Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Shooting Chrony Beta Chronograph, Blue reviews - page 2

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By wendy schakel or from USA on 2009-02-26 00:34:52

    Things I liked:Good quality, easy to use, nice features.
    Things I would have changed: Include lights for indoor use.
    What others should know:Will not work under florescent lights.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    By Steve from USA on 2010-08-05 12:50:47

    Things I liked:These units are very picky about a light source. You will spend many hours being frustrated by this design flaw.
    Things I would have changed:Buy a better chronograph from a more reputable company.
    What others should know:After a year my display had problems but they won't honor their warranty. The Shooting Chrony company is a disaster to deal with. DO NOT BUY A SHOOTING CHRONY PRODUCT. You have been warned. Their customer service is the worst that I have experienced. They should take a lesson from PA on customer service. PA has been great!
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Marvin from USA on 2009-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight and poratble
      Things I would have changed:Make all parts link together better so they stay even when you move it around.
      What others should know:Good chrony to take with you wherever you go shooting especialy outdoors.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2009-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very useful tool. Very easy to set up and start using.
      Things I would have changed:Resetting the memory is complicated for a first time user. There is a short learning curve to use the various display options and memory reset. Making it work with fluorescent lighting would be very helpful.
      What others should know:Using a camera tripod works great. This chrony does not work with fluorescent lighting. Incandescent or halogen lights must be used.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2009-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent shooting chrony, it does exactly what it is suppose to do. I am a little disappointed as I thought the quality would be top notch, but the sensor up front was parted in half, like it needs to be snapped together better. It works the way it is, so I am not going to force it together. No 9volt holder? I guess the battery just flops around on the inside dangling from it's wire? etc... Over all, good chrony for the price. Just a few minor things I would of expected (see below).
      Things I would have changed:Would be nice to see at least a soft case included in the price. Better quality checks. 9volt battery holder of some type so it just isn't flopping around during folding - unfolding.
      What others should know:Maybe purchase a case with this when you purchase as you will need one to keep it clean and in good condition over the years. Install a batter box to hold your batter like it should have. I would recommend spending the little extra money and getting a beta model over the red (alpha) model just so you have more shooting strings. You may not need them know, but once you get hit by the pellet bug and you start shooting a lot you are going to wish you had the extra shot strings.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By wendy schakel or from USA on 2009-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good quality, easy to use, nice features.
      Things I would have changed: Include lights for indoor use.
      What others should know:Will not work under florescent lights.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2008-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like all the functions of this chrony and it is well made. The rear photo sensor took a shot from me..........ooops! And all the damage there was to the unit was a piece of plastic was chipped off. The top photo sensor tents are made better than past years.
      Things I would have changed:The clear function is a bit testy at first to learn and it would be nice to have a more simple way of doing all these functions.
      What others should know:This particular chrony can do almost everything you would ever need. That is why I chose this model. I give it a 4 on overall rating but would have given a 4.5 if I could.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2007-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Once you read the manual's quick start instructions you can be up and shooting. Really useful in testing all my guns for efficency, especially after repairs or mods!!!
      Things I would have changed:Well thought out product.
      What others should know:A great accessory to own, especially if you own a few or more guns. Gives you a definitive way to learn what pellets work best with each gun. Very useful with my PCP rifles, allows me to learn highs, lows, averages and all sorts of information.
    • « Previous 12
    Over
    ammo packs sold