Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-03-27 13:13:46

    Things I liked:It gives a person options that may not have a small tube diameter scope for barrel droop issues. Well made and very sturdy.
    Things I would have changed:Not sure anything should change.
    What others should know:I bought this for my HW97k because I have one of the few rifles that my current scope with a Accushot 1 piece mount system would not compensate or be okay in elevation. When adjusted as high as I could get my scope to go I still had my pellets impacting inches below my target. I looked to a BKL drooper but they do not make one for a 30mm scope tube. I contacted the PA and they showed me this piece of equipment. It transforms the 11mm rail on the gun to be able to use my rings with my scope which are a Weaver mount system. This system with it's 4 set screws securely holds the rail system to the guns rail. Then I was able to attach my UTG SWAT 3x12x44 scope to the system securely. I was able to bring my POI up and on target! This $19 unit saved me hundreds on another scope with a 1" tube to be able to use with a BKL drooper mount. This may be your answer as well if you are in my situation.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By D. J. from USA on 2014-08-11 10:15:29

    Things I liked:Barrel droop compensation. Seems to be built well.
    Things I would have changed:DOES NOT WORK ON THE BENJAMIN TITAN NP! The stop pin location is not back far enough for this adapter to work on the Benjamin Titan NP. The stop pin location needs to be moved back about one slot width.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By D. J. from USA on 2014-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Barrel droop compensation. Seems to be built well.
      Things I would have changed:DOES NOT WORK ON THE BENJAMIN TITAN NP! The stop pin location is not back far enough for this adapter to work on the Benjamin Titan NP. The stop pin location needs to be moved back about one slot width.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Jacob from USA on 2014-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Length of the Adapter Four Set Screws Stop pin Once this thing is set, it feels rock solid.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps UTG could offer an adapter that allows for more compensation of droop? Perhaps a selection guide for matching adapters with specific scopes?
      What others should know:This adapter worked well enough to drastically improve the amount of droop; however, it didn't completely solve the issue. I ended up shimming the scope to allow for enough elevation. Before I shimmed the scope I was at maximum elevation adjustment, and my shots were still roughly 8"-12" low. Once I cut a couple pieces of UTG's thick clear plastic packaging (recommended by Pyramyd Air Tech Support) to fit between my rear scope ring and scope I was able to obtain proper elevation adjustment. My current setup: Stoeger X20S UTG Drooper Scope Rail 11mm to Weaver Adapter UTG 30mm Max Strength Rings, Low, Picatinny, Twist-Lock Base UTG 4-16x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope ("shimmed") Keep in mind that this was my personal experience, and it may not happen with your scope and rifle setup. I don't have enough resources to confirm otherwise.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2014-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This UTG mount went together with my RWS 34 (T06 trigger) like peanut-butter and jelly. UTG 4x32 scope with weaver rings mounted perfectly on top. Directions were clear and easy to understand.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Discovered there is a U-channel down the center of this rail that allows continued use of the stock open sights on my RWS 34. Nice!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this to stabilize the scope on my rws600. It worked so well I am getting 3/4in groups at 35 yards. It was amazing how much it helped.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is a solid secure mount for any scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2014-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:a very stable mount.
      Things I would have changed:I would make it more obvious which end goes in front.
      What others should know:no
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Don from USA on 2014-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:clamps tight to the rifle
      Things I would have changed:sits the scope WAY to high off the barrel. scope bell should be 1 or 2 mm off the barrel for elite accuracy
      What others should know:n/a
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gilbert from USA on 2014-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Being new to air rifle shooting and it's complexities, I am learning a great deal about this sport/hobby. The Drooper Scope Rail is a great innovation for "barrel droop". It immediatley adjusts for elevation and provides more adjustments for raising your groupings higher.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at this point.
      What others should know:Product works.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, very precise, looks terrific, mounts tightly. Other mounting systems I've tried leaned to the left a bit, but not this one! It has two stop screws, four clamping screws, and decent drop compensation.
      Things I would have changed:I had to trim the "wedges" that actually fit into the dovetail, on the rear of the unit. I only found this necessary to get the rail back far enough on the receiver. I'm sure most guns won't have this problem, but one of mine needed the mount to go all the way to the back of the dovetail, where it actually widens before ending (look at yours, you'll see what I mean). Not a big deal, just a few minutes with a Dremel tool, and all is well. Probably wouldn't be necessary with a longer scope.
      What others should know:Well worth the money, and easy to install. Bear in mind that this adapter will raise your scope height about 15mm/little more than half an inch, so think of that when you're ordering scope mounts. Most scopes seem to come with "medium" rings, so I suggest buying a set of short rings as well, to make sure you can achieve a proper cheek weld.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Henry from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid and economical! Easy to install come complete! Perfect for .25 droop compensation on my Diana air rifle
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for the price compared to bkl or beeman or any other it's top quality
      What others should know:You don't need to spend 50+ dollars to get a great product mounts very secure and follow instructions and you won't be disappointed!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2014-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works superbly for accounting for barrel droop,and adding on extra large scopes on rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Should come in different lengths,and a steeper angle as well,as I added one of these to a ruger pistol and had to cut the length and increase the angle to accommodate the gun.
      What others should know:Scope shift is always an additional problem to elevation. ALWAYS use blue Loctite for all threads,and split lock washers for the ring and rail screws.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Doug from USA on 2014-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice product, fit perfect
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:Adjust center screw gently
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By carlton from USA on 2014-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My RWS Diana had significant barrel droop. It was so bad I had to set both the iron sites and then the scope sites when I put it on to maximum elevation. After installing this rail the scope zeroed in in about ten shots without going to extremes.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Easy to install and stays steady.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works perfectly. Needed for Hatsan 125 with severe barrel droop.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Memo from USA on 2014-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Installed easily, and did exactly what it said it would. Scope adj. was nearly topped out before, now I have full range adj. back. I am super happy I got this for my Diana 52,so happy I'm going to get one for my Hatson Dominator :)
      Things I would have changed:Make one to help the droop on my NPXL (weaver to weaver droop compensator)
      What others should know:Barrel droop? Get this! Just want roads a solid mount to your rifle for your scope? Get this!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Husaria from USA on 2014-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:No more scope slide on my Gamo Bone Collector. Seems like a quality part.
      Things I would have changed:A little more compensation as an option for barrel droop.
      What others should know:If you have bad barrel droop you may still have to shim the scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:quality built; secures easily; and it's function.
      Things I would have changed:Would love to see this with the QR system rather than the allen bolts.
      What others should know:Really for most this will remedy droop. I have these on a few springers to include even fixed barrels which can exhibit droop. Great price as well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cecil from USA on 2014-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:10 Min. compensation, and build quality.
      Things I would have changed:Make a 20 Min. compensation model as well.
      What others should know:Yo need plenty of adjustment for vertical drop with the relatively high sight to bore axis on an AirForce and some other pellet guns, at ranges beyond 40-50 yards. The range of adjustment becomes more of a factor with scopes that have a main tube diameter less than 30mm.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul_ATL from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good fit, form and finish. It is made in China, as per the label markings, and it is and does as advertised. I have it mounted on my RWS 54. Though I didn’t have much barrel droop to begin with, it resolved a secondary need by sufficiently elevating a 4-16X50 scope above the loading port. And consequently only low mount rings were needed. So issues of both barrel droop and scope clearance were addressed with a single rail adapter.
      Things I would have changed:nothing has come up so far
      What others should know:Comes in a blister pack with wrenches and spare screws. It is only 4.75” in length, so it is shorter than the T06 dovetail base it mounts onto. Not an issue, just a point of note. I believe the numerical markings on the top are nominal reference points; use them for comparative measurement only.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I will never waste my time on shims again. This is also a great mount to convert from dove-tail to Weaver.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you have a barrel droop problem get this. Shims work but not as well and they will eventually shift on you. This rail stays put. Droop problem solved permanently. Be sure to order the correct rail for your air gun, there are several models.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2013-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Mine is taking damage (unusual wear and tear from my broken pellet rifle's unusual recoil) that looks similar to a striped out Phillips screw head along the Weaver rail at the points that the scope mounts attach.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top