Date: 3/12/2016 13:51
0

Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Chris from USA on 2013-05-24 11:36:28

Things I liked: once you get it figured out its pretty good

Things I would have changed: better directions on how to make it work as good as its designed took me a few fill ups to figure it out got alittle frustrated

What others should know: dont get frustrated after you figure out how to use it it is very nice

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Victor from USA on 2016-11-24 18:24:17

Things I liked: Nothing , waste of money

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well and is easy to use.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Victor from USA on 2016-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing , waste of money

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jean from USA on 2016-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing. Piece of junk. Terrible instructions,worthless.

    Things I would have changed: Everything

    What others should know: Stay away from this useless piece of junk!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Lynn from USA on 2016-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing, it jams up and won't load but 3 or 4 bb's at a time. Attachments don't fit,it's supposed to be universal.

    Things I would have changed: Fix it so it doesn't jam.

    What others should know: I bought 2 of them and wouldn't buy them again

  • 5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By mike from USA on 2016-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!

    Things I would have changed: I would change the fact that I even bought this, I would not have purchased this if I had known that it's not universal and the one gun that I do have that it's supposed to work on, it jams and then spills the bb's. Great idea, bad end result.

    What others should know: Does anyone else make one that works?

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jay from USA on 2016-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This item is wonderful, providing you take your time and learn how to use it correctly. I also find that if you use none of the attachments, the device makes filling BBs into a Crosman 760 and simple few second job. No more tedious process of loading one BB at a time!

    Things I would have changed: The instructions should be better. They are quite unclear.

    What others should know: Be careful when attaching or removing any of the attachments until you become familiar with the device. The plastic is a bit brittle and can easily break with too much pressure.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jay from USA on 2016-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its convenient holding capacity...

    Things I would have changed: ...keep it from jamming while feeding. Mine is jerky and almost jams immediately from the git go. Can never feed more than 4 at a time and am now manually feeding my mag just as fast and w/o the frustration. Is cheap astic btw...

    What others should know: Do not buy this one.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glen from USA on 2016-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Concept is good and may work well with other guns but it doesn't work on mine. Wasn't sure if it would or not and it doesn't.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nothing

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: NOTHING

    Things I would have changed: EVERYTHING. Or better yet, discontinue selling this particular product.

    What others should know: This a very cheaply made, poorly engineered, poorly conceived product which causes more frustration than convenience. Umarex sells some of the highest quality air guns you'll ever buy. But this thing simply doesn't work, and I had one part break after only 3 uses. Don't bother.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Roger from USA on 2015-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Do Not Like

    Things I would have changed: It needs to be one piece,it spite into after using(2) times.

    What others should know: This product is to cheap for you to sell,everything that I have recieced from your company has been outstanding.The main BB exit hole of this piece needs tobe changeable to handle heavier BB's(that's what happiened to me-put in black heavy BB and spite the piece into-).

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By John Panteloukas.... from USA on 2015-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: NOT HAPPY WITH PURCHASE........

    Things I would have changed: THE AD READ THESE ITEMS GO ALONG WITH THIS GUN WWII M712 CO2 auto pistol.....THIS SPEED LOADER DOES NOT FIT THIS GUN...........!!!!!! JP NOT VERY HAPPY........!!!! JP

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bill from USA on 2015-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much

    Things I would have changed: better directions

    What others should know: For the m712 Broomhandle it is faster to load the magazine directly rather than use the speedloader. It is tedious to load and use.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fairly well made and a really valuable aid compared to hand loading magazines with BB's.

    Things I would have changed: It was suggested for the Legends M712 Full-Auto CO2 BB Pistol, Full Metal, but none of the adapters fit its magazine.

    What others should know: As near as I can tell, it works ONLY with the specified models and their clones (if such exist). Exceptions would be guns with a fairly large circular loading port.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Howard from USA on 2015-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Idea

    Things I would have changed: Make it work 100% ! It had a fitting to fit my CP99 Compact. It fits but the plunger works about 30% it jams in the loading chamber or it won't load bbs into the loading chamber. I took it apart it looks like it should work but looks and doing are two different things

    What others should know: I can hand load 6 magazines in the time it takes to shake rattle and roll 1 using this. Great idea but I've read other reports similar to mine and some worse. It is Cool to have, until you go to use it! Bad Product!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The idea is great. Actual function is terrible and extremely frustrating. I would not even give it a "half a star"...unfortunately, in order to click the submit button and leave this review I am forced to give it a "1 Star"

    Things I would have changed: Make it work like it's advertised...maybe a little more quality control!!!

    What others should know: Same design as the loader for "Airsoft 6mm plastic BB", unfortunately it does not function nearly as good, the airsoft version works flawlessly, this one does not. I figured it might be because it's new and I might need to figure out the fine points to get it to work properly "no it's not me". The major problem appears to be the bb plunger channel is too big allowing the bb's to offset and not track perfectly straight one behind the other. This causes an obvious jam as the bb tries to exit the loader port while pushing on the plunger. I've spent more time trying to get the loader unjammed then it takes to load the clip one bb at a time. This thing is destined to become a target "soon"

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works. I bought it for my Walther PPK/S. Not Very smooth and would not fill the mag all the way. The tip kept coming loose. I will try it on my S&W M&P and see if it works better.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeter from USA on 2015-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Certainly beats handling the BB's individually!

    Things I would have changed: Not much-all things considered, a good value for the price point.

    What others should know: Poor performance if there is any deformity with the BB's (rust, etc.). I opened a NEW container of Daisy BB's and the half of them that were rusty would not feed through this loader (fault of the BB's, NOT the loader).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It works well if you are patient enough to figure it out and maybe clean up a few manufacturing quality issues.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control and nothing else. It it was made well it would be perfect.

    What others should know: If it jambs when you first try it loosen the small phillips head screw next to the discharge port. If this does not work you might try using a drill bit (no drill just use your hand) and twist it in the hole to clean out any rough edges. If that does not work, do not give up, send it back and get a replacement. When you get it working you will be glad you stayed with it.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing'

    Things I would have changed: that I ever bought it.

    What others should know: don't buy it, it doesn't work.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By BW-dtx from USA on 2014-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Should not have purchased it!

    What others should know: This thing would not dispense any BB's other 10 ea in the direct stack. Filling full, half, partly would not work at all and just locked up completely. I had to take it apart to clear the jam and see if there was a burr somewhere, but could not find anything. It did not cost enough to justify sending it back. Maybe I should have paid for a 10-for-10 checkout, but that would have doubled the cost. I would suggest that PA NOT offer this product for sale. The pellet pens work much better, but only hold a few bb's.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation