Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    UTG Quick Aim Electronic Dot Sight, 3/8", 11mm, Weaver & Pictanny Mount reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Pat from USA on 2007-09-09 13:43:32

    Things I liked:Quick easy install, works like a charm, really adds to the fun of the gun! It is jut agreat point and shoot device, enhances target acquisition and is clear in all lighting situations. Would be a must for people with less than perfect eyesight or depth perception problems who find it difficult to focus on iron sghts front, rear and target simultaneously.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:At the price offered it's a no brainer, after tryingit I would have paid full price (or maybe double)! It is that great an enhancement to the fun and accuracy of shooting. At the range of CO2 rifles it is right on for every shot!
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Marty from USA on 2014-02-12 21:11:38

    Things I liked:It worked for a total of ten minutes
    Things I would have changed:Don't offer a product like this on Pyramyd Air
    What others should know:It's junk
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Neil from USA on 2014-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of adjustment for windage and elevation, although the knobs are not clearly marked. Dot is a good pinpoint for accurate target aquisition when the connection was made well enough to light up the diode.
      Things I would have changed:Battery container needs to be threaded so as to give proper contact pressure to allow voltage to light up the dot. top section of sight actually shook when gun was moved, although POI did not change. This is a cheap dot sight, yet minor things could be changed to make it worthwhile for the money.
      What others should know:As is, it is okay for an airsoft gun where plinking doesn't need the demand of proper function 100% of the time. I put this onto my 2289 Backpacker pump pistol just until a better dot sight arrived. When you have to continually fiddle with the battery cap in order to get the diode to light up is very distracting.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Henry from USA on 2014-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price. Easy to adjust,
      Things I would have changed:Fit and finish, Seems quite flimsy.
      What others should know:It works, but does not seem durable.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Marty from USA on 2014-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It worked for a total of ten minutes
      Things I would have changed:Don't offer a product like this on Pyramyd Air
      What others should know:It's junk
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cale from USA on 2013-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great sight, bright dot, accurate, looks cool.
      Things I would have changed:I've had this sight for about a month and haven't found any problems with t. It is made out of plastic, but it's good, durable plastic.
      What others should know:This is probably the best sight for the price. I love mine, it's on a 200$ airsoft gun and compliments it beautifully.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Clay from USA on 2013-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price, and it works
      Things I would have changed:Recess the power switch or shorten it. Add some resistance to the power switch throw.
      What others should know:Understand what you are paying for and you should be satisfied. This is a low-quality device that will get your shots near the target. The construction is sloppy, and your first impression may be "This is junk", but it does work. I've purchased only two of these and they both work; however, I can imagine anything with this low quality may have a higher number of failed products ship. If this happens to you, trust Pyramyd Air will make it right. I do.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Don from USA on 2013-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's a real nice design, and its easy to install. They even give you extra mounting plates for regular size picatinny rails.
      Things I would have changed:I would have to say lack of durability is it's downfall.The first one I received was already broke it was loose and the switch fell out of the scope.The switch is glued in place not screwed into the base. I called the excellent customer service and told them. They immediately sent out a replacement free of charge. The second scope came and I mounted it to the rifle. This scope was put on a powerful airsoft rifle, and with in 20 shots the scope became real loose, not the mount, but where the lens and light top part are connected to the power switch. There isn't an adjustable light setting, and it glares off the lens a bit.
      What others should know:This scope may be better suited for a low vibration gun. The on/off switch needs to be better secured.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Lee from USA on 2012-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price
      Things I would have changed:brands
      What others should know:Poor Product, do not purchase.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By daniel from USA on 2012-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very clear dot and long lasting battery. great value
      Things I would have changed:the bracket holes did not line up perfectly with the holes on the scope, had to elongate them.
      What others should know:this is great for a beginner, does its job for my bb gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Wraith from USA on 2012-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice clear sight picture, very easy to use and install, also, very easy to adjust/zero.
      Things I would have changed:Make the on/off switch firmer, on a few times, i've opened my pistol case to find that the pistol had slipped enough to activate the switch.
      What others should know:For the money, bargain, it is larger than it look, just to warn you if you're looking for something compact, then regrettably, this isn't it, for plinking, or long shots, I'm refering to Airsoft CO2 pistol at approx 75 feet, this is awesome!! Just big!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Bernard from USA on 2011-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:quick sighting
      Things I would have changed:starburst of red around dot has to be fixed. gluing a polarizing filter,gray, on projector does the job (keep it small). can be bought on amazon.
      What others should know:mounting screws are to short for some rails. need a lathe to undercut screw heads to get that extra thread . you can buy longer metric screws .
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Jigar from USA on 2011-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price
      Things I would have changed:Everything. This thing is a piece of junk. Save your money and buy something better. Could not sight in.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price, but you get what you pay for.
      Things I would have changed:Secure the adjustment plate to the base mount. It moves all over the place and will not stay sighted
      What others should know:Not built all that well and will not stay sighted in. Auctualy had to tape the top of the sight to the base for it to hold sightinbut then you can't adjustanymore. Dot flickers quite a bit. Maybe this would be good for a paintball marker. Not for accurate shooting
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Lynn from USA on 2011-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Not much but what do you expect for the price. Weaver mounts both came threaded instead of just one so I had to drill out one. Plastic adjustment wheel for up and down broke into peices the first time I tried adjusting.
      Things I would have changed:Man it would be nice to buy something that isnt made in China. Its just for a BB pistol but man really poor quality.
      What others should know:This review has nothing to do with Pyramyd Air they are the best I have found to deal with period, and I know they would take it back but its working. I just have to adjust the up and down with small pliers. Not worth the time to try with another that would be no better.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Sean from USA on 2011-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive.
      Things I would have changed:Improve the quality. The sight was not secure on its own mount. Even though it was securely mounted on the Weaver Rail. The lens portion was loose and made it impossible to "Zero it in."
      What others should know:It appeared to be a previously returned item. If you are going to resell these items they should be thoroughly inspected and tested first.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Matt M from USA on 2010-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I wanted a quick aim red dot sight that was inexpensive, but it had to have a fairly well defined dot and a larger field of view than than some of the other sights I had seen. This sight is excellent for the money. I don't have much experience with red dot sights, but some of the others I looked at had fuzzy red blobs instead of precise dots. This sight was much better. Easy adjustments and easy battery access.
      Things I would have changed:The finish on top needs to be less reflective. Although it is a textured finish, it is textured plastic that gives a red streak reflection when looking through the sight. A piece of cloth camo tape cut to fit between the light and the lens worked well.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By vince from USA on 2010-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The Leapers Quick Aim Electronic Sight is a good sight for the money. It is my first experience with a dot sight. My eyes have trouble focusing with open sights and I thought the low cost of the Leapers would allow me to try a dot sight without investing a lot of money to find out if it would improve my shooting. It worked great for me. It was easy to mount on my new Crossman 1077, and it has a bright sharp red dot with a large field of vision and you can shoot with both eyes open.
      Things I would have changed:At under a ten dollar cost for the sight I can’t see what could be changed to improve the sight other than tightening the tolerances on the adjusting mechanism specs and enforcing better quality control of the product.
      What others should know:The sight adjusting screws are sloppy and have no feel when you make adjustments but it appears to stay adjusted when you get it zeroed in. I also had to use a drop of Super glue to hold the on/off switch in place
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By FRANK from USA on 2010-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great sight for short range especially for pistols-surprisingly stable
      Things I would have changed:adjustments for windage and elevation are not real positive different battery compartment if this could be done without major increase in price
      What others should know:sight must be removed to change battery ( not enough clearance for cover) but if done carefully does not require re-zeroing sight
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Lefty from USA on 2010-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Has a very low price to give you a taste of what an electronic dot sight is like to use. Mounts well onto Weaver/Picatinny rail and has a set of grips for 11 mm dovetails. Comes with extra CR2032 battery.
      Things I would have changed:If the could improve the mounting design of the platform that has the window and dot projector but not increase the price by more than $5, it might get my rating from a 2-star to a 3 or 4-star.
      What others should know:With the recoil of my Steel Storm that I use it on, the dot projector/window platform loosened upon its adjusters after jut a couple hundred shots. The o-rings under the adjuster knobs as suggested by others helps some but the adjusting threads in the platform get so loose that it flops around way too much. I added some foam rubber pads in strategic places to take up the slop but its still only marginally acceptable for plinking and not very good for target shooting.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By FRANK from USA on 2010-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:light,fast, low cost - ideal for low priced air pistol easy to mount and zero in
      Things I would have changed: ? battery holder
      What others should know:scope must be removed from gun to change battery - not enough clearance between scope and gun to remove battery cover no big deal and very little (if any) sighting in required
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Randal from USA on 2010-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price, two mounts. I have it on my steel storm. working good now..
      Things I would have changed:The way you adjust it is just to cheap and loose..
      What others should know:I took the adjusting knobs off and put small o-rings under them. Now they stay where i adjust it to. If you try this just be careful and use a screw driver in the screws to hold them tight as you take the knobs off and putting them back on.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top