UTG 4-16x44 AO SWAT AccuShot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By David from USA on 2012-07-02 04:35:46

Things I liked:This scope has a considerable number of features for the money and is a great value! As a dealer I get all the info! For PCP or Co2 etc. Air Rifles it works great! I wouldn't suggest if for Nitro Piston & Spring guns though, I have personal experience there. 1st.> The 30mm tube offer very good light transmission even with an ARD attached like I use. 2nd.> The 9 Mil Dots each side of center are great for making adjustments for both Holdover & Windage and they are clear and sharp and small enough not to block the view even at distance. 4th.> Proper initial adjustment of the rear eye piece should be done while looking at a clear blue sky to adjust it for a sharp crisp image of the Mil Dots. Then the SWAT with a big Wheel adjustment pressed on it really makes focusing so much easier and more precisely done with the left hand while holding the rifle too! I like the 100mm Big wheel over the 80. 5th.> Leapers includes Medium? padded scope rings with a large diamond shaped tightening nuts which are very nice, hold securely and easy to use. Although they also make quick release rings too. For a Weaver base receiver, Leapers also has a conversion rail to allow the use of Picatinny mounts to be used, which are my choice. 6th.> The locking cross hair Turret wheels are also a very nice feature, just don't over tighten them. The turrets have nice crisp knob adjustments too.
Things I would have changed:1st.> I like to see the numbers for the power setting ring put on the side of that ring closest to the eye peace for easy viewing by the shooter to determine what power setting is being used especially if power adjustments are made. 2n.> While the built on sunshade is nice in some respects I'd rather see the front of the scope flat and threaded to make it easier to add an ARD an [Anti-Reflection Device a honey comb grid] on too it. This can also be camo-ed so the front lens isn't notieable by game at all. And a screw in a short tube and be able to screw another on to the first if a longer tube is desired.
What others should know: The EZ-Tap Ritcle illumination with it's 36 colors to choose from is a great feature to contrast with your target, especially in dim light! Once a shade of your choice is chosen and the button is depressed briefly to turn it off, that same shade reappears when turned on again. Shade choice clarified: The 'R' button on the Right, is used to choose whichever of the 6 basic colors you want? The 'G' on the Left is used to chose the shade intensity within whatever shade is choosen with the 'R' button!
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By Troy from USA on 2015-04-08 19:21:04

Things I liked:I like the appearance over all. The locking knobs are nice and the entire unit feels solid. Optics are acceptable.
Things I would have changed:Reticle is a bit heavier than I'd like but doable.
What others should know:This one is going back. After around 250 shots the scope stopped holding zero. The POI would shift from zero to about four inches left then back again, sometimes stopping in between for a round or two. A back up scope proved it's not the rifle and all mounts, fasteners, and stock screws are good and tight. I took a gamble with this scope because reviews are generally favorable and it seems quality name airgun optics are hard to find. Not willing to give it another chance and will stick with the gut, avoiding the brand in the future until I see nothing but five star ratings. Lot's of them.
Sort by:
  • 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Rudy from USA on 2015-04-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The side wheel focus is handy.
    Things I would have changed:Better optics and function.
    What others should know:I purchased a UTG 4-16x50mm AO TS scope in 2013 and it is still dead on accurate on top of an RWS34 Classic. Having a positive experience with UTG I purchased this scope for another 34 to have the side focus feature but the quality of the scope received was not there. The optics started blurring above 9x and would not hold zero after what I considered a reasonable "settle in" time. I tried several brands and types of pellets that my 34 spits out accurately but the POI would shift high to low then left to right and all directions in between. The side focus wheel would also shift after a few shots so it also had to be refocused. Not wanting to waste anymore pellets I contacted PA and they immediately issued a return label. I may have just got a bad scope but fear UTG has changed optic quality from the previous True Strength series.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2015-04-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:UTG is at it again . Bulls eye. This is a very good buy. If you have a dovetail get the adapter weaver to dove and enjoy the savings over other 1/2 mil scopes.
    What others should know:Don't forget the range wheel add that and shooting nirvana.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Troy from USA on 2015-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the appearance over all. The locking knobs are nice and the entire unit feels solid. Optics are acceptable.
    Things I would have changed:Reticle is a bit heavier than I'd like but doable.
    What others should know:This one is going back. After around 250 shots the scope stopped holding zero. The POI would shift from zero to about four inches left then back again, sometimes stopping in between for a round or two. A back up scope proved it's not the rifle and all mounts, fasteners, and stock screws are good and tight. I took a gamble with this scope because reviews are generally favorable and it seems quality name airgun optics are hard to find. Not willing to give it another chance and will stick with the gut, avoiding the brand in the future until I see nothing but five star ratings. Lot's of them.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2015-04-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great scope. Good optics, easy to use, well made.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2015-03-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I really like the accuracy of this scope. I put this on my .177 HW97K and have done some scope tracking tests from 25, 40, 55 and 85 yards and all of the tests produced acceptable results and it returned to zeroes every time. The turrets are no joke, they really work and I use them all the time without worrying about having to re-zero after using them to compensate for a shot. I like the lock rings also, very handy system. I think this scope is a good value for the money spent.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see an option for the scope rings supplied with this scope. The Weaver rings that come with it are worthless to me, does not apply to my rifle.
    What others should know:You might as well order the optional side wheel when you buy this scope, the small amount that you pay is worth it. Also, make sure the included rings will fit your air gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2015-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well built scope,and very clear view. easy to set up and works very well. Well worth the money.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:You can't beat the price of this scope, very well made scope, should last for years. Can't go wrong with this scope
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2015-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I purchased this scope as a replacement scope for my Umarex Octane. So far, I have been very impressed with this scope. The clarity is great. The scope's low light capabilities is fantastic. The variable parallax works perfectly. I know several of the reviewers indicated that the large parallax adjustment know was needed. I have not found this to be the case. The scope was easy to mount and zero on my Octane. I now have about 500 shots through the Octane with this scope and have not had to readjust the zero. I'm not sure if I like the lighted reticle. I haven't had a chance to use it other than just trying it for a few shots.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The scope took about four days longer to arrive that it should have. This is NOT Pyramyd Air's fault. PA shipped it the next morning after I ordered it. However, FedEx bounced the package all over the country before it was delivered. At one point is was shipped from just outside of Memphis to just outside of Dallas, then shipped back to just outside of Memphis, and then shipped back to just outside of Dallas. PA, you may want to change your shipping method. As much as I hate to say it, lately the USPS has been more consistent and faster.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gene from USA on 2014-12-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great scope for the price. Clear optics, holds zero, adjusts reliably. Came with some pretty nice rings. I'm impressed with this scope - all the more so at this price!
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:Like everyone else has said, get the big adjustment wheel it's a significant improvement in usability. The multi-color reticle was an undesired feature for me, but if you leave the batteries out it's just like any other reticle - the unpowered reticle is a crisp, solid black.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Allan from USA on 2014-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clear optics and the side mounted adjustable objective are great. Multi colored reticle is ok, I am fine with a red/green.
    Things I would have changed:It is a bit large, but not an issue.
    What others should know:Be sure to get the optional big side wheel. Makes changing the AO much quicker.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By jeff from USA on 2014-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very nice scope! really like the side focus, i added the larger wheel which is a must have.holds zero and is very clear at all power settings.very happy with this one and would not hesitate to purchase another.
    Things I would have changed:nothing!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Replaced Stoeger factory scope on Atac .177 rifle. Scope easy to set up. Sight in no problem. Holds zero.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Get the optional wheel for the side adjustable objective knob. Just makes adjusting that much easier, besides looking really bad a**
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By SteveH from USA on 2014-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good range of magnifications with good light gathering, love the red/ green lighted reticle option. Easy to install on the standard pic. rail. Handy flip-up lens caps
    Things I would have changed:not-a-thing
    What others should know:mounted on a Hatsan 65 QE, made a tack driver out of it!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By maziar from USA on 2014-09-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clear stable - works exactly as advertised
    Things I would have changed:include the larger wheel for Parallax Adjustment
    What others should know:Solid - I have mine on a .25 Hatsan 125 Sniper (the spring version) so there is tons of recoil and this scope handles it well. I first started out with a 3X9 True Hunger scope from same company. This is $40 more but you need the extra magnification if you are going out past 30 yards. Also I like how the parallax adjustment is on the side rather than up front. Much easier to use.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Walter from USA on 2014-08-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality and clarity
    Things I would have changed:I think I'd offer the same scope minus the illumination. Out to 100yds it works just fine without it.
    What others should know:This is an excellent scope and well worth the $. I put it on my Hatsan 95, and couldn't be happier
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2014-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clarity of the optics is amazing for this price point
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I will definitely be buying additional Leapers/UTG scopes.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2014-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything. This is a great scope. The clarity is excellent at any magnification.
    Things I would have changed:The scope mounts that were included were not that great. I mounted the scope on a Hatsan BT65QE and I had to purchase different scope mounts to mount it properly.
    What others should know:When you purchase this scope purchase new scope mounts with it. Don't count on the mounts that are included.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Jacob from USA on 2014-07-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Magnification range Plethora of illumination colors Clarity (for the price) Detailed user manual Dust caps included
    Things I would have changed:PLETHORA of illumination colors User Manual - not entirely model specific Dust caps - they wiggle around and don't stay in place all the time
    What others should know:Overall I'm pretty conflicted in the purchase of this scope. I neither love it, nor hate it. Combine that outlook with a majorly annoying experience in barrel droop, and having a heck of a time getting a consistent grouping with a shimmed scope. I'm trying to find reasons not to sell it. I put this on a Stoeger X20S. It was a very accurate rifle with stock optics. I feel like I have way too much scope for the rifle. Adjusting higher magnification to get acceptable clarity at shorter ranges just doesn't happen the way I would like it to. If I had another UTG Leapers Scope in a lower power to compare it to I could be more fair, and maybe realistic. I can't say I'd recommend another person to purchase it. Aside from my criticisms, I want to experiment with a quiet .22 caliber pellet rifle at longer ranges, and this scope will help me do that. I hope.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By GARY from USA on 2014-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The scope works great and is a dramatic improvement over what I had been using. For the money, it's way more than I expected. This scope is a perfect match for the CONDOR and CONDOR SS. I would give it a five star rating and a two thumbs up.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, leave it alone. It's a winner straight out of the box.
    What others should know:This will be the best scope money that you have ever spent.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seems very solid. Like the locking rings.
    Things I would have changed:Should stick to red/green illumination. Would benefit from a 50mm objective for greater brightness.
    What others should know:Seems solid, but on a springer and only time will tell.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Appears to be a solid scope. I like the locking rings.
    Things I would have changed:I would simplify the illumination (red/green is enough) and increase the objective size to 50mm. Light transmission could be improved.
    What others should know:Seems solid. I put it on a springer and only time will tell.
  • 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top