Date: 28/8/2016 18:38
0

UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jeff from USA on 2014-04-12 17:27:33

Things I liked: Well made, very precise, looks terrific, mounts tightly. Other mounting systems I've tried leaned to the left a bit, but not this one! It has two stop screws, four clamping screws, and decent drop compensation.

Things I would have changed: I had to trim the "wedges" that actually fit into the dovetail, on the rear of the unit. I only found this necessary to get the rail back far enough on the receiver. I'm sure most guns won't have this problem, but one of mine needed the mount to go all the way to the back of the dovetail, where it actually widens before ending (look at yours, you'll see what I mean). Not a big deal, just a few minutes with a Dremel tool, and all is well. Probably wouldn't be necessary with a longer scope.

What others should know: Well worth the money, and easy to install. Bear in mind that this adapter will raise your scope height about 15mm/little more than half an inch, so think of that when you're ordering scope mounts. Most scopes seem to come with "medium" rings, so I suggest buying a set of short rings as well, to make sure you can achieve a proper cheek weld.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

By D. J. from USA on 2014-08-11 10:15:29

Things I liked: Barrel droop compensation. Seems to be built well.

Things I would have changed: DOES NOT WORK ON THE BENJAMIN TITAN NP! The stop pin location is not back far enough for this adapter to work on the Benjamin Titan NP. The stop pin location needs to be moved back about one slot width.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Have two of these, one on my Crossman Fury and another on my RWS48. Both brought sighting the scope within 1 1/2" correction for center which keeps my scopes within a safe adjustment range. Have learned from experience that overcorrection on the scope adjustments will only result in problems holding zero or trashing the scope entirely. Very will made for the price and does the job.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I've read that mounting your scope is not "Rocket Science" but taking a little time to correctly mount and keep the scope adjustments in the middle range off optical center will pay off. This mount can save you headaches and money replacing scopes.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the price it is a solid piece of machine work. Sets well within the dovetail and allows a solid and secure placement of a weaver/pic tinny based scope or accessory

    Things I would have changed: I would add an arrow to the product to indicate which end points forward. The unit by design tilts ever so slightly down to compensate for droop. If you put on backwards (yes I did that) you defeat the benefits of the droop compensator.

    What others should know: If you have not encountered the term or effects of droop, check it out in Air Gun Academy on the web and YouTube. Just knowing what droop is and what causes it allowed me to find a product to compensate for it. Accuracy is now up and frustration is now way down.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Terry from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The only reason I bought this is my Leapers UTG scope didn't fit the dovetail mount of my Walther Terrus. It seems very rugged and well built and mounted easily to my rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind.

    What others should know: Really this adapter is for a scope that doesn't fit the standard dovetail mount. It would be a good idea to talk with the Pyramid techs if you buy a new rifle to see if your scope will 'fit' your rifle. Mine didn't. The techs were very helpful though in working this out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Had a problem mounting a new Scope on my Crossman Fury using the standard rings that came with the scope. Found I had to make an extreme adjustment to the elevation which caused the reticle to float and would not hold zero. Frustrated, I contacted Customer Support at Pyramyd Air and spoke to a very knowledgeable representative who suggested this Drooper Mount. After installing this mount I was able to readjust elevation to a more midrange position. Now the scope is zeroed at 20yds and holding perfectly. Thanks Pyramyd!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Barrel Droop is a problem in many Break Barrels. If you have to make extreme adjustments to the scopes elevation out of the box consider the Droop Compensator mount.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael S. from USA on 2016-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This mount works just like it was supposed to. I didn't have any more up adjustment left in the scope so I bought this mount to get more up adjustment. Now I have almost centered the scope back to it's center adjustment. With the added height of the mount I went from high rings down to low rings and that put the scope at the height that I wanted.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change anything.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lance from USA on 2016-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nicely finished machining and surface treatment. The two vertical threaded rail pin holes lined up perfectly on the RWS 34 P 11mm rail. The 4 pinch bolts provide rock-solid locking of the adapter to the rail in conjunction with the stop pins.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing needs to be changed. Perhaps some consideration to a couple of different iterations of droop compensation? That is likely problematic in that one doesn't necessarily know the degree of compensation needed until one mounts the scope. It could, perhaps be limited to minimal and maximal? Just a passing thought as I had to also shim the rear scope mount even with the droop compensating rail.

    What others should know: Set up requires some light fingered finesse. One has to back up the vertical stop pins and then loosen the four clamp bolts and set the adapter on the 11mm rail, then softly crowd the clamping rail to the 11mm dovetail but allow the adapter to move on the dovetail. One then seeks to screw down the vertical stop pin by small degrees so one can ascertain when it finds the drilled well for it to slip into. For and aft movement will be limited when the pin is in the hole and centered. One then can draw down the four clamping bolts and follow up by bottoming the threaded stop pins in the wells on the dovetail. I used blue Loctite on one screw at a time once I centered the adapter on the rail. So I would not lose the adjustment.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Trigger from USA on 2016-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality product! Fixed my problem!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This fixed my issue with my Gamo Varmint Hunter HP!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great does not move.Just the right amount of droop.

    What others should know: When u use this item b sure to order low profile rings. It sits quit high. I use a 56mm bell scope and it leaves about 1/4" from top of gun.the medium rings leave around 1/2" space and the scope sits way to high. You will have a problem with your head position and cheek rest with the medium rings in combination with this item. "ORDER LOW RINGS"

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lance from USA on 2016-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well machined adapter that precisely fit the 11mm scope rail of the RWS 34-P. The adapter is secure with four (4) clamping screws on the full length clamping wedge and two vertical stop pins. The Picatinny rail top was precisely machined as well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: It is a good idea of use Blue Loctite on all the fasteners once one gets the rail in place. I was very careful to make sure that the stop pins were precisely into the holes in the 11mm rail before setting the clamping screws. Lightly snugging the clamping screws, but allowing the rail to slide slightly allows one to know when the stop pins are captured by the rail holes. Once located, the clamping screws can be tightened and then the stop pins run home. Thus properly and carefully placed, the adapter does not move at all

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made. It fits on my rows 34 perfectly as PA said it would.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: PA gives sound advice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a very stable platform for my RWS Diana 34. Easy to install and good instructions.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Pyramid Air advised to purchase this product for possible barrel droop. Great advice again! I am new to the use of scopes. I have been shooting guns for 55+ years and never had the need for a scope. Age creeps up lol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By johnathan from USA on 2016-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: well made scope rail. being able to adjust for the droop is a plus.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change.

    What others should know: Nothing comes to mind.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked great

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I would buy again

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gilles Bill from USA on 2015-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great building, high quality and very practical.

    Things I would have changed: A little cheaper that will be great!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Terrifically rugged. This base quite simply eliminates the point of impact shifts so often experienced with powerful spring operated air rifles. It also solves the problem of barrel droop. If you own an RWS 48 or similar air rifle and have experienced the point of impact shifting, this mount will solve the problem.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Mounted correctly, this mount, in conjunction with the proper rings, will keep you air rifle shooting on target. Mounted incorrectly you will still have trouble. Follow the directions and you will be extremely pleased. I was experiencing great frustration with a new RWS 48. Every 8-10 shots the point of impact would shift enough to miss a crow at 30 yards. I was about to sell the rifle when I watched a video that covered how to mount a scope on this very model. I had been using the wrong mount and attaching it incorrectly. One call to the folks at Pyramyd air solved everything.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CARLOS from USA on 2015-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made. Looks good. Installed easy on Crossman Optimus. Elevated scope hight to 2 1/4inches with high rings.This will give me from 18 yards to 26 yards dead on target at aim when zeroed at 25 yrds. Well thats what chairgun pro software calculates.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Recommed this Drooper adapter for any springer. Is more secure that the 2 rings, and a lot stronger.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MENELAOS from USA on 2015-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rail provides a really solid mount. Between the 2 stop pins (the 2 'screws' inside the U-channel) and the 4 clamping bolts, this base holds up to the recoil of my RWS D-350. The stop-pins 'mate' with two holes in the scope-mounting rail. Once the clamp bolts are tightened and the stop-pins are 'set' this base is not moving.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the profile by about 2.5 mm (0.10 inches). As is, the installed rail completely obscures the rear sight. So for indoors shooting @10 m, the scope AND this rail have to come off. Ugh! Also, put two little dots on the side of the rail to mark the position of the two stop pins. The installation process, and the alignment between the pins with the 'holes' in the RWS dovetail rail, will become considerably easier.

    What others should know: For optimal scope mounting make sure you get Weaver-style rings. Picatinny-style rings will also work but not optimally. The cross-bolts are not the same dimensions between these two styles. Mount the rail with the numbers (2 through 10) increasing toward the buttstock (2 toward the muzzle, 10 toward the butt). Else the 'droop' is now a 'rise'...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rail compensates for my RWS 34 barrel droop perfectly. No more scope float. Rock solid platform for mounting a scope. The 34's recoil simply does not move the scope at all. If you own an RWS rifle with a T06 trigger or other rifle with barrel drop, this is a much better alternate to shimming the rear scope ring.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make the profile a little lower. I had to use low profile rings to get the center line of the scope down to 2 inches above the bore. Not a big deal, since low profile UTG rings are inexpensive.

    What others should know: Use a little blue Loctite on the mounting screws and rail pins so the recoil will not shake the screws and pins loose. I also used UTG maximum strength rings, so nothing is going to move on the optics.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works perfect on my RWS mod. 36. Just as described. The "droop" feature corrected my alignment just fine. Now I have a lot more adjustment on my scope.

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: It will not work on a Benj. trail unless you do a little modification to the mount or the gun. It won't slide back far enough to use the pin. Not the mounts fault, it's the gun. The grooves dead end too soon.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DAVID from USA on 2015-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: FIT MY RWS 48 PERFECTLY NEVER MOVING AFTER INSTALLATION.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: NEED THIS FOR ANY HEAVY RECOIL AIR GUN.

  • 12345 Next
Navigation