Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG Universal Bipod, Telescoping Legs, Picatinny & Sling Swivel Mount reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2011-01-08 14:06:05

    Things I liked:Quality especially for the price. Quick leg adjustment. Nice attachment for the sling and gives you a picatinny spot for other items or a different size bipod
    What others should know:Buy it, you will like it!!
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Mike from USA on 2012-12-31 13:38:46

    Things I liked:Nothing about these bipods are any good.
    Things I would have changed:Everything. Make them similar to the Harris Bipods.
    What others should know:Where do I start.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By frank from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:ease of mounting and use.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2014-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent addition to my Hatsan AT-44"tact" 1022, Fit's the lower rail like a glove, Good length, and with the extendable legs fully extended, it gives you a great field of view, as well as being very sturdy when fully extended, some manufacturers, wobble&weavel w/ their legs fully extended, Not UTG!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, Well maybe one thing, get the design dept on it, to make it it a few Oz's lighter, Other than being slightly heavy, I wish it didn't off-set the guns balance when attached, having to put the unit on just before you start your Hunt at your chosen location, isn't as good as having the unit attached for the hunt's duration.
      What others should know:Any AT-44"tact"/BT-65 Elite owners out there should seriously consider this unit as a permanent fixture for your gun. Shooting with this unit attached, and fully extended makes shooting in "Prone" position as easy as,,,,,,,,,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Luz from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I love the look and feel of this bipod. I bought it for my synthetic marauder. It looks so cool!!!! It attaches very easily to the front sling mount. Very light weight too.
      Things I would have changed:I would make it adjustable from 7 to 11 inches instead of 9-11 inches
      What others should know:My first bipod broke while attached to my gun. I was using the bipod, fully extended, to rest my gun while i reloaded another magagzine. Then all of the sudden my gun falls over!! I look at what just happened and believe it or not one of the legs just snapped in half!!! I called pyramid air and they sent me a new one right away. I love thier customer service!!! I continue to use this bipod every day i love it With the bipod attached, my gun does not fit in its case. I have to remove the bipod to put my gun away
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2013-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This thing was a perfect fit and match for my needs once mounted on my brand new Marauder in .25. As I do a lot of video recording through my scope when shooting, I spend much time on benches etc and these legs are perfect. For sitting, 8" to 10" lift is great. It took me but a moment to read the directions and very simply install these things. A true no-brainer.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I wish I had bought a second pair for my Dragon Slayer. Now I have to wait. :)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Improves gun accuracy and I like the ability to attach a shoulder strap to it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You may have to unscrew the pin out of the gun stock slightly to get the screw in.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Sebastien from USA on 2013-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It works
      Things I would have changed:When I mounted it on the gum, the only way to be very stable was to tight the bi-pod and it marked the wood stock... a little disappointed, but the bi-pod does the job.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price
      Things I would have changed:Make it more sturdy, better panning lock, shorter swivel stud adapter for Marauders, more adjustable height in legs and easier locking of leg height.
      What others should know:I have a Harris bipod on a 10/22 which is much better than this bipod for several reasons. #1) Too much wiggling around in the legs with this bipod which makes it less accurate (big negative). #2) Panning. In theory this is a good thing but comes with a wort and thats that it also makes your aim less accurate. Now your scope will move horizontally to track your target but again makes the bipod less stable therefore less accurate. This wouldn't be an issue if you could lock it from panning but even if you tighten the hex screw down all the way it will loosen. Only way to lock it in place is to put glue on the screw and rubber piece. Fail #3) The swivel stud adapter or piece thats threaded will not work out of the box for Marauder owners. Took me at least 30 minutes to file down the threading to fit on my Marauder correctly as others have stated. #4) Height adjustment is slim to none on this bipod. Can only increase height by around 2 inches max putting me in a bad situation at times. #5) The leg height can be tough and awkward to adjust and lock. If your lying prone like I do a lot it can be a pain to adjust the height of the legs and lock them down where you want them. All in all this bipod is OK but not great and I would not buy it again. I just purchased the tactical version which I think will be much better and should have got in the first place.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nothing about these bipods are any good.
      Things I would have changed:Everything. Make them similar to the Harris Bipods.
      What others should know:Where do I start.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By wayne from USA on 2012-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it was cheap.works...o.k.
      Things I would have changed:for the money...nothing
      What others should know:has a tendency to come loose at the swivel,locking screw is stripped out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good looking bipod, very sturdy and functions great once you get it on your gun.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe change the small metal threaded piece needed for a sling stud mount because it didn't fit my gun.
      What others should know:When i tried putting it on my mrod, i couldn't line up the holes on the small metal threaded piece with the sling stud mount. I had to shave off a little bit of metal with sandpaper and eventually got it to fit. My cousin also got this bipod for his .22 lr with the same sling stud mount as my marauder, same problem occurred. Not sure if this happens with every mrod or a lot of other guns but if this happens to you, hopefully you can fix it like i did.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Lily from USA on 2012-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simple to install, Simple to uninstall, pretty easy to unfold,
      Things I would have changed:not sure
      What others should know:this is a pretty good bang for you're buck it came with my marauder so i guess its not too bad i rarely ever use it but its still pretty good
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very stable once installed.
      Things I would have changed:For some reason it didn't fit on the front swivel stud of my marauder. I had to sand down part of the threaded pipe to fit the screw through the holes. Eventually got it and it works well.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2012-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This mount easily installed on my Benjamin Marauder pistol using a front swivel stud. So far, it has done it has performed well at the range and in the field.
      Things I would have changed:The fit and finish of this Bi-pod is slightly lacking. The black finish is missing in certain spots and the area around the locking collars contains a few rough / sharp edges.
      What others should know:Great value for the money.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2012-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works like it should. Pretty solid. Came with Marauder kit. Would not have bought one otherwise, but found I like it.
      Things I would have changed:Bushings to make swivel and leg extension work smoother.
      What others should know:Its good, its cheap. I like it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By gary from USA on 2012-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:does it's job
      Things I would have changed:for the price nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid, well built bi-pod. Metal construction with rubber feet. Folds up neatly & locks securely in the up & down positions.
      What others should know:Nice steady firing platform.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good quality, well built, made of metal (not plastic) as some are. Operates (folds and extends) easily and smoothly and locks in place. The non skid feet on the legs are great (especially when a rifle of some weight is attached), and it makes for a mich steadier sighting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, this bipod either met or exceeded all mmy expectations.
      What others should know:A little silicone on the moving parts will make the operation even smoother. Be careful not to tighten the allen screws in the wheel too tightly or you may damage theparalax turret. By with confidence, Pyramid Air offers quality products and stands behind them 100%.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Hemn Mahmmod from Iraq on 2012-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Really works great with my Marauder, easy to use, good construction.
      Things I would have changed:nothing....
      What others should know:nothing just try it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Christian from USA on 2011-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very handy. Works awesome with my rws 48.
      Things I would have changed:none
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2011-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very simple mount, easy to assembly
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top