Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Plano Rifle Case, Single, Scoped reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By duc from USA on 2012-08-30 20:56:47

    Things I liked:Good material. Reasonable price. Good protection for my Gamo Bigcat 1250 and Benjamin NP .22 all weather.
    Things I would have changed:None
    What others should know:perfectly fits Benjamin NP .22 all weather, scoped. Don't expect it as a 200.00 plus cases.
    0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By shailendra from USA on 2011-10-10 12:03:38

    Things I liked:nothing
    Things I would have changed:every thing like foam should be fixed in case
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By duc from USA on 2012-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good material. Reasonable price. Good protection for my Gamo Bigcat 1250 and Benjamin NP .22 all weather.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:perfectly fits Benjamin NP .22 all weather, scoped. Don't expect it as a 200.00 plus cases.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2012-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Foam, hard case, numerous holes for locks/ zip ties. Over all nice quality for the price. Four locking clips keep it quite secure.
      Things I would have changed:The locking feet inside can be obstructive with longer guns. Fits my Remington NPSS (RNP77) quite well (just shy of 44"), but when I put my Benjamin Trail NP XL it's a completely different story (48 1/8" long). Feet rest up against the scope on XL which isn't good. Relocate those feet to allow for bigger guns, and perfection is achieved!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By rocco from USA on 2012-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:perfect low cost case
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:holds gamo tactical with all scope options
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By primo from USA on 2012-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My Marauder with a 3x9x40 leapers fits. Bigger rifles & scopes???
      Things I would have changed:The latches tend to pop out of their place -easy to reinstall- but a thigther fitting would have been better.
      What others should know:For the price dont expect real hard plastic- it does the job in its price range. Very good for storage, but not children safe.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By lal from India on 2011-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is comfortable to carry anywhere without any damage.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By shailendra from USA on 2011-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:every thing like foam should be fixed in case
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JoseM. from USA on 2011-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Holds scoped rifle very well. a snug fit all around and strong enough to store with confidence. a great buy for its price. actually more than expected!!!!
      Things I would have changed:Pretty much nothing!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2011-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid construction, good latches - GREAT value for the money. Perfect as a storage case.
      Things I would have changed:I didn't like the fact that the foam was not glued down, but then realized that gave me the option of changing one side for a "molded" effect for the gun. Maybe just glue down the 'top" side?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By nathan from USA on 2011-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:low price, holds rifle well, adequate scope zero and rifle protection, and holds beeman 97 with room to spare for couple pellet tins by butt pad, gun wipe down rag, and pellet rifle bore snake by muzzle
      Things I would have changed:added a few small pieces of foam rubber tape to plastic pillars on the inside to insure gun didn't rub against them when carrying easy fix and with them case is best $20 dollar investment you can make for your gun
      What others should know:If you want a rifle case to take on planes or major expeditions, they are about $150.00 and up. But If you want a case to protect your rifle and scope zero around the house and on trips in the car somewhere and to be a safe place to lay your rifle between shots this case is perfect
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Jack from USA on 2011-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is inexpensive
      Things I would have changed:The foams are not attached and quite limp. I had to buy glue to attach the foam. You think Plano could have handled that at the factory.
      What others should know:You get what you pay for. Good for storage in the closet, but I would not travel with this case.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By SeungY. from USA on 2011-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good looking case
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:benjamin marauder with scope is not gonna fitting in this case. it's my fault to choose this case but seller should advise me that it's pretty small case
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2011-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It comfortably holds my marauder .25 with my winchester 3-9x32 scope and strap attached, plus 2 tin cases of pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:No
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Linwood from USA on 2011-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:low price
      Things I would have changed:should be deeper
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Wilfrido from USA on 2010-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very sturdy holds my rifle well. Price is right.
      Things I would have changed:The four inside plastic posts should be covered with a soft material or rubber so that they would not scratch the stock.
      What others should know:Good case for a good price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By joe from USA on 2010-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the price is great and made in u.s.a.....
      What others should know:my case was was broke in transit. pyramyd air shipped a new case next day. thanks pyramyd air .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dark from USA on 2010-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty solid, and strong, won't dent too easily. Plenty of room in the case considering the price. If putting two weapons in one case doesn't bother you, you could probably fit your (un-scoped) rifle and a pistol in the case at the same time.
      Things I would have changed:Make the foam firmer, it doesn't hold my Storm XT in place; when I set it down (upright, or handle-side up) it slides slowly to the bottom. Not really a problem, just discomforting.
      What others should know:Heavier guns (7lbs+) do slide around a bit in this case. Good gun case for the money, it serves its purpose. I don't know if I would use it as a gun-safe alternative (the plastic could easily be forced open), but if you just need a case to bring your gun to range or for storage... this is great!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By George from USA on 2010-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the case is well made and holds a scoped rifle without any issues, good value for the price.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Justin from USA on 2010-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty Solid Construction
      Things I would have changed:Possibly slightly different placement of the structural pillars, but no real problems there.
      What others should know:If you plan on locking, there are four lock points and if you don't secure them all a rifle can be slid out easilly. Really not good for security purposes. But for the price can't be beat.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Shannon from USA on 2010-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheap cheap cheap!! Amazing price for a hardshell case. soft interior. Plenty of room for my Walther Talon with high mounts and a 56mm objective.
      Things I would have changed:Poorly constructed. Hatches fall off the interior does not stay put. My biggest concern is that the gun moves around while being transported. Now its not a huge problem for my large gun but a smaller weapon will thrash around.
      What others should know:You get what you pay for! If your new to airguns and need basic protection - this case is for you! Take this over a soft case equal price any day!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ian from USA on 2010-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:A lot of room for my rifle, scope and the mags.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top