Date: 1/10/2016 4:20
0

UTG Gun Case, Dual Storage, Adjustable Shoulder Strap, 25"x13" reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Peter from USA on 2011-04-10 00:23:30

Things I liked: The shape - it does not shout "gun in here" The padding and velcro straps inside which are well adjustable to any shape gun It holds my AK-47 Draco pistol with mods very well and a 30 round magazine underneath. The side zipper pocket is very well done with more velcro straps and pockets - I can store 3 more 30 round magazines here plus a cleaning kit plus some tools. A great buy for the money

Things I would have changed: Give me two more inches on the height.

What others should know: A great buy for the money - I highly recommend it!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By john from USA on 2015-11-30 11:18:16

Things I liked: It's big enough to hold my RWS Diana LP8 which is why I bought this size case. It's big enough to carry more than one pistol (but see below.) The case if fairly well padded and both compartments are double zippered.

Things I would have changed: RWS went to a lot of trouble to install a lot of elastic loops, velcro loops and pockets inside the two compartments. However, I don't think they spent much time testing the case. The loops inside the main compartment, although movable and adjustable, can't be cinched down tight enough to hold a pistol securely. They make such a big loop that they are cumbersome to use and they're "slippery" as well. The sewn in, horizontal loops in the main compartment are not elastic so they're basically useless for helping secure a pistol (or much else.) I would be hesitant to put more than one gun in the main compartment - I certainly would never try to put 6 guns in it for fear that the contents would come loose bump into each other while carrying. From the picture it looks as though you can carry up to six smaller pistols in it securely. You could get them in there but They would NOT be secure.

What others should know: This case, and its multiple straps, loops and pockets, doesn't function as well as the pictures would indicate IMO. It would have been a good value at $30 if it did.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2016-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. I purchased this case for my ar. I strap my 5.56 carbine upper with eotech sight and my 300 blackout carbine upper with scope in the larger section and put the lower in the smaller section with a couple tools.

    Things I would have changed: Shoulder strap could use a little padding.

    What others should know: If you buy this, you will find more used for it than you originally planned.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ken from USA on 2016-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect size for the Umarex Steel Storm.

    Things I would have changed: Add external pockets for BB's, CO2 cartridges, oil, etc.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Padding is good. keeps guns safe

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: good case for more then air guns etc.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By john from USA on 2015-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's big enough to hold my RWS Diana LP8 which is why I bought this size case. It's big enough to carry more than one pistol (but see below.) The case if fairly well padded and both compartments are double zippered.

    Things I would have changed: RWS went to a lot of trouble to install a lot of elastic loops, velcro loops and pockets inside the two compartments. However, I don't think they spent much time testing the case. The loops inside the main compartment, although movable and adjustable, can't be cinched down tight enough to hold a pistol securely. They make such a big loop that they are cumbersome to use and they're "slippery" as well. The sewn in, horizontal loops in the main compartment are not elastic so they're basically useless for helping secure a pistol (or much else.) I would be hesitant to put more than one gun in the main compartment - I certainly would never try to put 6 guns in it for fear that the contents would come loose bump into each other while carrying. From the picture it looks as though you can carry up to six smaller pistols in it securely. You could get them in there but They would NOT be secure.

    What others should know: This case, and its multiple straps, loops and pockets, doesn't function as well as the pictures would indicate IMO. It would have been a good value at $30 if it did.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neal from USA on 2015-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that it does not look like a typical gun case, its well padded and has an storage pocket.

    Things I would have changed: For this price point - nothing.

    What others should know: Offers good protection for your pistol - nearly as good as a hard shell case.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2015-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made. Perfect for my Benjarman Woods Walker Pistol

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Light padding is satisfactory, but I would not throw the case around with my air pistol inside.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect size for large pistol(s),light weight strong material very well constructed, substantial interior padding, good size magazine pockets, strong velcro hold down straps, shoulder strap, dual sided zippers. . . .everything!

    Things I would have changed: Not a single thing!

    What others should know: This case is the perfect accessory to store/carry large pistol(s) & more. I have two extended barrel pistols Gamo PT-85 & P-25 Tactical mounted with a Red Dot Scope on one and a 2-7x32 pistol scope on the other, six magazines, six tins of pellets, two lasers and a flash light. All very neatly placed & securely strapped in. Highly recommend this case. I purchased two cases from PA and received excellent packaging and fast secure shipping. Excellent Excellent purchase. . .

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl from USA on 2014-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks good and just the right size for my Umarex Steel Force

    Things I would have changed: I like it the way it is.

    What others should know: It will hold pistols also.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dickster from USA on 2014-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Plenty of room Nice Quality Looks Good

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is my Umerex case. It holds my Steel Storm, Morph 3X w/red dot attached (all other parts broke down), a pistol, and all the BBs and CO2s for a days worth of shooting. with room to spare. Perfect for my needs.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bandon from USA on 2014-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good product for the money

    Things I would have changed: the zipper on it looks and feels "low quality" but you get what you lay for the rest of the case is excellent...

    What others should know: I would recommend this case for anyone that has multiple pistols or carbine AR type weapons...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from Canada on 2014-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Too many things to list. Fits my crosman m4177 (with stock removed and in the front pouch) and my umarex steel force like a glove. Durable and compact

    Things I would have changed: Wish the front pocket was a bit bigger (wider and taller). And maybe add some other types of pouches (something to stick a sight in or a grip). Maybe even elastic bands sewn in.

    What others should know: If you are on the fence about buying, just buy one haha

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2014-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ideal for carrying modified 1377 & 1322 with 14"bbl and muzzle break. The seperate compartment useful for carrying an assortment of pellets and misc. items.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I plan to get one for my new Maurader

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from Canada on 2014-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great quality bag. Versatile and also convertible so that I can carry my tank in this bag. It is the design that attracted me to this product in the first place.

    Things I would have changed: More attachment velcro straps apart from the 6 that was looped around the large compartment. Perhaps longer length in some so that I can really loop it around my tank, rather than to re-engineer something that does that would be nice!

    What others should know: Note: the first bag I got was missing all the loop straps that were removable. I called Pyramyd Air immediately and they sent out a new bag to me. At the very least the company stood behind what they sell, which is why I keep going back to them despite all the other charges due to export to Canada.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2014-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything it holds a lot of stuff that is needed for any guns. Its a good quality case at a good price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this to transport my AF Talon SS with the 12" Barrel. With the air tank removed and with the AF 4-16 scope mounted the gun fits perfectly in the case. The outside pocket holds my Bi-pod, K-Valve, tool kit and up to six tins of pellets in the magazine pockets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hardy from USA on 2013-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Right size for Brocock Grand Prix Super 6 air pistol Light weight and good quality bag

    Things I would have changed: Straps are all vertical oriented, it should either detachable or have some horizontal straps. Small pockets need to have covers so it's more useful

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2013-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice it is well made and very versatile for many needs. Lots of room.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very well made nothing I would change, Looks very nice lots of room and good for a quick bug out bag.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kenny from USA on 2013-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good material. I like the foam pad inside. Love the shoulder strap.

    Things I would have changed: Make it longer and a little thicker

    What others should know: Barely will fit my m4177.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bron from USA on 2013-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought two of these for my kids Crosman 1377's which have the Crosman shoulder stock; when placed at an angle the extended gun just fits. Velcro straps inside the main compartment keep the guns secure. The outside accessory pocket has plenty of room to store pellets, tools, targets, etc. and also features small pockets and elastic straps for securing any items. Comes with an adjustable carrying strap as well. Very well made and durable, this case fits the bill perfectly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2012-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was looking for a case to fit the Browning 800 Express Air Pistol with the cocking handle on the barrel. This was the perfect fit with the red dot sight or a scoped sight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Additional storage for pellets, cleaning kit, etc.

  • 12 Next
Navigation