UTG Quick Aim Electronic Dot Sight, 3/8", 11mm, Weaver & Pictanny Mount reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Pat from USA on 2007-09-09 13:43:32

Things I liked: Quick easy install, works like a charm, really adds to the fun of the gun! It is jut agreat point and shoot device, enhances target acquisition and is clear in all lighting situations. Would be a must for people with less than perfect eyesight or depth perception problems who find it difficult to focus on iron sghts front, rear and target simultaneously.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: At the price offered it's a no brainer, after tryingit I would have paid full price (or maybe double)! It is that great an enhancement to the fun and accuracy of shooting. At the range of CO2 rifles it is right on for every shot!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Jason from USA on 2015-06-26 22:56:48

Things I liked: It fit my Gun fine.

Things I would have changed: It's cheap plastic and the one off switch is worthless.

What others should know: Stay away!!!!

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It fit my Gun fine.

    Things I would have changed: It's cheap plastic and the one off switch is worthless.

    What others should know: Stay away!!!!

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By FRAN from USA on 2014-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice bright dot and great price.Backup battery. Lightweight

    Things I would have changed: The overall construction is quite lousy and weak. it definitely feels very cheap.The dot is quite large but bright.

    What others should know: My sight came in broken from the ON/OFF switch so I will be sending it back. Overall this product is not worth the time. It is cheap and the quality control is not there. Mine will be sent back for a refund. UTG should take their name off this product, they are much better than this. If this product had come in good conditions it would have 4 stars.

  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2014-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: inexpensive, but most of the time we get what we pay for. Very bright dot, easily mounted.

    Things I would have changed: Battery cover pops into place, does not want to stay where it belongs it needs to be more secure. I would suggest that PA not offer this sight bundled with the Silhouette, the Silhouette deserves a much better sight

    What others should know: This sight was offered by PA in a bundle for a my Crossman Silhouette. The silhouette is a very accurate pistol and the sight is completly unsuitable for it. The Dot is too big for significant accuracy. The plastic body and mount is too flexable and noticeably leans to the left after mounting. It would be ok for an enexpensive plinker.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Neil from USA on 2014-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of adjustment for windage and elevation, although the knobs are not clearly marked. Dot is a good pinpoint for accurate target aquisition when the connection was made well enough to light up the diode.

    Things I would have changed: Battery container needs to be threaded so as to give proper contact pressure to allow voltage to light up the dot. top section of sight actually shook when gun was moved, although POI did not change. This is a cheap dot sight, yet minor things could be changed to make it worthwhile for the money.

    What others should know: As is, it is okay for an airsoft gun where plinking doesn't need the demand of proper function 100% of the time. I put this onto my 2289 Backpacker pump pistol just until a better dot sight arrived. When you have to continually fiddle with the battery cap in order to get the diode to light up is very distracting.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Henry from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price. Easy to adjust,

    Things I would have changed: Fit and finish, Seems quite flimsy.

    What others should know: It works, but does not seem durable.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Marty from USA on 2014-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It worked for a total of ten minutes

    Things I would have changed: Don't offer a product like this on Pyramyd Air

    What others should know: It's junk

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cale from USA on 2013-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great sight, bright dot, accurate, looks cool.

    Things I would have changed: I've had this sight for about a month and haven't found any problems with t. It is made out of plastic, but it's good, durable plastic.

    What others should know: This is probably the best sight for the price. I love mine, it's on a 200$ airsoft gun and compliments it beautifully.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clay from USA on 2013-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, and it works

    Things I would have changed: Recess the power switch or shorten it. Add some resistance to the power switch throw.

    What others should know: Understand what you are paying for and you should be satisfied. This is a low-quality device that will get your shots near the target. The construction is sloppy, and your first impression may be "This is junk", but it does work. I've purchased only two of these and they both work; however, I can imagine anything with this low quality may have a higher number of failed products ship. If this happens to you, trust Pyramyd Air will make it right. I do.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Don from USA on 2013-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a real nice design, and its easy to install. They even give you extra mounting plates for regular size picatinny rails.

    Things I would have changed: I would have to say lack of durability is it's downfall.The first one I received was already broke it was loose and the switch fell out of the scope.The switch is glued in place not screwed into the base. I called the excellent customer service and told them. They immediately sent out a replacement free of charge. The second scope came and I mounted it to the rifle. This scope was put on a powerful airsoft rifle, and with in 20 shots the scope became real loose, not the mount, but where the lens and light top part are connected to the power switch. There isn't an adjustable light setting, and it glares off the lens a bit.

    What others should know: This scope may be better suited for a low vibration gun. The on/off switch needs to be better secured.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Lee from USA on 2012-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price

    Things I would have changed: brands

    What others should know: Poor Product, do not purchase.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By daniel from USA on 2012-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very clear dot and long lasting battery. great value

    Things I would have changed: the bracket holes did not line up perfectly with the holes on the scope, had to elongate them.

    What others should know: this is great for a beginner, does its job for my bb gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wraith from USA on 2012-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice clear sight picture, very easy to use and install, also, very easy to adjust/zero.

    Things I would have changed: Make the on/off switch firmer, on a few times, i've opened my pistol case to find that the pistol had slipped enough to activate the switch.

    What others should know: For the money, bargain, it is larger than it look, just to warn you if you're looking for something compact, then regrettably, this isn't it, for plinking, or long shots, I'm refering to Airsoft CO2 pistol at approx 75 feet, this is awesome!! Just big!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bernard from USA on 2011-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: quick sighting

    Things I would have changed: starburst of red around dot has to be fixed. gluing a polarizing filter,gray, on projector does the job (keep it small). can be bought on amazon.

    What others should know: mounting screws are to short for some rails. need a lathe to undercut screw heads to get that extra thread . you can buy longer metric screws .

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jigar from USA on 2011-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: Everything. This thing is a piece of junk. Save your money and buy something better. Could not sight in.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Paul from USA on 2011-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price, but you get what you pay for.

    Things I would have changed: Secure the adjustment plate to the base mount. It moves all over the place and will not stay sighted

    What others should know: Not built all that well and will not stay sighted in. Auctualy had to tape the top of the sight to the base for it to hold sightinbut then you can't adjustanymore. Dot flickers quite a bit. Maybe this would be good for a paintball marker. Not for accurate shooting

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Lynn from USA on 2011-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Not much but what do you expect for the price. Weaver mounts both came threaded instead of just one so I had to drill out one. Plastic adjustment wheel for up and down broke into peices the first time I tried adjusting.

    Things I would have changed: Man it would be nice to buy something that isnt made in China. Its just for a BB pistol but man really poor quality.

    What others should know: This review has nothing to do with Pyramyd Air they are the best I have found to deal with period, and I know they would take it back but its working. I just have to adjust the up and down with small pliers. Not worth the time to try with another that would be no better.

  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Sean from USA on 2011-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Inexpensive.

    Things I would have changed: Improve the quality. The sight was not secure on its own mount. Even though it was securely mounted on the Weaver Rail. The lens portion was loose and made it impossible to "Zero it in."

    What others should know: It appeared to be a previously returned item. If you are going to resell these items they should be thoroughly inspected and tested first.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt M from USA on 2010-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I wanted a quick aim red dot sight that was inexpensive, but it had to have a fairly well defined dot and a larger field of view than than some of the other sights I had seen. This sight is excellent for the money. I don't have much experience with red dot sights, but some of the others I looked at had fuzzy red blobs instead of precise dots. This sight was much better. Easy adjustments and easy battery access.

    Things I would have changed: The finish on top needs to be less reflective. Although it is a textured finish, it is textured plastic that gives a red streak reflection when looking through the sight. A piece of cloth camo tape cut to fit between the light and the lens worked well.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By vince from USA on 2010-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Leapers Quick Aim Electronic Sight is a good sight for the money. It is my first experience with a dot sight. My eyes have trouble focusing with open sights and I thought the low cost of the Leapers would allow me to try a dot sight without investing a lot of money to find out if it would improve my shooting. It worked great for me. It was easy to mount on my new Crossman 1077, and it has a bright sharp red dot with a large field of vision and you can shoot with both eyes open.

    Things I would have changed: At under a ten dollar cost for the sight I can’t see what could be changed to improve the sight other than tightening the tolerances on the adjusting mechanism specs and enforcing better quality control of the product.

    What others should know: The sight adjusting screws are sloppy and have no feel when you make adjustments but it appears to stay adjusted when you get it zeroed in. I also had to use a drop of Super glue to hold the on/off switch in place

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FRANK from USA on 2010-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great sight for short range especially for pistols-surprisingly stable

    Things I would have changed: adjustments for windage and elevation are not real positive different battery compartment if this could be done without major increase in price

    What others should know: sight must be removed to change battery ( not enough clearance for cover) but if done carefully does not require re-zeroing sight

  • 12 Next
Navigation