Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    UTG 6th Gen 6x32 AO Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Quick-Detach Weaver Rings reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2009-11-20 15:56:19

    Things I liked:This scope is compact, light and accurate consistantly. I also like the finer crosshairs than the 4X Bug Buster. It has worked very well on the most violent recoiling airguns I own.
    Things I would have changed:I have found some of the flip up covers to be on the flaky side. I own four of the Bug Buster Scopes and that is the worst issue, I have with them.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By pete from USA on 2012-10-02 18:43:47

    Things I liked:looks great on a PRod with medium rings. Feels very solidly built. I was really pleased with the overall quality.
    Things I would have changed:Dump the lighted crosshairs option, and make the crosshairs thinner.
    What others should know:Crosshairs cover 1/8" of a target 10 yards away, and 1/4" + at 25 yards. Good for hitting the target at that distance, but no good if you are trying for your best grouping.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By pete from USA on 2012-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks great on a PRod with medium rings. Feels very solidly built. I was really pleased with the overall quality.
      Things I would have changed:Dump the lighted crosshairs option, and make the crosshairs thinner.
      What others should know:Crosshairs cover 1/8" of a target 10 yards away, and 1/4" + at 25 yards. Good for hitting the target at that distance, but no good if you are trying for your best grouping.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rolaids from USA on 2012-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Light weight and compact - goes on my P-rod. The quick disconnect mounts included are awesome and all for one price!!!!
      Things I would have changed:The reticle is a little thick in my opinion. Make it finer and more precise.
      What others should know:For the money - you can't find a better deal!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By richard from USA on 2012-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Short scope.6x is all I need for pellet gun.Its going on SamYang 45cal.Very inexpensive.
      Things I would have changed:Why do they all come w/weaver rings.I don't own one single gun w/weaver except Air Venturi Halestorm and that has weaver and dovetail rail.
      What others should know:I havn't mounted it yet but I have spent time messing around w/it and the power seems just right and the image looks ok,not perfect.Good eye relief.I will add second review after I use it for a while.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2012-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great scope for the money; easy to use and adjust for windage/elevation; illuminated red/green reticle is nice to have; Parallax adjustment is excellent and precise. Includes the scope rings.
      Things I would have changed:focusing ring is very stiff; not really easy to turn with one hand.
      What others should know:compact size makes it a good fit for larger pistols or rifles.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Compact for close practical applications. Decent quality.
      Things I would have changed:It's ok for the money.
      What others should know:Not a great choice for long range shooting.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Jody from USA on 2012-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Compact, light, easy to operate.
      Things I would have changed:There is a slight "Halo" effect around the outer edge of the image. This has not affected the operation of this scope.
      What others should know:I bought this to install on my Dragon Slayer .50 and it does the job I need it to. Light, fixed magnification makes for getting on target quick.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2012-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Not so big that it ruins the balance of a light rifle, but enough magnification to get the job done. Clear optics. This is the winner of the Bugbuster family, in my opinion.
      Things I would have changed:Make the reticle thinner. One could compare this directly to a 4x scope with a thin reticle. Getting another 2x of magnification is good to make up for the thick reticle. I don't use the 4x Bugbusters any more for this reason.
      What others should know:I use this on my Daisy 953 with the Leapers offset one-piece mount, and it is the perfect set-up. It would also be good on something like a Weihrauch HW30s or other short-medium range rifles that don't need their balance wrecked with a lot of weight or with any more forward weight bias. Leapers/UTG: If you're reading this, please go ahead and make a fixed 10x Bugbuster with mil dots and a slightly thinner reticle. You'll sell a million of them.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2010-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Probably the best little scope you can get for $60. I have it mounted on my Marauder, some might say that its not a perfect fit for that particular rifle...but some are not using it...I am, & I like the combo, small / light & a compact fit for in the woods. I'm shooting golf balls off a tee at over 60 yards...then splitting the tee itself.
      Things I would have changed:...
      What others should know:It will be a tight fit on a Marauder...but sweet none the less.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By daniel from USA on 2010-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact,light,and very clear optics.
      Things I would have changed:Longer eye relief.
      What others should know:If you order the BKL one piece 3in. mount and put it on your rifle with the overhang towards the stock you will get the eye relief you need. I have this scope on my Norica Quick. it looks right at home and gives me all the magnification I need for pest control.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extraordinary value for the money. many nice features, like the extreme parallax adjustment to cover all practical airgun ranges, the lit reticle is a nice novel touch. Beautifully machined turrets for adjustment. Light weight, compact size look nice and are appropriate on any airgun. I have two of these scopes, as well as the 3X9 version.
      Things I would have changed:The scope, though crisp in focus, does not have a flat field of view, and so gives the user a curving image when panning/swinging point of aim. OTOH, it a $65 scope, so maybe that shouldn't be expected. A little longer eye relief would be nice to allow more flexibility in mounting. Also,advertising should state that the Weaver rings don't fit all airguns. I didn't realize "Weaver" was a SIZE as well as a DESIGN. (my bad?) As a result I ordered two of the scope/mount combos and have two sets of rings I can't use. The supplied rings do not have a recoil stop, and so MIGHT not be appropriate for heavier-recoiling spring piston models.
      What others should know:Just be sure the supplied rings fit the gun you want to install the scope on. Otherwise, just buyt the scope alone. Also, Leapers one-piece mounts do NOT work with these scopes as the space between the rings is too long for these compact Bugbusters. You need the Leapers pair of one inch rings with double screw clamps all the way around and a recoil stop pin (for spring piston guns) Make sure your gun will allow the scope to be mounted far back on the action to get proper eye relief. If you can'd get the rear ring all the way to the back edge of the action, you MIGHT not have enough eye relief for comfortable shooting. And the one-piece offset mounts appear to have the same ring-to-ring distance as the regular Leapers one piece (??) so that option might not cut the mustard either.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2009-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope is compact, light and accurate consistantly. I also like the finer crosshairs than the 4X Bug Buster. It has worked very well on the most violent recoiling airguns I own.
      Things I would have changed:I have found some of the flip up covers to be on the flaky side. I own four of the Bug Buster Scopes and that is the worst issue, I have with them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2009-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:close focus capability is very helpful for close in plinking and siting for an air rifle. illuminted reticle is very nice, especially the dual color for different viewing conditions. very clear optics, great features for range adjustment and focus.
      Things I would have changed:slightly higher mounting rings, the front flip up cover ring won't fit well between the barrel and scope, need to add slightly higher rings to give clearance so the flip up covers can be used easily, great feature by the way.
      What others should know:great features for airgunners, don't have to make do with a scope that is not made for airgunners.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CJ Douglas from USA on 2009-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything about it. The illumination is fantastic! I absolutely love the adjustable AO on this scope!
      Things I would have changed:nothing.. it's perfect.
      What others should know:I mounted this on my UTG M4 and it has served me like a thoroughbred horse! I can't believe how much it helps! CJ
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Tom from USA on 2009-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: Solid, good features, great price. Optics were surprisingly clear and bright. Objective parallax adjustment was very smooth and right on the money in terms of distance (that's rare). Rings worked well on my Benjamin 392 weaver rail conversion.
      Things I would have changed:Reticle is awfully thick for precision shooting - thinner lines would have made this a much better scope. Elevation turret clicks are a little uneven and gritty, but par for an inexpensive scope.
      What others should know:Great value for the money. This is a great, affordable hunting scope with none of the disadvantages of variable scopes.. Less useful for target shooting simply due to the thickness of the reticle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bob L from USA on 2009-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Terrific scope for the money. Bright optics, reticle perfect for airgun hunting as you can use the mil dots as a rangefinder.
      Things I would have changed:Choice of ring mount sizes would be helpful; standard weaver base or 11mm dovetail. Although the rings are "free", if you're mounting the scope to a rifle with the 11mm "airgun" grooves, the rings are useless.
      What others should know:parallax down to 3 yds gives you a sharp image at only 9 feet and is great for indoor practice if you only have a short space to practice in. At this range, you can use the verticle mil-dots for aiming
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CHINASPRINGER from USA on 2009-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:THE SMALL SIZE an clear optics
      Things I would have changed:Is there a 3-9x32 bug buster version of this?
      What others should know:I wanted something small and light weight for my BENJAMIN PSP392. I had a 3-9x40 leapers and 3-12 leapers swat scope on,at anyone given time. These were mounted an an AIR VENTURI intermount. For sometime I had been looking at and reading the reviews of this scope, The only problem I could see was the very short space for the scope mounts, and short eye relief as the scope might not be able to be moved back enough for the proper eye relief. Anyway I took some rough measurements, bought the scope and some different mounts and took a chance. To mount this on your BENJI you will need the AIRVENTURI intermount. Mount the rail backwards, so the over hang of the rail will be facing the stock and not like the illustration, the over hanging rail facing the barrel. You will also need a MEDIUM HEIGHT I" WEAVER TWO PIECE MOUNT. Do not try the low mount, as the objective bell will be touching the scope rail. Even with the four screw scope cap, the scope will be able to move back and forth enough for you to get the proper eye relief. Its perfect, looks good and performs well. WHY I WANTED A SMALL SCOPE FOR MY PSP392? Your hand is where the scope normally sits when you are pumping your BENJI, the PSP392 can shoot well over 853FPS. Thats with the 15 pump max in it.. With this small scope I can sit down with my feet spread apart shoulder width, the rifle across my legs and finish the last 7-8 pumps with my arms and back into it. Also because of the small size and weight there is less strain on the solder joint that keeps the barrel on to the compression tube. One last thought, I also mounted this on my MM tuned BAM B26. You will need the accushot 11mm dove tail to weaver adapter and low weaver mounts. Again the eye relief is perfect and I zeroed this combo in 10 minutes. Thanks ERICA C. for all your help
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Royce from USA on 2009-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great value! Solidly built. I like having the reticle switch as a third turret in the scope's middle instead of at one end or the other.
      Things I would have changed:Knurl the adjustment knobs, as another reviewer mentioned.
      What others should know:You'll need high 2-piece rings with this scope. I'm using it on a Mountain Air custom 1377 converted to .22 with a Crosman steel breech, shoulder stock,and 16" barrel. The shortness of this scope makes it tough to get proper eye relief while keeping the front ring clear of the loading port. I'm 5' 5", so I have to stretch a little bit farther forward over the stock than usual, but it isn't uncomfortable. Offset rings may help, but I haven't tried any yet. Accuracy with the scope is just fine for hunting, but as other reviewers have noted, the reticles are a bit thick for fine target work. Our local furry garden raiders had better look out come this spring!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2008-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very good value for the money. I like this scope for my IZH-61. This gun is short and so is this scope so the scope fits it nice plus it looks good on there. I shoot 10 meters and it focuses nicely at that distance with its parallax adjustment. The eye relief is right for me and the view is clear. I don't need the lighted reticle for my use but it's there if I ever do. The "True Strength" feature is a big plus for the punishment an air gun gives.
      Things I would have changed:I gave a 4 on overall rating because the cross hairs should be thinner.
      What others should know:I had to get the "Leapers 11mm to Weaver Adapter - Item#:MNT-PMTOWL " to mount it so that the scope was far enough forward. This mount can be used in reverse also if the eye piece is too far away.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Gary from USA on 2008-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Scope is great, but the mounting rings are way too big to fit an air rifles 11mm rail. Had to reorder the correct size rings.
      Things I would have changed:Rings size
      What others should know:Be sure to call to make sure you get the right size rings to fit your gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Casey from USA on 2008-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: Good scope for the price. Focuses down to 3 yards. I installed it on a BAM B26-2 and was picking off baldface hornets with it at 10 yards.
      Things I would have changed: Bungied/tethered flip-up covers would be nice to keep the objective cover from flying off durring discharge.
      What others should know: A great buy from a great company.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top