Date: 10/12/2016 0:49
0

UTG 30mm Rings, Low, Weaver Mount, See-Thru reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (8 reviews)
5 star4 star3 star2 star1 star
(6 votes)(1 vote)(1 vote)
Add to Cart

Only 4 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Alan from USA on 2010-02-21 08:38:33

Things I liked: Very easy to install. Very sturdy. High quality.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: On Diana rifles, these rings will work perfectly with the UTG mounts for scopes up to 44 mm objective size. If you go bigger than that choose Medium rings instead. Tighten top cap screws slowly and evenly, alternating frequently between all 4 screws on each ring, to avoid stressing the scope.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Al from USA on 2010-09-21 09:24:29

Things I liked: The rings are top-notch....holding the scope secure.

Things I would have changed: The base is good....bolts and nuts are poor!!! The treads STRIP too easy making it difficult to get the tightness needed for my RWS 52. This is my 3rd set to purchase from Pyramyd. All have been "carefully" hand tightened but on this set I have added LocTite. Calls to Leapers were useless.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nitro1527 from USA on 2016-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Four bolts per ring really secures your scope, as well as distributing the overall pressure to avoid scope tube damage! Secures firmly to your mounts and stays in place very well! Weaver name is well known for quality of materials, precision construction and long product life...And Weaver has been around for many, many years! They are doing it right!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing...

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air has a large selection of 30mm rings, at very reasonable prices! 30mm rings are sometimes difficult to find and very expensive once you find them, as 1" scope tubes are so prevalent! PA has what you need...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Installed these with the UGT Drooper Scope Rail and UGT 3-12 x44 Swat Scope on my Crossman Fury .22cal. Excellent quality and holding perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This mounting arrangement was suggested by Pyramyd Air Customer Support to compensate for the extreme elevation adjustment problem I was having mounting the scope using the mounts that came with the new scope. Now the vertical adjustment is within normal range and the scope is holding zero perfectly. Highly recommend these rings and mounting system and also Thanks, Pyramyd for your assistance!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2014-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: clamps tight does its job

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: n/a

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lonnie from USA on 2013-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are nice rings and were the low profile I was expecting, they have not caused me any issues.

    What others should know: These seem to be great value for a solid purchase! The bolts are tough and machining is great!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2011-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They work fine.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Al from USA on 2010-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The rings are top-notch....holding the scope secure.

    Things I would have changed: The base is good....bolts and nuts are poor!!! The treads STRIP too easy making it difficult to get the tightness needed for my RWS 52. This is my 3rd set to purchase from Pyramyd. All have been "carefully" hand tightened but on this set I have added LocTite. Calls to Leapers were useless.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2010-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Very easy to install. Very sturdy. High quality.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: On Diana rifles, these rings will work perfectly with the UTG mounts for scopes up to 44 mm objective size. If you go bigger than that choose Medium rings instead. Tighten top cap screws slowly and evenly, alternating frequently between all 4 screws on each ring, to avoid stressing the scope.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2010-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These rings work exactly as described. They're not high-end scope rings, but they work great and you can't beat the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

Navigation