Date: 6/12/2016 4:24
0

Shooters Ridge Monkey Bag Gun Rest reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Chrystal from USA on 2010-05-06 14:46:25

Things I liked: Very well made. Quite stable on fences, where I take a lot of my hunting shots. Very versatile, as indicated by the "closer look" pictures.

Things I would have changed: It's a little smaller than I expected. The picture isn't misleaing, I was just hoping for around 8" of rest height in the rolled-up position. This tops out at around 5".

What others should know: Surprisingly, it comes pre-filled with sand. I would have thought it would be shipped empty to save money, but this was a welcome feature. It has fill tabs on each section that are loosely sewn shut, so if you want to empty it and use another media, like rice, you can.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By martin from USA on 2014-09-12 15:03:35

Things I liked: Sturdy n compact

Things I would have changed: None

What others should know: You can not sight in any springer with this bag, from a beeman r7 to an air arms pro sport, the gun will vibrate when shot, u will b on target, but when u go to shoot the rifle any other way or hold u notice that u have it sighted too low n to the right or too hig n to the left, use your hand like u wild normally shoot off any surface n all your shots will b on point. IN REAliTY U DO NOT NEED THIS TO HONE IN ON UR ACCURACY, THAT COMES FROM PRACTICE, Use a couple of rags or a heavy sweater n u basically got the same thing..waste of time n money

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Amber from USA on 2016-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love this product use most times we go shooting

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: To buy and enjoy great product

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: <b> - does not really speak of the product, not a valid review </b> Perfect

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to carry. Solid rest.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very compact. These bags come ready to use. Works great on the bench and in the field.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By alfonso from USA on 2015-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price and fuction

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really but it will be nice to offer a mini version of it so it can be use to rest stock and berrel

    What others should know: no

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2015-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Adaptable, does not take up a lot of room, just works.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DANIEL from USA on 2014-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Better than I expected.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Sturdy platform for target shooting.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By martin from USA on 2014-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sturdy n compact

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: You can not sight in any springer with this bag, from a beeman r7 to an air arms pro sport, the gun will vibrate when shot, u will b on target, but when u go to shoot the rifle any other way or hold u notice that u have it sighted too low n to the right or too hig n to the left, use your hand like u wild normally shoot off any surface n all your shots will b on point. IN REAliTY U DO NOT NEED THIS TO HONE IN ON UR ACCURACY, THAT COMES FROM PRACTICE, Use a couple of rags or a heavy sweater n u basically got the same thing..waste of time n money

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By L from USA on 2014-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made with high quality materials. Very nice suede for gun rest area. Adjustable height. Easily hangs over a window sill.

    Things I would have changed: Velcro straps could be a little longer to provide more adjustability

    What others should know: A little heavy--a good thing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2014-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Super well made with versatile configurations and easily portable. It easily fits on a narrow rail and is rock steady.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: You can balance your air rifle on it, and the rifle will stay put while you saunter over to the target to check your groups.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CJLomax from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well constructed and usable. The multi-position options make it agile for different resting situations.

    Things I would have changed: Have a larger bag offer??? Or did I miss it in the search.

    What others should know: I thought this was a larger bag than the picture shows. I should have read the description a bit more but it is still usable and very well made.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2014-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As a first time air gunner I just loved how easy and flexible this gun rest is.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Made well will be used a lot with center fire weapons as well as air guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By scolest from USA on 2013-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very solid - good weight. Flexible - velcro strap lets you reconfigure easily. Great to rest on a porch railing.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - nice simple rest.

    What others should know: A little bit spendy for what it is, but I haven't seen anything else to take its place...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By raymond from USA on 2013-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rest is just what you need for bench testing and adjusting your sights.It is light enough and portable enough to take with you any where.Qpen it up and swing it over a tree branch and watch your accuracy improve.This little rest works well standing,sitting or shooting prone.

    Things I would have changed: Really nothing.It does exactly what it is supposed to do.

    What others should know: This is a well made rest. Buy one for target,plinking or hunting.You will be happy to have one of these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tina from USA on 2013-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I FIND IT VERY EASY FOR MY BETTER HALF TO HANDLE. GREAT A++++++ RATING IN MY BOOK. THANKS RICK COONROD AND TINA DENHAM

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2013-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very good for steading a barrel while target shooting.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: if your hands shake like mine, tis is four you

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2013-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love it. I bought two of them because everyone wanted to use it. It's the perfect size, and it's great if you want to be able to put it on a deck railing as you can have one bag resting on the railing and a bag on each side of the railing for support.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: In it's tallest configuration it is only 5" high so if you are expecting a larger bag this one is is not it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2012-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like this one, very good quality and very balanced. Like the way it comes apart and you can drape it over a rail or the back of a chair.

    Things I would have changed: I think it's great just as it is.

    What others should know: I recommend this to anyone who target shoots alot like I do.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2012-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great item

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: its just awesome

  • 12 Next
Navigation