Plano Rifle Case, Single, Scoped reviews - page 3

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By duc from USA on 2012-08-30 20:56:47

Things I liked: Good material. Reasonable price. Good protection for my Gamo Bigcat 1250 and Benjamin NP .22 all weather.

Things I would have changed: None

What others should know: perfectly fits Benjamin NP .22 all weather, scoped. Don't expect it as a 200.00 plus cases.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By shailendra from USA on 2011-10-10 12:03:38

Things I liked: nothing

Things I would have changed: every thing like foam should be fixed in case

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wilfrido from USA on 2010-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very sturdy holds my rifle well. Price is right.

    Things I would have changed: The four inside plastic posts should be covered with a soft material or rubber so that they would not scratch the stock.

    What others should know: Good case for a good price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe from USA on 2010-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the price is great and made in u.s.a.....

    What others should know: my case was was broke in transit. pyramyd air shipped a new case next day. thanks pyramyd air .

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dark from USA on 2010-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pretty solid, and strong, won't dent too easily. Plenty of room in the case considering the price. If putting two weapons in one case doesn't bother you, you could probably fit your (un-scoped) rifle and a pistol in the case at the same time.

    Things I would have changed: Make the foam firmer, it doesn't hold my Storm XT in place; when I set it down (upright, or handle-side up) it slides slowly to the bottom. Not really a problem, just discomforting.

    What others should know: Heavier guns (7lbs+) do slide around a bit in this case. Good gun case for the money, it serves its purpose. I don't know if I would use it as a gun-safe alternative (the plastic could easily be forced open), but if you just need a case to bring your gun to range or for storage... this is great!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By George from USA on 2010-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the case is well made and holds a scoped rifle without any issues, good value for the price.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Justin from USA on 2010-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pretty Solid Construction

    Things I would have changed: Possibly slightly different placement of the structural pillars, but no real problems there.

    What others should know: If you plan on locking, there are four lock points and if you don't secure them all a rifle can be slid out easilly. Really not good for security purposes. But for the price can't be beat.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shannon from USA on 2010-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cheap cheap cheap!! Amazing price for a hardshell case. soft interior. Plenty of room for my Walther Talon with high mounts and a 56mm objective.

    Things I would have changed: Poorly constructed. Hatches fall off the interior does not stay put. My biggest concern is that the gun moves around while being transported. Now its not a huge problem for my large gun but a smaller weapon will thrash around.

    What others should know: You get what you pay for! If your new to airguns and need basic protection - this case is for you! Take this over a soft case equal price any day!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ian from USA on 2010-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: A lot of room for my rifle, scope and the mags.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By brett from USA on 2010-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i like the fact that the gun dosn't slide to the bottom of the case, it's sturdy enough of what i need it for.

    Things I would have changed: i would make it less flimsy.

    What others should know: the case works perfectly when you have a gun in it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By anthony from USA on 2010-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fits the walther talon with scope

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nice case for the price

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sam from USA on 2010-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cost, fits my walther falcon hunter with scope perfect

    Things I would have changed: A little more room to fit a few things with air rifle

    What others should know: You cant beat it for the cost

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BARRIE from USA on 2009-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ya,the price!!! is a hard case too...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...

    What others should know: Don't buy this case if u have a big scoped it can't fit in.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 5james2 from USA on 2009-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: PRICE!!! to get a good hard case for this price is great. the foam was pretty thick too.

    Things I would have changed: stronger plastic and glue the foam to the case so it doesn't fall out.

    What others should know: even though the plactic is kinda flimsy their "Pillarlock" or whatever makes it very durable. you may want to use a razor to cut off the excess plastic because it is an injection molded product.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Arcady from USA on 2009-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice outer shell, right size for my IZH-MP513M, pillar lock system

    Things I would have changed: thicker foam

    What others should know: The foam is not thick enough to hold the rifle. When you put the rifle in and pick the case up you can hear the rifle slide to the bottom

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Huy from USA on 2009-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hard case, fit my Gamo Whisper with stock scop mounted.

    What others should know: Best value!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernesto from USA on 2009-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is very hard, good for any small rifle with a scope. i can`t use it with neither my Gamo Hunter Extreme or the Benjamin Super Streak because of the black knobs inside won`t let the scope fit right.. It is very good for the price!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Austin from USA on 2008-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great big case that holds my gun just in place no matter where I go!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing whatsoever.

    What others should know: This is the best hard gun case that you can get for the value that will hold just about any rifle/sniper rifle with a scope easily.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Poppy from USA on 2008-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sturdy, multiple locking places. Good fit for a single rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Excellent value for a good sturdy case. Why pay more for something when this will do well in most all circumstances.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lance from USA on 2008-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Simple good protection. Worth the investment for your gun investment. I get compliments on it. Told someone it was a guitar case when I was in public so they wouldn't freak out over a gun being around.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Fits a large variety of guns. The latches snap closed and can be reversed to allow you to flip the case over to open opposite if you want.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Enrico from USA on 2008-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ample padding, secure locking mechanism, great value for price

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: For the price you'll be hard pressed to find better

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Garrett Garrison from USA on 2008-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the case closes and locks firmly. My scoped rifle fits nicely inside the case and doesn't move inside while in transport.

    What others should know: You cant get better than this. Just buy it.

  • Previous 1234 Next
Navigation