Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2010-11-05 10:44:15

    Things I liked:Very easy to adjust the sighting system and very accurate. Brightness settings are outstanding!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Much better for the Umarex Steel storm than a traditional red dot scope. It's very low profile and is very easy to install, zero and aim with. I give it an A+
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Robert Carver from USA on 2015-03-03 10:51:22

    Things I liked:Solid build, bright reticles, ease of adjustment.
    Things I would have changed:The dot reticles has some distortion. Walther is a very good brand so this was a surprise.
    What others should know:For serious target shooting, this did not seem to improve my shooting beyond my open sights (Hatsan 25 Super.). I exchanged for a pistol scope which made a huge difference.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By pa.oldman from USA on 2015-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight quality red dot survived a fall onto my black top drive way with only a small crack in the viewing window. Still accurate after the fall.
      Things I would have changed:Make adjustments no tool
      What others should know:A bit on the high side vs other similar sights but I think it is worth the extra .
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Robert Carver from USA on 2015-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid build, bright reticles, ease of adjustment.
      Things I would have changed:The dot reticles has some distortion. Walther is a very good brand so this was a surprise.
      What others should know:For serious target shooting, this did not seem to improve my shooting beyond my open sights (Hatsan 25 Super.). I exchanged for a pistol scope which made a huge difference.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2015-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of installation and use. I like the reticle options and lighting options. It has held zero after several hundred rounds down range.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Purchased the UTG Weaver rail system compatible with the steel breech kit. No issues in installation. I have not had any problems with the screws loosening at all.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By richard from USA on 2014-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything
      Things I would have changed:Add more colors
      What others should know:Very accurate and easy to sight in
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jack from USA on 2014-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just about everything. I like the adjustable light setting on the reticle as well as the selector switch for changing the reticle pattern.
      Things I would have changed:The screws for adjusting the elevation and windage are hard to keep a screwdriver on, especially the one for adjusting the elevation. It makes it hard to sight in elevation when the screwdriver is turning the adjustment screw on top, it also blocks the viewfinder.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2014-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I especially appreciate the choice of reticles and brightness options.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2014-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to sight in. Holds well after sighting. Easy to mount
      What others should know:I would not use this again on a springer pistol. Went through TWO on my Browning 800 express. Pyramyd has Outstanding custumer service
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Ron from USA on 2014-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The three reticles are cool and it's light weight.
      Things I would have changed:Make a version for Dove tail mounts.
      What others should know:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2014-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It stays zeroed with no problems and the reticles are clear indoors when set on the first brightness level.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for use on PCP guns.
      What others should know:Do not use this sight on a springer. My brother destroyed 2 on his Browning Pistol quickly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By tony from USA on 2013-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy set up, holds zero well, good levels of brightness no issues so far. I really like the 1MOA dot for good groups
      Things I would have changed:rear of unit does block some of the viewing area, but not enough to be a real negative. Just be aware that you do have some blockage
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought one two years ago and recently purchased another. It is a solid dot sight. Mounts securely and holds zero.
      What others should know:I mostly shoot targets and do not use any setting other than the smallest dot. If you change to different reticles, you may need to re-zero. Once set, the sight holds to that zero very well. Remember to loosen the rear mounting screw to make adjustments. It is in the manual, but some forget to do this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2013-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very nice red dot sight, easy to operate,
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Carlos from USA on 2013-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solved my Benjamin Nitro Piston Pistol sight problem. You'll need a weaver rail adapter. Feels strong and not cheap. Worth the money!
      Things I would have changed:Nada
      What others should know:Best sight that works on a Benny Nitro Pistol!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Madmullet from USA on 2013-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I mounted it on a 2240 carbine Im building with the UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8" Dovetail Adapter and its on there tight and very low with out the height of other style adapters. Real nice to pick from the different dots and easy to do so just flip the switch. The Dot are very clear and defined.
      Things I would have changed:Make a 3/8 or 11mm version or a red and green option. Some sort of Cap or Cover for the windage and elevation adjustment screws.
      What others should know:If your looking at lesser cheaper Dot sites I would spend the extra $$ and pick up this unit. Its very solid and easy to use.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cameron from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Being a 'senior citizen' with failing eyesight and shaky hands have rendered my pistol accuracy very poor at best, so simplifying sighting with a red dot seemed a great step by reducing the failing eyes problem. I wanted a "reflex" or "holographic" sight because they are supposed to have less parallax than the tube-type red dot sights, which I find so horrible at 10 meters to be useless. While reflex sights costing several hundreds and even over a thousand dollars claim zero parallax, the very few under $100 that mention parallax claim things like zero at 50 meters. Any experienced shooter knows that parallax effect decreases with distance. I was very pleased to find this sight has virtually zero parallax at 10 meters. Mounting on my Crosman 2300KT with long receiver was very easy using the UTG 3/8" Dovetail-to-Weaver/Picatinny Rail Adapter, 2pcs was very easy and clean, and kept the sight as low as possible to the barrel. Sighting in was very easy also. I appreciate the choice of reticle simply by moving a selector, and excellent wide-range brightness control. With this sight, my accuracy went from over 6" groups with the Wiliams iron sights to less than 3" with no practice with the sight. I am certain improvement will continue as I learn to use the sight.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I can think of would be to add red/green option for different lighting circumstances.
      What others should know:This sight is very well constructed of metal, and appears very durable, though heavy. With no tube, it can take a while to 'find' the reticle, most shooters trying my gun aimed very high looking for the dot...a very few shots cured this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount, and easy to use. Makes for quick target acquisition, especially at night. This is a quality sight.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the battery cap a little smaller as it is the same diameter as the brightness adjustment and is mounted right on top of it. It is easy to inadvertently open the battery cap while turning the sight off
      What others should know:I got this sight because my older eyes have a hard time focusing both near and far as is required with open field sights. This sight allows me to find the target with both eyes open and settle into a shot quickly and accurately. I have this mounted on my .20 cal R1 and the sight does not interfere with the safety or cocking functions. You will need a weaver/dovetail adapter for the R1. I will buy another one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By DON from USA on 2013-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy mount and adjustment. Love the Reticles and Brightness adjustments.
      Things I would have changed:Battery cap should be so that it does not come unscrewed easy.
      What others should know:A great addition to my RWS Diana LP8. Will be a great fun and hunting sight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2013-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Put mine on a Umarex Steel Storm. Accuracy is as good or better than expected. Brightness control works well even on bright sunny days with snow. 7 adjustment levels are great. I love the different reticles as well. I change them based on my conditions I'm in.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing yet.
      What others should know:I am totally satisfied at this time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2012-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Multiple reticle and brightness controls. Seems well built and adjusts fine with nice clicks.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a little tougher position holding. I store it on the gun in a case and have to wonder if it is going out slightly when stored in a hard case.
      What others should know:This is a great holo sight for the money and pairs great with longer barreled pistols.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By BigDaddyEureka from USA on 2012-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent range of image choices - not too many and not too few. Brightness control range is great too - crank it up for broad daylight and turn it down for overcast conditions. Very adjustable, and comes with a reticule hood to protect the glass, which is smart.
      Things I would have changed:The markings on the windage adjustment are really tiny - so you'll need to read the documentation to see which direction to turn the adjustment screw for left/right changes. A larger projection glass would be appreciated for faster target acquisition, but it's fairly good sized for the intended use.
      What others should know:This works great on both airguns and low-power firearms. When you first start using it, it will seem like the image is bouncing all over the place. If it is, that's YOU, not the sight! Try taking a braced shot and you'll see what I mean. Hard to go wrong with this one!
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top