Date: 7/2/2016 22:29

UTG 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Mr.Ashley from USA on 2011-02-25 12:48:32

Things I liked: Quality, price, ease of adjustment/installation.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, its perfect the way it is

What others should know: The 'sniper' lens covers that come with this scope are cool, but the rear one gets in the way of adjusting the vision...you have to fight to get it off, adjust, and fight to get it back on(really snug fitting rubber)and hope you dont need to re adjust.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

By Jeff from USA on 2016-01-09 10:26:31

Things I liked: price and weight are both low

Things I would have changed: I would not buy it for my application, but instead would buy a better scope with AO.

What others should know: Mine came defective out of the box. The scope would not optically center, which was my first red flag. Second it would not hold zero. If it weren't for those two problems, my only "complaint would be that I think this scope seems to be a 100 yard parallax, which is to say it will not focus at closer ranges. I suggest buying a better scope.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2016-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price and weight are both low

    Things I would have changed: I would not buy it for my application, but instead would buy a better scope with AO.

    What others should know: Mine came defective out of the box. The scope would not optically center, which was my first red flag. Second it would not hold zero. If it weren't for those two problems, my only "complaint would be that I think this scope seems to be a 100 yard parallax, which is to say it will not focus at closer ranges. I suggest buying a better scope.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2015-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clear sight picture.Scope seems to be very well made. Fairly easy to sight in(comparing to a Crosman Centerpoint that came with my rifle),and yes the price!!

    Things I would have changed: I wish it had a 5 yard or less paralax setting,but otherwise no complaints so far

    What others should know: Installed it on my Crosman Vantage NP .177. I was hitting on the outer rings of the target at 35 yds right out of the box with no adjustments. Took me a while longer to get it zeroed in since I am a newbie to airgunning.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jason from USA on 2015-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Crystal clear, perfect 4x32 scope. Good quality.

    Things I would have changed: Eye relief is a little sensitive compared to other scopes I've tried

    What others should know: The scope quality is worth more then 40$. It's a great buy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2015-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 5th one purchased, so still happy. Some even on firearms.

    What others should know: All mounted w/ Picatinny/Weaver mounts.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2015-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the magnification on the scope I have it on a Crosman vintage Nitro Piston air rifle which makes a good rifle even better..........

    Things I would have changed: Good scope for the money I don't think I would change a thing!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kn from USA on 2015-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Attached this scope to my Crossman Quest after the stock scope wouldn't hold zero anymore. Looks to be good quality, and good finish, bright optics. Mounts come with allen wrenches so didn't have to dig mine out. Hitting quarter sized groups at 30 yards so far. I like the included pop up scope covers. Pyramid assured me this would work with a spring air rifle without self destructing.

    Things I would have changed: Mil-dot reticle cannot be considered a fine crosshair. However it will work for what I need.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price and quality. I have it on a Diana 34 and it is working great so far.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is probably the best scope for price I have seen.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Felipe from Chile on 2015-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Comfortable and easy to use

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I am not sure about the distance estimating. I got the impression that the instructions formula not aplly at all

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keoki from USA on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its overall appearance, and ruggedness. Makes an outstanding airgun scope. The .22/airgun rings that come with it are bonus!

    Things I would have changed: For the price and what it was designed for...absolutely nothing!

    What others should know: Personally I think its one of the best scopes around for putting on an air rifle. I've got two of them- one's mounted on my .22 caliber Benjamin 392, and the other is on my .177cal. Crosman 1077W. Although each of those rifles are completely different, this scope really brings out the most in accuracy in them -at least for the price! Its also one of the more easier scopes to "dial in" and the crosshairs are crisp and very clear. I very much recommend getting one if you want a quality built scope that wont break your bank account, and especially if you do not want to spend more on the scope then you did for the rifle!

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jaxworks from USA on 2015-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price, the look, the ease to sight in. However, this particular scope had a lot of shattered glass inside the eyepiece. After a few shots one piece stuck to the lens so I took off the tiny setscrew and looked inside. The first lens was broken around the edge. You couldn't see that while looking thru it so I don't know if it was that way when I got it or not. I cleaned out all the glass pieces and put the eyepiece back on and it works fine.

    Things I would have changed: QUALITY CONTROL !!

    What others should know: nope

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wayne from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: first... the price! very clear glass, mil-dots work too, made some long range shots that i know the mil-dots made possible... well made scope.

    Things I would have changed: you know... i think i actually found the perfect scope! must have, have nine so far, one on each of my favorite guns! i wouldn't change a thing.

    What others should know: if, you need a good, well built scope, one that will get it done..? and, you don't want to risk too much money..? this scope is just the one!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randell from USA on 2014-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my only cheap scope and my only scope with no AO. I bought this for my Marauder so that I could be competitive with friends that have airguns with combo cheap scopes. Having no AO means you have to be especially careful about alignment behind the scope,.....so takes more skill and repetition. This scope accomplishes my mission, though the mil-dots give me an edge.

    Things I would have changed: The rear scope cap comes loose as you try to open it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2014-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install and zero.

    What others should know: Just shot a few times. My rifle is a Gamo 440, an older gun which destroyed the scope that came with it. I will use the scope for a while to see if it holds up.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2014-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just a great basic scope! It replaced the one that came with the Dasiy power line 870 .177cal you really can't beat the prices, great optics, gas filed and easy to mount and set up. Great value for the dollar, highly recommend! 10*********** stars

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! Not one

    What others should know: It's a very basic scope perfect for beginners.....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By micheal from USA on 2014-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this thing is cheap and great. plus it is a mil dot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a very good scope for the price. The range estimation cards worked well.

    Things I would have changed: The reticle is a little thick, and adjustable objective would have been nice.

    What others should know: If you re on a budget get this scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Hector from USA on 2014-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I Like the clear optics,price quality,come with mounting hardware. I have made shots @ 40 yrds with this mil dot scope. Mounted on my air hawke then the turret adjustment 1/4 MOA BROKE,PA was very good on return for exchange nice thanks pyramid air great service.

    Things I would have changed: Makeit with AO ADJUSTABLE, and loose the mil dot for a 30 30 duplex recticle for the same$.

    What others should know: Overall good scope for the $ I like my my hawk scope I purchased from PA 3X9X40 DUPLEX NICE......MADE SHOTS TO 80 + YARDS ONE SHOT KILLS WITH JSB 13.4 GRN .177 6 OUT OF 7 KILLS WITH 15 MPH CROSS WIND!!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By erik from USA on 2014-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This scope is the most affordable scope I have purchased that has held up to my gamo bone collector bull whispers notorious recoil. If buying for a "springer", you are good for about 50 yards or less without worrying about the scope losing its zero. I did not use the mounts that come with it, so if your scope is having trouble, you may want to switch those out.

    Things I would have changed: The reticle is kind of thick. Not very helpful for target shooting farther than 50 yards, but if you can afford a gun you shoot targets with at farther than 50 yards, you probably are not looking into buying this scope.

    What others should know: The glass isn't as clear as some other scopes I have that cost only 10 or 20 bucks more, however it has held up to recoil that destroyed many other scopes I have. I would judge this far more on the value for the money than the overall rating.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tou from USA on 2014-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This isn't a bad scope, but it wasn't good enough to hold zero for my Benjamin genesis. I put it on my crosman 2100, and I had to use different rings. Luckily i had some that would fit the scope and my 2100 and the scope is able to hold zero on my 2100. Very clear view by the way.

    Things I would have changed: Just wished it would hold zero on my genesis like I hoped. Besides that,nothing really.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not a bad scope for the money I mounted it on a crosman backpacker and it works great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that wouldn't cost me more money so if I want more I pay more.

    What others should know: Leapers are good products and as with any product a little care will make it last a long time.

  • 123 Next
Navigation