UTG Airsoft Deluxe Tactical Vest Digital, Woodland Digital Camo reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (16 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Steven from USA on 2007-09-16 19:54:56

Things I liked: This vest needn't be used just for airsoft. It may be used for many other shooting activities such as shooting at the shooting range. It will hold AR style mags as well as six .12 guage rounds in the upper right chest area.

Things I would have changed: Very good all around vest. There isn't much to change. It's light, and quite comfortable.

What others should know: Very good deal. The area for the .12 guage rounds can also be used to hold C02 cartridges for gas airsoft guns.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Lorenzo from USA on 2011-08-30 12:14:29

Things I liked: Everything. Multipurpose vest.

Things I would have changed: I would love to be able to change which side the holster was on.

What others should know: Great buy. I want another.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2012-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an awesome vest! Everything you expect and much more. Heavy weight materials and excellent construction. Pockets for everything. Totally adjustable for most wearers. Enough adjustment to go over jacket or coat! (I wear a 42 coat/35 pants). Should last for years of field wear.

    Things I would have changed: Not really anything

    What others should know: Checked out similar vests at local gun/ammo show and prices for inferrior models were much higher. This is a good field vest for air gunners and REAL GUN shooters too!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By josh from USA on 2012-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This vest is awesome the color, all the storage room you can't go wrong with this product for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nick from USA on 2012-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Friend thought it was a bullet proof vest at first.Love it, sturdy many attachments.

    Things I would have changed: Have two gun holsters or make holster able to be attached to a belt.

    What others should know: Get stiff to move sometimes,bit then again im a big guy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Megatrigger from USA on 2012-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Multipurpose vest, great for everybody who wants a simple vest for airsoft battles.

    Things I would have changed: Since I am a little on the big side, it was kinda hard to adjust the vest to fit me perfectly, but I did it.

    What others should know: Extremely good vest, especially with the holster. I would recommend for everybody.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lorenzo from USA on 2011-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything. Multipurpose vest.

    Things I would have changed: I would love to be able to change which side the holster was on.

    What others should know: Great buy. I want another.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2011-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the color and how it fits. I will use it alot thanx

    Things I would have changed: maybe make it out of a fleece in places to make it quieter

    What others should know: na

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RenoFred from USA on 2011-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: What I like best about this vest is it has fully adjustable belt and side straps to fit just about anyone. Lots of 30rd AR15 mag room. The holster holds my 1911A1 with no problem.

    Things I would have changed: Things I would change? Thats a tough one......

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Havenmaster from USA on 2010-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I'm a big guy. Finding a vest that fits is difficult, but this one did the job. The camo is just awesome looking and all the features are really smooth. I'd definitely get one of these again.

    Things I would have changed: The only down side with this vest is that the only pocket that is inter-changeable is the holster. I like some of the military styles where you can switch stuff around. Honestly though, the layout on this vest is how I'd do it anyway, so it's a non-issue. Also, the expansion loops featured on the back are no the same as military style vests, but they do work.

    What others should know: This is the best product for the price out there. I researched others and they are either too small for a big person, or too expensive for someone on a budget. If you're a big person and don't want to spend a ton of money, this is the best product for the price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alex from USA on 2010-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very Comfortable and easy to Adjust. Pistol holder is Velcro on The Velcro creates and Excellent hold. You get an extra 2 mag holders with the same Velcro that you can switch back and forth with the pistol holder to fit your needs. Mesh weave so it very lightweight and breaths very well. Overall Very happy with this vest and would reccomend any one in teh market for one to buy this one it is awesome!

    Things I would have changed: Back is not molle it does have straps but they are wider spaced out so putting on some molle strap addons are a bit awkward. I have a camel pack on mine and it works good enough for me it just rides kinda low. If you are using the pistol holder the strap that holds it in is not the easiest thing to remove which makes it take a little more time then i would like to unholster my pistol.

    What others should know: The Shotgun shell holder is Velcroed on so you can pull them off if you don't want them on it. Extra pistol clips on the belt are easy to remove if you don't need them The Picture does not do this vest Justice. I almost didn't order it cuz the colors are off but i am glad i did the colors are perfect marine digital woodland or marpat. Even the pic on the UTG bag looks like this... Definitely should have a better pic

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By spook45 from USA on 2009-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: everything, whats not to like.

    Things I would have changed: The arrangement of the pockets. One of the upper pockets gets in the way of how I mount my knife, but it will still work.

    What others should know: Dont know, I dont do airguns. However both AR 15 mags and AK 47 mags will fit well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2009-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: There are too many to mention ......... the wifelikes the vest ..... yes, she hunts and fishes too. She likes "being able to get to her 9 (mm) without digging for it." She is more than satisfied, so guess what, so am I.

    Things I would have changed: nothing I can think of ......... well I guess you could just give me one (hint)

    What others should know: Keep them handy, I may have a few other people interested. Trying to get one for father's day for myself, if not I'll get one later.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2009-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good quality for an excellent price!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LORI from USA on 2009-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: BOUGHT THIS FOR MY SON HE IS VERY HAPPY WITH IT, IT IS LIGHT WEIGHT HAS A PLACE FOR EVERYTHING HE NEEDS. VERY GOOD INVESTMENT FOR THE MONEY.

    Things I would have changed: DON'T THINK THERE IS ANYTHING WE WOULD LIKE TO SEE CHANGED

    What others should know: CHEAPER FROM PYRAMYD AIR THAN ANYWHERE ELSE.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gir200productions from USA on 2008-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This vest is amazing! Its comfortable yet it doest sacrifice any tactical aspects of my type of airsoft. I go stealth and thats exactly what it does for you. its quiet, very quiet. Its very adjustable so it can fit you short and anorexic people. The shoulders are adjustable for height, the sides are adjustable for how big around you are and the velcro straps attaching the belt to the vest adjust how high you want the belt. The pistol holster on the left side can be exchanged with two more mag pouches the same size as the ons on the right side. The mag pouches fit my MP5 mags very nicely in which case i have 6 and this vest can hold them all. it can also hold a small mp5 mags or pistol mags OR speed loader on the 2 small pouches on the belt. The 3 small pouches on the top of the left side of the chest (of view while you wear it) you can use for speed loaders or small magazines. And there are two big pockets on the inside when you unzip it which you can stash a couple of things(alot), I could almost fit my MP5K in those pockets, thats how big they are. The sniper shoulder has a rod in it, i cant feel it which may be a good thing but its very sturdy. There is a web system on the back, (i still have to find out what you can stash on your back. Last thing is its made of Mesh so its very comfortable and breathes easy. Im also thinkin its washable but im not sure.

    Things I would have changed: Make the belt small enough for BDU's. Make more of the arrangements adjustable.

    What others should know: I fit a thigh holster on the belt and it holds up pretty well, knowing that the gun is an MK23 (big) it holds up really well

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2007-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Awesome vest for the money. Mag pockets will easily hold 30 round mags for my AR. I was pleasantly surprised that the holster will hold by Ruger P89 which is a good sized pistol. Plenty of other pockets for ammo and accessories. Was much better than I thought it would be.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Very well designed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2007-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This vest needn't be used just for airsoft. It may be used for many other shooting activities such as shooting at the shooting range. It will hold AR style mags as well as six .12 guage rounds in the upper right chest area.

    Things I would have changed: Very good all around vest. There isn't much to change. It's light, and quite comfortable.

    What others should know: Very good deal. The area for the .12 guage rounds can also be used to hold C02 cartridges for gas airsoft guns.

Navigation