Date: 8/2/2016 8:25

UTG 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19 08:03:49

Things I liked: value, side wheel capable , clarity

Things I would have changed: Get rid of the rainbow color spectrum in trade of a lighter scope with a sunshade.

What others should know: I have this scope on my marauder pistol and i enjoyed it so much i bought one for the marauder rifle. if you don't want to drop 400 dollars on a hawke with the sidewheel then this is your next option. Not quiet as clear as a hawke but pretty close and a great value.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Brandon from USA on 2012-03-17 01:43:23

Things I liked: Looks great and feels solid, really liked the 10 mil dots.

Things I would have changed: Ad more adjustment for elevation, i purchased this scope and put it on my .22 Benjamin, and was unable to sight it in, elevation was maxed out and it was still hitting low.

What others should know: If you have a airgun with barrel droop, or obviously a .22 Benjamin Marauder do not buy this scope

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sean from USA on 2016-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Superb equipment!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Well built and toigh

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am 68 years old and wear glasses. I am glad I upgraded to this scope recommended by PyramydAir. I have no trouble seeing out to 50 yards. They mounted the scope and did a really good job, I and a friend have fired about 130 rounds so far and the scope is as steady as the day I received it. I made some adjustment to the windage and elevation and it is still where I set it for me. Very good scope and will get another one if I get another air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Let them mount it at PyramydAir and should be able to tell if there is anything wrong with it or the fit.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Corey from USA on 2015-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sighting in was a breeze! A great scope for the price.

    Things I would have changed: The weight of the scope!

    What others should know: If you are putting this on a air rifle, buy the weaver scope mount! The rings (30mm) will not fit the 11mm dove tail on your rifle!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks, good rings

    Things I would have changed: new scope this one wont stay zeroed. Please read and go to some forums before buying wish I would have

    What others should know: shame on pyramid air for selling utg leapers. I purchased this scope for my 17 hmr. So no shock or kick of a big spring gun. At 50 yards it was all over the place over an inch center to center. I called pyramid air a few days over the allowed time 30 days to see if they would send me a new one. They would not told me leapers would treat me right that was a lie. I sent it to leaper 13.00 shipping only for them to call me a liar. I tried this scope on two guns one of which I no shoots good and already had a scope on it same results after I put my other scope back on it it was less than one half inch at 100 yards but according to leapers the scope is good. On a springer they might be ok if your shooting 20 yards or less but any longer and your done. SAVE YOUR MONEY scope and service are no good.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Al from USA on 2015-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought my Gamo Whisper Fusion Pro in June. This is the fourth scope that's been on it and this Leapers is RELIABLE and handles the recoil shock of rifle with no worries. I always knew the rifle was accurate without a scope which was most of the time, but now I can easily reach out to the vermin around the property and am enjoying airgunning more than ever. This scope was a recommendation and I was was so exasperated with the scope the rifle came with I decided to take a leap (pun intended). Best money I've spent in awhile. BTW, I chatted online with Cesar and he set me up with the correct scope rings for proper mounting to the Gamo. I couldn't be happier.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point.

    What others should know: Be sure to order the correct rings for your airgun. The supplied rings are for centerfire powder burners.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2015-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent optics. The side focus is an outstanding feature especially when paired with the side wheel. I have not used the illuminated reticle in low light yet, but I do like that feature. This scope comes with rings and scope caps which saved me from looking elsewhere for these items. 30mm tube and large objective lens let in a lot of light.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I like every thing about this scope.

    What others should know: This is an excellent scope for the money. Once you try a side focus, I'll bet you never go back to an adjustable objective. This feature is just great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By landmass from USA on 2015-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like the side focus and the easy to use illuminated reticle. Big 30mm tube. Finish is very good and all markings are sharp and crisp and highly visible - scope looks real good. Focus is easy and sharp. Comes with proper fitting lens covers. This is a big scope - be prepared for that. Overall a very good looking and impressive scope and it makes the rifle look like a real hunter.

    Things I would have changed: Make a 1" tube version as well.

    What others should know: Mounted this on a lightweight .243 rifle used for hunting hogs from a ladder stand at night. Needed the illuminated reticle. Had to order Leupold 30mm rings for the mount. I centered the crosshairs in the scope and started sighting it in. I noticed that occasionally, the illuminated reticle would come on when I shot, maybe the recoil. Crosshairs centered, scope centered on rifle, bullet impact was 6 inches right of bullseye at 25 yards. Had to turn adjustment about 120 clicks to get impact near the bullseye. Moved out to 50 yards and moved it closer to bulleye without any problems. At 100 yards the scope easily adjusted, and shot a 1" group. Overall, for the money, this scope has all the bells and whistles, making it a very versatile scope for day or night use, and for a variety of game and shooting conditions. The 3 - 12 power is also very versatile, for short shots and longer range. I also bought the 60mm adjustment wheel and it looks and works great. Money well spent.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Austin from USA on 2015-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good clear optics. Holds zero excellent from what I've experienced so far.

    Things I would have changed: I had a few problems keeping the supplied rings secured to my rifle. I prefer to have Allan keyed mounts that don't protrude out from the base.

    What others should know: I have used this scope on a .177 Umarex Fusion and a .25 Hatsan BT65 QE and it was spot on with either rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clemens from USA on 2015-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built scope, I like the 30 mm scope tube size. This scope holds zero very well on my Hatsan. I can clearly see the reticle, so no problems there.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything.

    What others should know: When I first mounted this scope to my Hatsan, it was shooting low. So I thought I had barrel droop. I made adjustments and it was still shooting low. So I came across a blog by Tom Gaylord about shimming scope rings. The blog is called scope dope - I hope part 2. The blog said before shimming try switching your scope rings, so I did and it worked perfectly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clear optics and 12X power really bring the target in close. Mil-Dot reticule very useful when shooting various distances and on windy days. Scope is robust and can take the recoil from my spring piston gun. Side AO focus will enable me to upgrade to a large focus wheel.

    Things I would have changed: The distances on the AO seem to be off by 10 yards. Not a big deal, but you think they would have go the distances right.

    What others should know: My spring piston gun is a real scope killer. The recoil from this gun wasted 2 scopes in 3 months. The Leapers is built to take the abuse from the spring piston guns. It may cost a little more than other scopes (Center Point and Tech Force), but the extra expense is worth it if you have a springer.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything! ...from the multi-colored reticle, to the mil-dot, to the robustness... best bang for the buck!

    Things I would have changed: The only comment I would make, is for Leapers to include rings that fit a 3/8" (11mm) dovetail, instead of the weaver/picatinny rings. Most precision air rifles have the smaller scope rail, and you wind up having to buy another set to mount it to your rifle.

    What others should know: Nope - once you try this scope, you won't look anywhere else. The Leupold EFR is three times the price, and Zeiss doesn't make scopes that can handle the dual recoil of an air rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: leapers scopes have always been a great value. Im so tired of the nay sayers stating they are air soft scopes,i guarantee u they are not, these scopes stand upto the tremendous rearward and forward recoil of magnum springsrs, those forces can reduce a very high end rifle scope to garbage in no time. The optics are very clear for a $120 scope, i love the side wheel focus, it may just be me but i find a side wheel to focus much better than the usual front bell objective. I have i think now 5 leapers scopes on my air rifles four 4-16x50 and this 3-12x44swat w/30mm tube, all have been excellent and hold zero even for years, also seems the reticle is a little finer than older models

    Things I would have changed: thankfully i could use the included rings on my walther falcon hunter, drop the price and eliminate the rings or give an option for 11mm rings, other than that a great scope. But truthfully as far as the scope is concerned i wouldnt change anything

    What others should know: these scopes are more than adequate for hunting or target shooting, if your competing in field target u may want a little better glass, but it is going to come at a big price, i wouldnt hesitate to put one of these scopes on a 30-06, i have many leapers scopes and i truly think they are great

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Krist from USA on 2015-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a quality scope, especially at it's price point. Mounting & zeroing in was simple, I like the ability to zero windage & elevation scales. Side adjustment for focus is a great feature (purchase the 60 or 80mm AO wheel).

    Things I would have changed: Option for mount type. The Weaver mounts would not work on my gun, had to purchase additional mounts.

    What others should know: Customer service is second to none. I broke a lens cap and could not find replacement for purchase. Contacted Leapers, they sent a new set no questions asked.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2015-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seems very bright and solid. Hope it can standup to my RWS 48.

    Things I would have changed: Reticle is too bold for my taste. Would like a finer reticle. Do away with the illumination.

    What others should know: Love the lock down adjustments. I like the sunshade.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Homer from USA on 2015-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect size and features for the money. UTG / Leapers continues to amaze me with how nice they'rescopes are at the lowest price.

    Things I would have changed: Needs an auto off on the lighted reticle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pawpawsailor from USA on 2015-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Mil-Dot Reticle, clarity of scope, adjustability, quality of manufacture.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2015-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very bright and clear. Scope caps work great. I usually take them off because they annoy me. Not these. Very easy to sight in and mount. I also got the leapers one piece mount. Works great. Illuminated reticle seems cool but haven't needed it yet.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the parallax adjustment knob was on the right side so when your shooting offhand you can hold it to you eye and adjust at the same time. Works great for lefties. awkward for righties.

    What others should know: Just a nice looking scope and works well. Very clear and bright. May have too many bells and whistles for me. Im used to simple hunting type scopes and will need to get used to this.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything it allows you to get up close and personal and make the shot you need

    Things I would have changed: nothing it's all around great scope you can't beat the price

    What others should know: nope that's all folks

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chad from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is one of the best scopes i have ever seen for the price ,, i have had many different scopes and have a large collection of air rifles ,, have some high dollar rifles with quality scopes ,, and for the money this is by far the best scope i have ever purchased ,!! and plan on buying more of them for any more of my rifles that fit it"s application

    Things I would have changed: not a thing!

    What others should know: if you need a quality scope ,,, clear optics ,, the illumination is a plus especially for when the sun is going down ,, this is it ,, i actually cannot say enough good things about this scope...AWESOME!!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2015-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the clarity of the scope and the illuminated reticle that allows you to choose different colors. Some may think the additional colors are overkill but not for someone that may be colorblind. The features found on this scope would cost 3 times more money on other name brand scopes.

    Things I would have changed: The mounts shook loose only after about 100 shots so I used pliers to tighten them this time. If they work loose again I will replace them. I was skeptical about using mounts that tighten to the gun in this manner. The screws holding the top of the mounts to the scope were tighten with a torque driver and have been fine.

    What others should know: You may have to purchase better scope rings but you will be very satisfied with the scope and even if you have to purchase new rings you still can't beat the price. I am going to write the manufacturer complaining about the mounts so hopefully they will include better mounts in the future.

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation