Date: 7/2/2016 13:28

AirForce Condor SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By syed from USA on 2013-10-30 21:36:46

Things I liked: love the new changes such as spin loc tank and sound loc.this gun is super accurate.i am already shooting 1/2 inch groups@90 yards with exact kings,and its not even broke in yet. its also super powerful,scope set @ 50 yards only drops 1 mil dot @ 90 yards. this .25 cal. condor ss is awesome. all you hear is the hammer slap.its short ,light weight, dynamite in a small package

Things I would have changed: nothing at all, airforce got right with this condor ss

What others should know: this .25 cal. condor ss is amazing.it boast lots of power and superior accuracy. I have had several other high end air rifles,this condor ss beats them all. airforce is a great American company and pyramyd air is a awesome distributor that stands behind their products. would highly recommend this gun to any serious airgunner.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Darrell from USA on 2015-03-19 02:03:36

Things I liked: Its accurate!

Things I would have changed: Its loud! You are not going to get more than one shot in a hundred yard area. The Pyramid video show a firing string and all you can hear is the pellet impact. Not how mine shoots at any power setting or brand pellet tested.

What others should know: I would not buy this gun again! As a military weapons instructor with 35 years experience I recommended the Benjamin Marauder.Loading with large hands is challenging.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jim from USA on 2015-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate and hard hitting with eunjin 28gr pellets. Great for dispatching pesky varmints without a lot of noise

    Things I would have changed: I don't really care for the auto reset safety. i prefer to be able to de-cock the gun if I decided not to shoot versus having to fire the chambered pellet out

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad from USA on 2015-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, is by far what I like the most... Power is second... It's quiet, I can shoot it in my back yard (in town) or indoors in winter... The adjustable power setting is nice...

    Things I would have changed: I can only think on one thing... The bolt... After pulling the bolt towards you have to move it either left or right from center... No big deal except it is easily bumped out of position (back to center)... Of course you have no power if not left or right... I would make it a little harder to bump out of position... You need to train your self to check bolt when taking safety off...

    What others should know: Make sure that an air supply is not a problem...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is a power house. It does that some getting used to the lack of recoil. Target is in scope entire time. Not easy for a shooter used to shooting big bore powder guns

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that TT can't take care of.

    What others should know: If power is what you want this gun will satisfy your hunger.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2015-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is QUIET! It is EXTREMELY accurate even with less than 2000 PSI. Did not need to "adjust" for drop at 100 yards. Crosshairs on target center at 20 yards put round dead center. Exact same for 100 yard shot. HONEST!.

    Things I would have changed: would like a multi-shot capability

    What others should know: great quality and accuracy

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dennis from USA on 2015-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is one nice gun, light weight, powerful and accurate. After just 6 sight in shots I was making a quarter size group at 60 yards. The airforce scope is great. I have the 25 cal. I sold a mrod because it was so heavy, great rifle but couldn't shoot off hand. I'm a light weight so the pump was more work than I could handle, I could only get about 2k pounds, so I built a pump assistant out of 2x6s works great.

    Things I would have changed: I should have had gun tested before shipping. The air filler leaked and wasted a lot of work,had to remove it and put thread tape on. Then the air gage seeped and after about a month it broke so I fill off the pump gage til I figure how to get another one.

    What others should know: You must get the extra rail under the scope, otherwize it's hard on the neck and hard to get a good sight. And if you weigh 150 or less the pump is too hard , but its easy to make a helper, all you need is 3 2x6s, a good hinge , short piece of 1'' pipe on bottom of pump, pipe strap , screws , cut boards to length.Otherwize a great rifle and lots of fun,

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Purchased a PCP rifle from Pyramid Air a few months ago and wanted to get some use before providing this review. Looked at several options in detail - the Benjamin Marauder (boring but reliable - Honda Civic), the Hatsan AT44-10 Long QE (sporty and good handling but a bit long - Chevy Malibu) and the AirForce Condor SS (sporty, exciting, great performance - Subaru WRX). I went for the AirForce Condor SS. Great feel, easy to sight on target, quick to load, deadly accurate, and quiet too. I have a bad Brown-headed cowbird problem (a small parasitic bird that lays its eggs in song bird nests and will often remove or destroy all of the eggs or nestlings. They can lay up to 70 eggs in a year). So thanks to the unbelievable accuracy of the AirForce Condor, I have reduced the population of cowbirds substantially in our area. Chalk one up for the environment. Great service from Pyramid Air to help me select the right rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Spin-Loc tank is really awkward to put on/take off. Should be an easier way to do this. I'm glad I don't do it very often, only when I had the loading issue. I use a scuba tank to fill the Spin-Loc tank, which is really simple and quick to do.

    What others should know: I had a problem with loading the rifle. A call to AirForce customer service was incredible Rachel was amazing and spent considerable time with me. All around a really good experience. Have fun with this air rifle. It's comforting to know that it's backed up with great service from AirForce. You never know until you call what it's going to be like.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bbairborne from USA on 2015-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the accuracy of this rifle! The .25 cal holds nice group out to 80 yards. I haven't had a chance to get it out further...yet! ;) I love the fact that I choose the spin-lock canister. I can shoot 10-20 rounds plinking around and in no time using the hand pump to fill back to 3000psi. Piece of cake! Finally feel like I have scope dialed in and now I am waiting on a few accessories to add to it.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see an better or thicker butt rest. This one will dig in a little. Not a huge deal but would be nice. And, a better cheek rest. Takes a little adjustment.

    What others should know: If you want fast and accurate out to 50 yards plus...this is the PCP for you!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michel from USA on 2015-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this gun is awesome. it is a lot more powerful than the benji marauder and only slightly louder. using 28grain h&n pellets, this rifle's report is nearly the same as the mrod.

    Things I would have changed: make a 30cal version

    What others should know: get it

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Torsten from USA on 2015-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The accuracy is insane and I think this is a very quiet gun. With .25 H&N pellets of 26 grains and 880 ft./sec. I hear more of the hammer slap than I hear a shot.

    Things I would have changed: The tank should get lowered so you can have a natural hold and aim and would not need ridiculously high scope rings.

    What others should know: Don't forget to get a dovetail to Picatinny adapter (multiple adapters is better) so you can mount regular scope rings and goodies to the frame.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2015-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent rifle in .22, with many ways to refill the tank. It is an absolute pleasure to shoot and deadly. Mine is not even broken-in yet, with only about 125 shots. I am expecting less noise and possibly better accuracy after 250 shots.

    Things I would have changed: Top rail is low for most people, buy Risers even if you have high scope rings. Otherwise your neck is in an awkward position when using a scope. I use Bkl risers under a Hawke 8.5-25x42.

    What others should know: I use heavy pellets for less noise, such as the Baracuda 21.14 grain round nose, cleaned and lubed. I use a Hill pump, a scuba refill, and a C02 adapter. I carry the stock spin-loc tank and a Edge spare tank when hunting. I use the Hill pump to top-off the tank when target shooting and the scuba refill whenever as the pump will really wear you out. VERY Important: The bolt needs to be fully engaged forward as it resets the safety automatically. I did not do this 1 time and the trigger froze. I kept fiddling with the bolt and safety and the gun fired as the safety finally cycled to "off". Thank heavens I had it pointed downrange! I called Airforce and let them know, they recommend if it happens again to send it to them for inspection as this incident should have been impossible, which may indicate the need for a repair. I am going to keep using it unless it happens again but will send it back after the end of the season. Lastly buy the recommended "Scuba Lube" online or at a dive shop.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an awesome rifle, its well worth the money if you enjoy shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Provide extra quick fill plastic dust covers for tank.

    What others should know: The hand pump U1014 is very time consuming and will give you a workout to fill one tank. Recommend the Nardi Atlantic Compressor if you do not have a place locally to fill a tank.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the power adjustability, the light weight, absence of kick, and the incredible accuracy. Simple to use and re-charge.

    Things I would have changed: Most importantly I had trouble with the spin-lock. It was hard to get on and at the moment I can not remove it, broke the spanner wrench trying to get it off. Will call Air Force for advice. A more comfortable buttplate would be nice.

    What others should know: Also, having the scope mounted so high makes shooting at various distances more difficult. Doping in requires drastic adjustments or on the spot estimations take more shooting practice. Once you learn your ranges the gun is deadly accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michel from USA on 2015-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this gun is a beast!! far more powerful than the marauder and if I use the 21 grain h&n barracudas, its just as quiet. ive got mine set at 10 and at 25 yards, it punches right thru a 2x4.

    Things I would have changed: nothing. as many have already stated, try to find a way to incorporate a clip

    What others should know: as a previous person mentioned, this gun can be damn loud. I found it to be loud only when using pellets lighter than 18 grains. my h&n hollwpoints are 18.? grains and with the gun at 10, there's a slight pop nothing bad. ive got neighbors within 50 yards and ive asked them if they could hear me shooting when they were outside. they said they didn't notice anything. like I said though, lighter pellets and definitely the lead free pellets have that ear piercing "CRACK". hope this helps and if your interested, BUY this gun!

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2015-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its accurate!

    Things I would have changed: Its loud! You are not going to get more than one shot in a hundred yard area. The Pyramid video show a firing string and all you can hear is the pellet impact. Not how mine shoots at any power setting or brand pellet tested.

    What others should know: I would not buy this gun again! As a military weapons instructor with 35 years experience I recommended the Benjamin Marauder.Loading with large hands is challenging.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like weight of the gun. Is very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Get a sore neck shooting for long periods of time because the tank is in direct line with the barrel. I have an extended high rail and high rings but it still could be higher for a comfortable eye contact with the scope.

    What others should know: The tank should be mounted two inches lower than it is now, to let you be eye level with the scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cliff from USA on 2015-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my second PCP rifle purchase from pyramid air. My first was a discovery which I love in 22 caliber but I wanted something with a little bit more power and after talking to Jerry at Pyramid Air he help me with this purchase,.25 condor SS ,what a rifle I could not be happier with the purchase and this rifle has plenty of power. After sighting it in at 30 yards I have found that the JSB Kings are the most accurate for me. Yes this rifle is backyard friendly however if you turn it up for Max power it is right on the edge of not being backyard friendly but full power is not needed for backyard pest control. I also like all the upgrades available for this rifle.I would just like to say thanks again to the Pyramid Air and Jerry for helping me pick out the right air rifle I'll look forward to my next purchase.

    Things I would have changed: There's not much to say here the only problem that I had with the rifle was the top hat came loose so I had to contact the manufacturer and find out the exact measurements needed to to apply some Loctite and tighten the top hat back down I thought that was faster then returning it. So with that said a one piece top hat would eliminate this problem.

    What others should know: As I stated before my first PCP was the discovery and had no problem pumping it to full with a hand pump the condor Is quite a chore to do this but can be done.I have gotten a scuba tank which I can fill the Condor up about 30 times or so ,my condor shoots good between 1200 psi to 2800 psi. The customization to this gun is almost endless and with the capability to change the barrel out to a 22 caliber also draw me to this rifle I will probably be purchasing the 22 barrel for the simple fact that the 22 pellets are a little bit easier for me to find local than the 25 pellets but I love the knockdown power of the 25 caliber pellets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lloyd from USA on 2015-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight but very solid. The rubber grip and the fore end are very nice.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control. Few minor scratches on the rifle, cosmetic but still, at this price it should be spotless. The threads where the tank screws in were damaged and it took 90min or so to bend the treads back or to cut off the excess metal so the tank would screw on. The rifle should come with weaver mounts, at least for the scope. Some 11mm rings wont grip the rail tight enough. Top hat should have adjustments. I am shooting 21.14 grain on lowest power setting and still shoots very hot/loud. I would hate to hear it without the shroud. Hammer is a bit loud when it slaps but not a big concern.

    What others should know: Check reviews of other air guns first if you are thinking about a high end PCP. Saw a review of the FX Bobcat by "Ted's Holdover" after getting this and would have gotten that instead. It delivers power and accuracy though

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Johnnie from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very quiet and accurate. Light weight.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Condor SS .22 caliber is powerful, accurate and quiet. I have been thinking of a PCP air rifle for several years I have two springers both RWS IN .177. The Condor is so much more accurate at distance 50 yards and beyond. I need to get a scope with Mil Dots which will be my next purchase.

    Things I would have changed: i like it the way it is.

    What others should know: My experience with Pyramyd Air was A+.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2014-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate, very quiet, simple to learn, clean and modify

    Things I would have changed: Make the safety non auto, everything on this gun can be improved by the aftermaket

  • 123 Next
Navigation