Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Michael from USA on 2012-03-27 13:13:46

    Things I liked:It gives a person options that may not have a small tube diameter scope for barrel droop issues. Well made and very sturdy.
    Things I would have changed:Not sure anything should change.
    What others should know:I bought this for my HW97k because I have one of the few rifles that my current scope with a Accushot 1 piece mount system would not compensate or be okay in elevation. When adjusted as high as I could get my scope to go I still had my pellets impacting inches below my target. I looked to a BKL drooper but they do not make one for a 30mm scope tube. I contacted the PA and they showed me this piece of equipment. It transforms the 11mm rail on the gun to be able to use my rings with my scope which are a Weaver mount system. This system with it's 4 set screws securely holds the rail system to the guns rail. Then I was able to attach my UTG SWAT 3x12x44 scope to the system securely. I was able to bring my POI up and on target! This $19 unit saved me hundreds on another scope with a 1" tube to be able to use with a BKL drooper mount. This may be your answer as well if you are in my situation.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:5

    By Deadeye from USA on 2013-11-26 22:07:50

    Things I liked:Its a good mount, but my Ruger blackhawk destroyed it. Lasted about two tins of 500 pellets. This would be good for a RWS Diana.
    Things I would have changed:Stronger Steel.
    What others should know:Do not put this on any spring air rifle i will destroy it.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, very precise, looks terrific, mounts tightly. Other mounting systems I've tried leaned to the left a bit, but not this one! It has two stop screws, four clamping screws, and decent drop compensation.
      Things I would have changed:I had to trim the "wedges" that actually fit into the dovetail, on the rear of the unit. I only found this necessary to get the rail back far enough on the receiver. I'm sure most guns won't have this problem, but one of mine needed the mount to go all the way to the back of the dovetail, where it actually widens before ending (look at yours, you'll see what I mean). Not a big deal, just a few minutes with a Dremel tool, and all is well. Probably wouldn't be necessary with a longer scope.
      What others should know:Well worth the money, and easy to install. Bear in mind that this adapter will raise your scope height about 15mm/little more than half an inch, so think of that when you're ordering scope mounts. Most scopes seem to come with "medium" rings, so I suggest buying a set of short rings as well, to make sure you can achieve a proper cheek weld.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Henry from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid and economical! Easy to install come complete! Perfect for .25 droop compensation on my Diana air rifle
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for the price compared to bkl or beeman or any other it's top quality
      What others should know:You don't need to spend 50+ dollars to get a great product mounts very secure and follow instructions and you won't be disappointed!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2014-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works superbly for accounting for barrel droop,and adding on extra large scopes on rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Should come in different lengths,and a steeper angle as well,as I added one of these to a ruger pistol and had to cut the length and increase the angle to accommodate the gun.
      What others should know:Scope shift is always an additional problem to elevation. ALWAYS use blue Loctite for all threads,and split lock washers for the ring and rail screws.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Doug from USA on 2014-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice product, fit perfect
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:Adjust center screw gently
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By carlton from USA on 2014-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My RWS Diana had significant barrel droop. It was so bad I had to set both the iron sites and then the scope sites when I put it on to maximum elevation. After installing this rail the scope zeroed in in about ten shots without going to extremes.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Easy to install and stays steady.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works perfectly. Needed for Hatsan 125 with severe barrel droop.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Guillermo from USA on 2014-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Installed easily, and did exactly what it said it would. Scope adj. was nearly topped out before, now I have full range adj. back. I am super happy I got this for my Diana 52,so happy I'm going to get one for my Hatson Dominator :)
      Things I would have changed:Make one to help the droop on my NPXL (weaver to weaver droop compensator)
      What others should know:Barrel droop? Get this! Just want roads a solid mount to your rifle for your scope? Get this!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Husaria from USA on 2014-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:No more scope slide on my Gamo Bone Collector. Seems like a quality part.
      Things I would have changed:A little more compensation as an option for barrel droop.
      What others should know:If you have bad barrel droop you may still have to shim the scope.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:quality built; secures easily; and it's function.
      Things I would have changed:Would love to see this with the QR system rather than the allen bolts.
      What others should know:Really for most this will remedy droop. I have these on a few springers to include even fixed barrels which can exhibit droop. Great price as well.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Cecil from USA on 2014-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:10 Min. compensation, and build quality.
      Things I would have changed:Make a 20 Min. compensation model as well.
      What others should know:Yo need plenty of adjustment for vertical drop with the relatively high sight to bore axis on an AirForce and some other pellet guns, at ranges beyond 40-50 yards. The range of adjustment becomes more of a factor with scopes that have a main tube diameter less than 30mm.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Paul_ATL from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good fit, form and finish. It is made in China, as per the label markings, and it is and does as advertised. I have it mounted on my RWS 54. Though I didn’t have much barrel droop to begin with, it resolved a secondary need by sufficiently elevating a 4-16X50 scope above the loading port. And consequently only low mount rings were needed. So issues of both barrel droop and scope clearance were addressed with a single rail adapter.
      Things I would have changed:nothing has come up so far
      What others should know:Comes in a blister pack with wrenches and spare screws. It is only 4.75” in length, so it is shorter than the T06 dovetail base it mounts onto. Not an issue, just a point of note. I believe the numerical markings on the top are nominal reference points; use them for comparative measurement only.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I will never waste my time on shims again. This is also a great mount to convert from dove-tail to Weaver.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you have a barrel droop problem get this. Shims work but not as well and they will eventually shift on you. This rail stays put. Droop problem solved permanently. Be sure to order the correct rail for your air gun, there are several models.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2013-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Mine is taking damage (unusual wear and tear from my broken pellet rifle's unusual recoil) that looks similar to a striped out Phillips screw head along the Weaver rail at the points that the scope mounts attach.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Deadeye from USA on 2013-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its a good mount, but my Ruger blackhawk destroyed it. Lasted about two tins of 500 pellets. This would be good for a RWS Diana.
      Things I would have changed:Stronger Steel.
      What others should know:Do not put this on any spring air rifle i will destroy it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Exactly what my RWS 34 needed to bring the scope inline.
      Things I would have changed:Added to the RWS 34 package sale, or at least suggested with the reason why it is needed.
      What others should know:That the UTG Drooper Scope Rail is a must if your using a scope.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Provides a easy and effective way to correct for Barrel Droop at a very good price.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Keith Watson from USA on 2013-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Does what it's supposed to do. Good value for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Works well on springers. I used it on a Diana RWS Feuerkraft Pro (350 Magnum) and hand no issues at all.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Eric from USA on 2013-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is solid and very well made. We have only had rifle for three months and have had no problems yet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Keeps my Scope mounts from sliding back. My gun did not have barrel droop it was the opposite, it shot about 10" High, so, I turned it around backwards to raise the front of my scope up so I could have enough adjustment to lower my POI. Normally most guns shoot to low called barrel droop, this eliminates that to keep it from shooting to low before running out of adjustment on your scope. As I mentioned above My Gun shot high so by reversing the mount it eliminated the problem.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing needs changed.
      What others should know:Remember running out of adjustment can be easily fixed with a set of mounts or a mounting rail made for this purpose. This mount is machined to be taller on one end and it will work either way if you are shooting too high just put the taller end in the front, if you are shooting to low put the taller end in the rear. Its hard to see which end is the tallest but if you look at it close on a flat surface you will be able to see it, or just measure it. They also make different sizes in these rails so make sure you know how much to high or low your gun is shooting before you order you mounts.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Lester from USA on 2013-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well built and very strong, has not shifted.
      Things I would have changed:This adapter sits very high, a lower profile would be nice.
      What others should know:Get low profile rings to go with this adapter.
    • 123 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold