipper is also durable along with the seems. I also like the camo design! very nice.

    Things I would have changed: nothing, not even the price. Great quality bag for a great price.

    What others should know: The outer pocket comes in very handy for storing all your pellets. I have 5 tins of pellets in there and could fit 5-8 more with ease.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2011-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I teach "Firearms Safety" so I use a lot of cases on a regular basis. I have used many many soft cases in my life and this is the Best I've ever seen and used. This is a non expensive High Quality case. The size is perfect for even the largest 50mm rifle scope. Many of my other rifle cases will not fit my scoped rifles. Once I tried this case it is all I use. The padding on this case is Thick, "way more" than you will find in any store case or expensive namebrand case. The zipper is large and unbreakable. Side pocket is nice and large and very functional.

    Things I would have changed: Put the carry sling strap back on. Put the carry handle velcro cover back on. Not Quite sure why they were removed other than possibly cost. The carry handle velcro cover was very usefull especially when handling many guns in cases at one time.

    What others should know: I own 9 of these and use them regularly to carry my $1500.00+ rifles. I won't use anything else.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2011-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My RWS Diana with Leapers 3-12X44 and UTG droop compensating mount and medium rings fits fine. This is very well made for the price.

    What others should know: I would have chosen the plain green one to save $10, but they were out of stock on the green one. Now that I have the camo, I don't regret spending the extra money for it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fer79 from USA on 2010-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: realtree muy bonito!!!

    Things I would have changed: un poco mas largo para un rifle walther falcon.

    What others should know: no le sirve a un rifle mas largo de 120 cm.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By bushhead from USA on 2010-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The plano soft gun case with realtree AP is a beautiful looking gun case. out of the ord. Inside lining is very thick and plenty of room for a 48inch rifle with a13in scope. Outside pocket is big enough for ammo or another rifle scope.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: The plano forest green gun case offers the same size and protection and it is only $16.00 dollars on sale.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ROBERT from USA on 2010-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the material, color scheme, weight

    Things I would have changed: does notfit my night vision scope.

    What others should know: needs to be able to hold a bigger scope

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2009-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: There is an outside pocket to hold everything.

    Things I would have changed: The case could be padded a little more.

Navigation