Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Chris from USA on 2013-05-24 11:36:28

Things I liked: once you get it figured out its pretty good

Things I would have changed: better directions on how to make it work as good as its designed took me a few fill ups to figure it out got alittle frustrated

What others should know: dont get frustrated after you figure out how to use it it is very nice

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Howard from USA on 2015-07-12 23:12:16

Things I liked: The Idea

Things I would have changed: Make it work 100% ! It had a fitting to fit my CP99 Compact. It fits but the plunger works about 30% it jams in the loading chamber or it won't load bbs into the loading chamber. I took it apart it looks like it should work but looks and doing are two different things

What others should know: I can hand load 6 magazines in the time it takes to shake rattle and roll 1 using this. Great idea but I've read other reports similar to mine and some worse. It is Cool to have, until you go to use it! Bad Product!

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fairly well made and a really valuable aid compared to hand loading magazines with BB's.

    Things I would have changed: It was suggested for the Legends M712 Full-Auto CO2 BB Pistol, Full Metal, but none of the adapters fit its magazine.

    What others should know: As near as I can tell, it works ONLY with the specified models and their clones (if such exist). Exceptions would be guns with a fairly large circular loading port.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Howard from USA on 2015-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Idea

    Things I would have changed: Make it work 100% ! It had a fitting to fit my CP99 Compact. It fits but the plunger works about 30% it jams in the loading chamber or it won't load bbs into the loading chamber. I took it apart it looks like it should work but looks and doing are two different things

    What others should know: I can hand load 6 magazines in the time it takes to shake rattle and roll 1 using this. Great idea but I've read other reports similar to mine and some worse. It is Cool to have, until you go to use it! Bad Product!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The idea is great. Actual function is terrible and extremely frustrating. I would not even give it a "half a star"...unfortunately, in order to click the submit button and leave this review I am forced to give it a "1 Star"

    Things I would have changed: Make it work like it's advertised...maybe a little more quality control!!!

    What others should know: Same design as the loader for "Airsoft 6mm plastic BB", unfortunately it does not function nearly as good, the airsoft version works flawlessly, this one does not. I figured it might be because it's new and I might need to figure out the fine points to get it to work properly "no it's not me". The major problem appears to be the bb plunger channel is too big allowing the bb's to offset and not track perfectly straight one behind the other. This causes an obvious jam as the bb tries to exit the loader port while pushing on the plunger. I've spent more time trying to get the loader unjammed then it takes to load the clip one bb at a time. This thing is destined to become a target "soon"

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works. I bought it for my Walther PPK/S. Not Very smooth and would not fill the mag all the way. The tip kept coming loose. I will try it on my S&W M&P and see if it works better.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeter from USA on 2015-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Certainly beats handling the BB's individually!

    Things I would have changed: Not much-all things considered, a good value for the price point.

    What others should know: Poor performance if there is any deformity with the BB's (rust, etc.). I opened a NEW container of Daisy BB's and the half of them that were rusty would not feed through this loader (fault of the BB's, NOT the loader).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It works well if you are patient enough to figure it out and maybe clean up a few manufacturing quality issues.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control and nothing else. It it was made well it would be perfect.

    What others should know: If it jambs when you first try it loosen the small phillips head screw next to the discharge port. If this does not work you might try using a drill bit (no drill just use your hand) and twist it in the hole to clean out any rough edges. If that does not work, do not give up, send it back and get a replacement. When you get it working you will be glad you stayed with it.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing'

    Things I would have changed: that I ever bought it.

    What others should know: don't buy it, it doesn't work.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By BW-dtx from USA on 2014-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Should not have purchased it!

    What others should know: This thing would not dispense any BB's other 10 ea in the direct stack. Filling full, half, partly would not work at all and just locked up completely. I had to take it apart to clear the jam and see if there was a burr somewhere, but could not find anything. It did not cost enough to justify sending it back. Maybe I should have paid for a 10-for-10 checkout, but that would have doubled the cost. I would suggest that PA NOT offer this product for sale. The pellet pens work much better, but only hold a few bb's.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By 103David from USA on 2014-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well, it's certainly priced right...

    Things I would have changed: But the one also has tendency to get what one pays for .

    What others should know: At 10 bucks it's not exactly going to drain your retirement fund, so it's worth the "I'll take the risk to see if it works" challenge. In this case, the Umerex 712 mauser is not a happy combination with this item. But no big, little risk, went into it eyes wide open, in experimental mode with limited expectations, and maybe it'll work with the next acquisition. No blood, no foul, I say so I'm giving it a good recommendation as there was nothing misleading and with the proper magazine, maybe it would work just fine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. Two pushes, 15 bbs with one left over. Big loading port.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I put a puff of graphite in with the first fill because I had read many negative reviews. I also bought two marksman speed loaders because I knew they were good. No comparison, the umarex wins hands down. Mine has never jammed. It occasionally fails to recharge but a shake or cycle fixes that. I am using mine to fill a daisy 15xt pistol which requires no adapter. I have probably shot a couple of thousand bbs and it's still as good as new so far as I can tell. As I mentioned, I can't comment on the adapters, since I don't use them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great way to handle BB's. Loading BB's with this is just great. You don't have any problems with dropping and picking up BB's you drop. I use it with most guns without having to attach an adapter. I just pump the BB's into the hole. Nothing could be easier.

    Things I would have changed: Great item for the price.

    What others should know: You may want to have an extra in case you misplace one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy loading accomodates a lot of air guns with the adapters ease of using

    Things I would have changed: add more adapters

    What others should know: Sometimes it sticks but overall a great item

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dan from USA on 2014-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing. Would not recommend this item and will be returning it for a refund. No worth the money.

    Things I would have changed: Produce s loader that actually works. I bought this to reload the magazine that came with the Colt WWII Commemorative .45. Not knowing which adapter to use I called the Pyramyd staff and was told that no adapter was necessary. I found that the loader was much too difficult to use and that hand loading was by far the better solution.

    What others should know: A speed loader that actually works would be a big plus. This one does not fill the bill.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By James from USA on 2014-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The idea that I could easily load my BB magazines.

    Things I would have changed: Everything, it just does not work, always jams, very often you cannot depress the loading plunger. A waste of money.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Mark from USA on 2014-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The adapters were nice.

    Things I would have changed: Did not work A All co2 powered bb when I used it on my c96 and my browning Hi Power mk3 bb guns. When I loaded bb's into it all it did was jam up. My airsoft quick loaders of the same style worked fine .

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rodman from USA on 2014-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The attachments make a great difference in speed loading for sure. This product is definitely worth the money!

    Things I would have changed: The plunger I think would be a lot better if it was metal. You must load gingerly I've noticed for it to load faster.

    What others should know: Worth every cent especially with the new attachments. They all work perfectly with all the different brand guns I own.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Kyle from USA on 2014-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Jams right out of the package

    What others should know: You can load by hand quicker, don't waste your money on this product

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Katerina from USA on 2014-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: time saver,good

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2014-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: quick fill if it worked.

    Things I would have changed: very cheap.Need better product.

    What others should know: Lock on bottom of unit. be sure tounlock before using.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Graeme from USA on 2014-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: QUOTE •We've tested the speedloader and loaded hundreds of BBs and have never had a jam!" REALLY? I'd pay a little more to have something better made that actually worked. I could hand load my magazines faster than use this......

    What others should know: Don't bother.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation