Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2013-05-24 11:36:28

    Things I liked:once you get it figured out its pretty good
    Things I would have changed:better directions on how to make it work as good as its designed took me a few fill ups to figure it out got alittle frustrated
    What others should know:dont get frustrated after you figure out how to use it it is very nice
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By BW-dtx from USA on 2014-11-19 10:28:25

    Things I liked:Nothing
    Things I would have changed:Should not have purchased it!
    What others should know:This thing would not dispense any BB's other 10 ea in the direct stack. Filling full, half, partly would not work at all and just locked up completely. I had to take it apart to clear the jam and see if there was a burr somewhere, but could not find anything. It did not cost enough to justify sending it back. Maybe I should have paid for a 10-for-10 checkout, but that would have doubled the cost. I would suggest that PA NOT offer this product for sale. The pellet pens work much better, but only hold a few bb's.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By BW-dtx from USA on 2014-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Should not have purchased it!
      What others should know:This thing would not dispense any BB's other 10 ea in the direct stack. Filling full, half, partly would not work at all and just locked up completely. I had to take it apart to clear the jam and see if there was a burr somewhere, but could not find anything. It did not cost enough to justify sending it back. Maybe I should have paid for a 10-for-10 checkout, but that would have doubled the cost. I would suggest that PA NOT offer this product for sale. The pellet pens work much better, but only hold a few bb's.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By 103David from USA on 2014-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well, it's certainly priced right...
      Things I would have changed:But the one also has tendency to get what one pays for .
      What others should know:At 10 bucks it's not exactly going to drain your retirement fund, so it's worth the "I'll take the risk to see if it works" challenge. In this case, the Umerex 712 mauser is not a happy combination with this item. But no big, little risk, went into it eyes wide open, in experimental mode with limited expectations, and maybe it'll work with the next acquisition. No blood, no foul, I say so I'm giving it a good recommendation as there was nothing misleading and with the proper magazine, maybe it would work just fine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Two pushes, 15 bbs with one left over. Big loading port.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I put a puff of graphite in with the first fill because I had read many negative reviews. I also bought two marksman speed loaders because I knew they were good. No comparison, the umarex wins hands down. Mine has never jammed. It occasionally fails to recharge but a shake or cycle fixes that. I am using mine to fill a daisy 15xt pistol which requires no adapter. I have probably shot a couple of thousand bbs and it's still as good as new so far as I can tell. As I mentioned, I can't comment on the adapters, since I don't use them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Henry from USA on 2014-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great way to handle BB's. Loading BB's with this is just great. You don't have any problems with dropping and picking up BB's you drop. I use it with most guns without having to attach an adapter. I just pump the BB's into the hole. Nothing could be easier.
      Things I would have changed:Great item for the price.
      What others should know:You may want to have an extra in case you misplace one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By MICHAEL from USA on 2014-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy loading accomodates a lot of air guns with the adapters ease of using
      Things I would have changed:add more adapters
      What others should know:Sometimes it sticks but overall a great item
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Dan from USA on 2014-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing. Would not recommend this item and will be returning it for a refund. No worth the money.
      Things I would have changed:Produce s loader that actually works. I bought this to reload the magazine that came with the Colt WWII Commemorative .45. Not knowing which adapter to use I called the Pyramyd staff and was told that no adapter was necessary. I found that the loader was much too difficult to use and that hand loading was by far the better solution.
      What others should know:A speed loader that actually works would be a big plus. This one does not fill the bill.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By James from USA on 2014-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The idea that I could easily load my BB magazines.
      Things I would have changed:Everything, it just does not work, always jams, very often you cannot depress the loading plunger. A waste of money.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The adapters were nice.
      Things I would have changed:Did not work A All co2 powered bb when I used it on my c96 and my browning Hi Power mk3 bb guns. When I loaded bb's into it all it did was jam up. My airsoft quick loaders of the same style worked fine .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By rodman from USA on 2014-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The attachments make a great difference in speed loading for sure. This product is definitely worth the money!
      Things I would have changed:The plunger I think would be a lot better if it was metal. You must load gingerly I've noticed for it to load faster.
      What others should know:Worth every cent especially with the new attachments. They all work perfectly with all the different brand guns I own.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Kyle from USA on 2014-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Jams right out of the package
      What others should know:You can load by hand quicker, don't waste your money on this product
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Katerina from USA on 2014-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:time saver,good
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2014-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:quick fill if it worked.
      Things I would have changed:very cheap.Need better product.
      What others should know:Lock on bottom of unit. be sure tounlock before using.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Graeme from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:QUOTE •We've tested the speedloader and loaded hundreds of BBs and have never had a jam!" REALLY? I'd pay a little more to have something better made that actually worked. I could hand load my magazines faster than use this......
      What others should know:Don't bother.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Lefty from USA on 2014-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Contains enough BB's to shoot the average gun through a full CO2 cartridge. Meters the BB's a few at a time to more precisely fill a magazine. Shaped to hold and work the plunger with one hand.
      Things I would have changed:Add another attachment with a universal funnel arrangement.
      What others should know:As many reviews have indicated, this loader has the tendency to jam. The outlet hole is a bit tight for the 177 caliber size it's meant to dispense. Rather than loosen the case screw on the end, take a #16 drill bit and carefully ream the restrictor a bit. But the loader may still jam because of a funky internal lever arrangement tied to a spring detent at the exit hole. Looks like this lever is intended to break up bridging of the BB's as they feed down into the plunger channel. However, the geometry of the channel will occasionally allow the lever to pinch a BB in the channel so the detent on the other end of the lever's pivot won't retract enough to let plunger to push the BB out the exit. I had to carefully contour the face of the lever to eliminate this pinch point in the channel. Otherwise, if it jams, you need to shake the loader to get the wedging BB slightly relocated in the feed channel. Possibly with the molding variation of the plastic parts, some loaders are not as prone to this jamming problem.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2014-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the idea that you don't have to load the BBs separately if the loader is working correctly, but the comment in the information about "never having a jam" is patently ridiculous.
      What others should know:When mine arrived, it simply would not load the BBs; the plunger would not even push down about 19 out of 20 times, with premium BBs. I took it apart(be careful of springs flying apart). lubed it and then realized there was a small bolt right at the exit of the feeding tube that could restrict the BBs if too tight. So, I played with that for awhile, and got the BBs to exit the feeder as they were meant to! So, if you having this kind of a problem, check this bolt and make certain it is not too tight and not letting BBs come thru. Hopefully, then you loader will not jam even with thousands of BBs thru the spout
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2014-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:Where does one start with these. Provide clear directions for the best use of this speed loader.
      What others should know:Find a better way to load BB's on your own.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Dan from USA on 2014-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:not 1 thing
      Things I would have changed:everything. this is a waste of your money as it DOS NOT WORK. it will not push the b b's out
      What others should know:Please listen, don't spend your hard earned money on this. GET YOURSELF A OLD CLEAR BIC PEN. TAKE THE INK FILLER OUT. PUT YOUR BBs IN A BOWL SCOOP THE PEN HOUSING IN THE BBs THEN JUST PORE THEM INTO YOUR GUN.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Clay from USA on 2013-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works and is priced right. It is a handy little gadget... and I like gadgets
      Things I would have changed:Lose the plunger lock, it doesn't work. Simply placing the speedloader on the table can cause the lock to fail. If a lock can fail that easy, it is not a lock at all.
      What others should know:It does jam. But when it does, there is usually a BB in the exit port 1/2 deployed. Simply push that BB back into the speed loader and it works fine. Take the time to play with it and you may enjoy using it
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2013-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Low price
      Things I would have changed:Lower the price to $.25
      What others should know:Use a plastic bottle instead. I bought this for my Elite II magazines and it just wasn't working, jamming constantly. Feels like the plunger is going to break at any moment. Lock button is in a spot just where you need to squeeze so that makes it worse. Magazine adapter is really flimsy and doesn't line up the magazine at all. Returned for refund.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Jorge from USA on 2013-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Everything
      What others should know:It does not feed BBs easily or at all. At times I had to press really hard just to get a BB to come out while at other times it wouldn't feed no matter how hard a pressed. I think it is the design because 90% of the time it feels like the BBs are stuck. After trying to use it for 10 minutes and tying to figure out what I could do to make it work, I went back to feeding BBs one at a time.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top