Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount reviews - page 2

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2010-11-05 10:44:15

    Things I liked:Very easy to adjust the sighting system and very accurate. Brightness settings are outstanding!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Much better for the Umarex Steel storm than a traditional red dot scope. It's very low profile and is very easy to install, zero and aim with. I give it an A+
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Mal from USA on 2008-03-27 06:45:50

    Things I liked:Multi reticle, good finish, ease of installation, the rubber lens protector and there is a ton of elevation and windage adjustment. This overall finish is excellent and looks great on my IZH-46M.
    Things I would have changed:The reticles were not as crisp and well defined as I was hoping for but will do the job.
    What others should know:Tightening the socket screws when attaching to scope base, one screw (with very little effort} felt as it was about to strip the aluminum thread in the housing.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2012-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Surprisingly accurate. It's very easy to acquire my target and get off a shot. Much easier than a scope. It was very easy to zero, and I haven't had to touch it since. This thing is a killer value.
      Things I would have changed:The choice of four reticles seems to me to be mostly a gimmick. They could probably make this for even less with a single style of reticle. I've tried them all, and the small dot works best for me. The only other thing I would change is to make a version of it specifically for 11mm dovetails, so you don't have to buy a Weaver adapter.
      What others should know:When changing brightness settings, turn the knob clockwise as viewed from the top to keep the battery cap from loosening. There's no stop built in, so you can turn it one way as much as you want to.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dan W from USA on 2012-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a first-class product. It works even better than I thought it would.
      Things I would have changed:I had to buy a rail to accommodate this sight. I wish you would provide the rail measurements in millimeters. Nomenclature is great if you have a referral to the specs.
      What others should know:I guess you have to know the specs. of a Weaver mount.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Projected images on the reticles are quite sharp. Mounted on a Crosman custom 2300KT pistol I get terrific groups on the bench at 10M. I need to do my part when shooting offhand as the pistol/sight combo is very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This is a very nice sight. It seems to hold zero well. I find brightness level #3 is fine for indoor shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By dave from USA on 2011-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install. Easy to adjust. Easy to use. Accurate.
      Things I would have changed:On/off switch separate from brightness control.
      What others should know:Buy it! You'll be glad you did!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:solid, works well.
      Things I would have changed:weight (a function of it's being 'solid'?)
      What others should know:pay the extra $ it's worth it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The sight is of 1st class workmanship and mouted easily. It only took about a dozen rouds to zero it and it has held ever since. I monted it a Webley Scott .177 cal. pistol and was a little bit afraid that I might move it off zero as this gun cocks by the barrel, but that hasn't been the case. The only drawback was that the battery was dead when I received but that was no big deal.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2011-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Four red dot sight modes. Placed on a Desert Eagle, GREAT! Buy! I have a similar Walthers red dot on my Crosman 1077. It has four dot intensity modes but I like this red dot much better and it is only a couple of dollars more.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you plan on using this on 11 mm or 3/8 rail make sure you buy the Weaver/Picatinny rail adaptor.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Al from USA on 2011-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The reticules and the brightness controls allow me to shoot under virtually any condition. I have actually shot in near darkness and the sight worked very well. I shoot only 1" bulls eyes freehand from 8 meters and the sight is very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have both red and green colors.
      What others should know:On my sight the right/left adjustment worked the exact opposite of the directions. Once I discovered the problem and adjusted accordingly the sight worked very well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2010-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to adjust the sighting system and very accurate. Brightness settings are outstanding!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Much better for the Umarex Steel storm than a traditional red dot scope. It's very low profile and is very easy to install, zero and aim with. I give it an A+
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2010-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quick Mounting,Easy Site in, Bright optics, Great Value. batteries easily found. I have only used the small dot but that was all I needed. No need to try to change. Especially after I read that the point of impact could change with reticle change. I do not know if this is correct, but was shooitng fine the way it was.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2009-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to adjust windage and elevation, once set... it was spot on accurate, kudos for the new .177 Magnum Research Desert Eagle on which it was mounted.
      What others should know:So, it's new and it could just be me, but... I sighted it in with the reticle set to the small dot. I was shooting about 10 yards at a quarter size bulls eye. Once it was set all shots were in the bulls eye. I was amazed. Then I switched to a different reticle and shots were grouped about an inch to the left... changed back to the small dot reticle and still off to the left. I will continue to play with it and see if it was just me. But I'm a little shy of changing to another reticle as it is currently so accurate and I don't want to mess with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2009-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This sight is well made and has a lot of good features. It is easy to sight in, and holds its position very well, even when used on a real firearm. You get a lot for your money here.
      Things I would have changed:I would like an easier way to turn it on and off, and perhaps a larger battery.
      What others should know:Don't forget to turn this off. It sucks the battery dead very quickly.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Seven Brightness levels and the 4 reticles makes 28 diferent setting. I purchased the same item with a diferent glare coating. I use it on a Celestron 102-Wide-View Spotting scope. The scope is a 4 inch refracter 500mm f5 scope. This fairly large scope 5" around x 28" long at about 7-8 lbs with attachments. This site is very easy to use and site-in. The eye relief is great and reticles are very sharp. They are laser etched
      Things I would have changed: The battery compartment cap does get lose if you do not hold the ajustment knob correctly.
      What others should know: This is one of the best bang for the buck I've seen. It is best used for target shooting. Keep it clean just like any other optics used for shooting. It will not stand up hard use like hunting when not in use store it in a good case.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By G from USA on 2009-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The sight is well built overall. It has a lot of windage and elavation adjustment. The targeting reticule is bright and fully adjustable. This is a good value for the money.. ESPECIALLY on a pellet or bb gun.
      Things I would have changed:The rear of the sight sits a bit high and DOES block some of the view when looking through the sight. You DO NOT have full view through the glass. This is not a big deal, but I did try the BSA MRS sight and had full view as the rear of the sight did not come up as high and was more low profile. The BSA sight I tried DID seem to be a bit better build and did not block any portion of the sight but I had issues sighting it in and read many articles that expressed the same issue. This Walther sighted in perfectly so I am pleased. Just wish the back part was not so high and did not block my field of view, but I can live with it as it holds zero great ;)
      What others should know:Make sure you know where the locking nut is and loosen it to adjust the sight and then re-tighten it to keep it set. This is a big factor on Panoramic sights such as this. Also, this sight as many lower cost panoramic sights are built ONLY for bb guns and low power pellet rifles. When using it on high powered guns, the sight WILL move off zero and you will find yourself resighting way too much.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mal from USA on 2008-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Multi reticle, good finish, ease of installation, the rubber lens protector and there is a ton of elevation and windage adjustment. This overall finish is excellent and looks great on my IZH-46M.
      Things I would have changed:The reticles were not as crisp and well defined as I was hoping for but will do the job.
      What others should know:Tightening the socket screws when attaching to scope base, one screw (with very little effort} felt as it was about to strip the aluminum thread in the housing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By justin from USA on 2008-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The different kinds of sights, my favorite being the crosshair styled one :)
      Things I would have changed:nothin, i think its fine
      What others should know:i've had no problems with it, its been shot during play and there's not a scratch on it. very durable
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2008-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:light weight, durable, good lens cover, nice to look through at any time of day, can hear clicks good when you sight it
      Things I would have changed:different color reticle or magnification would be cool
      What others should know:use mostly on my Nighthawk at night and it work great, if your looking at red dots i recommend one with multiple brightness
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Choose from 4 different Sights...and the brightness is adjustable also. It is of metal construction which makes it rugged.
      Things I would have changed:The brightness knob can be a little tough to turn [at night...in the dark].
      What others should know:The Umarex Desert Eagle is a very accurate pistol, and this is a good scope for that pistol! You will not be disappointed with this product!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:If you want a versatile sight that can be used in all light conditions... THIS IS IT. I use the same one on one of my telscopes an Clesestron 102 wide veiw. The display is not tinted and a custom mount adapter made for attaching to telescopes is inluded. SRP for #4227 $59.95 from Orion telescope Funny thing is use a 3-9 x by 40 rifle scope on my 8 inch for teresteral ( long eye relief ) aiming and use the Telrad for celesteral viwing.
      Things I would have changed:The battery comes lose somtimes when changing brightness. But only when I grasp lid when chaning levels.
      What others should know:ONLY window shop at retail stores but buy from Pyramid better service and knowledge.
    • « Previous 12
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top