Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    AirForce Condor SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By syed from USA on 2013-10-30 21:36:46

    Things I liked:love the new changes such as spin loc tank and sound loc.this gun is super accurate.i am already shooting 1/2 inch groups@90 yards with exact kings,and its not even broke in yet. its also super powerful,scope set @ 50 yards only drops 1 mil dot @ 90 yards. this .25 cal. condor ss is awesome. all you hear is the hammer slap.its short ,light weight, dynamite in a small package
    Things I would have changed:nothing at all, airforce got right with this condor ss
    What others should know:this .25 cal. condor ss is amazing.it boast lots of power and superior accuracy. I have had several other high end air rifles,this condor ss beats them all. airforce is a great American company and pyramyd air is a awesome distributor that stands behind their products. would highly recommend this gun to any serious airgunner.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2015-03-19 02:03:36

    Things I liked:Its accurate!
    Things I would have changed:Its loud! You are not going to get more than one shot in a hundred yard area. The Pyramid video show a firing string and all you can hear is the pellet impact. Not how mine shoots at any power setting or brand pellet tested.
    What others should know:I would not buy this gun again! As a military weapons instructor with 35 years experience I recommended the Benjamin Marauder.Loading with large hands is challenging.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2015-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its accurate!
      Things I would have changed:Its loud! You are not going to get more than one shot in a hundred yard area. The Pyramid video show a firing string and all you can hear is the pellet impact. Not how mine shoots at any power setting or brand pellet tested.
      What others should know:I would not buy this gun again! As a military weapons instructor with 35 years experience I recommended the Benjamin Marauder.Loading with large hands is challenging.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Gary from USA on 2015-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like weight of the gun. Is very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Get a sore neck shooting for long periods of time because the tank is in direct line with the barrel. I have an extended high rail and high rings but it still could be higher for a comfortable eye contact with the scope.
      What others should know:The tank should be mounted two inches lower than it is now, to let you be eye level with the scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Cliff from USA on 2015-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is my second PCP rifle purchase from pyramid air. My first was a discovery which I love in 22 caliber but I wanted something with a little bit more power and after talking to Jerry at Pyramid Air he help me with this purchase,.25 condor SS ,what a rifle I could not be happier with the purchase and this rifle has plenty of power. After sighting it in at 30 yards I have found that the JSB Kings are the most accurate for me. Yes this rifle is backyard friendly however if you turn it up for Max power it is right on the edge of not being backyard friendly but full power is not needed for backyard pest control. I also like all the upgrades available for this rifle.I would just like to say thanks again to the Pyramid Air and Jerry for helping me pick out the right air rifle I'll look forward to my next purchase.
      Things I would have changed:There's not much to say here the only problem that I had with the rifle was the top hat came loose so I had to contact the manufacturer and find out the exact measurements needed to to apply some Loctite and tighten the top hat back down I thought that was faster then returning it. So with that said a one piece top hat would eliminate this problem.
      What others should know:As I stated before my first PCP was the discovery and had no problem pumping it to full with a hand pump the condor Is quite a chore to do this but can be done.I have gotten a scuba tank which I can fill the Condor up about 30 times or so ,my condor shoots good between 1200 psi to 2800 psi. The customization to this gun is almost endless and with the capability to change the barrel out to a 22 caliber also draw me to this rifle I will probably be purchasing the 22 barrel for the simple fact that the 22 pellets are a little bit easier for me to find local than the 25 pellets but I love the knockdown power of the 25 caliber pellets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lloyd from USA on 2015-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight but very solid. The rubber grip and the fore end are very nice.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control. Few minor scratches on the rifle, cosmetic but still, at this price it should be spotless. The threads where the tank screws in were damaged and it took 90min or so to bend the treads back or to cut off the excess metal so the tank would screw on. The rifle should come with weaver mounts, at least for the scope. Some 11mm rings wont grip the rail tight enough. Top hat should have adjustments. I am shooting 21.14 grain on lowest power setting and still shoots very hot/loud. I would hate to hear it without the shroud. Hammer is a bit loud when it slaps but not a big concern.
      What others should know:Check reviews of other air guns first if you are thinking about a high end PCP. Saw a review of the FX Bobcat by "Ted's Holdover" after getting this and would have gotten that instead. It delivers power and accuracy though
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Johnnie from USA on 2015-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very quiet and accurate. Light weight.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Condor SS .22 caliber is powerful, accurate and quiet. I have been thinking of a PCP air rifle for several years I have two springers both RWS IN .177. The Condor is so much more accurate at distance 50 yards and beyond. I need to get a scope with Mil Dots which will be my next purchase.
      Things I would have changed:i like it the way it is.
      What others should know:My experience with Pyramyd Air was A+.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2014-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, very quiet, simple to learn, clean and modify
      Things I would have changed:Make the safety non auto, everything on this gun can be improved by the aftermaket
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gene from USA on 2014-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a powerful tack-driver! Simple design with plenty of oomph that seems to shoot everything well. Replaceable barrels (and the quality of the barrels) are a huge plus.
      Things I would have changed:Not a fan of the automatic safety. It's easy to disable, but I'd have been happier to have a safety that only went 'on' manually. The buttstock is probably the weakest part of the design - as demonstrated by the numerous aftermarket improvements. It's usable, but there's plenty of room for improvement.
      What others should know:This rifle is a tinkerer's delight. The design is very amenable to modifications, and there are a huge number of aftermarket 'tuning' parts - probably more than for any other air rifle. Prepare to use heavy pellets - this rifle will drive light pellets supersonic, making it loud - "SS" or not. Speaking of which, the gun is not super quiet. It's quieter than an un-muffled PCP, but my Discovery with TK22 'brake' is quieter (obviously with less power). It remains to be seen if dialing the power back, and by how much, will yield reduced noise. I'm having chrono problems that need to be resolved before I can solve that one...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Whistling from USA on 2014-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well, well, well.. This is amazingly accurate.. Cool looks.. Power.. Nice trigger, even tho its not 'really' adjustable.. In .25 its quiet with heavy pellets, especially considering this is a 60 FPE rifle stock (mine is 90FPE w/$75 top hat).. Mods are plentiful, as well as if you buy just one you can make it any cal. you want easily, .177 .20 .22 .25 .257 .30 .35(9mm) .357 .40 .45 .50 .58.. Like i said the mods are out there..
      Things I would have changed:Tank gets in the way of "normal" cheek weld.. This isn't a normal airgun, so personally, I roll with it and am used to it..
      What others should know:This in stock form will penetrate through and through and not limited to, 2x4 pine, raccoons, fencing, cheap metal sheds, etc. Please beware of this when you choose a backstop! This is a little more accurate and reaches a little farther than my Mrod .25 and that speaks volumes by itself..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2014-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful,accurate,well built and fun to shoot also easy to maintain.
      Things I would have changed:cheaper price is always good , but you get what you pay for QUALITY.
      What others should know:If you love to target shoot and are hesitant to spend the coins on this don't be it is well worth the bucks! Even better when you set up to fill your own tanks.It is all a real good investment a real shooter will not regret.GO FOR IT !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chris from USA on 2014-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice trigger,spinlock tank,quit shooter
      Things I would have changed:sight alignment,better grips there to small
      What others should know:shoots good out of the box but much better after some minor tuning.can hit inch and a half spinners at 50 yards all day as long as i do my part..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chad from USA on 2014-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:My 1st PCP and so far I am amazed.
      Things I would have changed:How much time I get to shoot it. This thing is a blast.
      What others should know:Be prepared to pump a lot if you did not buy a scuba tank. You will love shooting this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By robert coulston from USA on 2014-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i have never been impressed with a pellet gun before... this is pretty impressive so accurate and powerful i bought a second one in a larger caliber very good design excellent barrel.
      Things I would have changed:the noise suppressor really requires to much power reduction to make it functional the gun is not quiet the shoulder stock could use some improvement but honestly i don't know how they would accomplish either one
      What others should know:make sure you aim in a safe direction with a good backstop this is not a toy its serious
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By FedEx from USA on 2014-06-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:excellent gun accuracy and power dialed in at 6 with eunjin 32.4 22. cal pellets 920 fps 60 flb.On good day 1/2'' groups at 50 yards. On average day 3/4'' groups
      Things I would have changed:offer dark green color for hunting
      What others should know:recommend heavy pellets and start power dial at 5 and work your way up. heavy pellets will also keep noise down.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The power and accuracy of this rifle were amazing. Unfortunately the noise level and some other issues with the gun made me eventually return it to Pyramyd. The gun feels light in your hands and well balanced. The trigger was also really good.
      Things I would have changed:The tank gets in the way of being able to see out of the scope properly, even when using high rings. After shooting for about 30 minutes I found that my neck was sore from trying to position my head just right to be able to see out of the scope properly. Others who tried the gun found the same thing, it just did not feel 'right'.
      What others should know:If you only want a high power gun that you shoot from time to time this might be a good choice. If you want to go outside and shoot a gun for a few hours at a time you probably should look at something different. You will need a really good source of compressed air or nitrogen because this gun needs LOTS of it. Even though I was using the SS version of this rifle I found that the noise level was just too much for my taste, I cannot imagine how loud the non SS version Condor is. I tried to use the power level settings on the gun, but they really did not seem to be much difference between the low and high settings, though I was not able to use a chrony to verify.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an amazing, accurate well built-in -the USA Rifle. It starts off solid but light. Consider the weight of the accessories you add to keep it light. This rifle has more accessory mounting areas than any other I've seen. Air Force's focus on versatility was a strong selling point for me.
      Things I would have changed:I wanted the thumb stock--had to modify the butte stock plate to make it work with the spin lock tank. Its an easy mod if you have basic mechanical skills and a few hours. I got it done by flipping the tank clamp 180 degrees and mounting the thumb stock in factory holes. This configuration shortens the extension of the butte plate below the tank. The rifle will rest on the bottom of the pistol grip and bipod (If equipped) in this configuration. I opted for the factory look and more stability by making a new, longer butte plate. I used an old table saw blade flat wrench for donor steel. I cut off and rounded the ends, drilled two holes;one for the plate mount screw (above tank) and one to accept thumb stock mount pin (below the tank) Add some rubber/padding and you're done. I changed the mount screw stripped during fabrication. (Uploaded 2 user pics) Please make it clear what exactly is required to increase from .177 cal to .22 and above (besides just a barrel change
      What others should know:There's a "For .177 Cal" sticker on my air tank (around the valve) What does that mean? It isn't discussed in the manufacturer's video. PA sells "spare" spin lock tanks with high flow valves that are NOT for .177. What gives? Ease of caliber change by simply replacing barrels is a huge selling point for me. Now, It appears, more is required because I started off with the .177. I don't see a spinlock valve only for sale at PA but I do see the tanks for higher calibers available (Marked NOT for .177). Why is this not mentioned by PA or in the video? IF I must buy another spinlock tank to up cal. my condor, the conversion price triples and adds a tank or tank valve remove/install. Apologies for my uncertainty at this point--I have few questions like what if I use the .177 marked spinlock tank with the higher cal barrels? Will my Condor not perform as well as another that started out with .22? What if one started with .22 and decreased to .177 barrel? Any input is appreciated!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brent from USA on 2014-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy is great. Lots of shoots between refill. Adjustable Hammer, power wheel
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable trigger.
      What others should know:use an 18 grain pellet, a 14 grain pellet will break the speed of sound and will not be quiet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By travis from USA on 2014-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:just about everything light weight incredibly accurate compared to springers my very first day I got four birds and 2 squirrels as opposed to 1 squirrel with 4 different springers over about a month
      Things I would have changed:power setting does not adjust the velocity much but is not a big deal. picatinny rails
      What others should know:very accurate and VERY powerful for a 22 no recoil can be a little loud if your using light pellets because they break the sound barrier. youll need a hevy duty backstop. buy lots of pellets very fun and addicting. jsb exact 18 rains very accurate along with predator poymags
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Claudio from Chile on 2014-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The best power and accuracy, quiet shooting and good design!
      Things I would have changed:improve the butt
      What others should know:Excellent for kill of rabbit pest
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By charles from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:you won't need to upgrade from this use predator poly mag pellets
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top