Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Shooters Ridge Monkey Bag Gun Rest reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Chrystal from USA on 2010-05-06 14:46:25

    Things I liked:Very well made. Quite stable on fences, where I take a lot of my hunting shots. Very versatile, as indicated by the "closer look" pictures.
    Things I would have changed:It's a little smaller than I expected. The picture isn't misleaing, I was just hoping for around 8" of rest height in the rolled-up position. This tops out at around 5".
    What others should know:Surprisingly, it comes pre-filled with sand. I would have thought it would be shipped empty to save money, but this was a welcome feature. It has fill tabs on each section that are loosely sewn shut, so if you want to empty it and use another media, like rice, you can.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Customer from USA on 2011-05-03 10:34:16

    Things I liked:pre-filled
    Things I would have changed:smaller than I imagined.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Lloyd from USA on 2014-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made with high quality materials. Very nice suede for gun rest area. Adjustable height. Easily hangs over a window sill.
      Things I would have changed:Velcro straps could be a little longer to provide more adjustability
      What others should know:A little heavy--a good thing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Super well made with versatile configurations and easily portable. It easily fits on a narrow rail and is rock steady.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:You can balance your air rifle on it, and the rifle will stay put while you saunter over to the target to check your groups.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CJLomax from USA on 2014-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well constructed and usable. The multi-position options make it agile for different resting situations.
      Things I would have changed:Have a larger bag offer??? Or did I miss it in the search.
      What others should know:I thought this was a larger bag than the picture shows. I should have read the description a bit more but it is still usable and very well made.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As a first time air gunner I just loved how easy and flexible this gun rest is.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Made well will be used a lot with center fire weapons as well as air guns.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By scolest from USA on 2013-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solid - good weight. Flexible - velcro strap lets you reconfigure easily. Great to rest on a porch railing.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing - nice simple rest.
      What others should know:A little bit spendy for what it is, but I haven't seen anything else to take its place...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By raymond from USA on 2013-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rest is just what you need for bench testing and adjusting your sights.It is light enough and portable enough to take with you any where.Qpen it up and swing it over a tree branch and watch your accuracy improve.This little rest works well standing,sitting or shooting prone.
      Things I would have changed:Really nothing.It does exactly what it is supposed to do.
      What others should know:This is a well made rest. Buy one for target,plinking or hunting.You will be happy to have one of these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Tina from USA on 2013-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I FIND IT VERY EASY FOR MY BETTER HALF TO HANDLE. GREAT A++++++ RATING IN MY BOOK. THANKS RICK COONROD AND TINA DENHAM
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very good for steading a barrel while target shooting.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:if your hands shake like mine, tis is four you
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love it. I bought two of them because everyone wanted to use it. It's the perfect size, and it's great if you want to be able to put it on a deck railing as you can have one bag resting on the railing and a bag on each side of the railing for support.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:In it's tallest configuration it is only 5" high so if you are expecting a larger bag this one is is not it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2012-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like this one, very good quality and very balanced. Like the way it comes apart and you can drape it over a rail or the back of a chair.
      Things I would have changed:I think it's great just as it is.
      What others should know:I recommend this to anyone who target shoots alot like I do.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Daveda from USA on 2012-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great item
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:its just awesome
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a sturdy little rest that can be put together in multiple configurations. Further, it seems I can shoot my Nitro Venom Dusk off of it without putting my hand underneath in your typical "artillery" hold. This makes it even easier to shoot a spring rifle accurately. Firm enough to lay the springer on directly, but has enough give that it mirrors a handheld artillery hold.
      Things I would have changed:As all other reviews state, this is a smaller bag. When I shoot off my picnic table I have to prop up this rest with something underneath to get it the right height for comfortable shooting.
      What others should know:If you shoot a spring powered rifle (or even a gas spring like mine) you don't want to shoot off your typical gun rest that you use for firearms. Typically those rests try to hold the gun firm. Doesn't allow the springer to jump around like it should. This rest really does the trick for me. I can sight in my rifle with confidence.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Grant from USA on 2012-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:shaping and use for my son is good
      Things I would have changed:SIZE. for the price, a good sized set was expected...not small. each one size of a filled youth sock.
      What others should know:well weighted suede works out great for my little boy
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Alexandre from USA on 2012-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a good quality rest with good amortization.
      Things I would have changed:it is expensive for a bag with sand, especially such a small one
      What others should know:this thing is of good quality, but it is small about 10cm in hight and 15cm in length. each of the 3 parts composing the whole Bag is a cylinder with approx 5cm in diameter. it is quite good for banch shooting if the banch already has a good hight
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Pahlevan from USA on 2011-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice product at a good price. like the flexibility of config, using it for initial set up of new airguns
      Things I would have changed:would like to see a larger version
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2011-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:You can adjust the configuration of the rest guickly and easily. Small size makes it very mobile. Solid construction. Good value.
      Things I would have changed:Bags are stiff, a little softer top bag would be nice. A slightly larger size would be great.
      What others should know:Product is smaller than expected, but works well if you have something solid to rest it on. I use an old carpeted car stero speaker box that puts the bag at the right height on my bench.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:pre-filled
      Things I would have changed:smaller than I imagined.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Jack from USA on 2011-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It really helps my aim. I am a plinker and have a variety of guns that I shoot at 10-20 yds. Using this bag has helped my accuracy. No doubt.
      Things I would have changed:Make it bigger.
      What others should know:This product is very small. I have to place it atop of stack items to get a decent height. Small is nice if you are in the field, but I shoot in basement and off deck and the size is too small on it's own.. but buy it anyway. it helps your aim.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Stu from USA on 2011-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Leather on top bag and nylon material are thicker than I expected. Many bags arrive and need filled with sand, but these were already filled.
      Things I would have changed:I would have liked this bag to be a little higher, but I placed a towel over the top bag and it is just right.
      What others should know:Good quality for the price.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top