Date: 3/12/2016 16:56
0

UTG Golden Image 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By primo from USA on 2012-01-02 11:52:03

Things I liked: All around scope and just great for plinking . Made my day putting on a Gamo cfx that I was about to sell- turns out this scope made the difference now I just can't stop shooting the cfx because it so much fun. I also have this scope mounted on my Benjamin Discovery .177 ( cfx also .177) it's all most hard to miss with this scope at 20 or 30 yards. Very good deal for the $.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: The lens covers are very handy,but if it's getting dark just pull off the front one and it will increase visibility .

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Eric from USA on 2015-03-29 16:20:33

Things I liked: Clear, mil dots work great..

Things I would have changed: More rigorous testing, scope lens had a piece bust after less than 500 rounds.

What others should know: Spend the extra $ and get a QUALITY scope.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to work with sighting

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have a Ruger air rifle and it works great. No issues and I have used it weekly for over a year. It has been hit a few times by rocks and limbs. But very light force. As kept a zero since I put it on my gun.

    Things I would have changed: I don't like the scope covers. I wish they were see thru but that is asking a lot for the price.

    What others should know: It is double sealed so using a Gas piston or springer would make this the perfect scope for short range backyard fun.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clear, mil dots work great..

    Things I would have changed: More rigorous testing, scope lens had a piece bust after less than 500 rounds.

    What others should know: Spend the extra $ and get a QUALITY scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clear, flip covers are handy, mil dots make for great adjusting for distance and wind.

    Things I would have changed: nothing, strong scope for the money.

    What others should know: If you have the extra $ go ahead and get the 9x30 if your gun allows it.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy Fit

    What others should know: Not quite as clear as I thought it would be

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2015-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great little scope if you are not in need of much magnification. Seems very rugged and hasn't lost it's zero since I first zeroed it over a year ago. For a 4 power non illuminated reticle scope, I would not change a thing.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I wish I had purchased a scope with at least 12 power magnification and an illuminated reticle. This can be had for about $20 more than the 4 power Leapers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wayne from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: clear glass. mil-dots, wide view... price can't be beat! very well made scope.

    Things I would have changed: there isn't anything to change... any change, would be bad.

    What others should know: can't be beat. have more costly scopes. not a one out performs this dandy of a scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2014-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simply good - so far (see my review of the Droop Compensator Rail)

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gunner from USA on 2014-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great optics and durability, easy to install and use.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: works great on anything with a rail system.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Oscar from USA on 2014-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great accuracy ..VERY durable ..I currently have 3 years with these scope ..used it on M4-177 and I'm currently using it on my stoeger arms X20s

    Things I would have changed: I would sure love for it to have a zero lock but I've never had these scope lose it's zero so it's not necessary

    What others should know: Good start if your new to mildots ...These was scope was $30 dollars when I bought 3 years ago ^_^

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2014-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: No questions asked exchange.

    Things I would have changed: Be more informed. With their friendly support staff it would have been easy to ask their advice before ordering.

    What others should know: Found out that a fixed focus ocular didn't work for me. If you need reading glasses the same will probably hold for you. Exchanged for same scope except with the variable ocular.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked the scope for its clear optics, mildot crosshairs and appearance. It was also trim enough to be able to use the sights of my Umarex Octane when mounted with Traditions see-through mounts.

    Things I would have changed: It is just not a tough enough scope to hold zero for a shooter like me. I will keep this scope for other uses than a spring piston or gas piston break-barrel. I have given away scopes similar to this that would not hold zero for me, but held zero just fine for another shooter with the same model of rifle. The only difference is that he has a lighter build. I strongly suspect the same would be true for this scope.

    What others should know: Shooters who are heavily muscled and with hard shoulders may find that they go through scopes very quickly. The shock to the scope from heavy recoil is enhanced on people like us. I have noticed this phenomenon in high powered rifles too, and tend to avoid the more fragile variable scopes for tougher fixed power. Now I shall have to do my old standby trick for the Octane: I will mount an artillery optical sight or panzerfaust sight on this pellet gun using an all steel AK47 mount. This will take a bit of welding and modification but will be relatively easy as the Octane has a picatinny rail. This will be the sixth time I have done this trick. I have used this absolutely recoil proof and very accurate arrangement with great success on a two high powered rifles, three twenty-two rifles, and another enhanced recoil airgun, a .22 Benjamin Titan. The whole reason I bought this UTG scope, (second UTG, second bust) was my wish to avoid the tedious and exacting welding that goes into altering an original steel AK47 mount. Artillery sights and antitank gun sights have no movable crosshairs, but instead use fixed etched markings. The Ak47 mount has full adjustment capability. So when these two are merged you have a very tough setup with low (2.5 or 2.6 power) magnification and great clarity. If you are built like me this UTG may not be a good break-barrel scope for you, and you may have to spend more money, or attempt a modification similar to what I have described.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2013-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its a ok scope. Built well. I have it on my MTR77. Good for out to 30 yards. 400 rds and its not come apart. Better than the Hawke 4x32ao I had as it's crosshairs parted on a Gamo Bone collector. Price.

    Things I would have changed: For the money, nothing.Its better than usually what comes tossed in on a air rifle. You get what you pay for.

    What others should know: Watch your cheek weld. I ordered a cheek pad to insure I have the exact same spot each time. Slightest offset or change in position and the poa will be off at least 2 inches at 20 ayrds.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Deadeye from USA on 2013-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Put this scope on my daisy 880, Wow i was amazed i was holding quarter sized groups at 25 yards. I like the mil-dot reticle i was knocking down cans at 35 to 40 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Should come with a one peice mount.

    What others should know: Slap this on a Co2 air rifle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brendan from USA on 2013-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The mil-dots are very useful, I can shoot up to 100 yards with a Crosman M-177. The chart that comes with the scope is nice so I can determine range very easily.

    Things I would have changed: Use 4 mil-dot system and make each Mil represent 1 MAO (Minute of Angel) This scope uses a 9 Mil dot system and you have to create your own data for this scope since it is not 1 MOA for every Mil.

    What others should know: Good scope for your money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2013-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Stable with ruger Blackhawk 1000 fps. Easy installation, appreciate the 1/4 moa and the mil dots for downrange adjustments to wind and/or target movement. Seems to be solid with the banging around associated with higher power air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Hope you order this through pyramid. Payment is easy through several options. Tech support has been outstanding!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ray from USA on 2013-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works good simple to ajust flip up caps gtaet plus

    Things I would have changed: nothing good the way it is

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jackie from USA on 2013-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Reasonable price for good quality scope.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: works well on the sheriden blue streak

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Adrian from USA on 2013-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: mill dots and optics are clear, adjustment wheel clicks and feels sturdy.

    Things I would have changed: lens caps are a little flimsy and always move out of place.

    What others should know: 35 yard parallax adjustment!! I live in the city so 95% of my shooting will be in my backyard were I can take shots from 20-25 yards. Spent over an hour trying to zero in before I realized it had a 35 yard PA. If you're going to be doing a lot of shooting <35 yards get a scope with an adjustable PA.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Zero from USA on 2012-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's really to install and zero .I used this scope on my m4-177 air rifle

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's an awesome scope

  • 12 Next
Navigation