TSD Universal Smart Charger 7.2-12V for NiCad & NiMH batteries reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Ron from USA on 2011-01-22 09:21:47

Things I liked: The auto shut off feature is a must when recharging battery's which this unit has.

Things I would have changed: Need's to include an adapter for the micro tamia connectors as so to be able to charge smaller battery pack's that some of the cheaper airsoft guns use.

What others should know: no

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By art from USA on 2010-12-10 07:56:52

Things I liked: I do not like this product !

Things I would have changed: This charger heats up the battery . This can NOT be good for the battery ?

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Green light tells you when it is done. Small and light. Stops charging when the battery if full. Nice adapters.

    Things I would have changed: Not with the product, but I think Pyramyd Air should include it on the options when purchasing related items.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Plug in and forget it. No over charging that can damage batteries. Tender keeps batteries at full charge. Just grab and go.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Sure beats taking a chance on toasting your battery pack due to simply forgetting you had plugged it in. This way YOU CAN plug it in and forget it till you're ready to head back out to the range.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2015-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: EASY TO USE AND NICE SIZE.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: BUY IT YOU WON'T BE SORRY.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2014-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This charger is to replace the factory charger that came with my gun. The smart charger has LEDs that indicate when the battery is charging and when charging is done. This will increase the longevity of the battery.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Good battery maintenance.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rob from Canada on 2013-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: No more worries about frying your expensive batteries because you forgot and left them charging on a "dumb" regular charger. The dual charging rate switch on the Smart Charger is a great idea. During the useful lifetime of any battery , the lower 0.9 A charging rate is far easier on your battery. The red charging light and the green trickle light let you see , at a glance , exactly what is going on with your charger and your battery. Buy one of these smart chargers for sure and forget your battery worries !!!

    Things I would have changed: Nada.

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air's price for this little gem is very , very reasonable. If you can , buy two and keep one at the cottage and one at home.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2013-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to set up and use, several connector types.

    Things I would have changed: None, works good.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2012-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Plug-n-play. Three battery cables. Switchable output amperage. Shuts off when the battery is charged.

    Things I would have changed: Instructions on the case would be nice.

    What others should know: The high charge option is for 2000Mmh (?) batteries and larger. This information is buried in the flimsy instruction sheet.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sal from USA on 2012-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great. Charges a 9.6 volt battery like a charm. It cuts off when fully charged so not to overheat the battery.

    Things I would have changed: A little pricey.

    What others should know: If your looking for a good reliable thing to charge your battery, go with this.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dusk Wolf Rangers from USA on 2012-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: We were looking for a Smart Charger that wasn't too expensive and would do the job for the buys Air Soft Gun batteries. This one hit sweet spot for its price point, but there was some technical trouble forcing us to buy a 2nd.

    Things I would have changed: Please be warned, we had two chargers eventually become defrective. We asked Pyramid for another recommendatio, but they had us send us both chargers and sent us one back that was in proper working order.

    What others should know: We deal a lot with couple of the leading Airsoft Retailers. I have to say Pyramid has (by far) the best customer service. Any time we have trouble they seem to go above and beyond to help us out.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bob from USA on 2011-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: safe charging of batts, not worrying about ove charge.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allen from USA on 2011-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great price, works great, charges ultra fast and doesn't overcharge!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ron from USA on 2011-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The auto shut off feature is a must when recharging battery's which this unit has.

    Things I would have changed: Need's to include an adapter for the micro tamia connectors as so to be able to charge smaller battery pack's that some of the cheaper airsoft guns use.

    What others should know: no

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By art from USA on 2010-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I do not like this product !

    Things I would have changed: This charger heats up the battery . This can NOT be good for the battery ?

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marys from USA on 2010-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the fact that this charger will not overcharge your batteries

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2010-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works as advertised. Hooked up my airsoft battery and checked it in an hour and it was fully charged (green light on) and battery was not hot. Plugged it in and worked great. Hooked up another battery but forgot about it. Went back the next day and the light was green and battery cool to the touch. Both batteries work fine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2010-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a no hassle charger you plug in your battery and forget it! It also comes with cables and alligator clips which means you could use it for anything.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: GET THIS, your other charger can kill your battery, while this one is designed not to!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jade from USA on 2009-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: How it's so universal with any battery. It has alligator teeth so any airsoft battery can be charged

    Things I would have changed: Maek it more clear which charge do I use for which battey

    What others should know: Durable

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rich Lo from USA on 2009-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very fast charger and has a light to let you know when the battery is fully charged. This unit is very rugged. I accidentally dropped it onto the pavement from four feet up and didn't get a scratch. It still works fine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: From what I've read you should still fully drain and trickle charge your batteries occasionally to get maximum use out of them, but the smart charger is a must have for your gear bag.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By phil from USA on 2009-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fast charge. cant cook the battery.

    What others should know: a must have...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paulete from USA on 2008-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this charger is awesome the charger time is ridiculously fast compared to a wall charger

  • 12 Next
Navigation