Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Tech Force 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By annette from USA on 2013-03-11 18:45:43

    Things I liked:one of the best scopes I own
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Eric from USA on 2013-08-10 16:43:54

    Things I liked:Clear optics, stays on zero after being sighted in on rifle. See below for issues.
    Things I would have changed:Adjustments on the magnification and AO pretty stiff. Noticed some improvement after using.
    What others should know:This scope appears to be susceptible to harsh recoil and vibration generated by a spring piston air rifle. The first one I had lasted about 500 shots. The second lasted only about 30. If you have a spring air rifle with harsh recoil, you may want to look for a little more expensive scope that can take the abuse of each shot cycle.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice clear picture, seems to be staying zeroed even on a heavy kicker like my Blackhawk. This was my first Tech Force product and I am happy so far
      Things I would have changed:Mildot would be nicer for air rifle use. Cross hairs could be a little smaller.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By michel from USA on 2014-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy target acquisition and got it sighted in within 10 minutes.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:goes great with the benji maruader
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works well for the cost.
      Things I would have changed:The crosshairs are too thick. The optics at higher magnification are poor. I can only get a clear picture up to 9X. All in all, it is functional.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By craig from USA on 2014-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear, AO
      Things I would have changed:I normally would prefer a mil dot, but it came in a package deal. It is much better than expected.
      What others should know:It does have a dot where the reticles intersect making it easier to stay on target. This is a pretty nice scope. I can find nothing wrong with it, I have to give it a 5 when I can find nothing wrong with it and the price is right. It is probably not the one I would have chosen if it had not been in a package deal, but a very nice surprise after all.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Eric from USA on 2013-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear optics, stays on zero after being sighted in on rifle. See below for issues.
      Things I would have changed:Adjustments on the magnification and AO pretty stiff. Noticed some improvement after using.
      What others should know:This scope appears to be susceptible to harsh recoil and vibration generated by a spring piston air rifle. The first one I had lasted about 500 shots. The second lasted only about 30. If you have a spring air rifle with harsh recoil, you may want to look for a little more expensive scope that can take the abuse of each shot cycle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well.
      Things I would have changed:Add elevation and windage marks onto cross hairs.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid, strong crosshairs. Holds a zero so far.
      Things I would have changed:The parallax ring on the front feels a bit cheap. I have a center point that is nice and smooth and this one is loose at first and then at about 20 yards gets gritty and feels cheap even though it works well it does not instill confidence.
      What others should know:This is called a 4-12 mag. scope, though set at for it does not appear to have any magnification (more like a 1x) and the field of vision is narrowed or tunneled. It opens up to full field of view at about 6x. This might me normal but I'm not sure I am a fan.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Orlo from USA on 2013-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clear optics, especially for a relatively inexpensive scope. You can focus this down to 7.5 yards so it's great for indoor shooting. I got this with my Dragon Claw but am still waiting on extra high mounts to clear the iron sites. I did mount it on my Rogue and did some indoor target shooting at about 40' (close). I could see the target razor sharp even at that close distance. For the price I can't say enough good things about this scope.
      Things I would have changed:For the price, nothing. A lighted reticle would be nice but would double the price. The Duplex site works well indoors and I'm sure in bright light outdoors will work well also.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2013-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:you can adjust to a cystal clear few at 7 yards.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see mil-dot site Would like to have the parallax wheel to use for adjusting instead of front adjustment.
      What others should know: 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail. I got high rings but medium will work with this scope if anyone was wondering. The combo of this scope and the Marauder is, well, HFT target shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By annette from USA on 2013-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:you can adjust to a cystal clear few at 7 yards.this is one of the finest scopes I own.
      Things I would have changed:have the scope mount included with purchase.Other than that nothing
      What others should know:you should have bought on sooner
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By annette from USA on 2013-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:one of the best scopes I own
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2013-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clarity is good along with features. A lot of scope just for an airgun.
      Things I would have changed:none
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For a 4 to 12 scope, it is fairly light weight. Clear and very precise. easy to sight in.
      Things I would have changed:For the money, nothing.
      What others should know:Sight it in as you would any sight.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not a bad scope for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Finer crosshair
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top