AK47 Kalashnikov Tactical AEG Rifle reviews - page 2

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Netter from USA on 2012-01-28 20:49:19

Things I liked: Overall, the service from Pyramyd Air is exceptional. We originally had trouble with the battery that came with the gun. The longevity lasted only a half hour. Since the gun was under warranty, Pyramyd Air sent us a new battery that was a higher Mah than the original. We've used the battery 5 hours, and it's still going strong!

Things I would have changed: The compartment that holds the battery wires is very tight. It's almost impossible to stuff them inside so you can put the battery cover on. It works, but worried that the wires may wear faster due to this design.

What others should know: For semi automatic, you have to pull the trigger twice for one bullet to come out. But the full auto is real good.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Rafael from USA on 2014-02-25 20:57:35

Things I liked: Nothing.

Things I would have changed: A better battery system.

What others should know: I got a lemon straight out of the box

Sort by:
  • Previous 12
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By yunqing from USA on 2010-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The power of the gun, its zooming fast i love it. How it can hold 500+ ammo

    Things I would have changed: the battery cover sometimes is tideous to cover and it gets annoying

    What others should know: The .12 bbs are wonderful and make the fps zooming fast, but i wouldnt recomened it and i dont think its good for the gun. Use .2 gram or .25

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Oliver from USA on 2010-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the accuracy on this gun and every thing else!!!

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING!!!!

    What others should know: I would get a bi pod for it and a scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Colleen from USA on 2010-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This gun has great accuracy and is very powerful the clip that comes with it is also nice too. Another cool thing is that it also comes with the grip. (some guns have the grip on the picture but you don't actually get one).

    Things I would have changed: This might just be for me because i bought it used but, the stock is kind of loose and wiggly, but that doesn't affect my playing by much. Another thing is that it is tough to get the battery in but after a while you'll figure it out.

    What others should know: You probably want a speed re loader because of the high-cap. But i must say this gun is totally worth what you are paying!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cocotiyo from USA on 2010-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: All! The battery life and endurance is amazing, rate of fire will mow your enemies down like grass, feels just like a real AK, includes vertical grip and sling, stock folds, insanely accurate, hits like a brick! .12 gram BBs will scream at 495 feet per second (they actually fly that fast, I am the kind of guy who tests guns). I highly recommend .2 gram BBs however, and will test .25g BB performance in the future. This gun will never break! It does not wobble inside, it looks and feeld solid.

    Things I would have changed: Are you kidding? This gun is perfect.

    What others should know: *Tip* Do not utilize .12 gram as your STAPLE ammunition, but only if you only shoot them a few times through your gun(like 5 LOL), nothing will happen to it, even if you use them a lot more thant that, but once I had another expensive AEG that broke because of the .12g BBs... So don't use them continously, and you will be fine. Maybe just a few times to brag about your gun's velocity when chronographing guns ith your friends. I have shot with many airsoft guns before many times and i have to say this is a savage beast to be respected! As if totally manly looks where not enough to send your opponents running for the hills, rate of fire, capacity, VELOCITY AND POWER, accuracy, completely metal front section, a large amount of metal construction on the rest of the gun, high quality synthetic materials, 4 accessory rails, included vertical grip, adjustable hop-up, very long lasting battery, solid constuction and reliability, and folding stock definetely will!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wyatt from USA on 2010-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The accuracy and the rate of fire

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all

    What others should know: If you buy a bi-pod and a Drum magazene it a LMG bassically

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marcgraz from USA on 2010-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this is one sweat gun.i love the way it feels.great rate of fire. awesome power.this is an amazing gun.if you are looking for a new gun look no more.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    What others should know: WITH THIS GUNS POWER YOU WILL DOMINATE!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2010-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The gun has pin point accuracy from 30ft away, worth every penny.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2010-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Delivered as promised. This product went through a very active 3 hour session on both auto and semi-auto without missing a beat.

    Things I would have changed: A minor issue with the front fold-down handle which popped the spring holding it in place.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By nev from USA on 2009-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pretty much everything. Feels like a real gun, not a toy.Really awsom looking rifle. Foldable stock is nice too.

    Things I would have changed: Battery cover is hard to attach, very tight fit. It has a plastic clip, I ordered a metal one from Echo. Allot more realistic looking

    What others should know: Really worth the money.

  • Previous 12
Navigation