Date: 23/7/2016 11:49
0

UTG 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19 08:03:49

Things I liked: value, side wheel capable , clarity

Things I would have changed: Get rid of the rainbow color spectrum in trade of a lighter scope with a sunshade.

What others should know: I have this scope on my marauder pistol and i enjoyed it so much i bought one for the marauder rifle. if you don't want to drop 400 dollars on a hawke with the sidewheel then this is your next option. Not quiet as clear as a hawke but pretty close and a great value.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Rich from USA on 2016-07-11 20:19:37

Things I liked: The jury is still out on this question. I got this scope for a specific new crosman rifle and that rifle had to be sent back because of a bent barrel.

Things I would have changed: This "UTG" scope. The dot located on the scope and the dot located on the dial do not align perfectly. The "UTG" SW060B side AO wheel that I ordered for this scope. I was careful in mounting the side wheel to keep it in alignment to the greatest extent possible. I tried three times and the line on the scope dial and the line on the side wheel were "way" off. I contacted UTG direct. They said they would check batches numbers and personally fit another dial to a like kind scope and get me a new dial. They sent me a new dial. No way did they check this. This has the same issue. I took the rubber inner ring out of the new one to see how this sucker was designed and where the flaw is. The flaw is the rubber inner ring. The two extended nipples on the ring that recess in tot he body of the dial are mis-located. Not adjustable either "as is".

What others should know: Customer service wasted my time at UTG / leapers. They wasted their time because they are still selling and making parts that don't align properly which is what these are ALL about. Accuracy. They did not resolve the issue. I had to take it apart and alter the rubber ring, make shims to add back in to the recess so it is "slightly" adjustable now. I am yet to see how that is going to hold up. Do I recommend buying a LEAPERS / UTG product to anyone? ............. NO ! These statement are not made in "opinion". These are the FACTS. I have a photo I was going to add here but don't see that is possible.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Rich from USA on 2016-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The jury is still out on this question. I got this scope for a specific new crosman rifle and that rifle had to be sent back because of a bent barrel.

    Things I would have changed: This "UTG" scope. The dot located on the scope and the dot located on the dial do not align perfectly. The "UTG" SW060B side AO wheel that I ordered for this scope. I was careful in mounting the side wheel to keep it in alignment to the greatest extent possible. I tried three times and the line on the scope dial and the line on the side wheel were "way" off. I contacted UTG direct. They said they would check batches numbers and personally fit another dial to a like kind scope and get me a new dial. They sent me a new dial. No way did they check this. This has the same issue. I took the rubber inner ring out of the new one to see how this sucker was designed and where the flaw is. The flaw is the rubber inner ring. The two extended nipples on the ring that recess in tot he body of the dial are mis-located. Not adjustable either "as is".

    What others should know: Customer service wasted my time at UTG / leapers. They wasted their time because they are still selling and making parts that don't align properly which is what these are ALL about. Accuracy. They did not resolve the issue. I had to take it apart and alter the rubber ring, make shims to add back in to the recess so it is "slightly" adjustable now. I am yet to see how that is going to hold up. Do I recommend buying a LEAPERS / UTG product to anyone? ............. NO ! These statement are not made in "opinion". These are the FACTS. I have a photo I was going to add here but don't see that is possible.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clear picture. Easy mounting Definitely the bang for your buck

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's worth every dime I paid for it. I have an Benjamin NP XL .22 and broke 3 scopes trying to sighting them in. I called Pyramid Air and talked to a rep and he knew of the problem and suggested this scope. Loved it so much that I bought 6 more to put on my other rifles.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2016-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very clear view, simple to adjust and spot on recticle

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see the cross hairs available much thinner as the target is actually covered by the scope hairs and makes it a bit difficult to repeat shots due to the over coverage of the cross hairs

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This scope makes a great package for my Hatsan 95.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2016-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Side wheel is great

    Things I would have changed: Lighted reticle

    What others should know: Very good scope for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By brian from USA on 2016-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good clear scope that comes with some beefy scope rings. The zero lock turrets are great. Stands up to the recoil of my Umarex Octane .22, I was ha sing scope drift with the original and this thing don't budge a bit.

    Things I would have changed: I think the zero reset function could use a little work but it still works great.

    What others should know: Great scope for the money, stands up to my magnum springer like a champ.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice quality with great optics.

    Things I would have changed: Inform buyers that the Weaver supplied mount will not fit the Benjamin Marauder with a reducing adapter..

    What others should know: Need a 11 mm to Weaver low profile adapter.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Scope zeroed in fast and easy and was able to lock in zero setting. Good clear vision through all ranges of power settings. Easy adjustment for elevation and windage with scale settings being back to zero scale after zeroing the pellet gun.

    Things I would have changed: Mil dot scale with more dots for air rifle, scope dots are set up for high power bullets. Is possible to read different ranges by estimating yardages by space between mil dots. Power setting adjustment knob very tight and lot of pressure needed to turn.

    What others should know: For price this is a good scope for PCP air rifles used for hunting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value, excellent optics, 3-12 mag. options are great for close range and long range. Easy to adjust range using the optional 60mm Swat Wheel. The illumination feature is good in low light. Mounted this on a Crossman Fury .22. This may seem like overkill for this gun but with this scope can shoot 1/2" groups at 10yd and 1" groups at 25yd. Did have to change mount to the UGT Drooper Scope Rail to compensate for extreme elevation adjustment. Scope setting at 1.9" height after Rail and low rings installed. Took me a little time to get zeroed in but now it is on and holding great. For the price this is an excellent addition and a good quality piece of equipment. Would recommend highly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Be aware of the adjustment range when installing on the riffle. Adjusting too far in any direction to compensate for height will cause the scope reticle to float and not hold zero.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2016-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this scope for my HATSAN 125 SNIPER 22,this is my UGT scope # 10, but my first 30 MM,I really like the mil dot reticle and the side paralax adjustment,very clear,Buy one and you will not be disappointed.

    Things I would have changed: NADA IS THE BEST SCOPE FOR THE MONEY.

    What others should know: Is heavy,but look really nice in my HATSAN 125 SNIPER.I will get another for my BENJAMIN TRAIL NP XL.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2016-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice solid well built scope. Easy to zero and very clear optics, Added the side adjuster wheel on the A.O. and recommend that.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Mounts are Weaver/Pikeney. Needs adapter or new rings for 11mm grooved receivers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lionel J from USA on 2016-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clear optics extra mil dots on cross hairs elevation and windage adjustments track well

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: crosshair have multiple color settings

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sean from USA on 2016-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Superb equipment!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Well built and toigh

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am 68 years old and wear glasses. I am glad I upgraded to this scope recommended by PyramydAir. I have no trouble seeing out to 50 yards. They mounted the scope and did a really good job, I and a friend have fired about 130 rounds so far and the scope is as steady as the day I received it. I made some adjustment to the windage and elevation and it is still where I set it for me. Very good scope and will get another one if I get another air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Let them mount it at PyramydAir and should be able to tell if there is anything wrong with it or the fit.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Corey from USA on 2015-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sighting in was a breeze! A great scope for the price.

    Things I would have changed: The weight of the scope!

    What others should know: If you are putting this on a air rifle, buy the weaver scope mount! The rings (30mm) will not fit the 11mm dove tail on your rifle!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.764 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks, good rings

    Things I would have changed: new scope this one wont stay zeroed. Please read and go to some forums before buying wish I would have

    What others should know: shame on pyramid air for selling utg leapers. I purchased this scope for my 17 hmr. So no shock or kick of a big spring gun. At 50 yards it was all over the place over an inch center to center. I called pyramid air a few days over the allowed time 30 days to see if they would send me a new one. They would not told me leapers would treat me right that was a lie. I sent it to leaper 13.00 shipping only for them to call me a liar. I tried this scope on two guns one of which I no shoots good and already had a scope on it same results after I put my other scope back on it it was less than one half inch at 100 yards but according to leapers the scope is good. On a springer they might be ok if your shooting 20 yards or less but any longer and your done. SAVE YOUR MONEY scope and service are no good.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Al from USA on 2015-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought my Gamo Whisper Fusion Pro in June. This is the fourth scope that's been on it and this Leapers is RELIABLE and handles the recoil shock of rifle with no worries. I always knew the rifle was accurate without a scope which was most of the time, but now I can easily reach out to the vermin around the property and am enjoying airgunning more than ever. This scope was a recommendation and I was was so exasperated with the scope the rifle came with I decided to take a leap (pun intended). Best money I've spent in awhile. BTW, I chatted online with Cesar and he set me up with the correct scope rings for proper mounting to the Gamo. I couldn't be happier.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point.

    What others should know: Be sure to order the correct rings for your airgun. The supplied rings are for centerfire powder burners.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2015-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent optics. The side focus is an outstanding feature especially when paired with the side wheel. I have not used the illuminated reticle in low light yet, but I do like that feature. This scope comes with rings and scope caps which saved me from looking elsewhere for these items. 30mm tube and large objective lens let in a lot of light.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I like every thing about this scope.

    What others should know: This is an excellent scope for the money. Once you try a side focus, I'll bet you never go back to an adjustable objective. This feature is just great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By landmass from USA on 2015-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like the side focus and the easy to use illuminated reticle. Big 30mm tube. Finish is very good and all markings are sharp and crisp and highly visible - scope looks real good. Focus is easy and sharp. Comes with proper fitting lens covers. This is a big scope - be prepared for that. Overall a very good looking and impressive scope and it makes the rifle look like a real hunter.

    Things I would have changed: Make a 1" tube version as well.

    What others should know: Mounted this on a lightweight .243 rifle used for hunting hogs from a ladder stand at night. Needed the illuminated reticle. Had to order Leupold 30mm rings for the mount. I centered the crosshairs in the scope and started sighting it in. I noticed that occasionally, the illuminated reticle would come on when I shot, maybe the recoil. Crosshairs centered, scope centered on rifle, bullet impact was 6 inches right of bullseye at 25 yards. Had to turn adjustment about 120 clicks to get impact near the bullseye. Moved out to 50 yards and moved it closer to bulleye without any problems. At 100 yards the scope easily adjusted, and shot a 1" group. Overall, for the money, this scope has all the bells and whistles, making it a very versatile scope for day or night use, and for a variety of game and shooting conditions. The 3 - 12 power is also very versatile, for short shots and longer range. I also bought the 60mm adjustment wheel and it looks and works great. Money well spent.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Austin from USA on 2015-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good clear optics. Holds zero excellent from what I've experienced so far.

    Things I would have changed: I had a few problems keeping the supplied rings secured to my rifle. I prefer to have Allan keyed mounts that don't protrude out from the base.

    What others should know: I have used this scope on a .177 Umarex Fusion and a .25 Hatsan BT65 QE and it was spot on with either rifle.

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation