Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther PS 55 Dot Sight, Red Duplex Reticle, 7 Brightness Settings, 1/4 MOA, Integral Weaver Mount reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2011-10-29 20:10:33

    Things I liked:Nice sight overall. Attached it to my Umarex Steel Storm. It took no time at all to sight. Shots are dead on. Looks cool too.
    Things I would have changed:Price - lower it.
    What others should know:Get one, it works well.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By jaime from USA on 2010-10-26 13:11:33

    Things I liked:nothing,i never had a chance to enjoy it.
    Things I would have changed:i wish they check the items before they sell them. it never work...
    What others should know:now am stock with an item that dosent work..
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:rechargeable battery, range of adjustments, clarity, easy to see reticle.. Integrated mount is very nice.
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:The best red dot scope (no magnification) I've owned. Limited to Weaver mount, though.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By eric from USA on 2013-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Mounted easily. The reticle brightness was great with multi levels. Easily sighted in
      Things I would have changed:Make a little less expensive. Having said that worth the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By RebelsWingman from USA on 2012-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very well made dot sight. All the adjustments are crisp. It's great that is powered by a AAA battery. The dot is easy to see even in daylight.
      Things I would have changed:I think the price is abit steep.
      What others should know:This sight works very well with my Umarex Steel Storm and it was easy to set up. It does add weight to an already heavy pistol though.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This was purchased for the Umarex EBOS but did not fit the picatinny rail despite being listed as an accessory for the EBOS on the website. Pyramyd sent me a return label and offered to test the different sight that I ordered. Great service.
      Things I would have changed:This should be removed from the website as an EBOS accessory and the other recommended items should be tested to ensure they work with the EBOS.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice sight overall. Attached it to my Umarex Steel Storm. It took no time at all to sight. Shots are dead on. Looks cool too.
      Things I would have changed:Price - lower it.
      What others should know:Get one, it works well.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By roy from USA on 2011-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Really worked well on the steel storm. Switches over to other guns easily, remaining accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By J from USA on 2011-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The adjustable brightness setting makes this very adaptable and functional for various shooting situations. I found this to be very durable and user friendly.
      Things I would have changed:Haven't found anything as yet.
      What others should know:With a very slight and easy to do mod, this can be made to fit the EBOS
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gib from USA on 2011-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope works great on my customised Crosman 2240. I had a Browning red dot on the gun for a few months and eventually went back to the iron sights due to the inconsistencies in the groups. With the PS 55 I can now hold a 3/8" group at 30' with a sand bag rest. I am building a 1322 with a 14" barrel now and already have a PS 55 on the bench ready to to mount. Also, the battery life is phenomenal. I have the original AAA in the thing from months ago and have left it on for days at a time.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Duane from USA on 2011-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Haven't figured out how to use it.
      Things I would have changed:Need better and larger print in operator instructions. The instructions do not say how to line up the sight with the target or where to place the red cross hair within the sight.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Roby from USA on 2010-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact design that is easy to mount; the cross-hair style red-dot is a real plus. Nice touch to use AAA batteries.
      Things I would have changed:The unit sits rather high so needs a lot of adjustment range - adding more "play" would help; otherwise you are always grouping low or constantly gauging an adjustment rather than lining up the cross-hairs. I also found that it went through the AAA's pretty fast, so switched to rechargeables. The manufacuturer should consider that change.
      What others should know:Cross-hairs can ebb and flow in brightness on their own; playing with the cap to the battery compartment helps cure that. Also, it seems that the unit rea;;y does not like cold weather - the red dot just diffuses into a cloud and does not re-form into the cross-hair until it unit warms up again. But you hit what you aim at when it's working!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By jaime from USA on 2010-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing,i never had a chance to enjoy it.
      Things I would have changed:i wish they check the items before they sell them. it never work...
      What others should know:now am stock with an item that dosent work..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Build quality of this unit is really first rate. The light weight is hardly noticeable whether using it on pistol or rifle. Use of a standard flashlight battery is a nice touch-no more extra trips to the box stores to buy watch batteries. Sweet!
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:adjustable brightness and very clear to focus on target
      Things I would have changed:none
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2010-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Amazing little sight, it is very bright, holds it's zero, has a built in Weaver mount and is light. The drop retical is great and I find the cross hairs more precise then any red dot sight I have used. The fact that it uses a regular AAA battery is nice too. All and all a real pleasure to own at a great price too.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if it came with a cover.
      What others should know:This sight does mount rather high on the Weaver base and even higher if you need an adaptor to fit the Weaver base ( as I did ). I have mine mounted on a Feinwerkbau FWB-601, so I have no experience with how it will hold up on a spring piston gun.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top