Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount reviews - page 2

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Eric from USA on 2010-11-05 10:44:15

Things I liked:Very easy to adjust the sighting system and very accurate. Brightness settings are outstanding!
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Much better for the Umarex Steel storm than a traditional red dot scope. It's very low profile and is very easy to install, zero and aim with. I give it an A+
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By John from USA on 2015-07-10 21:57:15

Things I liked:Build and construction
Things I would have changed:Directions and adjustment
What others should know:The directions are terrible, the pictures are mirrored and wrong period. In the directions it appears that you should loosen the left rear mounting screw which is wrong. My red dot had a lock screw that was covered up with a brown epoxy type substance. I had to clean this hard material out before I could get anything to work. Even after correcting the lock screw problem, when adjusted properly it would move when you locked it down. Do yourself a favor and get the Center Point multiple reticule instead, I got one at the same time it it work excellently.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 123 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By BigDaddyEureka from USA on 2012-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent range of image choices - not too many and not too few. Brightness control range is great too - crank it up for broad daylight and turn it down for overcast conditions. Very adjustable, and comes with a reticule hood to protect the glass, which is smart.
    Things I would have changed:The markings on the windage adjustment are really tiny - so you'll need to read the documentation to see which direction to turn the adjustment screw for left/right changes. A larger projection glass would be appreciated for faster target acquisition, but it's fairly good sized for the intended use.
    What others should know:This works great on both airguns and low-power firearms. When you first start using it, it will seem like the image is bouncing all over the place. If it is, that's YOU, not the sight! Try taking a braced shot and you'll see what I mean. Hard to go wrong with this one!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Multi reticle is configured to 4 usable sight pictures. It's a no BS sight that works very well on my EB22.
    Things I would have changed:I would make it "shock-proof" so a person could mount it on a springer without worries.
    What others should know:Use this sight only on very low recoiling guns. My first on didn't hold up to the Beeman C1.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By RONALD from USA on 2012-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have a number of these sights and have not been disappointed with any of them. Good buy and I will buy more in the future.
    Things I would have changed:For the price - nothing
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2012-05-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very sturdy,well made.Works really good on my 2240s they all have steel breech upgrade from Crosman.Had to order adaptors from pyramyd this comes w/weaver mount only.Will try on some rifles.Also like multi reticle and brightness control.This can be turned up very bright for daytime use.
    Things I would have changed:Reticles do not appear to be as clear or as sharp as they could.Bottom of viewing window can not be seen because reticle broadcast location blocks it.This takes a little while to get used to.I would like choice of red or green like w/the U.T.G. 30mm dot sight.But it still works very good.
    What others should know:Its not too expensive at all and gets the job of quick accuisition and accurate shot taking done quite well.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Schmedley from USA on 2012-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clear reticle, easy to zero, nice to be able to choose from 4 different reticles even though I use the "T" reticle 95% of the time, very good value for the price
    Things I would have changed:Design a lens cover that is easier to take off. It's not really a big deal for me, but if there is anything I can think of to improve, this is all I can come up with.
    What others should know:I use this on my GSG-522 (22LR) and it is perfect for an MP5 type of configuration where you are aiming at targets that are 50m away or less, i.e. tactical type targets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Alvin from USA on 2012-04-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to set, very accurate, high coolness factor. very versatile.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. It assembled, mounted and aimed without any issues.
    What others should know:Just be sure it is on securely and take the time to aim it. I put 5 rds through the same are all touching at 20 yrds. Needs an adapter for 11mm mounts, $20 not a big deal.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2012-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I really like the design and quality of this sight. Function's really well - clear view to see each style of reticle you choice to use. Sturdy design and excellent well thought out product. Stays on target after a full day of shooting. Easy to zero in and a piece of cake to mount. Good compact size fits alot of Pyramyd Air's product line's. Great Deal !!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Comes with a dust cover, battery and adjustment tool. Well made and not really big or heavy. With 11mm to Weaver mount adapter (optional) -the sight attaches to a pistol and is not bulky at all . Great price and terrific quality..."Thanks Pyramyd Air" for having such a great accessory selection!! Perfect, works as it should. In stock and fast shipping-Great !
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Doug from USA on 2012-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Surprisingly accurate. It's very easy to acquire my target and get off a shot. Much easier than a scope. It was very easy to zero, and I haven't had to touch it since. This thing is a killer value.
    Things I would have changed:The choice of four reticles seems to me to be mostly a gimmick. They could probably make this for even less with a single style of reticle. I've tried them all, and the small dot works best for me. The only other thing I would change is to make a version of it specifically for 11mm dovetails, so you don't have to buy a Weaver adapter.
    What others should know:When changing brightness settings, turn the knob clockwise as viewed from the top to keep the battery cap from loosening. There's no stop built in, so you can turn it one way as much as you want to.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dan from USA on 2012-02-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a first-class product. It works even better than I thought it would.
    Things I would have changed:I had to buy a rail to accommodate this sight. I wish you would provide the rail measurements in millimeters. Nomenclature is great if you have a referral to the specs.
    What others should know:I guess you have to know the specs. of a Weaver mount.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-01-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Projected images on the reticles are quite sharp. Mounted on a Crosman custom 2300KT pistol I get terrific groups on the bench at 10M. I need to do my part when shooting offhand as the pistol/sight combo is very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This is a very nice sight. It seems to hold zero well. I find brightness level #3 is fine for indoor shooting.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By dave from USA on 2011-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to install. Easy to adjust. Easy to use. Accurate.
    Things I would have changed:On/off switch separate from brightness control.
    What others should know:Buy it! You'll be glad you did!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By billn7ag from USA on 2011-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:solid, works well.
    Things I would have changed:weight (a function of it's being 'solid'?)
    What others should know:pay the extra $ it's worth it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-08-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The sight is of 1st class workmanship and mouted easily. It only took about a dozen rouds to zero it and it has held ever since. I monted it a Webley Scott .177 cal. pistol and was a little bit afraid that I might move it off zero as this gun cocks by the barrel, but that hasn't been the case. The only drawback was that the battery was dead when I received but that was no big deal.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2011-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Four red dot sight modes. Placed on a Desert Eagle, GREAT! Buy! I have a similar Walthers red dot on my Crosman 1077. It has four dot intensity modes but I like this red dot much better and it is only a couple of dollars more.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:If you plan on using this on 11 mm or 3/8 rail make sure you buy the Weaver/Picatinny rail adaptor.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Al from USA on 2011-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The reticules and the brightness controls allow me to shoot under virtually any condition. I have actually shot in near darkness and the sight worked very well. I shoot only 1" bulls eyes freehand from 8 meters and the sight is very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have both red and green colors.
    What others should know:On my sight the right/left adjustment worked the exact opposite of the directions. Once I discovered the problem and adjusted accordingly the sight worked very well.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Eric from USA on 2010-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very easy to adjust the sighting system and very accurate. Brightness settings are outstanding!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Much better for the Umarex Steel storm than a traditional red dot scope. It's very low profile and is very easy to install, zero and aim with. I give it an A+
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dennis from USA on 2010-02-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quick Mounting,Easy Site in, Bright optics, Great Value. batteries easily found. I have only used the small dot but that was all I needed. No need to try to change. Especially after I read that the point of impact could change with reticle change. I do not know if this is correct, but was shooitng fine the way it was.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Joe from USA on 2009-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to adjust windage and elevation, once set... it was spot on accurate, kudos for the new .177 Magnum Research Desert Eagle on which it was mounted.
    What others should know:So, it's new and it could just be me, but... I sighted it in with the reticle set to the small dot. I was shooting about 10 yards at a quarter size bulls eye. Once it was set all shots were in the bulls eye. I was amazed. Then I switched to a different reticle and shots were grouped about an inch to the left... changed back to the small dot reticle and still off to the left. I will continue to play with it and see if it was just me. But I'm a little shy of changing to another reticle as it is currently so accurate and I don't want to mess with it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2009-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This sight is well made and has a lot of good features. It is easy to sight in, and holds its position very well, even when used on a real firearm. You get a lot for your money here.
    Things I would have changed:I would like an easier way to turn it on and off, and perhaps a larger battery.
    What others should know:Don't forget to turn this off. It sucks the battery dead very quickly.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By falcontheflier from USA on 2009-02-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Seven Brightness levels and the 4 reticles makes 28 diferent setting. I purchased the same item with a diferent glare coating. I use it on a Celestron 102-Wide-View Spotting scope. The scope is a 4 inch refracter 500mm f5 scope. This fairly large scope 5" around x 28" long at about 7-8 lbs with attachments. This site is very easy to use and site-in. The eye relief is great and reticles are very sharp. They are laser etched
    Things I would have changed: The battery compartment cap does get lose if you do not hold the ajustment knob correctly.
    What others should know: This is one of the best bang for the buck I've seen. It is best used for target shooting. Keep it clean just like any other optics used for shooting. It will not stand up hard use like hunting when not in use store it in a good case.
  • « Previous 123 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top