UTG 30mm Rings, Low, Weaver Mount, See-Thru reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (6 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Alan from USA on 2010-02-21 08:38:33

Things I liked: Very easy to install. Very sturdy. High quality.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: On Diana rifles, these rings will work perfectly with the UTG mounts for scopes up to 44 mm objective size. If you go bigger than that choose Medium rings instead. Tighten top cap screws slowly and evenly, alternating frequently between all 4 screws on each ring, to avoid stressing the scope.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Al from USA on 2010-09-21 09:24:29

Things I liked: The rings are top-notch....holding the scope secure.

Things I would have changed: The base is good....bolts and nuts are poor!!! The treads STRIP too easy making it difficult to get the tightness needed for my RWS 52. This is my 3rd set to purchase from Pyramyd. All have been "carefully" hand tightened but on this set I have added LocTite. Calls to Leapers were useless.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2014-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: clamps tight does its job

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: n/a

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lonnie from USA on 2013-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are nice rings and were the low profile I was expecting, they have not caused me any issues.

    What others should know: These seem to be great value for a solid purchase! The bolts are tough and machining is great!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2011-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They work fine.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Al from USA on 2010-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The rings are top-notch....holding the scope secure.

    Things I would have changed: The base is good....bolts and nuts are poor!!! The treads STRIP too easy making it difficult to get the tightness needed for my RWS 52. This is my 3rd set to purchase from Pyramyd. All have been "carefully" hand tightened but on this set I have added LocTite. Calls to Leapers were useless.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2010-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very easy to install. Very sturdy. High quality.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: On Diana rifles, these rings will work perfectly with the UTG mounts for scopes up to 44 mm objective size. If you go bigger than that choose Medium rings instead. Tighten top cap screws slowly and evenly, alternating frequently between all 4 screws on each ring, to avoid stressing the scope.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2010-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These rings work exactly as described. They're not high-end scope rings, but they work great and you can't beat the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

Navigation