Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    TSD Universal Smart Charger 7.2-12V for NiCad & NiMH batteries reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2011-01-22 09:21:47

    Things I liked:The auto shut off feature is a must when recharging battery's which this unit has.
    Things I would have changed:Need's to include an adapter for the micro tamia connectors as so to be able to charge smaller battery pack's that some of the cheaper airsoft guns use.
    What others should know:no
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By art from USA on 2010-12-10 07:56:52

    Things I liked:I do not like this product !
    Things I would have changed:This charger heats up the battery . This can NOT be good for the battery ?
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This charger is to replace the factory charger that came with my gun. The smart charger has LEDs that indicate when the battery is charging and when charging is done. This will increase the longevity of the battery.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Good battery maintenance.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rob from Canada on 2013-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:No more worries about frying your expensive batteries because you forgot and left them charging on a "dumb" regular charger. The dual charging rate switch on the Smart Charger is a great idea. During the useful lifetime of any battery , the lower 0.9 A charging rate is far easier on your battery. The red charging light and the green trickle light let you see , at a glance , exactly what is going on with your charger and your battery. Buy one of these smart chargers for sure and forget your battery worries !!!
      Things I would have changed:Nada.
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air's price for this little gem is very , very reasonable. If you can , buy two and keep one at the cottage and one at home.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to set up and use, several connector types.
      Things I would have changed:None, works good.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2012-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Plug-n-play. Three battery cables. Switchable output amperage. Shuts off when the battery is charged.
      Things I would have changed:Instructions on the case would be nice.
      What others should know:The high charge option is for 2000Mmh (?) batteries and larger. This information is buried in the flimsy instruction sheet.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Sal from USA on 2012-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great. Charges a 9.6 volt battery like a charm. It cuts off when fully charged so not to overheat the battery.
      Things I would have changed:A little pricey.
      What others should know:If your looking for a good reliable thing to charge your battery, go with this.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Dusk Wolf Rangers from USA on 2012-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:We were looking for a Smart Charger that wasn't too expensive and would do the job for the buys Air Soft Gun batteries. This one hit sweet spot for its price point, but there was some technical trouble forcing us to buy a 2nd.
      Things I would have changed:Please be warned, we had two chargers eventually become defrective. We asked Pyramid for another recommendatio, but they had us send us both chargers and sent us one back that was in proper working order.
      What others should know:We deal a lot with couple of the leading Airsoft Retailers. I have to say Pyramid has (by far) the best customer service. Any time we have trouble they seem to go above and beyond to help us out.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Bob from USA on 2011-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:safe charging of batts, not worrying about ove charge.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Allen from USA on 2011-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great price, works great, charges ultra fast and doesn't overcharge!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2011-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The auto shut off feature is a must when recharging battery's which this unit has.
      Things I would have changed:Need's to include an adapter for the micro tamia connectors as so to be able to charge smaller battery pack's that some of the cheaper airsoft guns use.
      What others should know:no
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By art from USA on 2010-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I do not like this product !
      Things I would have changed:This charger heats up the battery . This can NOT be good for the battery ?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the fact that this charger will not overcharge your batteries
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works as advertised. Hooked up my airsoft battery and checked it in an hour and it was fully charged (green light on) and battery was not hot. Plugged it in and worked great. Hooked up another battery but forgot about it. Went back the next day and the light was green and battery cool to the touch. Both batteries work fine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By richard from USA on 2010-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a no hassle charger you plug in your battery and forget it! It also comes with cables and alligator clips which means you could use it for anything.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:GET THIS, your other charger can kill your battery, while this one is designed not to!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jade from USA on 2009-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:How it's so universal with any battery. It has alligator teeth so any airsoft battery can be charged
      Things I would have changed:Maek it more clear which charge do I use for which battey
      What others should know:Durable
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rich Lo from USA on 2009-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very fast charger and has a light to let you know when the battery is fully charged. This unit is very rugged. I accidentally dropped it onto the pavement from four feet up and didn't get a scratch. It still works fine.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:From what I've read you should still fully drain and trickle charge your batteries occasionally to get maximum use out of them, but the smart charger is a must have for your gear bag.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By phil from USA on 2009-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fast charge. cant cook the battery.
      What others should know:a must have...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Avary from USA on 2008-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this charger is awesome the charger time is ridiculously fast compared to a wall charger
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jon from Canada on 2008-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is an incredible charger the best part is you dont have to worry about over charging your batteries
      Things I would have changed:not a darn thing the cord is long but as long as you keep it together there isnt any problems
      What others should know:this is a must for all airsoft batteries the value is incredible
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Tanner from USA on 2008-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The speed of its charging!
      Things I would have changed:I would add a thermometer like some of the others.
      What others should know:The more M.A.H. takes more time to charge your battery.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By emp191 from USA on 2008-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Automatic shut off. It comes with different connection adapters. Fast charging.
      Things I would have changed:Doesn't detect fully discharged batteries.
      What others should know:This unit detects a charge before starting to charge the battery. If your battery's charge is too low, it won't charge it. You can fix this problem by plugging your battery into a regular slow charger first for about 10 or 15 mins and then plugging it into this fast charger.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top