Umarex Universal Tactical Laser, Fits Weaver/Picatinny Accessory Rail reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Bill from USA on 2012-04-30 14:00:50

Things I liked: Good compact Tactical laser from Umarex. Attaches easily and zeros in with no problems. Stays on target. Lightweight and the on - off toggle switch is sturdy and designed well.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Good product for the price.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2015-01-08 16:16:51

Things I liked: It works,low price,small size

Things I would have changed: The switch is very annoying, It goes on with the sightest movement especially when it's in a tight quarter.I would like to see a button or remote in place of that switch.

What others should know: There is no way to tighten the switch to keep it from going on.This cheap sight would be better on some of the lower cost air soft or air guns, It is flimsy and all plastic.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2015-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works,low price,small size

    Things I would have changed: The switch is very annoying, It goes on with the sightest movement especially when it's in a tight quarter.I would like to see a button or remote in place of that switch.

    What others should know: There is no way to tighten the switch to keep it from going on.This cheap sight would be better on some of the lower cost air soft or air guns, It is flimsy and all plastic.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles M from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This Umarex Universal Tactical Laser is very simple and easy to install and use. It fits very snugly and securely on most Weaver rails. Because the battery compartment cover is on the bottom, the laser does not need to be removed from the gun in order to install the batteries. Once installed on the pistol, the on / off switch is conveniently located in front of the trigger guard where it is easily reached and activated by either left or right handed shooters. I found it to work well on both the Sig Sauer P226 X-Five and the Blackwater BW1911 R2 blowback pistols. The on / off switch has sufficient resistance so that the blowback action does not make the switch move. The sight-in settings are also stable to the vibrations of strong blowback pistols.

    Things I would have changed: The two buttons on the top of the laser control two mounting tabs. I would like to see those tabs made slightly larger so that they insert into the slots of the mounting rail better than they currently do.

    What others should know: The very strong blowback of the P226 X-Five and the BW1911 R2 did induce the Umarex laser to creep forward slightly on the mounting rail, but the amount of forward movement was not enough to make the laser fall off while shooting. I compared this Umarex Universal Tactical Laser with the ASG Universal Laser Sight and have concluded that both lasers are the same product. The frame of both lasers is stamped "Made in Taiwan". The two lasers are virtually identical except for the Umarex name molded into the on / off switch on the Umarex branded laser. Therefore I believe that my review of the ASG laser on the Walther PPQ, Smith & Wesson M&P 45, H&K P30, Beretta PX4 Storm, and Gamo PT-85 pistols is also applicable to this Umarex laser.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2014-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to adjust elevation and windage.

    Things I would have changed: It's too easy to bump it to the on position accidentally.

    What others should know: Good little laser site. I would recommend it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2014-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: have not used it yet. mounted on gun well

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: no

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Slipped right onto my Umarex Steel Force, looks stock, easy to sight in

    Things I would have changed: The see-saw switch is easy to accidently activate, a button would be prefered.

    What others should know: considering swapping in out for a combo foregrip/lazer/light.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2014-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price, snug fit, easy to adjust. Good value for the money

    Things I would have changed: stronger detent for the on off switch, it is easy to bump on. Would like to see it in green but may increase the price too much.

    What others should know: While adjusting up or down the laser would go out at a certain adjustment and would not light up, this did not effect me because it did not have to be adjusted there. Probably just a defective one but its not worth sending back. It works just fine except in one spot on the elevation adjustment.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to adjust. perfect beam for a BB gun. Easy to install and adjust.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works well!

    Things I would have changed: Hard to zero in! hard to tell correct way to adjust! instruction seem to be back ward, but I'm a novice!

    What others should know: fit tightness is different on different guns. but not the lasers fault

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lefty from USA on 2014-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Snug fit on the rail mounting. Easy to adjust for hor/vert aim. Handy on/off switch

    Things I would have changed: Have a stronger detent in the off position for the switch so it would stay put and not so easily get accidentally knocked on. Some more pronounced steps on the surface of the battery compartment door so it would be easier to slide open.

    What others should know: This unit is very similar to the Crosman 0423 in many ways. However, it fits tighter on a rail and is easier to adjust the aim with two set screws rather than the three that the Crosman has. Neither has the power to be very visible in bright lighting conditions.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sniper7 from USA on 2013-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to attach and sight in. I put this on my Crosman C11 and I love it. The C11 is a nice gun but it has quite a recoil. With the laser attached you can see the recoil "action" and easily adjust for some dead on shooting! I was firing at cans at 40' and consistently NAILED them!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If you're having trouble with regular sights try this. Once you learn how to adjust it you'll have TONS of fun!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jason from USA on 2013-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: excellent quality for the money, comparable to my 100 dollar lazermax, holds adjustments even when removed and reinstalled to gun multiple times.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I shoot at 30 feet with this laser an hit 2 inch spinners with ease utilizing this laser.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BoxxMann from USA on 2013-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's inexpensive!

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see it smaller.

    What others should know: It's a great item that's not only useful, but also it a good one to get when you're trying to get your cart to the free shipping level!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BoxxMann from USA on 2013-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a great laser. What makes this an excellent one is the fact that it's inexpensive and well made. I've scoured every corner to find an economical laser, and the Umarex Universal is the one that can't be beat. It's a steal!

    Things I would have changed: It's great. Don't change anything.

    What others should know: The batteries require some patience to install, but that's really not a big deal as patience is a good thing. It's a tight fit to get them in, but once they're in, they stay. If you want an unbeatable bargain, get this laser now!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast, easy to use and easy to adjust. It turns a so-so aiming gun into something more accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Add set screws to lock it into the rail. The spring loaded buttons seem to hold it, but I'm concerned about it moving.

    What others should know: After getting this, it is hard to go back to the old fashioned way, open sights. If you are wondering if you should buy it or not, -BUY IT-!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By danger d from Canada on 2013-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great value for the money love the ease of targeting and the adjustments are easy to make and stay where you set them

    Things I would have changed: could be brighter and i have an issue with the on/off toggle switch it turns on and off way to easy eg:brush with the finger any light touch so it could be tighter

    What others should know: great fun for plinking but not meant for distance shooting it's more for 15-20 yards

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2012-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: is nice and small mounts nicely to the rail on my kjw 1911m.

    Things I would have changed: have some directional marking on the unit to let you know which way to turn in order to zero sight with gun

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MITCHEL from USA on 2012-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to set up and stay zeroed with multiple shots

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: used only at night at 5 to 10 yards for pest control.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2012-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good compact Tactical laser from Umarex. Attaches easily and zeros in with no problems. Stays on target. Lightweight and the on - off toggle switch is sturdy and designed well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good product for the price.

Navigation