Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Winchester 4x32 Rifle Scope, Rings reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2007-12-07 16:40:44

    Things I liked:Very clear, sighted in quickly, overall great air rifle scope for the money!
    What others should know:Works great on my Benjamin Sheridan Blue Streak.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Alan from USA on 2014-01-04 21:24:29

    Things I liked:Clear image, nice magnification.
    Things I would have changed:Won't hold Zero. I tried this scope on my Daisy Daisy 880 and zeroed it at 10 yards. The 2nd shot was off (high) by an inch at 10 yards, so I adjusted it until zeroed again. The next shot was off by an inch to the left, so I adjusted it again until zeroed. The next shot was off to the right...and on and on... There is no recoil from the Daisy 880 and everything was tightened in place.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By DANIEL from USA on 2014-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount. good looking scope.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:i just prefer the 2-7x32AO air rifle scope. if you shoot a 10 meter range or 100 feet out doors? the 2-7x32AO is easier to focus (adjustments on both ends) and is alot clearer. i can see rain drops on a leaf at 110 feet. you sure can not with the 4x32. but what do I know?? it might work great for you??
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Construction, finish, durability, clear sight picture, and click adjustments on the turrets. Works well in low-light conditions.
      Things I would have changed:Would be nice to have the turrets adjustable without haveing to use a penny/screwdriver and AO
      What others should know:The see through rings are nice and sturdy, but depending ont the rifle you have they may be a bit too high on the opening. They block off my sight from the rear notch, but it is still possible to figure a point of aim from the front sight post in relation to the underside of the scope and the bottom of the cutout. You probably won't be all that accurate with that method, but will still be able to hit a soup can at about 10 yards or so.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mel from USA on 2014-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great scope for the price!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Put this on my Daisy 901. As far as I'm concerned, it's a very good scope at a good price. No problems at all.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Alan from USA on 2014-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clear image, nice magnification.
      Things I would have changed:Won't hold Zero. I tried this scope on my Daisy Daisy 880 and zeroed it at 10 yards. The 2nd shot was off (high) by an inch at 10 yards, so I adjusted it until zeroed again. The next shot was off by an inch to the left, so I adjusted it again until zeroed. The next shot was off to the right...and on and on... There is no recoil from the Daisy 880 and everything was tightened in place.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2013-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:1/4 click adjuster knobs. Dust covers. Sharp Focus came in play after setting up the scope. There was no instruction on setup. But with a little thought the process was easly done. First mounted. then set front ring on Say 30ft. Set a target at 30ft. Loosen the eye ring and rotate as many times as it takes to get the focus sharp at 30ft. Lock the ring. then the focus at distance works pretty nice. then I bore sited it and targeted in in close then at 24 yards and at 30 yards. Easy to track Tree rats running thru the branches.
      Things I would have changed:Small instructions on how to get the focus working at a measured distance and range finder at the same time. My scope was the fuzzy image at first. It would focas with the range finder ring but the range was all wrong. Four steps: 1.Secure the scope on your rifle. 2.Set range finder on a marked distance. 3.Measure distance and place target there. 4.Loosen rear optical and ajust to sharpest image then tighten the rear optical. Now your ready to site it in.
      What others should know:Using this on my 33 year old Webley-Scott Vulcan 177. The spring in this is a shortened Winchester 1000sb. I inserted the spring into Webley-Scott Vulcan and cut it off aproximately 1.75" longer the spring chamber. It cocks now at 37.5 LBS and holds its own in power and tight groups. The Turks spring is king of springs. I have left this one cocked over night and several hours daily. It never took a set or lost any power. I found this to be the scope used on the new Winchester 1028 I had owned a Model 1000SB it was a scope killer. It took a solid block mount to stop the mount and scope from moving. Then it killed the last scope was a Centerpoint milldot tactical scope was fund for less than 12 shots. The windage Adjustment quit working. I had replaced that scope with a 4-12 Power Bushell scope with front range focus that held up very well now it is on my 22mag rimfire rifle and I think I will keep it there.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Micah from USA on 2013-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like a lot of things about this scope, it feels durable, zeroed easily, and is all metal.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing as of now.
      What others should know:I really like this scope, I mounted it on my crosman 1077 and have had no issues. it zeroed in very quickly and I can get quarter sized groups at 10 yards. Also as an added bonus it has see through scope rings so if the scope is to fail you can still use iron sights if your air rifle happens to have them. It looks nice and was packaged well, it also comes with lens covers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2012-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy mount. Easy to zero on rifle and doesn't move once set.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:A great scope for your airgun, whether you are a beginner or a long time airgunner.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2011-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simple mount easy to adjust
      Things I would have changed:it's a great buy for the money
      What others should know:I mounted it on a crosman 177 automatic. simple to mount and use, i've never don this before.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By valkrider01 from USA on 2009-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good optics, happy w/product.
      Things I would have changed:nothing I can think of,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Peck from USA on 2009-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything, Super Clear Picture, Great Mounts, Great Zoom, Holds a ZERO FOR YEARS!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:nope...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By lshellnu from USA on 2009-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Seems like a good scope for the money. Clear picture, good adjustments. Got mine zeroed fairly easy. I think money well spent.
      Things I would have changed:Was made in China, but for the price it seems well made. Rings with scope won't fit the Air Venturi mounts I ordered with scope. I had some spare Weaver rings that worked fine.
      What others should know:Very solid setup with the Venturi mounts for the Sheridan/Benjamin and this scope with the addition of the Weaver rings. I'm glad I bought it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bob from USA on 2008-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The scope is really good value. I was looking for low powered scope to mount on my Gamo Viper Express Shotgun/Rifle Combo. I was pleasantly suprised that the mounts were see through which mean i can still use the bead sight on the shotgun. This a nice scope because it has nitrogen instead of air to prevent fogging which is very nice touch. I also like that scope has rubber round the ocular
      Things I would have changed:Cosmetically the Winchester trademark could be positioned more in the center.
      What others should know:None
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles Sido from USA on 2008-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice scope for the money. Good optics and windage and elevation adjustments
      Things I would have changed:Parallex setting
      What others should know:I had to change the parallex setting to 2o yards. The factory setting was set for around 100 yards. To far for an air gun. Otherwise a great scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike Francioli from USA on 2008-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice scope for the money. Solid feel to the windage and elevation click stops
      Things I would have changed:Nil
      What others should know:While this scope isn't an AO type its great on some of my general plinking rifles a Benjamin 397 and a Beeman Silver Bear well worth it's minimal cost
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By soconn81 from USA on 2008-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As a beginner, I like this scope. the only thing is that it did not come with basic instructions on how to set it up on the pellet gun itself. When I looked through it, it was clear and seemed to be easily adjustable.
      Things I would have changed:Well, I would change the fact that it did not come with instructions for beginners, or at least mine did not. Everything else I purchased came with basic install instructions.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2007-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very clear, sighted in quickly, overall great air rifle scope for the money!
      What others should know:Works great on my Benjamin Sheridan Blue Streak.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2007-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:More than I expected for the money!
      What others should know:No problem mounting on Crosman Phantom!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By bradleyjhardysr from USA on 2007-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent scope for the money.
      What others should know:Works fine on bengamin sheriden w mthe right mounts.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top