Date: 30/8/2016 4:19
0

UTG Long Range Spot Focus LED Flashlight, Quick-Detach Integral Mounting Deck reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (6 reviews)
Add to Cart

Only 1 left in stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Andrew from Canada on 2016-01-26 09:04:11

Things I liked: This Light "Throws" a crisp long beam to a distance of 350yd's, and 500yd's for "Eye-Shine".Great for long distance usage!, At the moment, I have it "side-mounted" on my Hatsan AT-44"tact" 10-22, and for general shooting I've found no better in the price range this baby's being sold for, A lot better then my "Extreme Beam M4-Scirrako" which has the same distance but its very disperresed, another great UTG light is the UTG-EL2280, which is a little smaller not as powerful by rating, but throws one hell of beam w/ great peripheral dispersal as well. The unit has Super construction, coated lenses, and doesn't burn through batteries like crazy, comes w/ either a regular body, or a weaver mountable body, which I love(alot better than using one of your rings to mount the light)

Things I would have changed: 300 lumens would make this light even better.

What others should know: This light is a lot better than brands that cost me double and didn't last as long as advertised, I've been using this light for about 2 yr's w/out any problems whatsoever. The only 2 things I would add as an option would be a unit w/ a "Green" LED, and a slight increase in Lumens, other than that IT IS A FANTASTIC light, and it's distance will surprise you!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

By Memo from USA on 2014-07-20 23:28:01

Things I liked: Very effective spot light, has found a definite spot in my collection of hunting and safety equipment.

Things I would have changed: Better way of mounting on an air rifle. But then again at the effective range of this light, it's best used on longer range rifles.

What others should know: I found this not to work well mounted on any of my air rifles. It does have a very effective light beam, just it's too compact within air rifle range, anything less than 50 yards . Now with that said, it has been proving itself as a very excellent target acquisition and spot light for scanning the terrain and finding rabbits and other game and varmints at night. Once target is found, easily taken with clean shots with an already mounted light on my scope( from another brand)

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from Canada on 2016-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This Light "Throws" a crisp long beam to a distance of 350yd's, and 500yd's for "Eye-Shine".Great for long distance usage!, At the moment, I have it "side-mounted" on my Hatsan AT-44"tact" 10-22, and for general shooting I've found no better in the price range this baby's being sold for, A lot better then my "Extreme Beam M4-Scirrako" which has the same distance but its very disperresed, another great UTG light is the UTG-EL2280, which is a little smaller not as powerful by rating, but throws one hell of beam w/ great peripheral dispersal as well. The unit has Super construction, coated lenses, and doesn't burn through batteries like crazy, comes w/ either a regular body, or a weaver mountable body, which I love(alot better than using one of your rings to mount the light)

    Things I would have changed: 300 lumens would make this light even better.

    What others should know: This light is a lot better than brands that cost me double and didn't last as long as advertised, I've been using this light for about 2 yr's w/out any problems whatsoever. The only 2 things I would add as an option would be a unit w/ a "Green" LED, and a slight increase in Lumens, other than that IT IS A FANTASTIC light, and it's distance will surprise you!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anne from USA on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This flashlight is well built and extremely focused. It's not extremely bright but the tight beam makes it a very effective spot light. The light would definitely blind anything you point it at within 100 yards or so.

    Things I would have changed: Use a rotary switch to cycle through modes. I use the pressure switch on my airgun and I don't like that I might accidentally switch modes while hunting if I'm not careful about leaving the light off for a long enough amount of time.

    What others should know: I would say that this light is not very useful in under 30 yards because the beam of light is so compact. However for long range hunting or for hunting small varmints this light is great.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Memo from USA on 2014-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very effective spot light, has found a definite spot in my collection of hunting and safety equipment.

    Things I would have changed: Better way of mounting on an air rifle. But then again at the effective range of this light, it's best used on longer range rifles.

    What others should know: I found this not to work well mounted on any of my air rifles. It does have a very effective light beam, just it's too compact within air rifle range, anything less than 50 yards . Now with that said, it has been proving itself as a very excellent target acquisition and spot light for scanning the terrain and finding rabbits and other game and varmints at night. Once target is found, easily taken with clean shots with an already mounted light on my scope( from another brand)

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By brett from USA on 2014-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice heavy duty, and bright flashlight, easily mounts and detaches from my AR15 with no tools.

    Things I would have changed: need to use a rotary or toggle switch to cycle functions... something like the nebo redline has. stumbling through cycles on a weapon light in the dark sucks.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2013-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Another quality product from UTG!Well made and robust,has a tight spot light beam pattern and will definetly blind anything you shine it on.200 yard spot is no problem with this light.You get what you pay for with the UTG Long Range Spot Focus Flashlight!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Shoot Safe! Happy shooting!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John Panteloukas.... from USA on 2011-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This light can be very bright and has 5 funtions....which makes this highly functional light excellant for my night hunting experiences.....JP

    Things I would have changed: Very well built,but, a little pricey...!! JP

Navigation