Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    UTG Airsoft Deluxe Tactical Vest - Black reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (16 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Colin from USA on 2009-04-21 23:57:33

    Things I liked:it is an awesome vest and is awesome value. the holster and mag pouches are really useful. it is a must have for every airsofter
    Things I would have changed:make the web belt eaiser to ajust
    What others should know:the camo on other vests dosen't help you hide no matter what others say. it is acually awesome camo for night and in the shadows. If you buy this I would defently buy the helmet off of this site. Ireviewed on the helmet to and it is just as cool as this vest. they go good together, and complete the set. with them both you really look like you are on the swat team or something
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By rob from Canada on 2013-08-01 00:06:16

    Things I liked:I really like how adjustable it is. You can also have a little room for cutomizing because of the velcro on it. I would have rathered ut be full molle but its fine. The holster fints my 1911 great so most mid sized sidearms shouldnt have an issue. Dont forget about the price either, great deal.
    Things I would have changed:I wish it would have come with a dump pouch but its not like its difficult to buy one seperately. Also i would have liked all the mag pouches to hold 2 mags but thats alright. I took the holster off and using some velcro and straps i have at home i was able to attach it to the belt on the left side. This left room for a couple of mag pouches. I would have made it possible to remove the pouches on the top soni could customize it more to my liking but theyre fine so its alright. The recoil pad in the shoulder is a smart idea in a way but just makes things a little uncomfortable for use with an airsoft gun that doesnt have any recoil.
    What others should know:In the picture given it looks like a lighter colour than it actually is. This is to make the pouches and features of the vest easier to see (i assume) so if your planning on buying this its actually completely black and not grey. Overall very good vest for the money. Good purchase.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By rob from Canada on 2013-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like how adjustable it is. You can also have a little room for cutomizing because of the velcro on it. I would have rathered ut be full molle but its fine. The holster fints my 1911 great so most mid sized sidearms shouldnt have an issue. Dont forget about the price either, great deal.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it would have come with a dump pouch but its not like its difficult to buy one seperately. Also i would have liked all the mag pouches to hold 2 mags but thats alright. I took the holster off and using some velcro and straps i have at home i was able to attach it to the belt on the left side. This left room for a couple of mag pouches. I would have made it possible to remove the pouches on the top soni could customize it more to my liking but theyre fine so its alright. The recoil pad in the shoulder is a smart idea in a way but just makes things a little uncomfortable for use with an airsoft gun that doesnt have any recoil.
      What others should know:In the picture given it looks like a lighter colour than it actually is. This is to make the pouches and features of the vest easier to see (i assume) so if your planning on buying this its actually completely black and not grey. Overall very good vest for the money. Good purchase.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made product. It's very adjustable. Easy to organize.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2011-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:You can't go wrong with the price. My last vest was a BlackHawk and it was more than 3 times the price. I use this with real weapons and it's lite weight, breathable and there's room for 8 M-4 clips. The pistol holster is perfect for "holding" the backup weapon (Kel Tec PMR 30). It's not a quick drawn but it's not supposed to be.
      Things I would have changed:I'd add a pouch for a smoke and gas on the belt.
      What others should know:I put my blackhawk "short and wide" 100 oz hydration pack on the molies on the back. It works great in the car.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gavin from USA on 2011-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to get to all the pouches in it, except for the one to the right of the holster (in the picture). Easy to adjust it to your size, you can tighten it and make it smaller vertically from the back.
      Things I would have changed:The belt, its kind of irritating to adjust, so I suggest using a different one. And maybe something to hold a bigger gun on the back of it.
      What others should know:About 6 or 7 pounds including what you might carry in it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:your going to love this vest, lots of pockets for CO2 and Meg's, the hoister is great for a medium to large size guns. it fits well and looks good too, my son calls it my Burt Gummer Gear (from the movie Tremors), your going to love this vest
      Things I would have changed:i cannot think of anything i would change on this .... just love it
      What others should know:this vest comes with the UTG Heavy Duty Elite Law Enforcement Pistol Belt with Dual Mag Pouches - Black .... so you do not need to buy it, cause you get it with it. this vest has a lot of cool stuff if you do not want the hoister, you can remove it and place two more poctets that come with it ...... just remember one thing, do not ver load your self, this vest will let you load up with tons of ammo and meg's and the belt will let you add extra hoisters on left, right and small of the back. so just know your limits, and play safe.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By jblak66 from USA on 2011-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a cool vest..very versatile ..I like all the pouches and I like that the belt come detached
      Things I would have changed:I wish it had more pouches for the belt ..to carry accessories
      What others should know:I found out that the vest actually has three inside pockets the two large zipper pockets and a xtra large back bag pocket ......super nice
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ALLHARLEY from USA on 2011-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:heavy duty
      Things I would have changed:make avail. a kids size
      What others should know:This is the real deal. I bought two of these for my boys and they love them. Cant beat for thr money plus pyramyd is the ploace to buy it hands down.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Clarence from USA on 2010-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good durability and function. Nice to have the variability of the holster and extra pockets. I used this vest for a Tactical Medic course and did a number of exercises with it and it held up great with all my extra gear! Recommend highly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By bsojoe from USA on 2010-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This vest is very well made. Many pouches and strong zipper with locking system.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the pouches detatchable so you could rearrange them as you needed to.bsojoe@live.com
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2009-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fits great, looks great and is very versatile, it has me covered.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Colin from USA on 2009-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:it is an awesome vest and is awesome value. the holster and mag pouches are really useful. it is a must have for every airsofter
      Things I would have changed:make the web belt eaiser to ajust
      What others should know:the camo on other vests dosen't help you hide no matter what others say. it is acually awesome camo for night and in the shadows. If you buy this I would defently buy the helmet off of this site. Ireviewed on the helmet to and it is just as cool as this vest. they go good together, and complete the set. with them both you really look like you are on the swat team or something
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gabe from USA on 2008-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It does fit users up to 55" waist. I wear pants 50-54'' and this thing does fit! I was skeptical also. I could of easily spent $100-140. I like the many pockets it has and how far it can extend, even for a guy who wears 3XL shirts.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a manual because I am not sure where 2 of the pockets go. I took it off and dont know where to put it. Other wise everything was easily assembled.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By gregmilk from USA on 2008-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this vest has alot of pockets and all of them have good accesability. This is a very well made and durable vest.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:this vest is a great buy and it is at a reasonable price. The quality of this vest is great.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2008-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very high quality for the price. Plenty of pockets. The holster is removable and can be swapped for the included double rifle mag pouch. Metal D-rings are a nice touch, and better than the plastic ones that brake whenever you try to use them. The MOLLE system on the back is nice for adding extra pouches or a pack.
      Things I would have changed:Remove the rubber rod in the shooting pad, or at least make it removable. A thumb brake release on the holster would be much better than the included one.
      What others should know:I received mine today and rushed to the range to try it out. I purchased mine mainly for 3-gun competitions, but will also use it for airsoft. The quality of the vest is outstanding for something this inexpensive, and much higher than I was expecting. I was very excited about this vest until I started shooting with it on. The rubber rod in the recoil pad is located in the worst possible place, right in the pocket of your shoulder. This placement forces the butt of your rifle either on to your chest, which feels awkward and makes it difficult to shoot accurately, or on to your arm, which causes bruising. I also tried placing the but of the rifle against the rod, it just slides off onto my arm after each shot. I have used other tactical vests in the past, but this is the first one that has had a recoil pad. I have seen this rubber rod in other vests that have shooting pads, and assumed that it was some sort of brace for the butt of the rifle, but after using one, I fail to understand its placement. I have wide shoulders,so perhaps the vest does not fit me properly. I'm going to keep practicing with this vest but if I can't get used to this rod by tournament time, I'm going to remove it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By benzene_is_good from USA on 2007-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Really comfortable, adjustable to the extreme, and i'm a big guy. Holds everything, i still have empty pockets. with all the gear i have i use the radio pocket for my cell phone, beats having to remove pistol belt and gloves to dig into pockets.
      Things I would have changed:I wish the mag pounches were removeable or interchangeable, i have a hip holster on my right so unless i'm going one pistol at a time it would be nice to be able to change around, but otherwise not a big deal.
      What others should know:I bought the 2xl, i normally am an xl in sizes, but figured since it was going over clothes it would be tight. It's about one size too big now, but loose and comfy. If you're inbetween sizes, not that it has a lot of play with the side adjustments, assume this would go over armor and then choose your normal size. I should have stuck with xl and it would be perfect, but it was a gamble and i chose to err on the side of caution. Either way a good buy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By arlieber1 from USA on 2007-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it has a pistol holster and lots of pockets for more gear and other surpprises (fire works)
      Things I would have changed:maybe a little lighter and have 1 extra pistol holster
      What others should know:this vest is for heavy users to be ready for combat Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top