Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    ASG STI Duty One CO2 BB Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By israel from USA on 2012-05-27 23:22:32

    Things I liked:I really liked the blowback action. Gives you a little recoil in the hand. I also liked the slide staying back on the final round. Quick to reload the magazine and accurate. Love the gun.
    Things I would have changed:Things I would change is that the slide does not sometimes catch on the last round. But most of the time is cause th CO2 is getting low. So it's not a big problem. So it's great overall.
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Steven from USA on 2013-04-06 22:37:26

    Things I liked:I would have liked a gun that worked. Its feels great and looks cool. But I had 2 of these guns. They were replacements for the 3 defective Tanfoglio Witnesses I had bought. Both STI Duty Ones had a defect where the slide would lock back every few shots or so with a full magazine of 20 BB's. Its a shame. I am almost
    Things I would have changed:Something needs to be done about the quality control of the KWC tanfoglio witness and this STI duty one. As consumers we have no power because not buying things has not helped. The vendors and distributors have to get involved. The defect with the slide locking back on a full magazine should be changed. Also the price. This is not a $100 gun, definitely not a $100 or more gun. I would say $60 at best. Just to defective for a $100 price tag. Also the gun show low, I mean real low. About 2-3 inches low. Thats also not worth $100. That I could deal with, the slide locking back I could not.
    What others should know:Like I said Vendors and distributors have to get involved and stop selling these companies defective junk. Send it back and complain. When you get 2 or 3 defective guns from a batch, especially at a $100-$120 price tag someone should be raising some hell. I don't blame pyramyd air, their customer service again saved the day. I am getting a refund. I couldn't make one more trip to a fedex drop off. Maybe I will buy something else later on. But buyer beware this seems to be a bad batch or something.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By walter from Canada on 2014-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks grips there great makes it easy to hold excellent weight great blow back makes you think it,s the real gun .accuracy needs improving or may be it,s me will work on this i,m sure it will improve .great gun to hold .very good grip on this gun easy load clip and co2 .excellent trigger pull soft and easy.
      Things I would have changed:great as is .
      What others should know:i recommend this gun to any one looking a look alike 11 with add ons . great price also.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CM Donn from USA on 2014-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The overall weight and design was realistic, the blow back is nice touch to the gun.
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable sights.
      What others should know:This fits in any standard 1911 holster as well.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2014-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: For the price,nice pistol. Has blow back, lock in slide. Mostly metal, nice feel to it. I got about 8 magazines per co2. Accurate, a lot of fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Full size magazine and a heavier hammer would be better.Not able to take down to clean if needed. Also, a little difficult removing the co2 after use. Fits a little snug.
      What others should know: For the price, nice pistol. A little tip , the co2 is fine going in , but getting it out not as easy. Solution that worked for me was place a 3/4" ribbon around co2 when you install the co2, this way it's easier to pull out. Your tip of the day!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2013-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:build quality and styling. excellent value for this price.
      Things I would have changed:i am not a huge fan of the sights. bb's sometimes become dislodged for no apparent reason.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jonathan from New Zealand on 2013-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very strong blowback, fairly accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Full size mag would be nice,
      What others should know:This can accept an ASG barrel extension/silencer (ASG part 15924/15925?) I'm still looking for one with decent shipping cost.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Terry from USA on 2013-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i think this is a great looking gun, i can't believe how accurate this bb gun is.the feel of the gun is great as well as the blowback action.i vary much enjoy shooting this gun.
      Things I would have changed:i like the gun a lot and if i were to change anything, i would add more weight to the gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from Canada on 2013-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Look weight and feel are great. I actually got five clips out of one powerlet which I think is pretty good for a blowback.
      Things I would have changed:I initially had the same problem as the person giving the most negative review. The slide would stay open and a bb would drop out several times before the clip was empty. Quite disappointing for a pistol of this price. I only had one jam using the second co2 powerlet so I hope the problem is working itself out. I would have expected no problems with this product.
      What others should know:Buy extra clips.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Steven from USA on 2013-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I would have liked a gun that worked. Its feels great and looks cool. But I had 2 of these guns. They were replacements for the 3 defective Tanfoglio Witnesses I had bought. Both STI Duty Ones had a defect where the slide would lock back every few shots or so with a full magazine of 20 BB's. Its a shame. I am almost
      Things I would have changed:Something needs to be done about the quality control of the KWC tanfoglio witness and this STI duty one. As consumers we have no power because not buying things has not helped. The vendors and distributors have to get involved. The defect with the slide locking back on a full magazine should be changed. Also the price. This is not a $100 gun, definitely not a $100 or more gun. I would say $60 at best. Just to defective for a $100 price tag. Also the gun show low, I mean real low. About 2-3 inches low. Thats also not worth $100. That I could deal with, the slide locking back I could not.
      What others should know:Like I said Vendors and distributors have to get involved and stop selling these companies defective junk. Send it back and complain. When you get 2 or 3 defective guns from a batch, especially at a $100-$120 price tag someone should be raising some hell. I don't blame pyramyd air, their customer service again saved the day. I am getting a refund. I couldn't make one more trip to a fedex drop off. Maybe I will buy something else later on. But buyer beware this seems to be a bad batch or something.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By jake from USA on 2013-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Change the hoper speed
      Things I would have changed:The clip
      What others should know:The tap that you pull down to bring the bbs inn will break
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By israel from USA on 2012-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really liked the blowback action. Gives you a little recoil in the hand. I also liked the slide staying back on the final round. Quick to reload the magazine and accurate. Love the gun.
      Things I would have changed:Things I would change is that the slide does not sometimes catch on the last round. But most of the time is cause th CO2 is getting low. So it's not a big problem. So it's great overall.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gerard from USA on 2012-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great replica. Build quality (QC), blowback & fps are excellent. Also a lot of fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Note: this gun is not meant to be field striped, requires little maintenance just a touch of silicone on the slide rails from time to time. Well worth the money, no regrets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Marian from USA on 2012-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The gun feels sufficiently heavy (1 lb. 12 oz.) and well balanced. It is a nice, detailed replica of a 1911 style pistol made by STI. The finish and fit are very good. There is no rattle and very little free play between the slide and the receiver. The blowback action is strong but you pay for it in the number of shots you can fire from a single CO2 charge. I can consistently get 4 magazines worth of BBs (80 shots) with a full blowback action, and then maybe another 10 weaker shots by manually cocking the hammer. The slide locks back after the last BB is fired. The frame safety level works well and has a nice, firm feel to it.
      Things I would have changed:The accuracy is only so-so. Out of the box my pistol shot 2” low and 3” to the right with significant scatter. I had to drift the front sight to the right, move the back sight (adjustable) to the left and file the front sight to bring the average POI to match the POA. Still even at 15 ft. it has just too many fliers. You can shoot soda cans or paper plates with it at 15-20 ft but do not try any bull’s eye targets. The accuracy of this gun makes me miss my Umarex Makarov BB pistol, which will not seal gas any more. The rear sight, while adjustable for windage, is fitted to the slide with too much vertical free play and twists uncontrollably when the locking screw is tightened, so the windage adjustment is a hit-and-miss type of operation. The screw used to seat the CO2 capsule is hard to turn. It would be better if they just used Alan wrench
      What others should know:This gun cannot be taken down like other 1911 replicas. The grip safety is not functional. The slide is made of metal, but the receiver, sights, trigger and the grips are all plastic. You should not holster this gun since the black paint (finish) wears off very easily.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By harold from USA on 2012-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Realism of actual firearm nearly perfect.Exact scale size to the real deal.
      Things I would have changed:Rear sight however excellent fiber optic style,needs to be able to adj. for rt./lft.,as this unit shoots 4" lft.@15 ft.No problem with front sight,as they made it extra tall & is easily filed/milled down for correct height perspective.
      What others should know:Yes,it does not like lead Gamo BB's(tends to jam up the works).Prefers steel BB's to operate without troubles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2012-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Build quality.Fit & finish. Blowback . Trigger pull . weight ,balance. Weaver rail under the barrel for light/laser. Loop hammer. Long beaver tail. No slide rattle. A really good looking gun.
      Things I would have changed:Slide trigger instead of hook style.
      What others should know:Well it's about time,Pyramyd!. I bought this one 7 months ago from a site in Canada and paid a lot more plus high S&H and without Pyramyd's excellent customer service. So buy this gun here for the best price and service. Having said that , this gun is worth the price I paid because this is the best and I mean the best Co2 replica blowback in terms of build quality,fit & finish and $ value . Even better than the SIG X-5 and the Tanfoglio 1911 blowback.(Ok, let the debate begin) Things you should know about : 1) this gun has a 20 round STICK mag ,very similer to the one in the Umarex SA-177. 2) the Co2 loads into a compartment in the rear of the grip and is pierced by a folding knob under the grip, ergo 3) There is no grip safety 4) although this is a stuningly accurate replica of the "real steel" it is not field stripable. In fact it's not stripable at all from what I can see so you amatures and curiously inclined better leave it alone unless you know what you are doing.5)No open ejection port.6)Non ambi. saftey.Left side frame mounted only. Accuracy from 5 meters is very good. Blowback action is lightning fast ,hard and loud. The bottom line--If you could buy only one replica Co2 airgun then this is the one and Pyramyd is the place.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top