Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2010-11-05 10:44:15

    Things I liked:Very easy to adjust the sighting system and very accurate. Brightness settings are outstanding!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Much better for the Umarex Steel storm than a traditional red dot scope. It's very low profile and is very easy to install, zero and aim with. I give it an A+
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Mal from USA on 2008-03-27 06:45:50

    Things I liked:Multi reticle, good finish, ease of installation, the rubber lens protector and there is a ton of elevation and windage adjustment. This overall finish is excellent and looks great on my IZH-46M.
    Things I would have changed:The reticles were not as crisp and well defined as I was hoping for but will do the job.
    What others should know:Tightening the socket screws when attaching to scope base, one screw (with very little effort} felt as it was about to strip the aluminum thread in the housing.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By george from USA on 2014-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to sight in. Holds well after sighting. Easy to mount
      What others should know:I would not use this again on a springer pistol. Went through TWO on my Browning 800 express. Pyramyd has Outstanding custumer service
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Ron from USA on 2014-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The three reticles are cool and it's light weight.
      Things I would have changed:Make a version for Dove tail mounts.
      What others should know:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2014-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It stays zeroed with no problems and the reticles are clear indoors when set on the first brightness level.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for use on PCP guns.
      What others should know:Do not use this sight on a springer. My brother destroyed 2 on his Browning Pistol quickly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By tony from USA on 2013-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy set up, holds zero well, good levels of brightness no issues so far. I really like the 1MOA dot for good groups
      Things I would have changed:rear of unit does block some of the viewing area, but not enough to be a real negative. Just be aware that you do have some blockage
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought one two years ago and recently purchased another. It is a solid dot sight. Mounts securely and holds zero.
      What others should know:I mostly shoot targets and do not use any setting other than the smallest dot. If you change to different reticles, you may need to re-zero. Once set, the sight holds to that zero very well. Remember to loosen the rear mounting screw to make adjustments. It is in the manual, but some forget to do this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2013-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very nice red dot sight, easy to operate,
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Carlos from USA on 2013-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solved my Benjamin Nitro Piston Pistol sight problem. You'll need a weaver rail adapter. Feels strong and not cheap. Worth the money!
      Things I would have changed:Nada
      What others should know:Best sight that works on a Benny Nitro Pistol!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Madmullet from USA on 2013-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I mounted it on a 2240 carbine Im building with the UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8" Dovetail Adapter and its on there tight and very low with out the height of other style adapters. Real nice to pick from the different dots and easy to do so just flip the switch. The Dot are very clear and defined.
      Things I would have changed:Make a 3/8 or 11mm version or a red and green option. Some sort of Cap or Cover for the windage and elevation adjustment screws.
      What others should know:If your looking at lesser cheaper Dot sites I would spend the extra $$ and pick up this unit. Its very solid and easy to use.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cameron from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Being a 'senior citizen' with failing eyesight and shaky hands have rendered my pistol accuracy very poor at best, so simplifying sighting with a red dot seemed a great step by reducing the failing eyes problem. I wanted a "reflex" or "holographic" sight because they are supposed to have less parallax than the tube-type red dot sights, which I find so horrible at 10 meters to be useless. While reflex sights costing several hundreds and even over a thousand dollars claim zero parallax, the very few under $100 that mention parallax claim things like zero at 50 meters. Any experienced shooter knows that parallax effect decreases with distance. I was very pleased to find this sight has virtually zero parallax at 10 meters. Mounting on my Crosman 2300KT with long receiver was very easy using the UTG 3/8" Dovetail-to-Weaver/Picatinny Rail Adapter, 2pcs was very easy and clean, and kept the sight as low as possible to the barrel. Sighting in was very easy also. I appreciate the choice of reticle simply by moving a selector, and excellent wide-range brightness control. With this sight, my accuracy went from over 6" groups with the Wiliams iron sights to less than 3" with no practice with the sight. I am certain improvement will continue as I learn to use the sight.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I can think of would be to add red/green option for different lighting circumstances.
      What others should know:This sight is very well constructed of metal, and appears very durable, though heavy. With no tube, it can take a while to 'find' the reticle, most shooters trying my gun aimed very high looking for the dot...a very few shots cured this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount, and easy to use. Makes for quick target acquisition, especially at night. This is a quality sight.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the battery cap a little smaller as it is the same diameter as the brightness adjustment and is mounted right on top of it. It is easy to inadvertently open the battery cap while turning the sight off
      What others should know:I got this sight because my older eyes have a hard time focusing both near and far as is required with open field sights. This sight allows me to find the target with both eyes open and settle into a shot quickly and accurately. I have this mounted on my .20 cal R1 and the sight does not interfere with the safety or cocking functions. You will need a weaver/dovetail adapter for the R1. I will buy another one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By DON from USA on 2013-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy mount and adjustment. Love the Reticles and Brightness adjustments.
      Things I would have changed:Battery cap should be so that it does not come unscrewed easy.
      What others should know:A great addition to my RWS Diana LP8. Will be a great fun and hunting sight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2013-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Put mine on a Umarex Steel Storm. Accuracy is as good or better than expected. Brightness control works well even on bright sunny days with snow. 7 adjustment levels are great. I love the different reticles as well. I change them based on my conditions I'm in.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing yet.
      What others should know:I am totally satisfied at this time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2012-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Multiple reticle and brightness controls. Seems well built and adjusts fine with nice clicks.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a little tougher position holding. I store it on the gun in a case and have to wonder if it is going out slightly when stored in a hard case.
      What others should know:This is a great holo sight for the money and pairs great with longer barreled pistols.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By BigDaddyEureka from USA on 2012-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent range of image choices - not too many and not too few. Brightness control range is great too - crank it up for broad daylight and turn it down for overcast conditions. Very adjustable, and comes with a reticule hood to protect the glass, which is smart.
      Things I would have changed:The markings on the windage adjustment are really tiny - so you'll need to read the documentation to see which direction to turn the adjustment screw for left/right changes. A larger projection glass would be appreciated for faster target acquisition, but it's fairly good sized for the intended use.
      What others should know:This works great on both airguns and low-power firearms. When you first start using it, it will seem like the image is bouncing all over the place. If it is, that's YOU, not the sight! Try taking a braced shot and you'll see what I mean. Hard to go wrong with this one!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael E from USA on 2012-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Multi reticle is configured to 4 usable sight pictures. It's a no BS sight that works very well on my EB22.
      Things I would have changed:I would make it "shock-proof" so a person could mount it on a springer without worries.
      What others should know:Use this sight only on very low recoiling guns. My first on didn't hold up to the Beeman C1.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By RONALD from USA on 2012-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have a number of these sights and have not been disappointed with any of them. Good buy and I will buy more in the future.
      Things I would have changed:For the price - nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By richard from USA on 2012-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very sturdy,well made.Works really good on my 2240s they all have steel breech upgrade from Crosman.Had to order adaptors from pyramyd this comes w/weaver mount only.Will try on some rifles.Also like multi reticle and brightness control.This can be turned up very bright for daytime use.
      Things I would have changed:Reticles do not appear to be as clear or as sharp as they could.Bottom of viewing window can not be seen because reticle broadcast location blocks it.This takes a little while to get used to.I would like choice of red or green like w/the U.T.G. 30mm dot sight.But it still works very good.
      What others should know:Its not too expensive at all and gets the job of quick accuisition and accurate shot taking done quite well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Schmedley from USA on 2012-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear reticle, easy to zero, nice to be able to choose from 4 different reticles even though I use the "T" reticle 95% of the time, very good value for the price
      Things I would have changed:Design a lens cover that is easier to take off. It's not really a big deal for me, but if there is anything I can think of to improve, this is all I can come up with.
      What others should know:I use this on my GSG-522 (22LR) and it is perfect for an MP5 type of configuration where you are aiming at targets that are 50m away or less, i.e. tactical type targets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Alvin from USA on 2012-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to set, very accurate, high coolness factor. very versatile.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. It assembled, mounted and aimed without any issues.
      What others should know:Just be sure it is on securely and take the time to aim it. I put 5 rds through the same are all touching at 20 yrds. Needs an adapter for 11mm mounts, $20 not a big deal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I really like the design and quality of this sight. Function's really well - clear view to see each style of reticle you choice to use. Sturdy design and excellent well thought out product. Stays on target after a full day of shooting. Easy to zero in and a piece of cake to mount. Good compact size fits alot of Pyramyd Air's product line's. Great Deal !!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Comes with a dust cover, battery and adjustment tool. Well made and not really big or heavy. With 11mm to Weaver mount adapter (optional) -the sight attaches to a pistol and is not bulky at all . Great price and terrific quality..."Thanks Pyramyd Air" for having such a great accessory selection!! Perfect, works as it should. In stock and fast shipping-Great !
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top