Date: 22/2/2017 5:55
0

Sportsmatch 30mm Rings, High, Adjustable, 9.5-11mm Dovetail reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (9 reviews)
5 star4 star3 star2 star1 star
(8 votes)(1 vote)
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Sean from USA on 2012-07-31 06:37:28

Things I liked: Great quality, easily adjustable. These things are solid.

Things I would have changed: Their 1" version had windage adjustments. Strange that their 30mm doesn't

What others should know: A bit more than some sights, but you get what you pay for. These are worth the $$

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Chas from USA on 2014-12-22 08:02:53

Things I liked: Adjustable mounts are really helpful for shooting long distances. They allow you make almost all of the vertical adjustments with the rings themselves and so you can keep your turret adjustments in the optimal middle zone. These are pretty easy to use with just a quick loosening of the two screws that keep the mounts vertically locked. I also like that these were 2/3 the price of similar FX Adjustable mounts.

Things I would have changed: The adjustment is done with a very small allen wrench on an equally small set screw. This would be much more user friendly if it was bigger.

What others should know: If you are going to shoot more than 75 yards, these are almost a must.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2016-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall really high quality set of rings, You'll notice quality everywhere especially in the machined screws, super smooth, tolerances are tight and finish is perfect. Really like how they supplied all the tools necessary for adjustments. Like how they've minimized the sharp corners throughout, I cannot imagine rings get much better than this. The adjustable vertical elevation is a nice feature, makes for more distance beyond my scopes limits. So far holding zero but need to own it a little longer to make an assessment.

    Things I would have changed: More elevation angle but for now it has been fine.

    What others should know: These rings are very great. It would be a toss between this and the comparable FX No limit rings but in all honesty these are fantastic. Absolutely solid. On an FX Wildcat 11mm rail, there seems to be zero vertical cant, from my eyes looks completely vertical with the rail. Awesome.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2016-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great fit and elevation adjustment worked as needed. FX Indy with Hawke Airmax 30SF.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great rings if you want high, adjustable rings. They are well made, but because they are adjustable, they are not the lightest available. They have less adjustable range than the No-Limits rings but they cost less as well and they have enough range for me. If you are shooting beyond 150 yards, or your scope has limited vertical adjustment, you may wish to consider No-Limits. The Sportsmatch rings adjust height with a small setscrew and so require another Allen wrench (3 Allen wrenches which are included). The adjustment process is more precise than the No-limits. I own three sets of these rings and one set of No-Limits. I consider these rings the better value (and they cost less at PyramydAir that other sources I have found).

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By RONALD from USA on 2016-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These rings come with clear instructions for what can sometimes be a baffling installation and adjustment procedure. I am using them on .22 LR target rifle and getting superb accuracy at 50 yards--the best testimonial to their stability there can be, I believe! (smile)

    Things I would have changed: Maybe charge a little less; however for what they do, they're still an excellent value.

    What others should know: I've got these mounts installed on an old Winchester Model 52 rifle shooting .22 LR subsonic ammo, which produces comparable recoil to that of some spring-piston air rifles I have owned. At 50 yards yesterday I put 5 shots cleanly into the dime-size 10-ring of an NRA A-27 target using a heavy 30 mm scope with a 44 mm objective. Such results would have been impossible without rock-solid scope mounts.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesus from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality materials

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are great rings to use for long range shots, great for air guns. And clears mag's.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2015-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the second set I have purchased. They are mounted on Hatsan PCPs, the first is on a .25 cal and this one is now on a .177 cal. excellent product and service. Thanks P/A.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By david from USA on 2015-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very high quality construction. A pleasure to mount, very solid lockup, worth every penny

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Great rings for my Benjamin marauder with a 50mm objective Aeon scope

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chas from USA on 2014-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Adjustable mounts are really helpful for shooting long distances. They allow you make almost all of the vertical adjustments with the rings themselves and so you can keep your turret adjustments in the optimal middle zone. These are pretty easy to use with just a quick loosening of the two screws that keep the mounts vertically locked. I also like that these were 2/3 the price of similar FX Adjustable mounts.

    Things I would have changed: The adjustment is done with a very small allen wrench on an equally small set screw. This would be much more user friendly if it was bigger.

    What others should know: If you are going to shoot more than 75 yards, these are almost a must.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sean from USA on 2012-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great quality, easily adjustable. These things are solid.

    Things I would have changed: Their 1" version had windage adjustments. Strange that their 30mm doesn't

    What others should know: A bit more than some sights, but you get what you pay for. These are worth the $$

Navigation