Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    AirForce Condor SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By syed from USA on 2013-10-30 21:36:46

    Things I liked:love the new changes such as spin loc tank and sound loc.this gun is super accurate.i am already shooting 1/2 inch groups@90 yards with exact kings,and its not even broke in yet. its also super powerful,scope set @ 50 yards only drops 1 mil dot @ 90 yards. this .25 cal. condor ss is awesome. all you hear is the hammer slap.its short ,light weight, dynamite in a small package
    Things I would have changed:nothing at all, airforce got right with this condor ss
    What others should know:this .25 cal. condor ss is amazing.it boast lots of power and superior accuracy. I have had several other high end air rifles,this condor ss beats them all. airforce is a great American company and pyramyd air is a awesome distributor that stands behind their products. would highly recommend this gun to any serious airgunner.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2014-05-31 17:20:45

    Things I liked:The power and accuracy of this rifle were amazing. Unfortunately the noise level and some other issues with the gun made me eventually return it to Pyramyd. The gun feels light in your hands and well balanced. The trigger was also really good.
    Things I would have changed:The tank gets in the way of being able to see out of the scope properly, even when using high rings. After shooting for about 30 minutes I found that my neck was sore from trying to position my head just right to be able to see out of the scope properly. Others who tried the gun found the same thing, it just did not feel 'right'.
    What others should know:If you only want a high power gun that you shoot from time to time this might be a good choice. If you want to go outside and shoot a gun for a few hours at a time you probably should look at something different. You will need a really good source of compressed air or nitrogen because this gun needs LOTS of it. Even though I was using the SS version of this rifle I found that the noise level was just too much for my taste, I cannot imagine how loud the non SS version Condor is. I tried to use the power level settings on the gun, but they really did not seem to be much difference between the low and high settings, though I was not able to use a chrony to verify.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2014-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful,accurate,well built and fun to shoot also easy to maintain.
      Things I would have changed:cheaper price is always good , but you get what you pay for QUALITY.
      What others should know:If you love to target shoot and are hesitant to spend the coins on this don't be it is well worth the bucks! Even better when you set up to fill your own tanks.It is all a real good investment a real shooter will not regret.GO FOR IT !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chris from USA on 2014-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice trigger,spinlock tank,quit shooter
      Things I would have changed:sight alignment,better grips there to small
      What others should know:shoots good out of the box but much better after some minor tuning.can hit inch and a half spinners at 50 yards all day as long as i do my part..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chad from USA on 2014-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My 1st PCP and so far I am amazed.
      Things I would have changed:How much time I get to shoot it. This thing is a blast.
      What others should know:Be prepared to pump a lot if you did not buy a scuba tank. You will love shooting this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By robert coulston from USA on 2014-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i have never been impressed with a pellet gun before... this is pretty impressive so accurate and powerful i bought a second one in a larger caliber very good design excellent barrel.
      Things I would have changed:the noise suppressor really requires to much power reduction to make it functional the gun is not quiet the shoulder stock could use some improvement but honestly i don't know how they would accomplish either one
      What others should know:make sure you aim in a safe direction with a good backstop this is not a toy its serious
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By barry from USA on 2014-06-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:excellent gun accuracy and power dialed in at 6 with eunjin 32.4 22. cal pellets 920 fps 60 flb.On good day 1/2'' groups at 50 yards. On average day 3/4'' groups
      Things I would have changed:offer dark green color for hunting
      What others should know:recommend heavy pellets and start power dial at 5 and work your way up. heavy pellets will also keep noise down.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power and accuracy of this rifle were amazing. Unfortunately the noise level and some other issues with the gun made me eventually return it to Pyramyd. The gun feels light in your hands and well balanced. The trigger was also really good.
      Things I would have changed:The tank gets in the way of being able to see out of the scope properly, even when using high rings. After shooting for about 30 minutes I found that my neck was sore from trying to position my head just right to be able to see out of the scope properly. Others who tried the gun found the same thing, it just did not feel 'right'.
      What others should know:If you only want a high power gun that you shoot from time to time this might be a good choice. If you want to go outside and shoot a gun for a few hours at a time you probably should look at something different. You will need a really good source of compressed air or nitrogen because this gun needs LOTS of it. Even though I was using the SS version of this rifle I found that the noise level was just too much for my taste, I cannot imagine how loud the non SS version Condor is. I tried to use the power level settings on the gun, but they really did not seem to be much difference between the low and high settings, though I was not able to use a chrony to verify.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an amazing, accurate well built-in -the USA Rifle. It starts off solid but light. Consider the weight of the accessories you add to keep it light. This rifle has more accessory mounting areas than any other I've seen. Air Force's focus on versatility was a strong selling point for me.
      Things I would have changed:I wanted the thumb stock--had to modify the butte stock plate to make it work with the spin lock tank. Its an easy mod if you have basic mechanical skills and a few hours. I got it done by flipping the tank clamp 180 degrees and mounting the thumb stock in factory holes. This configuration shortens the extension of the butte plate below the tank. The rifle will rest on the bottom of the pistol grip and bipod (If equipped) in this configuration. I opted for the factory look and more stability by making a new, longer butte plate. I used an old table saw blade flat wrench for donor steel. I cut off and rounded the ends, drilled two holes;one for the plate mount screw (above tank) and one to accept thumb stock mount pin (below the tank) Add some rubber/padding and you're done. I changed the mount screw stripped during fabrication. (Uploaded 2 user pics) Please make it clear what exactly is required to increase from .177 cal to .22 and above (besides just a barrel change
      What others should know:There's a "For .177 Cal" sticker on my air tank (around the valve) What does that mean? It isn't discussed in the manufacturer's video. PA sells "spare" spin lock tanks with high flow valves that are NOT for .177. What gives? Ease of caliber change by simply replacing barrels is a huge selling point for me. Now, It appears, more is required because I started off with the .177. I don't see a spinlock valve only for sale at PA but I do see the tanks for higher calibers available (Marked NOT for .177). Why is this not mentioned by PA or in the video? IF I must buy another spinlock tank to up cal. my condor, the conversion price triples and adds a tank or tank valve remove/install. Apologies for my uncertainty at this point--I have few questions like what if I use the .177 marked spinlock tank with the higher cal barrels? Will my Condor not perform as well as another that started out with .22? What if one started with .22 and decreased to .177 barrel? Any input is appreciated!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brent from USA on 2014-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy is great. Lots of shoots between refill. Adjustable Hammer, power wheel
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable trigger.
      What others should know:use an 18 grain pellet, a 14 grain pellet will break the speed of sound and will not be quiet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By kelsi from USA on 2014-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:just about everything light weight incredibly accurate compared to springers my very first day I got four birds and 2 squirrels as opposed to 1 squirrel with 4 different springers over about a month
      Things I would have changed:power setting does not adjust the velocity much but is not a big deal. picatinny rails
      What others should know:very accurate and VERY powerful for a 22 no recoil can be a little loud if your using light pellets because they break the sound barrier. youll need a hevy duty backstop. buy lots of pellets very fun and addicting. jsb exact 18 rains very accurate along with predator poymags
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Claudio from Chile on 2014-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The best power and accuracy, quiet shooting and good design!
      Things I would have changed:improve the butt
      What others should know:Excellent for kill of rabbit pest
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By charles from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:you won't need to upgrade from this use predator poly mag pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By GANGLING from USA on 2014-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate, powerful and quiet.
      Things I would have changed:Striker sound is still loud and hope this area can be rubber wrap to make it quieter.
      What others should know:suppressor is not need, because it already quiet enough. and mainly sound from striker.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cecil from USA on 2014-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything Great power and accuracy, unique design. Everything works as advertised.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it were a little quitter and that the tank was lower, to allow a lower scope mounting position, but neither of these is a big deal.
      What others should know:Buy it you won't regret it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The AirForce Condor is an great pree-charged pneumatic. It is quiet, and the adjustable power control allows me to dispatch pests around the barn without disturbing anyone or the chickens.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing I would change.
      What others should know:I had trouble with the spin lock tank. It leaked down constantly. I have returned the tank for a replacement.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By roger from USA on 2014-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to assemble accurate easy to fill
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The power and accuracy are very good,the new trigger is decent,and the sound suppression works well.It's a light gun that balances well.
      Things I would have changed:Like a previous revue said the gun needs testing at the factory and better quality control.The valve on my gun was also a leaker.
      What others should know:I took the suggestion of paying the 10$ for 10 test,and it didn't discover my leaking tank valve.Buyers beware do some research on the tanks and decide if you want to take a chance on getting a defective gun right out of the box.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The flexibility and potential of the design. My Condor was extensively modified by a gunsmith who specializes in AirForce guns. This review is mostly about the amazing potential of the Condor.
      Things I would have changed:None!
      What others should know:I had this gun totally rebuilt with a Lothar Walther polygonal barrel, custom hammer, custom valve, trigger work, and lots more. It shoots 98fpe with nail-driving accuracy. I also had extensive ergonomic improvements added, and have done more myself. It just clicks into place perfectly when shouldered. With time and effort, the Condor can be your dream rifle, no matter what your needs. If 98fpe isn't your thing, in minutes I can turn it down to shoot 40 JSBs on a fill accurately.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks good, feels good and has tons of tuning options and is suppose to be a killer gun when working......
      Things I would have changed:Is there any quality control at Air Force or PA? I received the gun and everything looked great. Got it all setup, barrel cleaned ect. Went to add air to the tank and it begins leaking from the burst disk plug. The disk wasn't busted as it was a slow steady leak that took 3 hours to leak from 2000psi to 800psi. I contacted PA and they were VERY helpful but that didn't help the fact that the air gun I was so excited about now had to be returned. I highly suggest paying the $10 to have Pyramid Air test the gun before shipping it out. After doing some research it seems the leaky tank is something they're known for. Hope I get it back before the weekend because I'm sure when it actually works it will be awesome.
      What others should know:American made means nothing. I hate to say it but the number of issues with these guns/tanks makes me believe they are putting the kits together and shipping them out the door without checking them over. There is no way there was ever any air in the tank prior to me adding it. Otherwise someone would've surely realized the leaky tank and I would've been shooting stuff instead of shipping my gun back.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Becky from USA on 2013-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The sound lock air suppression. Comparable in loudness to my .25 cal mrod! I also really like the ability to fill the gun w/o removing the tank. The top hat is very vulnerable to damage (bending) with having to remove the tank each time to fill. Also, I like having the pressure gauge and the spin lock system. Spin lock system keeps the tank from unscrewing inadvertently and maintains the orientation of the valve in relation to the hammer. The gun does not seem to have the POI shifting that my old full sized condor used to have from shooting session to session. I really think the condor is really too powerful for any other platform than .25 cal. I like the simplicity and modular design of the gun. Also, the light weight and the ability to separate the gun to fit in a small carrying case for ease of transport.
      Things I would have changed:I don't like how the gun cannot be decocked!! I think that is a dangerous feature. However you can hold the delrin breech before you pull the trigger, so that you keep the hammer from hitting the valve but this is not ideal. My gun was shooting faster at the lowest power wheel setting compared to the highest. It was probably due to the tophat setting being too far out and bounding off of the valve at the higher settings. I would add an additional collar near the end of the barrel for an additional anchor point.
      What others should know:This is not the gun you want to fill with a hand pump. I recommend already having a scba tank to fill with. This gun takes technique to shoot similar to a spring piston gun. Be advised about the learning curve. If you are expecting the ease of shooting and consistency like other pcp's you are choosing the wrong gun. If you want power, the ability to change calibers and relatively quiet operation this is a good choice. I would consider this gun to be back yard friendly especially if you keep the power wheel on the lowest setting. Consider turning in the top hat to .85" from the factory setting of 0.1" or place a small oring behind the top hat to flatten out your power curve.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Aubrey from USA on 2013-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I just cant get over the accuracy of this rifle. At 40 yards I was able to put ten shots into less than a dime size pattern.
      Things I would have changed: trying to get a hose set up to go from the rifle to a 4500 tank was 2 weeks of hell. ( I'm glad I didn't give up and send the rifle back.) Better info on the fittings would be helpful.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top