UTG Combat IRB Xenon Flashlight, 260 Lumens, 3 Functions, Weaver Mount, Handheld reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (8 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Charmesee from USA on 2010-01-11 07:35:34

Things I liked: BRIGHT....Mag Lite Look Out.

Things I would have changed: Make unit smaller

What others should know: I Have this on my Hi-Point 995 carbine. Man its a Dogg.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Ernie from USA on 2011-02-12 07:21:33

Things I liked: I like the way you can go from handheld to gun mounted. Also very bright. Looks pretty cool on my AR too.

Things I would have changed: I wish it had an on off button on the end. Cick on and click off rather than turning the end.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2012-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: VERY BRIGHT. Bang for the buck. Highly recommend.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By parsleyjohn from USA on 2011-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: VERY WELL BUILT. EVERYTHING YOU NEED INCLUDED IN PACKAGE

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: THANK-YOU FOR THE FAST SERVICE YOU PROVIDE, PLEASURE DOING BUSSINESS WITH YOU

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernie from USA on 2011-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the way you can go from handheld to gun mounted. Also very bright. Looks pretty cool on my AR too.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it had an on off button on the end. Cick on and click off rather than turning the end.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2010-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: *Very bright and powerful , easily illuminates out to 90+ yards for use of open sights. * Pressure switch is great, enables illumination at the last moment.

    Things I would have changed: To reduce power consumption, get the same illumination with an LED when it becomes practical. Instructions are in very fine print. I don't wear glasses and have been accused for years of keeping the font on my computer too small. So, hopefully this gives you an idea of the print size.

    What others should know: Unit is configured as a flashlight when shipped. It does require some assembly and then reassembly for the rail mount. It is a relatively simple change-over.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2010-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sturdy and very bright. Much lower cost than surefire. Integrated mount is very nice.

    Things I would have changed: make lighter.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2010-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Its very well made...worth every penny !!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing it works great ..!!

    What others should know: After awhile the pressure swith stopped working. Found the problem the housing is aluminum as with aluminum will beleive it or not corrode if left for awhile . After a talk with an electrician he has told me to put aluminum contact grease on the end cap it can be found at lowes or home depot ...put it on works every time ..

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charmesee from USA on 2010-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: BRIGHT....Mag Lite Look Out.

    Things I would have changed: Make unit smaller

    What others should know: I Have this on my Hi-Point 995 carbine. Man its a Dogg.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LynnKCircle from USA on 2009-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything seems fine. It looks as if it is a very well made light for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing yet.

    What others should know: I am mounting it on a 12-gauge shotgun. Although it appears sturdy enough to handle the vibration and recoil force, I won't know until I've fired the gun at the range with the light on it.

Navigation