UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2012-03-27 13:13:46

Things I liked:It gives a person options that may not have a small tube diameter scope for barrel droop issues. Well made and very sturdy.
Things I would have changed:Not sure anything should change.
What others should know:I bought this for my HW97k because I have one of the few rifles that my current scope with a Accushot 1 piece mount system would not compensate or be okay in elevation. When adjusted as high as I could get my scope to go I still had my pellets impacting inches below my target. I looked to a BKL drooper but they do not make one for a 30mm scope tube. I contacted the PA and they showed me this piece of equipment. It transforms the 11mm rail on the gun to be able to use my rings with my scope which are a Weaver mount system. This system with it's 4 set screws securely holds the rail system to the guns rail. Then I was able to attach my UTG SWAT 3x12x44 scope to the system securely. I was able to bring my POI up and on target! This $19 unit saved me hundreds on another scope with a 1" tube to be able to use with a BKL drooper mount. This may be your answer as well if you are in my situation.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

By D. J. from USA on 2014-08-11 10:15:29

Things I liked:Barrel droop compensation. Seems to be built well.
Things I would have changed:DOES NOT WORK ON THE BENJAMIN TITAN NP! The stop pin location is not back far enough for this adapter to work on the Benjamin Titan NP. The stop pin location needs to be moved back about one slot width.
Sort by:
  • 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rudy from USA on 2015-04-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works on RWS34T06 as advertised to compensate for any barrel drooping.The weaver rail has allowed for rock solid scope mounting and utilizing low scope rings.
    Things I would have changed:Cannot think of any off hand.
    What others should know:Rails have worked really well on 2 34's.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By sergio from USA on 2015-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent, fit good in my Benjamin Rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I recommend.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Steven from USA on 2015-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I purchased this for a severe droop problem witn one of my new purchases of a Crosman rifle. I really don't know if this fixes my problem but installing it was easily done. All of a sudden my Crosman Fury started shooting all over the place where before it was shooting very nice groups, I had the scope Jacked up in the back to compensate for the droop problem and after I installed this compensater adapter, it still was shooting all over the place. Now I have to take the rifle apart and fix a bad seal and or a bad piston. Anyway, The drooper scope rail should fix the original probelm I had with the rifle. I do know that the problem with the scope shifting inside the rings will not happen anymore either because of the shims that were used under the scope in the original position to compensate for the droop problem. With the droop compensater, no shims will be needed, I hope.
    Things I would have changed:I think I would offer a droop compensator with varing degrees of slope angle. I just hope that when I get the rifle back together and shooting more consistantly, there will be enough of an angle of droop built into the compensator. I had 5 shims .015 thick under the rear of the scope to bring the scope into the center of the adjustment of the scope itself. The queston I have is the droop angle enough?
    What others should know:My old eyes need a scope to shoot this rifle effectively. Maybe I should have just sent the rifle back and got a different one but I had already redid the trigger so the warranty was not in effect anymore. I only paid $100 bucks for the rifle so I am taking a chance and will be doing the work myself. I thought it's about time I learned how to take the rifle apart and do the repair myself. It should be a fun project. I'm a young 66 years old now with a fairly nice machine shop at my disposal and kind of anxious to dive into this project. Also, when I called Pyramyd Air, the Rep was very helpful in helping me with what I needed. Steven
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By warren from USA on 2015-02-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This scope mount is rock solid on my Gamo bone collector it does not move
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:It solved my problem with barrel droop my Gamo now shoots tight groups
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Frederick from USA on 2015-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very solid base for my RWS 48, even though my gun does not have a barrel droop.I use it anyway to stabilize my UTG scope.Mke sure you use blue loctite for the four side srews and the two top screws.After 300 rounds,there is no movement at all.Use medium rings for your 40mm scope .High rings not needed unless you are using a 50mm scope.
    Things I would have changed:It is a tad too high...Should make it a little lower.
    What others should know:This is only good for RWS rifles with T06 triggers.T05 triggers need a different model.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By edward from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not an expert on scope rails for sure, but this one seems to do the job very well. It's made of sturdy material, and easy to install. I suppose it will last forever. What is there to wear out?
    Things I would have changed:All seems well.
    What others should know:Works good for me.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jeffrey from USA on 2015-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works like a charm on my RWS side cocker.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Needed if you buy a Leapers scope.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2015-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Easy installation. All metal construction and all Allen key are included with step by step instructions. Took about 10 minutes to install.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know: After talking with several people at Pyramid, I found out that a lot of piston air guns have barrel droop. Mine is a Gamo .177 Bone collector whisper. After purchasing a new Leapers UTG 3-9x40 scope, I ran out of elevation while zeroing the rifle. I'm used to iron sights, so this was totally new to me. With the droop compensator installed, it took 3 "clicks" from the scopes factory zero to get 1" groups benched at 25yds. Wish I knew this before buying the new scope! Gamo's scope is a very poor optic at best and rather than send it back, I threw it out and bought a Leapers. It's heavier than the Gamo, but now the accuracy is just about what I expected. I did have to talk to 3 different "Tech" people to correct my problem though and all had different opinions. I got anything from cleaning my barrel to sending the scope back to finally buying the compensator and new Hawke rings.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Charles from USA on 2015-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made. Great product if you need it.
    Things I would have changed:If it's possible make them LOWER! It sets the scope so high you can't get your face to the stock!
    What others should know:Not all drop barrel springers need droop compensation. My RWS 34 Compact didn't need this part. I used Leepers Acu Rings med. ht. With one scope stop pin to mount a 3x12x44 Leepers scope and it worked great. Pyramid is the best place for advice. They know their stuff!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By clarence from USA on 2014-12-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:includes allen wrenches ; good fitting item; surely fixes droop barrel problems
    Things I would have changed:could save costs by omitting the wrenches;
    What others should know:use #10 nylon washers for tighter and more secure installations even if using loc-tite blue
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Alan from USA on 2014-12-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The mount had the allen screw to drop down in the receiver of my Gamo Bone Collector gas piston rifle. The recoil is substantial and the screw "locks" things down.
    Things I would have changed:Nope.
    What others should know:Pyramid Air may not always have the "best" price on a particular item, but they almost always have it in stock. Customer service is awesome and items ship quickly...
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By D. J. from USA on 2014-08-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Barrel droop compensation. Seems to be built well.
    Things I would have changed:DOES NOT WORK ON THE BENJAMIN TITAN NP! The stop pin location is not back far enough for this adapter to work on the Benjamin Titan NP. The stop pin location needs to be moved back about one slot width.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Jacob from USA on 2014-07-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Length of the Adapter Four Set Screws Stop pin Once this thing is set, it feels rock solid.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps UTG could offer an adapter that allows for more compensation of droop? Perhaps a selection guide for matching adapters with specific scopes?
    What others should know:This adapter worked well enough to drastically improve the amount of droop; however, it didn't completely solve the issue. I ended up shimming the scope to allow for enough elevation. Before I shimmed the scope I was at maximum elevation adjustment, and my shots were still roughly 8"-12" low. Once I cut a couple pieces of UTG's thick clear plastic packaging (recommended by Pyramyd Air Tech Support) to fit between my rear scope ring and scope I was able to obtain proper elevation adjustment. My current setup: Stoeger X20S UTG Drooper Scope Rail 11mm to Weaver Adapter UTG 30mm Max Strength Rings, Low, Picatinny, Twist-Lock Base UTG 4-16x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope ("shimmed") Keep in mind that this was my personal experience, and it may not happen with your scope and rifle setup. I don't have enough resources to confirm otherwise.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2014-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This UTG mount went together with my RWS 34 (T06 trigger) like peanut-butter and jelly. UTG 4x32 scope with weaver rings mounted perfectly on top. Directions were clear and easy to understand.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Discovered there is a U-channel down the center of this rail that allows continued use of the stock open sights on my RWS 34. Nice!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2014-06-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought this to stabilize the scope on my rws600. It worked so well I am getting 3/4in groups at 35 yards. It was amazing how much it helped.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This is a solid secure mount for any scope.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2014-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:a very stable mount.
    Things I would have changed:I would make it more obvious which end goes in front.
    What others should know:no
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Don from USA on 2014-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:clamps tight to the rifle
    Things I would have changed:sits the scope WAY to high off the barrel. scope bell should be 1 or 2 mm off the barrel for elite accuracy
    What others should know:n/a
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gilbert from USA on 2014-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Being new to air rifle shooting and it's complexities, I am learning a great deal about this sport/hobby. The Drooper Scope Rail is a great innovation for "barrel droop". It immediatley adjusts for elevation and provides more adjustments for raising your groupings higher.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at this point.
    What others should know:Product works.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2014-04-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Well made, very precise, looks terrific, mounts tightly. Other mounting systems I've tried leaned to the left a bit, but not this one! It has two stop screws, four clamping screws, and decent drop compensation.
    Things I would have changed:I had to trim the "wedges" that actually fit into the dovetail, on the rear of the unit. I only found this necessary to get the rail back far enough on the receiver. I'm sure most guns won't have this problem, but one of mine needed the mount to go all the way to the back of the dovetail, where it actually widens before ending (look at yours, you'll see what I mean). Not a big deal, just a few minutes with a Dremel tool, and all is well. Probably wouldn't be necessary with a longer scope.
    What others should know:Well worth the money, and easy to install. Bear in mind that this adapter will raise your scope height about 15mm/little more than half an inch, so think of that when you're ordering scope mounts. Most scopes seem to come with "medium" rings, so I suggest buying a set of short rings as well, to make sure you can achieve a proper cheek weld.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Henry from USA on 2014-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid and economical! Easy to install come complete! Perfect for .25 droop compensation on my Diana air rifle
    Things I would have changed:Nothing for the price compared to bkl or beeman or any other it's top quality
    What others should know:You don't need to spend 50+ dollars to get a great product mounts very secure and follow instructions and you won't be disappointed!
  • 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top