Date: 27/5/2017 2:38
0

UTG 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19 08:03:49

Things I liked: value, side wheel capable , clarity

Things I would have changed: Get rid of the rainbow color spectrum in trade of a lighter scope with a sunshade.

What others should know: I have this scope on my marauder pistol and i enjoyed it so much i bought one for the marauder rifle. if you don't want to drop 400 dollars on a hawke with the sidewheel then this is your next option. Not quiet as clear as a hawke but pretty close and a great value.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Rich from USA on 2016-07-11 19:19:37

Things I liked: The jury is still out on this question. I got this scope for a specific new crosman rifle and that rifle had to be sent back because of a bent barrel.

Things I would have changed: This "UTG" scope. The dot located on the scope and the dot located on the dial do not align perfectly. The "UTG" SW060B side AO wheel that I ordered for this scope. I was careful in mounting the side wheel to keep it in alignment to the greatest extent possible. I tried three times and the line on the scope dial and the line on the side wheel were "way" off. I contacted UTG direct. They said they would check batches numbers and personally fit another dial to a like kind scope and get me a new dial. They sent me a new dial. No way did they check this. This has the same issue. I took the rubber inner ring out of the new one to see how this sucker was designed and where the flaw is. The flaw is the rubber inner ring. The two extended nipples on the ring that recess in tot he body of the dial are mis-located. Not adjustable either "as is".

What others should know: Customer service wasted my time at UTG / leapers. They wasted their time because they are still selling and making parts that don't align properly which is what these are ALL about. Accuracy. They did not resolve the issue. I had to take it apart and alter the rubber ring, make shims to add back in to the recess so it is "slightly" adjustable now. I am yet to see how that is going to hold up. Do I recommend buying a LEAPERS / UTG product to anyone? ............. NO ! These statement are not made in "opinion". These are the FACTS. I have a photo I was going to add here but don't see that is possible.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2017-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price. I was able to buy a decent scope that takes the pounding from my rws52. The optics are crystal clear up to 10x and then marginal to full power but did I mention the price. The side focus works well but this is NOT a range finder but only adjusts for parallax an it does that very well. The illuminated reticle works well but all the colors is kind of a gimmick (my opinion and mileage may vary). Did not know if I would like the locks on the adjusters but they work well. All together I think you get more than you paid for, keep in mind all the money you paid.

    Things I would have changed: The reticle focus at the eye works well but it rotates on its own with the recoil of the rws52 and the weight of the lens cap.

    What others should know: This scope was mounted on a rws one piece base on a .177 rws52. This scope was recommended to me because of the recoil of the springer. I bought this scope from Pyramyd Air because of all the awesome reviews and how good they were about standing behind their products. The lifetime warranty from UTG is only as good as the company you buy it from.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2017-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an outstanding scope at an outstanding price. I did a review 2-3 months back, but wanted to come back to add another review. Well I can say that Im truly Impressed. This scope is ruggedly durable, doesnt fog up, is crystal clear and bright. The 36 color illumination is awsome because you will always have a contrasting color on the opposite end of the spectrum no matter what color your target is or or varying weather, light or low light conditions. On top of the great choice of 32 colors is the fact that this scope has a built in memory to save your last setting so you dont have to fiddle with it when you need your favorite color, brightness or setting. The built in sunshade is a great plus and really helps to hide unwanted rays of bright sunlight coming down the tube and the sunshade also eliminates the noticeable flash of reflection on the objective lens that gives away your position and can spook your game when hunting. The flip open dustcaps are conveniant and have held up.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING , maybe if possible, the addition of a glass etched reticle as opposed to the wire reticle but at this price point it hard to do that. This scope is brilliant and ive had it on my marauder .25 cal synthetic, and i added a 80mm side parralax wheel for finer parralax adjustment and a front rubber eyeshade which helps in bright and low light and aids in faster target aquisition. I been hunting in rain, snow, and even dark and its just brilliant. Truly an amazing scope.

    What others should know: I find the 3-12x44 is efficient and plenty for my marauder but Im curious if i shouldve bought the exact same scope in 4-16x44 for the marauder. Im currently debating on getting for my bulldog a ATN X Sight Nightvision/day scope or will be purchasing another one of these UTG'S to replace the centerpoint 30mm tube 4-16x56 Mil-dot non-illuminated sidewheel parralax that came with my bulldog combo. If i dont go with the ATN X Sight for the bulldog, im going replace the 4x16x56 centerpoint with the UTG 30mm tube 4-16x56 swat =aka side wheel adjustable turret, with 36 color illuminating glass etched mil-dot reticle, and built in bubble level inside of the scope at 6 o'clock.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2017-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great scope for the price. Have one on my Kral puncher. Ordered another one for my Gamo urban.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: For the price you can't go wrong

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2017-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awsome scope, absolutely love it, crystal clear, allows alot of light in. The side wheel parralax is a great feature, and makes it easier to adjust, i added the 80mm wheel for even better adjustment and conveniance. This scope performs better then those costing double and almost triple the price. My only gripe is, im thinking maybee i shouldve went with the 4-16 power, but this 3-12 has plenty of zoom and i havent felt like i actually needed more power, just curious thats all. My father saw it (a avid sportsman with a vast array of firearms and high end scopes ) and he was impressed with the scope and really thinking about getting one. I was shocked

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, maybee the next size/power 4-16 but this 3-12 is plenty for my marauder .25

    What others should know: If your thinking about buying it, then buy it. You wont regret it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mjac from USA on 2017-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent scope for the money. Haven't found better at this price point that have sidewheel focus, illuminated mil-dot reticle and attached lens covers. Clarity and light transmission is good at 12 power. Scope mounts are beefy.

    Things I would have changed: Focus down to 5 yards and reduce weight.

    What others should know: The reticle is a little thick and fuzzy with some of the colors.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Air King from USA on 2017-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Terrific scope. This scope can take the pounding from any springer. I have mounted it on a RWS mod 54 Air King using the UTG drooper mount and low UTG rings. This is a perfect set up. The scope does not block the sliding loading chamber on the 54.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have not used the illuminated cross hair feature. I have no need for it. The black cross hairs work fine. At this price point, you cannot beat this scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2017-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clear optics. Love the multi color reticle. Very nice having side wheel focus. Rock solid mount.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! Very nice scope.

    What others should know: Mounted this to my Benji Trail XL725. Fantastic accuracy using H-N Crow magnum pellets. Took three shots to hit a tuna fish can at 100 yrds. Three dot hold up! My third Leapers scope. Happy with all.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By addertooth from USA on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Low entry level price. Affordable for someone on an entry level springer budget. High amount of features per dollar. Side parallax appears accurate for range-finding.

    Things I would have changed: Internal reflection are annoying at night if Illuminated Reticle is set to a bright level. The option for Dovetail, instead of Weaver mounts.

    What others should know: I have this scope's big brother with the etched reticle; the etched reticle is much nicer. Optics are exactly what you should expect in this price range, neither great nor horrible. This scope is fairly heavy, which is true of all the "true strength" scopes. It is hard to design a scope to be rugged and light. The scope is currently resting on a Benjamin Trail NP2 20 FPE springer. So far so good. Overall rating is 4 starts, not because it is bad, but rather UTG does have some scopes which are notably nicer. Optics are not of the clarity of a Hawke, Vortex, Nikon or Leupold scope, but then the price is nowhere as high either.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2016-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid, secure mount. Very clear optics. Easy adjust side focus. Great value!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing!

    What others should know: Leapers UTG makes fantastic airgun scopes for $ spent. I own four of them and there have been zero problems and no scope shifting. Mounted this 3x12x44 on my Benji Trail XL725 and it has exceptional accuracy. Can hit cans out to 55yrds. Recently dispatched a squirrel at 30 yrds. Fantastic scope!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dwaine from USA on 2016-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it was easy to sight in. I like the way the knobs lock down easily

    What others should know: good scope for the money

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the money, this scope rocks! Good image and crosshairs.

    Things I would have changed: A blink when you got to zero color just to let you know so you save battery.

    What others should know: No brainer but make sure to turn your light completely off when done. Great scope for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ted from USA on 2016-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This my third UTG scope, first with the side focus. It seems very well made and has clear optics. I think a mill dot reticle is the only way to go on an air rifle, very useful feature. Some people think the 36 color reticle is too much but I like it myself

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything , as with most UTG scopes, They are certainly very good bang for the buck

    What others should know: 30 mm tube is nice, seems very strong, rings are great too. Very bright, clear, and the side focus works well. Would buy another in a heartbeat

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tim from USA on 2016-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The crispness of the optics is the first surprise I encountered. The reticle is wonderful with the mil-dot configuration. It has been years since I last shot any sort of rifle and this scope made it a wonderful experience. At one point I noticed I was having trouble seeing the reticle against my target and then I remembered the illuminated reticle.. it is great!... especially with the adjustable brightness feature! The only reason I haven't given it five stars is that I haven't had a chance to really get out and shoot with this scope but so far it's proven to be a great product for the money.

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything I would change about the scope

    What others should know: When ordering it would be nice if the adapter, that is needed if your rifle isn't equipped with picatinny rails, would be mentioned on the information in general. If one is familiar with modern rifles one would probably know this already but this left me waiting a while longer to test the scope

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Absolutely beautiful scope. Construction seems to be all that they claim. I've only used it for a couple of weeks now. Only time will tell how durable it is, but it's rock solid on my Benjamin Summit NP2. Clarity is about as good as you're going to get and that is very good. Almost feel like i stole it for the price I paid at PA. Seems like it would cost hundreds more. Bought the 60mm side wheel for the AO. What a pleasure that is to use. Really speeds up sight acquisition.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really. If i had to be picky it would be that the scope might be a little heavy. On a bench...OK. carrying around in the field all day might be another story. Makes my Summit NP2 a heavy combo. But if that's the trade off for a durable scope, then I'll gladly take that any day. I'll be ordering the same scope in a compact for another rifle in the near future.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Side focus

    Things I would have changed: Thinner reticule

    What others should know: Good scope for the money

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Rich from USA on 2016-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The jury is still out on this question. I got this scope for a specific new crosman rifle and that rifle had to be sent back because of a bent barrel.

    Things I would have changed: This "UTG" scope. The dot located on the scope and the dot located on the dial do not align perfectly. The "UTG" SW060B side AO wheel that I ordered for this scope. I was careful in mounting the side wheel to keep it in alignment to the greatest extent possible. I tried three times and the line on the scope dial and the line on the side wheel were "way" off. I contacted UTG direct. They said they would check batches numbers and personally fit another dial to a like kind scope and get me a new dial. They sent me a new dial. No way did they check this. This has the same issue. I took the rubber inner ring out of the new one to see how this sucker was designed and where the flaw is. The flaw is the rubber inner ring. The two extended nipples on the ring that recess in tot he body of the dial are mis-located. Not adjustable either "as is".

    What others should know: Customer service wasted my time at UTG / leapers. They wasted their time because they are still selling and making parts that don't align properly which is what these are ALL about. Accuracy. They did not resolve the issue. I had to take it apart and alter the rubber ring, make shims to add back in to the recess so it is "slightly" adjustable now. I am yet to see how that is going to hold up. Do I recommend buying a LEAPERS / UTG product to anyone? ............. NO ! These statement are not made in "opinion". These are the FACTS. I have a photo I was going to add here but don't see that is possible.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clear picture. Easy mounting Definitely the bang for your buck

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's worth every dime I paid for it. I have an Benjamin NP XL .22 and broke 3 scopes trying to sighting them in. I called Pyramid Air and talked to a rep and he knew of the problem and suggested this scope. Loved it so much that I bought 6 more to put on my other rifles.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2016-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very clear view, simple to adjust and spot on recticle

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see the cross hairs available much thinner as the target is actually covered by the scope hairs and makes it a bit difficult to repeat shots due to the over coverage of the cross hairs

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This scope makes a great package for my Hatsan 95.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2016-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Side wheel is great

    Things I would have changed: Lighted reticle

    What others should know: Very good scope for the money.

  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation