Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG 4-16x44 AO SWAT AccuShot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By David from USA on 2012-07-02 04:35:46

    Things I liked:This scope has a considerable number of features for the money and is a great value! As a dealer I get all the info! For PCP or Co2 etc. Air Rifles it works great! I wouldn't suggest if for Nitro Piston & Spring guns though, I have personal experience there. 1st.> The 30mm tube offer very good light transmission even with an ARD attached like I use. 2nd.> The 9 Mil Dots each side of center are great for making adjustments for both Holdover & Windage and they are clear and sharp and small enough not to block the view even at distance. 4th.> Proper initial adjustment of the rear eye piece should be done while looking at a clear blue sky to adjust it for a sharp crisp image of the Mil Dots. Then the SWAT with a big Wheel adjustment pressed on it really makes focusing so much easier and more precisely done with the left hand while holding the rifle too! I like the 100mm Big wheel over the 80. 5th.> Leapers includes Medium? padded scope rings with a large diamond shaped tightening nuts which are very nice, hold securely and easy to use. Although they also make quick release rings too. For a Weaver base receiver, Leapers also has a conversion rail to allow the use of Picatinny mounts to be used, which are my choice. 6th.> The locking cross hair Turret wheels are also a very nice feature, just don't over tighten them. The turrets have nice crisp knob adjustments too.
    Things I would have changed:1st.> I like to see the numbers for the power setting ring put on the side of that ring closest to the eye peace for easy viewing by the shooter to determine what power setting is being used especially if power adjustments are made. 2n.> While the built on sunshade is nice in some respects I'd rather see the front of the scope flat and threaded to make it easier to add an ARD an [Anti-Reflection Device a honey comb grid] on too it. This can also be camo-ed so the front lens isn't notieable by game at all. And a screw in a short tube and be able to screw another on to the first if a longer tube is desired.
    What others should know: The EZ-Tap Ritcle illumination with it's 36 colors to choose from is a great feature to contrast with your target, especially in dim light! Once a shade of your choice is chosen and the button is depressed briefly to turn it off, that same shade reappears when turned on again. Shade choice clarified: The 'R' button on the Right, is used to choose whichever of the 6 basic colors you want? The 'G' on the Left is used to chose the shade intensity within whatever shade is choosen with the 'R' button!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2014-07-18 14:02:06

    Things I liked:Magnification range Plethora of illumination colors Clarity (for the price) Detailed user manual Dust caps included
    Things I would have changed:PLETHORA of illumination colors User Manual - not entirely model specific Dust caps - they wiggle around and don't stay in place all the time
    What others should know:Overall I'm pretty conflicted in the purchase of this scope. I neither love it, nor hate it. Combine that outlook with a majorly annoying experience in barrel droop, and having a heck of a time getting a consistent grouping with a shimmed scope. I'm trying to find reasons not to sell it. I put this on a Stoeger X20S. It was a very accurate rifle with stock optics. I feel like I have way too much scope for the rifle. Adjusting higher magnification to get acceptable clarity at shorter ranges just doesn't happen the way I would like it to. If I had another UTG Leapers Scope in a lower power to compare it to I could be more fair, and maybe realistic. I can't say I'd recommend another person to purchase it. Aside from my criticisms, I want to experiment with a quiet .22 caliber pellet rifle at longer ranges, and this scope will help me do that. I hope.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2014-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clarity of the optics is amazing for this price point
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I will definitely be buying additional Leapers/UTG scopes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2014-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. This is a great scope. The clarity is excellent at any magnification.
      Things I would have changed:The scope mounts that were included were not that great. I mounted the scope on a Hatsan BT65QE and I had to purchase different scope mounts to mount it properly.
      What others should know:When you purchase this scope purchase new scope mounts with it. Don't count on the mounts that are included.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Jacob from USA on 2014-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Magnification range Plethora of illumination colors Clarity (for the price) Detailed user manual Dust caps included
      Things I would have changed:PLETHORA of illumination colors User Manual - not entirely model specific Dust caps - they wiggle around and don't stay in place all the time
      What others should know:Overall I'm pretty conflicted in the purchase of this scope. I neither love it, nor hate it. Combine that outlook with a majorly annoying experience in barrel droop, and having a heck of a time getting a consistent grouping with a shimmed scope. I'm trying to find reasons not to sell it. I put this on a Stoeger X20S. It was a very accurate rifle with stock optics. I feel like I have way too much scope for the rifle. Adjusting higher magnification to get acceptable clarity at shorter ranges just doesn't happen the way I would like it to. If I had another UTG Leapers Scope in a lower power to compare it to I could be more fair, and maybe realistic. I can't say I'd recommend another person to purchase it. Aside from my criticisms, I want to experiment with a quiet .22 caliber pellet rifle at longer ranges, and this scope will help me do that. I hope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By GARY from USA on 2014-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The scope works great and is a dramatic improvement over what I had been using. For the money, it's way more than I expected. This scope is a perfect match for the CONDOR and CONDOR SS. I would give it a five star rating and a two thumbs up.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, leave it alone. It's a winner straight out of the box.
      What others should know:This will be the best scope money that you have ever spent.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seems very solid. Like the locking rings.
      Things I would have changed:Should stick to red/green illumination. Would benefit from a 50mm objective for greater brightness.
      What others should know:Seems solid, but on a springer and only time will tell.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Appears to be a solid scope. I like the locking rings.
      Things I would have changed:I would simplify the illumination (red/green is enough) and increase the objective size to 50mm. Light transmission could be improved.
      What others should know:Seems solid. I put it on a springer and only time will tell.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bobby from USA on 2014-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great looking scope. I actually bought it to put on my Gammo bone collector bull whisper177 cal. But I sent it in to gammo for repairs. So I never got to see if it would hold up to its recoil since it broke 5 scopes. But I did put it on Benjamin np xl 1100. So far working pretty good. On 10 or higher power has glare on lens in bright sun. Had to tighten screws on rings once if it does it again I'll use locktite. It's fairly clear about 5 yards real clear at 60 yards. I also bought Jsb exact 18.1 gr pellets which also made more accurate in 22 cal. So far well worth the money. Don't need the multi colored reticles. Since it don't come with 80 mm side wheel. You will want to buy one. Makes it lot easier to see numbers and adjust focus.
      Things I would have changed:Ship with 80 mm side wheel or atleast have option when ordering. On same advertisement w/scope. Also find away to attach eye piece lens cap better. Tends to come off from recoil.Get rid of multi color light just use red or green. Fix glare on higher power if at all possible.
      What others should know:Buy it if you need a clear scope. Hope it' holds up.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the build quality of this scope. I also like the illumination options. View is crisp and clear from 10 yards and on to 100 yards or more.
      Things I would have changed:I would probably add a side wheel for the side focus knob. Not an expensive accessory to add to this scope, but it would be nice if it came with the scope from the manufacturer.
      What others should know:I put this scope on my Benjamin Maurauder Synthetic with BKL high mount rings. This is a perfect setup for me. I get good eye relief and the scope does not add tothe overall weight of the rifle. I would recommend this scope to anyone wanting to hunt, plink, or field target shoot. I love it .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By REX_007 from USA on 2014-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price,clear optics, easy to adjust, reseting target turrets, lots of mil dots and all those usefull features that it has. Includes weaver mounts, batteries, sunshade...
      Things I would have changed:The parallax knob and the magnification ring are a little bit stiff.
      What others should know:In my opinion is a great scope for the price, solid, decent optics and great features that makes this product an excellent option if you don't want to spend lots of money. I'm really glad with this scope for my kalibr cricket :)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Yahn from USA on 2014-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i liked everything about this scope. I have this mounted this on a 45 cal air rifle and it makes the gun look great and what's better it helps the gun be extremely accurate. 5 rounds within an inch at 25 yards (small range).
      Things I would have changed:nothing. (please note how fue words were used here)
      What others should know:One of the best values for the money on scopes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By kelsi from USA on 2014-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the size and feel of the scope. feels like you have a quality scope in our hand. mil dot reticle. I like the chart that can show you how to range find with the mil dot reticle
      Things I would have changed:the only thing I would change is id rather have a half mil dot reticle but that's not a big problem
      What others should know:its longer than the picture lets on but not unusual in size.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice mil dot reticle. Like the parallax adjustment.
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of illuminated reticle.
      What others should know:Real hazy above 12x. Real clear up to 12x.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By BRIAN from USA on 2014-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The scope is easy to use. Very clear image.Decent rings.
      Things I would have changed:The mildots and crosshairs are to bulky for my liking. They cover up small targets to easily. Finer cross hairs and dots this scope would rock on a airgun. Still fully usable but hey nothing is perfect.
      What others should know:The wheel attachment works great with this scope.And be warned very heavy cross hairs and dots. Not a benchrest target scope for sure.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Purchased this scope for my new marauder, and am pretty satisfied with it. My old disco had the version without a swat wheel, and I find this one much easier to adjust and focus. The light entrance into the scope is pretty good, and the images seem quite clear even out at 100 yards.
      Things I would have changed:The one thing I noticed is that the focus knob on the side is very hard to turn without the added wheel, so I'm glad I purchased them as a combination. The one thing I'm finding that I do miss is the long sun shade that came with my first scope, especially when the sun is in front of me.
      What others should know:Anyone thinking about purchasing one of these should really consider getting the side wheel to go with it, as the side knob is almost impossible to turn without it. Maybe it's because I'm getting old and my arthritis hinders me some, but I think I'd find this scope hard to adjust without the wheel even if my hands were normal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The vast range of adjustability on it. This is my 1st AO & Mil-Dot scope and I'm having a lot of fun figuring out how to use/adjust it best. Comes with 2 batteries. Very accurate once dialed in.
      Things I would have changed:An Auto-Shut-Off after X amount of time to save battery life. Accidentally left it on and 1 of the 2 batteries it came with died.
      What others should know:Great value for the $.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Randall from USA on 2013-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Turrets are easy to adjust. Image is clear. Like the mil-dot reticle
      What others should know:At approximately 1000 shots the SWAT failed. It wouldn't stop at the 10 yd or infinity marks. I called Pyramyd,then Leapers, and had to go to their website. After telling them what was wrong I received instructions on how to return it along with "warranty processing fee waived" like they were doing me a favor.They have had it since 11/18. Am waiting to here what's next. I bought this scope because I bought in to all the hype about how great Leaper's scopes are for the money. I won't buy another one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Panos from USA on 2013-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent scope, extremely accurate and it looks great on my Air Arms S510 .22.
      Things I would have changed:I'd like to use the large wheel for parallax adjustment, but that addition would block access to where the 10 round magazine goes onto the Air Arms S510. I would like to see Leapers make a smaller wheel, like the Hawke scopes have.
      What others should know:Great scope, the illuminated reticle makes finding your target in low light, very easy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dale from USA on 2013-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great scope... I like everything about it. 30mm tube gives lots of light. Mildots are very useful with air rifles because of pellet drop at changing distances. The illumination is marginally useful, but works well. I have many firearm scopes that cost more but don't work as well. This is the perfect scope for my TX200...
      Things I would have changed:I can't think of anything...
      What others should know:You will like this scope.... I recomend getting the side wheel for focus (paralax) adjustment, especially with a heavy gun. While holding the rifle, you are able to make adjustments without changing your basic hold... a big advantage.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Will from USA on 2013-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a pretty good scope. I like the side-mounted parallax adjustment verses the adjustment located at the front of the scope. The extra colors might work to our advantage to get the best visibility of the cross hairs in certain light conditions.
      Things I would have changed:The glare at high magnification that another reviewer mentioned is present in mine. The tap-operated illumination of the reticle is undesirable because one has to tap it repeatedly to turn it off and it's hard to tell at first when the light is really turned off. The "off" feature on mine doesn't work.
      What others should know:The Weaver rings are too big for an 11mm dovetail scope mount, so you pay for those and have to buy other rings if needed.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2013-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:extremely clear glass. I was surprised by the clarity of the glass. my only complaint is when fully zoomed it has a glare which can be a pain to deal with.
      Things I would have changed:11mm dove tail rings rather than the ones that come with
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top