Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Plano Gun Guard SE Pistol Case, Holds 4 Guns reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.0 (12 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2012-02-18 03:22:04

    Things I liked:Good Quality and well formed convoluted foam pieces to hold your guns securely. Great price too compared to other stores "if" the other stores even carry it.
    Things I would have changed:The latches could be alittle better quality - they sometimes pop off , but are easy to snap back on in a split second.
    What others should know:Just a great case to protect your investment and keep your maintance at a minimum..
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By David from USA on 2013-03-01 21:40:40

    Things I liked:Solid enough, fits my FWB 100 match pistol (no other affordable pistol case that I have found fits), lots of room for gear or ammo if you don't try to cram four pistols in.
    Things I would have changed:hard to complain at the asking price.
    What others should know:It seems like this is the only option for protecting and transporting longer pistols like my FWB. I'm not interested in paying for an OEM fitted case, that's hundreds of dollars I could spend on pellets and targets!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a good case for the money. Lots of room and well constructed. Plenty of foam for adequately padding four guns.
      Things I would have changed:Really nothing at this low price point.
      What others should know:IMHO, when in doubt, always opt for extra space.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The only affordable hard-shell case that fits my FWB 100 single stroke pneumatic 10 meter pistol, plenty of room for shooting gear and pellets if you don't try to shoehorn four pistols in. Sturdy enough for home to range carry and dust-free storage.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at this price.
      What others should know:I wouldn't ship a valuable gun in this case, while it's plenty tough for casual protection, I don't think it would be rugged enough to withstand the beating a freight carrier or airline is likely to dish out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2013-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The built quality for the this isn't that bad costing so little. I have a 2240 that I did some costume work on a 14 inch barrel, Bsa red and other things and was needing a case to put it in. So I found this here on Pyramyd Air & at a great price and the size is what I needed so I bought it. After getting it the latches seem solid has two or three places to install a pad a lock on. Allot of foam on the inside to protect your pistol. Built and quality for the case was just what I was hopping for. Granted I would not drive my car over it or stand on it but for the size and being able to protect my pistol I'm happy.
      Things I would have changed:Any changes on this Plano pistol case would make the price go way up. The quality is good and latches are solid being able to put a couple locks on it is a good idea. Great inside protection allot of foam inside case. For the money this is a great case for my pistol.
      What others should know:For the money the quality is very good and it will protect your pistol or what ever you decide to carry. And all this for not allot of money. Yes you can get allot better case but the price is bigger then.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid enough, fits my FWB 100 match pistol (no other affordable pistol case that I have found fits), lots of room for gear or ammo if you don't try to cram four pistols in.
      Things I would have changed:hard to complain at the asking price.
      What others should know:It seems like this is the only option for protecting and transporting longer pistols like my FWB. I'm not interested in paying for an OEM fitted case, that's hundreds of dollars I could spend on pellets and targets!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By AmericanClassic766 from USA on 2013-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It will hold 4 decent-sized pistols, as advertised, and they don't seem to move around much.
      Things I would have changed:Sometimes with 4 pistols in it, it can be a little difficult to get the lids lined-up to close, but they always do.
      What others should know:I am able to carry a Crosman 1377 and 1322 on the upper-level, and a 2240 and 357 on the lower level, with room to spare on that level for a couple of small screwdrivers and a small pellet case. If I ever have 4 more pistols and need a case for them, I'd buy another one of these.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By leonardo from Mexico on 2012-11-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality Fits perfectly my IZH 46M
      Things I would have changed:Probably a little thinner
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is an affordable way to store and carry four pistols along with ammo and accs.
      Things I would have changed:maybe the latches. They are the ones you always find on this style case. They work you just need to make sure the top is compressed all the way down.
      What others should know:I am able to put two action pistols in the top and two larger pellet guns(Crosman 1377 and Buckmark with a holographic sight) in the bottom with pellets, targets and accs. Highly recommended
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JOHN from USA on 2012-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the way my Gamo P-25 Tactical Air Pistol and my UZI CO2 BB Submachine Gun fit perfectly in this Plano Gun Guard SE Pistol Case. These two larger style guns fit in this case with room to spare.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Trung from USA on 2012-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:For $22 you can't really beat the price! This can fit at least 6 compact guns. 3 on each tier! So that's a place. The material is also very sturdy!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:It's a little on the big side, but a great value!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good Quality and well formed convoluted foam pieces to hold your guns securely. Great price too compared to other stores "if" the other stores even carry it.
      Things I would have changed:The latches could be alittle better quality - they sometimes pop off , but are easy to snap back on in a split second.
      What others should know:Just a great case to protect your investment and keep your maintance at a minimum..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The fact that it holds 4 guns is great
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2011-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This case will fit more than 4 airguns and still have room for clips and pellets. The case has small legs on it so it can stand upright and a place for you to add a pad or combo lock. I love having all my air pistols in one case, it makes taking them out so much easier.The foam keeps everything tight and secured in place. I am 100% satisfied with this case and as my air pistol collection grows this is the case I will be getting. If you have more than one air pistol this is the case to get
      Things I would have changed:Some type of design on the case, it is very plain and customization with a design pattern and some color would be a great option
      What others should know:The case is light, but is very durable and the price is right.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top