Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    UTG Leapers Premium 1" Rings, High, Weaver Mount, See-Thru reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Frank Hertel from USA on 2008-10-13 12:11:03

    Things I liked:Easy to install and rugged construction
    Things I would have changed:Torque numbers, for the tightening of the bolts, would ge good to have.
    What others should know:When used on a Diana Model 48 and a Leapers 3-9x50 AO Mil-Dot Scope with R/G (1" tube) --- Use the RUGGED! ---UTG MNT-DN460 Weaver Rail. It will make your Diana 48 capable of accepting Weaver Rings. The Techs at Pyramid can help and assure you that you get the right combination. I followed their suggestion and am glad I did!
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Anonymous from USA on 2012-01-09 19:44:00

    Things I liked:at least they look nice
    Things I would have changed:The see-thru feature is useless, you can only see the sights if you left the scope off the rings, the front objective block the viewing tunnel so it defeats the purpose of having see-thru rings.
    What others should know:These rings are cheaply made and not the best quality as the first set of rings damaged my scope's finish. They were machined out of round so that when I torqued the screws to the factory recommended 15in/lb with my torque wrench, they gouged off the finish on the right side of the scope (on both the front and back ring locations). I sent these back and asked PA for a refund but they sent me another set instead, so you can imagine how upset I am that not only will I have lost $8.50 to send back the damaged scope and rings, I'll have to risk damaging the new replacement scope again with these crappy rings. The replacement rings are almost as bad as the first ones, I didn't torque them to the recommended 15in/lb because I didn't want to risk distorting the rings and damaging the finish again. So I torqued it to 10in/lb and the damn scope keeps creeping back in the rings and it's rotating due to the sever recoil and twisting of my Ruger Air Magnum. I tried to torque the horizontal Weaver rail screws to the recommended 35in/lb and it bent the crap out of the screw on one of the rings, but the other ring screw is fine at that torque, so one screw was definitely not properly heat treated. Mind you, I didn't use a ft/lb wrench divided by 12, I used a dedicated in/lb wrench so the torque I set was very exact. These rings are absolutely useless and I definitely would not use the recommended factory torque settings as you'll probably damage your scope or the rings. Better yet, just spend a bit more and buy better quality rings instead. I wish PA would have refunded my money (and covered the return shipping) so I could have bought better mount instead, now I'm stuck with these useless pieces of junk as I'm not going to spend more money sending these back again. These rings are not worth the money I paid, and I wish I could have given these a ZERO stars if it was possible.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By terry from USA on 2014-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good high rings I use these on my hatsan 125 with my Hawke Sport Optics HD IR 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube scope, very good with this combo so far.
      Things I would have changed:none
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are built very well. Honestly, I own Nightforce and Leopold Mark 4 rings in this same configuration and they cost in the hundreds and these are just as good at a fraction of the cost.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing. Nadda, just dont
      What others should know:Before you mount any aluminum parts, take the screws all the way out and apply lubricant to the screws to prevent galling and get a consistent torque value. Pyramid is awesome in all respects and my go to "first" people. Other companies need to take a class from them when doing business.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was using medium scope mounts that made the scope too low on the rifle. These high mounts for picatinny application worked perfect.
      Things I would have changed:NONE
      What others should know:IF you have a scope that is mounted too low, these mounts are the perfect application.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2013-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are great rings. They tighen down real well with the provided hex wrench. Easy to install. Very solid construction.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I have 4 sets of Leapers Rings and have had good luck with all of them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Pahlevan from USA on 2012-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:well made, good value
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Anonymous from USA on 2012-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:at least they look nice
      Things I would have changed:The see-thru feature is useless, you can only see the sights if you left the scope off the rings, the front objective block the viewing tunnel so it defeats the purpose of having see-thru rings.
      What others should know:These rings are cheaply made and not the best quality as the first set of rings damaged my scope's finish. They were machined out of round so that when I torqued the screws to the factory recommended 15in/lb with my torque wrench, they gouged off the finish on the right side of the scope (on both the front and back ring locations). I sent these back and asked PA for a refund but they sent me another set instead, so you can imagine how upset I am that not only will I have lost $8.50 to send back the damaged scope and rings, I'll have to risk damaging the new replacement scope again with these crappy rings. The replacement rings are almost as bad as the first ones, I didn't torque them to the recommended 15in/lb because I didn't want to risk distorting the rings and damaging the finish again. So I torqued it to 10in/lb and the damn scope keeps creeping back in the rings and it's rotating due to the sever recoil and twisting of my Ruger Air Magnum. I tried to torque the horizontal Weaver rail screws to the recommended 35in/lb and it bent the crap out of the screw on one of the rings, but the other ring screw is fine at that torque, so one screw was definitely not properly heat treated. Mind you, I didn't use a ft/lb wrench divided by 12, I used a dedicated in/lb wrench so the torque I set was very exact. These rings are absolutely useless and I definitely would not use the recommended factory torque settings as you'll probably damage your scope or the rings. Better yet, just spend a bit more and buy better quality rings instead. I wish PA would have refunded my money (and covered the return shipping) so I could have bought better mount instead, now I'm stuck with these useless pieces of junk as I'm not going to spend more money sending these back again. These rings are not worth the money I paid, and I wish I could have given these a ZERO stars if it was possible.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By wifishing from USA on 2011-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are built like a BRICK outhouse. Extreamly well built!
      Things I would have changed:Excellent as is!
      What others should know:Buy them!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By roger from USA on 2011-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good solid mounts. good value.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The tape on the interior surface of the rings to prevent ANY slippage. Light weight, decent finish for the price. I have used these rings on a RWS 350 magnum, Ruger 10/22's and now 2 AR15's, all have work without issue and a fantastic bargain.
      Things I would have changed:Would be nice for the picatinny rail screw/nut to be of a little heavier alloy, as long as you do NOT over tighten you should be fine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Terrance from USA on 2010-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love Weaver base rings. Eliminates scope creep. Very economical. Well made.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By lester from USA on 2010-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid for the money. The tape holds the scope extra tight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Cookie from USA on 2009-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the look of these rings. They make my gun look even more diabolical. I also like the tape on the inside of the rings to prevent scratches on the scope and how the screws on the bottom don't ome completely out.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This is a problem with most two-piece scope mounts. On the gun, it is hard to get the scope to sit straight on the mount. Once you get right, your scope's not going anywhere.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By mike from USA on 2009-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good finish-easy to install
      Things I would have changed:the pins that run through bottom of mounts are not square to mount-one was good-one was bad-causes scope to be slightly tilted to left or right on one end
      What others should know:i corrected it with scope adjustment
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By tom from USA on 2009-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to install, self explanitory
      Things I would have changed:need to know what ft-lbs torque to use on allen screws and if thread lock should be used
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Leonard from USA on 2009-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good rings. Easy to install and use
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Alternately tighten the right front screw and the the left rear screw on one ring. Then switch to the other two on the same ring. This was you will adjust one right without turning the scope. Then install the second ring the same way. I have had good luck doing that with two sets of these rings. Unfortunately, the large bell on the front of the scope keeps you from looking through the rings to see the iron sights.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frank Hertel from USA on 2008-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install and rugged construction
      Things I would have changed:Torque numbers, for the tightening of the bolts, would ge good to have.
      What others should know:When used on a Diana Model 48 and a Leapers 3-9x50 AO Mil-Dot Scope with R/G (1" tube) --- Use the RUGGED! ---UTG MNT-DN460 Weaver Rail. It will make your Diana 48 capable of accepting Weaver Rings. The Techs at Pyramid can help and assure you that you get the right combination. I followed their suggestion and am glad I did!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Kemper31 from USA on 2007-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am very impressed with these rings, especially for the low price. They're high quality and have a solid feel to them. Also, they're great because they allow me to wear a full face shield and look through my scope whereas I wasn't able to do with my standard rings that came with my scope. Overall a great purchase and I recommend them to everyone.
      Things I would have changed:I played an all-day airsoft tournament with these rings and it just so happened to be in the middle of a rainstorm. A day later, even though I dried them off immediately after playing, rust on the bolts, and a good amount of it. But not enough to effect anything and I just put another layer of paint on it - problem solved!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top