Date: 29/8/2016 14:4
0

Radians Coveralls Safety Glasses, Amber reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (7 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(7 votes)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Steven from USA on 2010-09-05 12:41:06

Things I liked: These safety glasses fit very comfortably over my prescription glasses. The amber works very well for medium to low light conditions. They actually improved my shooting performance in a mediums light indoor shooting range.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Peter from USA on 2016-04-05 08:51:22

Things I liked: A good economical choice for coverall glasses.

Things I would have changed: Earpiece could be a little longer.

What others should know: If you are looking for a low cost shooting glasses these would fit the bill.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2016-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A good economical choice for coverall glasses.

    Things I would have changed: Earpiece could be a little longer.

    What others should know: If you are looking for a low cost shooting glasses these would fit the bill.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easily fits over my regular glasses, so I can be protected. tried the yellow color on a whim and really like it, sometimes when you are feeling a little eye fatigue, changing to yellow gives you a fresh perspective. These are really clear, scratch free and easy to clean. I often shoot indoors and this yellow tint brightens the room, especially when it is dark outside or you lighting is lower.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change, great product at a fair price.

    What others should know: I shoot in a basement range, with a carpet backstops and stuffed boxes for bb's (Boxes are stuffed with crumpled newspaper), and ballistic putty back stops for pellets. Despite my safe precautions, I am hit in the safety glasses and saved from bouncing bb's at least once a week. I probably shoot 2000 shots down range every week, typically from 20 or 32 feet. What I am saying is this: That eye protection is essential, these and other googles have saved me from getting injured many times.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By walter from USA on 2013-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very hard plastic, hard to scratch. Easy to put on. Holes for glasses lanyard make it easy to keep it with you. Lightweight. Good peripheral vision. We like these glasses so much (the whole family), including the Smoke colored ones, we use them in as sunglasses.

    Things I would have changed: The earpieces are a bit tight for the adults in my family, tho' with a judicious application of heat (hot water or sand, appr. 120-140 degrees), they can be adjusted - to be on the safe side, perhaps a local eyeglass store can help out.

    What others should know: Oh yes! They also help at reducing richocheting BBs, spitting lead, etc.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Will from USA on 2013-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These safety glasses are nice and light and go over the normal position of my regular prescription glasses and fit comfortably for extended periods of time. They give me good coverage from the front, sides and top, so I feel more comfortable with them on than with them off.

    Things I would have changed: Mold a warning sign into them saying, "Please do not rest these new glasses on your sanding block"

    What others should know: Amber isn't so hot indoors with good light. They help protect your vision, but are a pretty bad fashion statement. Get clear and amber if you can.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By walter from USA on 2013-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent for shooting AND driving (much cheaper than one's you can buy online, in stores, etc.). Have 2 pairs for those reasons. Holes in earpieces for retaining 'thongs' are a nice touch also.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2010-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are the most comfortable safety glasses I've found for someone who wears prescription lens. They fit my head well and I like the yellow tinting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If you wear prescriptions lens and haven't been able to find safety lens that are comfortable, try these. For the price what have you got to loose?

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2010-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These safety glasses fit very comfortably over my prescription glasses. The amber works very well for medium to low light conditions. They actually improved my shooting performance in a mediums light indoor shooting range.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

Navigation