Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    RWS Spring Cylinder Oil, 1 oz. reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2011-05-10 06:55:21

    Things I liked:Good oil
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Marian from USA on 2012-08-25 08:53:02

    Things I liked:It is a lubricant for metal parts.
    Things I would have changed:12.99 per ounce = $416/quart. What's in it that it costs 100x more than a quart of synthetic automobile oil? This is just oil to be put on a spring, not in the compresion chamber- for that you'll have to pay another hefty price.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's the recommended product for my air gun,Diana RWS 350 Magnum. I shoot quite a bit to maintain trigger memory in between the expensive outings with my 7mm mag. Air gun maintenance of the mechanics is important. This product is excellent for the task. About every 400 rounds I strip the rifle down and clean it thoroughly.
      Things I would have changed:longer more narrow bottle or tube for ease in holding for use.
      What others should know:Squeeze bottle very slowly and gently always using the needle dropper attachment to get the right amount or you will have a mess. Also store bottle in a plastic bag to prevent accidents.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By DAVID from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:use this oil in conjunction with the RWS breach oil,and this stuff really does what it supposed to do,it works,made my bigcat brand new again.
      Things I would have changed:more oz. per bottle
      What others should know:if your rifle isn't performeing all that great put a few drops of this oil where the spring/piston is located,also purchase some of the RWS breach oil and just 2 drops in the breach and and then start sending pellets down range and watch your rifle shoot better each time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Philip from New Zealand on 2013-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Knowing I have the right oil for the job!!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing it works exactly like it should and I know it is not going to damage anything.
      What others should know:Nope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works just fine.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Aric from USA on 2013-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not much to be said about this oil other than that that it works.
      Things I would have changed:The nozzle was a little wide for comfortably getting oil on my airgun spring. I just bought a syringe from my local pharmacy for more precision.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By johnny from USA on 2013-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very thin, but just a dab will do ya.
      Things I would have changed:expensive.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By matt from USA on 2012-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it does what its suppose to do . works very well. the long tip .
      Things I would have changed:its a little high price.
      What others should know:it only takes a little . 6 drops on the spring ever 1000 shots. made my hatsan 95 smooth on out. good stuff.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Marian from USA on 2012-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a lubricant for metal parts.
      Things I would have changed:12.99 per ounce = $416/quart. What's in it that it costs 100x more than a quart of synthetic automobile oil? This is just oil to be put on a spring, not in the compresion chamber- for that you'll have to pay another hefty price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2012-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have always used this spring cylinder oil on all my springers, no matter what brand or model. Very good and efective lubricant,as long as it is used properly.Very good price, fast delivery and packaged well.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. it is after all the best.
      What others should know:Do not over do it when lubing any component of your springer,as most are allready lubed sparingly from the manufacturer. But I think evaerybody allready knew that
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By rocco from USA on 2012-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good price , good product
      Things I would have changed:bigger bottle containing more
      What others should know:just a few drops,do not use too much. i use it every 500 - 1000 rounds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2011-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It lubricates well. I use it for all of my guns.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:no
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Philip from USA on 2011-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It works.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2011-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good oil
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Stu from USA on 2011-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works good. Mirgates to all parts of spring and housing. Quiets spring to some extent.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Good value.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CAPT.ROBERTS from USA on 2011-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:MY RWS 45 LOVES THIS OIL!!!!!!!!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:PRICE!
      What others should know:SPRING GUNS NEED TLC !!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By STEVE from USA on 2010-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great oil....Best thing invented sice sliced bread.
      Things I would have changed:nothing....
      What others should know:Supurb stuff ! Does exactly what its designed to do !
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Adam from USA on 2010-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:works as described
      Things I would have changed:does nothing special, after looking around it seems that any lubricant will work to oil the spring on a spring gun ( perhaps I am wrong here), so this stuff is kinda a bad value seeing as you get such a small amount with the bottle. The cap comes of too easy.
      What others should know:Does the job, not bad, just not really a GREAT value. It doesn't come with a long applicator.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top