Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG Xenon IRB Flashlight and Red Laser, 3 Functions, 16-Position Laser, Weaver Mount, Handheld reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.0 (6 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Keenan from USA on 2009-08-21 18:30:03

    Things I liked:It mounts securely to my rail. You can use either a allen wrench, nail, or knife if you are in a hurry to mount or dismount this unit. The light and the laser are great. The light illuminates a completely dark room with enough brightness to see any perpetrator and definitely will blind them. The laser is perfect to aim. I adjusted it to pinpoint accuracy to 100m. The laser unit will turn to any circumference to accommodate other devices. I swap this combo with two weapons with different configurations. So, it helps to swing it around other devices.
    Things I would have changed:You need three tools to change the aiming, tension screws for rotating, and mounting. A three in one tool would be helpful to keep in your field kit. A combo switch would be nice. I place both switches next to each other on the foregrip. I activate the laser with my index and middle finger while the light is activated with my ring finger and little finger. A combo switch with one activation on top and one on the bottom would be nice or have it as an option.
    What others should know:I use this on a Ruger mini-14 and an M4. This is not a toy or something cheap. I use it on serious weapon platforms. This unit does perform and survives rugged use.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Pete from USA on 2011-01-17 22:07:41

    Things I liked:The build quality (i.e. materials used) seem to be very high quality. It has a sturdy, heavy feel to it.
    Things I would have changed:Improve whatever electrical issue it has (see the other review regarding a similar issue, where the person was able to fix it himself). The flashlight part broke after 5 minutes of use. It could be a very minor problem, but who's to say? Also, some more detailed instructions on how to calibrate the laser would be helpful.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ricky from USA on 2012-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good optics. Flashlight is very bright, uses two CR batteries. Red laser dot is easy to sight/align, and won't move even under recoil of CO2 pistol. Rotating the laser around the flashlight has 16 settings, for various mounting applications. Mounting to weaver rail is also a cinch. Cheapest combo optics in the market. Separately, these two will cost about $75-80 easy. Overall a very good product.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe the length of the flashlight? But it uses two batteries so the length cannot be compromised.
      What others should know:Although I mounted this under a 1911 pistol, the long flashlight might be more suitable for rifles. I'm thinking this will be perfect in front of the vertical grip mounted under the rifle's RIS.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Pete from USA on 2011-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The build quality (i.e. materials used) seem to be very high quality. It has a sturdy, heavy feel to it.
      Things I would have changed:Improve whatever electrical issue it has (see the other review regarding a similar issue, where the person was able to fix it himself). The flashlight part broke after 5 minutes of use. It could be a very minor problem, but who's to say? Also, some more detailed instructions on how to calibrate the laser would be helpful.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2010-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This product has a great strong plateform, it mounts solid to the rifle. It is easy to adjust and simple to use.
      Things I would have changed:The laser needs to be a little tougher. It looses sight on my Benjamin trail. I guess it is the recoil, it moves just a little each time the gun is fired. I would also like the the remote cords to keep the light and lazer on after they had been pressed and not just temporey.
      What others should know:The laser adjustments are kinda loose.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2010-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:- Pressure switches are great for last minute illumination and work great - Laser is easy to sight in. I sighted mine in at 25 meters. You can illuminate out to at least 50 meters, but my old Crosman 700 really isn't too accurate at that range without a little arcing the shot. - Lot of flexibility in the mounting options - Flashlight easily illuminates 25 meter, 50 meters and beyond. Probably best guess it is shadowing between 80-90 meters, depending on the atmospherics.
      Things I would have changed:Instructions are in very fine print. I don't wear glasses and have been accused for years of keeping the font on my computer too small. So, hopefully this gives you an idea of the print size. Thumb screws are nice, but smaller set screws may increase mounting flexibility in tight situations. In my case the Thumb screws were just the right size, but a mm or two larger, I'm sure I would have had a problem.
      What others should know:I had some a minor electrical continuity problem with the flashlight. I fixed the problem myself and informed Leapers/UTG. They were extremely prompt with a RMA and were very concerned about their product and very much wanting to take a look at it. Although I didn't give them that chance, it gave me a very confident feeling they really back their equipment.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By thomas from USA on 2009-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rotating positioned laser is especially a good idea to allow mounting it on any plane of the barrel, top, bottom, side. The thumbscrew base for mounting is handy for moving between different guns. Laser seems strong enough for short ranges.
      Things I would have changed:I really don't like the screw to operate switch on the light. I prefer the push button approach on the Walther. I bought both. Some like the pressure switch but I prefer to leave my hands free for "gun handling" and aiming.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Keenan from USA on 2009-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It mounts securely to my rail. You can use either a allen wrench, nail, or knife if you are in a hurry to mount or dismount this unit. The light and the laser are great. The light illuminates a completely dark room with enough brightness to see any perpetrator and definitely will blind them. The laser is perfect to aim. I adjusted it to pinpoint accuracy to 100m. The laser unit will turn to any circumference to accommodate other devices. I swap this combo with two weapons with different configurations. So, it helps to swing it around other devices.
      Things I would have changed:You need three tools to change the aiming, tension screws for rotating, and mounting. A three in one tool would be helpful to keep in your field kit. A combo switch would be nice. I place both switches next to each other on the foregrip. I activate the laser with my index and middle finger while the light is activated with my ring finger and little finger. A combo switch with one activation on top and one on the bottom would be nice or have it as an option.
      What others should know:I use this on a Ruger mini-14 and an M4. This is not a toy or something cheap. I use it on serious weapon platforms. This unit does perform and survives rugged use.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top