Date: 10/2/2016 4:3

UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jeff from USA on 2014-04-12 17:27:33

Things I liked: Well made, very precise, looks terrific, mounts tightly. Other mounting systems I've tried leaned to the left a bit, but not this one! It has two stop screws, four clamping screws, and decent drop compensation.

Things I would have changed: I had to trim the "wedges" that actually fit into the dovetail, on the rear of the unit. I only found this necessary to get the rail back far enough on the receiver. I'm sure most guns won't have this problem, but one of mine needed the mount to go all the way to the back of the dovetail, where it actually widens before ending (look at yours, you'll see what I mean). Not a big deal, just a few minutes with a Dremel tool, and all is well. Probably wouldn't be necessary with a longer scope.

What others should know: Well worth the money, and easy to install. Bear in mind that this adapter will raise your scope height about 15mm/little more than half an inch, so think of that when you're ordering scope mounts. Most scopes seem to come with "medium" rings, so I suggest buying a set of short rings as well, to make sure you can achieve a proper cheek weld.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

By D. J. from USA on 2014-08-11 10:15:29

Things I liked: Barrel droop compensation. Seems to be built well.

Things I would have changed: DOES NOT WORK ON THE BENJAMIN TITAN NP! The stop pin location is not back far enough for this adapter to work on the Benjamin Titan NP. The stop pin location needs to be moved back about one slot width.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made. It fits on my rows 34 perfectly as PA said it would.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: PA gives sound advice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a very stable platform for my RWS Diana 34. Easy to install and good instructions.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Pyramid Air advised to purchase this product for possible barrel droop. Great advice again! I am new to the use of scopes. I have been shooting guns for 55+ years and never had the need for a scope. Age creeps up lol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By johnathan from USA on 2016-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: well made scope rail. being able to adjust for the droop is a plus.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change.

    What others should know: Nothing comes to mind.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Worked great

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I would buy again

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gilles Bill from USA on 2015-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great building, high quality and very practical.

    Things I would have changed: A little cheaper that will be great!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Terrifically rugged. This base quite simply eliminates the point of impact shifts so often experienced with powerful spring operated air rifles. It also solves the problem of barrel droop. If you own an RWS 48 or similar air rifle and have experienced the point of impact shifting, this mount will solve the problem.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Mounted correctly, this mount, in conjunction with the proper rings, will keep you air rifle shooting on target. Mounted incorrectly you will still have trouble. Follow the directions and you will be extremely pleased. I was experiencing great frustration with a new RWS 48. Every 8-10 shots the point of impact would shift enough to miss a crow at 30 yards. I was about to sell the rifle when I watched a video that covered how to mount a scope on this very model. I had been using the wrong mount and attaching it incorrectly. One call to the folks at Pyramyd air solved everything.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CARLOS from USA on 2015-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made. Looks good. Installed easy on Crossman Optimus. Elevated scope hight to 2 1/4inches with high rings.This will give me from 18 yards to 26 yards dead on target at aim when zeroed at 25 yrds. Well thats what chairgun pro software calculates.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Recommed this Drooper adapter for any springer. Is more secure that the 2 rings, and a lot stronger.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Menelaos from USA on 2015-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rail provides a really solid mount. Between the 2 stop pins (the 2 'screws' inside the U-channel) and the 4 clamping bolts, this base holds up to the recoil of my RWS D-350. The stop-pins 'mate' with two holes in the scope-mounting rail. Once the clamp bolts are tightened and the stop-pins are 'set' this base is not moving.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the profile by about 2.5 mm (0.10 inches). As is, the installed rail completely obscures the rear sight. So for indoors shooting @10 m, the scope AND this rail have to come off. Ugh! Also, put two little dots on the side of the rail to mark the position of the two stop pins. The installation process, and the alignment between the pins with the 'holes' in the RWS dovetail rail, will become considerably easier.

    What others should know: For optimal scope mounting make sure you get Weaver-style rings. Picatinny-style rings will also work but not optimally. The cross-bolts are not the same dimensions between these two styles. Mount the rail with the numbers (2 through 10) increasing toward the buttstock (2 toward the muzzle, 10 toward the butt). Else the 'droop' is now a 'rise'...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rail compensates for my RWS 34 barrel droop perfectly. No more scope float. Rock solid platform for mounting a scope. The 34's recoil simply does not move the scope at all. If you own an RWS rifle with a T06 trigger or other rifle with barrel drop, this is a much better alternate to shimming the rear scope ring.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make the profile a little lower. I had to use low profile rings to get the center line of the scope down to 2 inches above the bore. Not a big deal, since low profile UTG rings are inexpensive.

    What others should know: Use a little blue Loctite on the mounting screws and rail pins so the recoil will not shake the screws and pins loose. I also used UTG maximum strength rings, so nothing is going to move on the optics.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works perfect on my RWS mod. 36. Just as described. The "droop" feature corrected my alignment just fine. Now I have a lot more adjustment on my scope.

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: It will not work on a Benj. trail unless you do a little modification to the mount or the gun. It won't slide back far enough to use the pin. Not the mounts fault, it's the gun. The grooves dead end too soon.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DAVID from USA on 2015-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: FIT MY RWS 48 PERFECTLY NEVER MOVING AFTER INSTALLATION.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: NEED THIS FOR ANY HEAVY RECOIL AIR GUN.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By david from USA on 2015-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solidly made piece, the quality shows.

    Things I would have changed: I would not mount squarely on the rounded dovetail of the Crosman Vantage I bought it for. Guess I should have called PA before I ordered.

    What others should know: I could mill a groove in the bottom of this to clear the round top dovetail on the Vantage, or mill the top of the rifle flat. Now I just need a good machinist. The Vantage in .22 just kicks dovetail mounts off the rear of the rail.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2015-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quick shipping. Easy to install. Very secure scope hold. Solved barrel droop issue as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Thanks Pyramid Air for great service as usual

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made and easy to install. Doesn't move once tightened down.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Perfect the way it is.

    What others should know: I have an old Gamo Hunter Elite that has suffered from scope drift since I got it 8 or so years ago. I didn't know what scope drift was at that time and it wasn't until I had read through Tom Gaylord's blog recently that I recognized the problem in the gun. Before the drooper mount a scope would work fair for a short time and then start to drift. Sight in again, good for 10 shots or so, sight in again, ... and on and on. Put the UTG drooper on, mounted the scope and took a shot at 25 yds. First shot was 3 inches high, perfect. Sighted in and started shooting. After 200+ shots the POI has not shifted at all. Shot my best group ever with this gun set up this way, 10 shots in a nickel sized hole from 25 yds. Amazed me.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By D. Braxton from USA on 2015-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rock solid mount. Grips rails and levels itself nicely. I used Locktite blue to secure the rail stop and four rail clpaming screws Fit and finish are quite nice.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have a Hatsan Model 95 that actually shoots high. I flipped the mount around and corrected for it nicely. I used it on my RWS Diana Model 54 Air King and still need more adjustment for droop!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2015-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good construction and the four screws mount firmly which is nice.

    Things I would have changed: Allow reduced slant (model is 10 degrees).

    What others should know: This should be standard for almost any pellet gun you order with barrel droop!

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fritz from USA on 2015-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Unfortunately the advice I received was wrong, this did not work for me and it is now part of my spare parts box.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rudedawg from USA on 2015-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works on RWS34T06 as advertised to compensate for any barrel drooping.The weaver rail has allowed for rock solid scope mounting and utilizing low scope rings.

    Things I would have changed: Cannot think of any off hand.

    What others should know: Rails have worked really well on 2 34's.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sergio from USA on 2015-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent, fit good in my Benjamin Rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I recommend.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this for a severe droop problem witn one of my new purchases of a Crosman rifle. I really don't know if this fixes my problem but installing it was easily done. All of a sudden my Crosman Fury started shooting all over the place where before it was shooting very nice groups, I had the scope Jacked up in the back to compensate for the droop problem and after I installed this compensater adapter, it still was shooting all over the place. Now I have to take the rifle apart and fix a bad seal and or a bad piston. Anyway, The drooper scope rail should fix the original probelm I had with the rifle. I do know that the problem with the scope shifting inside the rings will not happen anymore either because of the shims that were used under the scope in the original position to compensate for the droop problem. With the droop compensater, no shims will be needed, I hope.

    Things I would have changed: I think I would offer a droop compensator with varing degrees of slope angle. I just hope that when I get the rifle back together and shooting more consistantly, there will be enough of an angle of droop built into the compensator. I had 5 shims .015 thick under the rear of the scope to bring the scope into the center of the adjustment of the scope itself. The queston I have is the droop angle enough?

    What others should know: My old eyes need a scope to shoot this rifle effectively. Maybe I should have just sent the rifle back and got a different one but I had already redid the trigger so the warranty was not in effect anymore. I only paid $100 bucks for the rifle so I am taking a chance and will be doing the work myself. I thought it's about time I learned how to take the rifle apart and do the repair myself. It should be a fun project. I'm a young 66 years old now with a fairly nice machine shop at my disposal and kind of anxious to dive into this project. Also, when I called Pyramyd Air, the Rep was very helpful in helping me with what I needed. Steven

  • 12345 Next
Navigation