Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    UTG Multi-functional Compact Laser/Flashlight, Weaver Mount reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By William from USA on 2010-05-30 19:04:30

    Things I liked:The rotary switch lets you switch from laser to laser and light then to light, that's behind the flashlight and before the mount. There's a toggle switch in the back, its slpit. one on the left and right side, this allows you to switch from momentary, permanent, and off position, thats easy to use. Both toggles do the same job. The light is very bright and concentrated in the center.The laser is very bright and good in the daylight for 40 feet. The mount fits solidly on weaver mounts. The all aluminum construction is strong. Two CL 123 batteries slide in under the mount and they go in easy.The clamp that holds them in is strong and will last. The unit fits well on a Crosman T4 with room to spare. the unit is 3.5 inches, most of that length is in the front. there's a button swicth on the back of the laser, this also turns the unit on and off. Nice so you dont have to toggle all the time. Great value for the money!
    Things I would have changed:Make tha adjusting screws for the laser stiffer, I think after awhile it may be moving a bit.
    What others should know:I will tell my friends about this unit.
    0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Jue from USA on 2012-08-31 15:32:17

    Things I liked:I like it, but I didn't get the "pressure switch application" in my box.
    Things I would have changed:if the type LT-TLP28 can use or change to use the LED IRB* is better.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Shaw from USA on 2014-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a powerful battery-powered unit. It is well-constructed and heavy duty with one of the brightest flashlights and lasers available in such a compact unit. The laser is visible on targets at 25 yards in daylight. I mounted the combo on my Beretta XX-Treme which makes the pistol deadly at night and completes the tactical set-up.
      Things I would have changed:Make the heads of the small adjustment screws on the laser much tougher - they are very easily stripped.
      What others should know:The laser can be challenging to zero. It's helpful to use a red dot sight that has already been dialed in and zero the laser at progressively greater distances, starting at 5 yards. When zeroed properly, it is extremely accurate.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:fits most of my air pistols. price point is right on. easy to operate
      Things I would have changed:separate the on/off for using just the laser and not both
      What others should know:very basic light and laser
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jue from USA on 2012-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.33333003520965583 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like it, but I didn't get the "pressure switch application" in my box.
      Things I would have changed:if the type LT-TLP28 can use or change to use the LED IRB* is better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Daveda from USA on 2012-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its looks and how it works
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:great price and looks great on a rifle
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By wavecraft from USA on 2011-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very cool takes two 3 volt lithium batteries so it doesn't go dead quickly. Has a spring loaded rail clamp. The laser light is nice and bright. Made with high quality precision. 3 settings,1-flashlight, 2-laser & flashlight, 3-laser only. Push button on back of the laser turns both the light and laser on and off. Toggle switch on back disengages battery contact when not in use for battery preservation.
      Things I would have changed:Give it a single knob rail clamp to tighten it on to rail instead of 2 Allen screws.
      What others should know:Good fit for the Beretta PX-4 Storm. Doesn't fit the Walther CP-99 or CP-Sport
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2011-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:- Price was reasonable, easy installation and set-up - mounts perfectly in front of the trigger with B-Sqaure 17025 on a Crosman Model 600 - Flashlight effective range is close to 100 yds - Now I shouldn't accidentally hit the skunk at 10 yds while trying to hold a flashlight
      Things I would have changed:- I could whine that the multifunction switches don't allow you to turn off the laser, but that is really okay. - Laser is not really visible beyond 10-15 meters in bright daylight, but you should expect that.
      What others should know:I use it 2-3 times a week a night chasing ???? and sometimes skunks and in cold weather that stresses the batteries. Recommend keeping spare CR123A batteries around if you use it a lot. I still haven't used up my first set in about a month of use, but I expect they will become ineffective for the range i need soon. You don't want to let skunks get inside of 8 yds and if there is a crazy Bobcat or Coyote you may want to extend that range . . . significantly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2010-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very bright, easy to install, easy to set up and use. Easy to calibrate the laser, dead on and nice and bright. For the money I can't find a better price for a tactical laser/flashlight combo that'll fit a pistol. Seriously worth every penny.
      Things I would have changed:Awesome deal, awesome product. Would like a Quick Detach function but I think that might compromise the accuracy of the laser.
      What others should know:I've searched all over the net, this is the best price I've found.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Reza from USA on 2010-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great instrument. Not only its laser sight is extremely accurate, its flash light has a very powerful light. Although I think the price can be a bit lower however the laser & flashlight are so good that you won't mind.
      Things I would have changed:I would change its on/off switch into a push key switch. Even the turn switch for selecting laser or flashlight or both too, can be a push switch.
      What others should know:No
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2010-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rotary switch lets you switch from laser to laser and light then to light, that's behind the flashlight and before the mount. There's a toggle switch in the back, its slpit. one on the left and right side, this allows you to switch from momentary, permanent, and off position, thats easy to use. Both toggles do the same job. The light is very bright and concentrated in the center.The laser is very bright and good in the daylight for 40 feet. The mount fits solidly on weaver mounts. The all aluminum construction is strong. Two CL 123 batteries slide in under the mount and they go in easy.The clamp that holds them in is strong and will last. The unit fits well on a Crosman T4 with room to spare. the unit is 3.5 inches, most of that length is in the front. there's a button swicth on the back of the laser, this also turns the unit on and off. Nice so you dont have to toggle all the time. Great value for the money!
      Things I would have changed:Make tha adjusting screws for the laser stiffer, I think after awhile it may be moving a bit.
      What others should know:I will tell my friends about this unit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2010-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality is much better than I thought it would be for the price.
      Things I would have changed:To change from laser to flashlight is not easy to do in the dark
      What others should know:Adds some weight to the front end of gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Keith from USA on 2009-11-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like both the look and feel of this accessory-truly well built!Also,the light is far brighter than my Walther Nightforce Compact Flashlight/laser Combo.Though primarily for weaver-based pistols and guns,it fits quite well on my picatinny-based railed,Beretta Elite 02 air pistol.
      Things I would have changed:The company should've incorporated many more light bulbs in it's design like the aforementioned rival brand type.Batteries should've been powered by AAA batteries which are more common in most households.
      What others should know:H&K USP CO2 Pistol owners(or would be said pistol owners)be advised,this item does'nt properly fit the aforementioned gun-the muzzle's intergrated accessories rail is too short.So when considering buying a laser or flashlight accessory(or both) for this gun,look for those such items with a one bolt screw.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By DavidSinger from USA on 2008-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rugged. Several different combinations of light/laser settings. Really nice and consistent dispersion-of-light pattern (spot in middle to flare on the sides). Light is useful out to about 50yds.
      Things I would have changed:The "temporary on" setting is hard to press on because it requires an unusual angle and long reach. I'm not going to be using the laser. It's red, and very hard to pick up during daylight. I'd be much happier with green, and for that reason alone the item was put back in the box and not on the weapon. It would have been great to have a ultra-low light setting for close-in work. The light is so bright close up in a room that it kills your night vision as if you got hit by a flashlight.
      What others should know:It's a very well-built. Best for clearing large rooms or small outdoor areas with a shotgun or pistol. Keep your Z5's on your long guns. This baby will alter the muzzle weight of anything light (no pun intended).
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2008-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Exterior uses a metallic build which makes it rugged unlike ABS versions I've used in the past. The flash is fairly bright and enough to temporarily stun/blind the OpFor in dark environments. The laser is bright and easy to adjust with a hex that is included in the package. Love the switch in the back that uses a double tab. Flip it one way for constant on(there's a button also you can depress to turn it on and off while the tab is on constant on) and the other way for temporary. The tab is also spring loaded for temporary on so it flick right back to off when you let go.
      Things I would have changed:To change from flash to flash/laser to laser is accomplished by turning a ring on the flashlight barrel. It's not a total con but it's a bit hard to turn with two fingers but a pro at the same because it won't turn on it's own while you're running, crawling and just going though the rigors of a skirmish. It does not come with the remote pressure switch but is available for purchase...wish it came with the package.
      What others should know:All in all this is a great item. Claims to be waterproof(not to be submerged) and haven't been able to put that to the test yet since I haven't played in the rain yet. I have this attached to the topside of my MP5SD on the side of a scope mount. It works flawlessly but I feel it stick out too much so am looking for the Scorpion combo which is more flush. Works great with my USP Compact which has a rail underneath. This does not use the easy on/off QuickDisconnect tab that allows you to slide it off the rail and on.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top