UTG Elite Tactical Leg Holster, Right Hand reviews - page 1

Pre-order


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Stephen from USA on 2010-03-25 14:01:13

Things I liked:fits like a glove for my Beretta x/4 storm.
Things I would have changed:bottom leg strap needs to be wider
What others should know:don't forget to order the black belt to go with it.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

By candmturner from USA on 2011-05-16 01:36:36

Things I liked:It fits both my pistols perfectly, and they are both pretty big. Extra mag pouch fits a speed loader.
Things I would have changed:It isn't big enough to fit an under barrel accessory like a laser or flashlight.
What others should know:Get this thing! I like it and you will too!!(I really ment to put 5 star overall rating.)
Sort by:
  • 12 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By garry from USA on 2015-05-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, good fit, perfect for the Desert Eagle, great price...just fun!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. A great buy.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Van from USA on 2014-05-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality materials. Good size to fit all types of pistols, fits my sig sauer p226 perfectly, a bit loose for my tanfaglio 1911 but still good. I would have rated 5 and 5 stars if the straps were long enough to go around my leg so I could use it.
    Things I would have changed:I would make the straps that go around the leg longer, I have mine maxed out and I still can't get it around my leg.... I'll be spending some cash on having them lengthened so I can actually use the holster. I'm 5 10 and 200lbs. It fits my daughter perfectly. I would have rated 5 and 5 stars if the straps were long enough so I could use it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Jose from USA on 2013-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's what i wanted for my big pistols!! Very tactical, exellent for the beeman P1.
    What others should know:it's a perfect fit for the Beeman P1 pistol, plus you can carry ammo in the magazine pouch.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Mr. T from USA on 2013-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It fits my gun great and secures my gun just as great. Just the look of it on you makes you feel cool, and professional. It's adjustable and has a nice black finish. It also has a nice secondary clip holder.
    Things I would have changed:i wish it would fit around your waist instead of your leg.
    What others should know:It takes a long time to adjust the lengths of the belt and two leg clips. When on, it feels like the holster is relying to heavily on your belt. The two clips that go around your leg will twist a little, when you are running. But if you airsoft professionally it will be a good idea to purchase this.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jose from USA on 2013-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very tactical holster!!
    Things I would have changed:...
    What others should know:Yes, this holster can hold the Beeman P1 very nice!! Have not tryed other air pistols, but for the Beeman P1 is the best!!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Tateos from USA on 2013-03-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good quality holster. Good for the money.
    Things I would have changed:It is little longer - guess for long leg raingers :-)
    What others should know:I like it.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jesse from USA on 2013-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's really the ideal holster and I love the ammo pouch.
    Things I would have changed:Make it be able to tighten more. I don't have extremely skinny legs but the holster still slides a bit on the tightest setting possible.
    What others should know:If dangling straps annoy you, don't get it. It's not too bad but if your really picky then don't get it because when it's tightened the straps do hang a bit.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Larry from Canada on 2012-09-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The holster is strong and does the job I ordered it for. Good fit and finish.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Christian from USA on 2012-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love it. My crosman 357w fits perfectly on this UTG Elite Tactical Leg Holster.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Buy it... and fast!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2012-03-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit finish and price quick shipping WOW !
    Things I would have changed:Zip
    What others should know:Fit finish and price quick shipping WOW !
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By woodyzimmerman from USA on 2011-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, very inexpensive. Was able to purchase a set (right & left) for my son's twin Walther P99's.
    Things I would have changed:Firearm retaining strap holds pistol very securely, but of poor design. Strap drops down inside of holster when pistol is removed. Takes two hands to re-holster, one to hold strap up & a second to re-insert pistol. I'll be cutting mine off & relocating it so it will drop down & hang outside of the holster.
    What others should know:A tad large for my son's Walther P99, but still works, pistol just sits a little low, but very secure. Open (bottom) end of holster large enough that Walther P99's silencer can slide through, so am able to leave silencer attached to weapon while in holster. At its highest position, still a tad long for my 8 year old (lower strap just above knee). Cut off lower strap (has 2 straps), all OK now. Mag pouch on front of holster holds P99 mag just fine. Pouch will also hold P99's silencer. You can't secure silencer with velcro tab (too short), but you really don't need to.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By militarymusicman from USA on 2011-07-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Finally, a gun that can hold my Mk23 airsoft gun! The gun I own is more or less the same size as a DE .44 or .50. All the holsters I usually see and try are too small. I love this holster! I It fits well on my body. It feels secure but it has a healthy amount of movement.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:My younger brothers have standard size airsoft guns (think Beretta 92's and other guns within that same size category) and they do not sit as tight in the holster as the Mk23. Nonetheless, they still fit well and secure.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By evan from Canada on 2011-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good size, does not fit small pistols as well as big pistols but i can secure my walther cp99 compact, also fits my sig sauer p226 perfectly.
    Things I would have changed:the mag pouch holds 2 walther cp99 compact mags perfectly but the full size sig mag doesn't fit very well.
    What others should know:I like the dual leg straps but i find they tend to slip, I probably would by the leg holster with the single rubberized strap if i were to buy another one, still great holster.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By candmturner from USA on 2011-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It fits both my pistols perfectly, and they are both pretty big. Extra mag pouch fits a speed loader.
    Things I would have changed:It isn't big enough to fit an under barrel accessory like a laser or flashlight.
    What others should know:Get this thing! I like it and you will too!!(I really ment to put 5 star overall rating.)
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2011-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:it is a big hoister but still short for my Crosman 1377C / PC77, but it is way to big for most air guns
    Things I would have changed:the adjustments are not very user friendly, but if you have a gun that needs hoister this one will get the job done.
    What others should know:i stand 5' 6" to 5' 7" and the bottom adjuster is near my knee with it adjusted all the way up, so if your kinda on the short legged side of life, your not going to like this hoister much, but if your going for a swat team look, and have a big PISTOL ..... this will work nicely for you
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Phil from USA on 2010-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great for really big guns. Nice dropped platform with double velcro straps for stability.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Just know this holster will swallow any normal-sized gun, including my glock and a Colt .45 revolver. No kidding. This thing is ONLY for really big guns.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Steven from USA on 2010-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price (but if it doesn't fit anything you have, it's worthless). Concept (you will look like a bad@$$ DEA or FBI field investigator with it on).
    Things I would have changed:Size, size and (did I mention) size. The holster is BIG and the mag pocket is small.
    What others should know:Be aware that this is a LARGE holster with a small mag pocket. The only two guns (I have) that would remotely fit this, without looking like a Searsucker suit (3 sizes too big) on a carnival "caller", is a full size toy plastic 1911 springer and my M9! Even then, it still doesn't look realistic- the guns are burried down the pocket. If you have a medium or small frame... or short "pistola"... look elsewhere for a good fit. I modified mine with one of those rivet snaps to shorten up the trigger-guard area of the holster and it still is too big for all my medium frame guns. Before modification, this holster swallowed up my PX Storm, S&W M&P, Sig SP2022's, among others and my Baby Hi-Capa looked like a step-child wearing its big brother's hand-me-downs in it. The strap sewn to the inside pocket and the "left over" leg length strap makes it difficult for a clean withdraw. I wouldn't wear this if your (virtual) life depended on it. As with all reviews (including this one), they are just opinions and, IMO, this holster doesn't work for me. I wanted you to know this so you can make a better informed decision about your own application before you purchase it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By JP from USA on 2010-06-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Really nice feel to it Sits on your thigh right where your hands drops down. Mag pouch is in an easy place to get
    Things I would have changed:Make the straps a little longer
    What others should know:You will need some type of belt to attach it too. does not matter what type though
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2010-03-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:fits like a glove for my Beretta x/4 storm.
    Things I would have changed:bottom leg strap needs to be wider
    What others should know:don't forget to order the black belt to go with it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By W.A.R.S.A.W GENERAL from USA on 2010-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It keeps the gun steadily against your leg and has an extra magazine pouch
    Things I would have changed:Not much to change
    What others should know:this holster is a bit bigger then I expected my 8.5'' Beretta keeps sliping down into it so you might want to be careful if you have a compact hand gun.
  • 12 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top