Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    AirForce Condor SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By syed from USA on 2013-10-30 21:36:46

    Things I liked:love the new changes such as spin loc tank and sound loc.this gun is super accurate.i am already shooting 1/2 inch groups@90 yards with exact kings,and its not even broke in yet. its also super powerful,scope set @ 50 yards only drops 1 mil dot @ 90 yards. this .25 cal. condor ss is awesome. all you hear is the hammer slap.its short ,light weight, dynamite in a small package
    Things I would have changed:nothing at all, airforce got right with this condor ss
    What others should know:this .25 cal. condor ss is amazing.it boast lots of power and superior accuracy. I have had several other high end air rifles,this condor ss beats them all. airforce is a great American company and pyramyd air is a awesome distributor that stands behind their products. would highly recommend this gun to any serious airgunner.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:3

    Accuracy:5

    By John from USA on 2014-01-05 10:57:28

    Things I liked:The power and accuracy are very good,the new trigger is decent,and the sound suppression works well.It's a light gun that balances well.
    Things I would have changed:Like a previous revue said the gun needs testing at the factory and better quality control.The valve on my gun was also a leaker.
    What others should know:I took the suggestion of paying the 10$ for 10 test,and it didn't discover my leaking tank valve.Buyers beware do some research on the tanks and decide if you want to take a chance on getting a defective gun right out of the box.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By charles from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:you won't need to upgrade from this use predator poly mag pellets
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By GANGLING from USA on 2014-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate, powerful and quiet.
      Things I would have changed:Striker sound is still loud and hope this area can be rubber wrap to make it quieter.
      What others should know:suppressor is not need, because it already quiet enough. and mainly sound from striker.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Cecil from USA on 2014-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything Great power and accuracy, unique design. Everything works as advertised.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it were a little quitter and that the tank was lower, to allow a lower scope mounting position, but neither of these is a big deal.
      What others should know:Buy it you won't regret it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The AirForce Condor is an great pree-charged pneumatic. It is quiet, and the adjustable power control allows me to dispatch pests around the barn without disturbing anyone or the chickens.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing I would change.
      What others should know:I had trouble with the spin lock tank. It leaked down constantly. I have returned the tank for a replacement.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By roger from USA on 2014-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to assemble accurate easy to fill
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The power and accuracy are very good,the new trigger is decent,and the sound suppression works well.It's a light gun that balances well.
      Things I would have changed:Like a previous revue said the gun needs testing at the factory and better quality control.The valve on my gun was also a leaker.
      What others should know:I took the suggestion of paying the 10$ for 10 test,and it didn't discover my leaking tank valve.Buyers beware do some research on the tanks and decide if you want to take a chance on getting a defective gun right out of the box.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The flexibility and potential of the design. My Condor was extensively modified by a gunsmith who specializes in AirForce guns. This review is mostly about the amazing potential of the Condor.
      Things I would have changed:None!
      What others should know:I had this gun totally rebuilt with a Lothar Walther polygonal barrel, custom hammer, custom valve, trigger work, and lots more. It shoots 98fpe with nail-driving accuracy. I also had extensive ergonomic improvements added, and have done more myself. It just clicks into place perfectly when shouldered. With time and effort, the Condor can be your dream rifle, no matter what your needs. If 98fpe isn't your thing, in minutes I can turn it down to shoot 40 JSBs on a fill accurately.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      53 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks good, feels good and has tons of tuning options and is suppose to be a killer gun when working......
      Things I would have changed:Is there any quality control at Air Force or PA? I received the gun and everything looked great. Got it all setup, barrel cleaned ect. Went to add air to the tank and it begins leaking from the burst disk plug. The disk wasn't busted as it was a slow steady leak that took 3 hours to leak from 2000psi to 800psi. I contacted PA and they were VERY helpful but that didn't help the fact that the air gun I was so excited about now had to be returned. I highly suggest paying the $10 to have Pyramid Air test the gun before shipping it out. After doing some research it seems the leaky tank is something they're known for. Hope I get it back before the weekend because I'm sure when it actually works it will be awesome.
      What others should know:American made means nothing. I hate to say it but the number of issues with these guns/tanks makes me believe they are putting the kits together and shipping them out the door without checking them over. There is no way there was ever any air in the tank prior to me adding it. Otherwise someone would've surely realized the leaky tank and I would've been shooting stuff instead of shipping my gun back.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Becky from USA on 2013-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      53 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The sound lock air suppression. Comparable in loudness to my .25 cal mrod! I also really like the ability to fill the gun w/o removing the tank. The top hat is very vulnerable to damage (bending) with having to remove the tank each time to fill. Also, I like having the pressure gauge and the spin lock system. Spin lock system keeps the tank from unscrewing inadvertently and maintains the orientation of the valve in relation to the hammer. The gun does not seem to have the POI shifting that my old full sized condor used to have from shooting session to session. I really think the condor is really too powerful for any other platform than .25 cal. I like the simplicity and modular design of the gun. Also, the light weight and the ability to separate the gun to fit in a small carrying case for ease of transport.
      Things I would have changed:I don't like how the gun cannot be decocked!! I think that is a dangerous feature. However you can hold the delrin breech before you pull the trigger, so that you keep the hammer from hitting the valve but this is not ideal. My gun was shooting faster at the lowest power wheel setting compared to the highest. It was probably due to the tophat setting being too far out and bounding off of the valve at the higher settings. I would add an additional collar near the end of the barrel for an additional anchor point.
      What others should know:This is not the gun you want to fill with a hand pump. I recommend already having a scba tank to fill with. This gun takes technique to shoot similar to a spring piston gun. Be advised about the learning curve. If you are expecting the ease of shooting and consistency like other pcp's you are choosing the wrong gun. If you want power, the ability to change calibers and relatively quiet operation this is a good choice. I would consider this gun to be back yard friendly especially if you keep the power wheel on the lowest setting. Consider turning in the top hat to .85" from the factory setting of 0.1" or place a small oring behind the top hat to flatten out your power curve.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Aubrey from USA on 2013-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:I just cant get over the accuracy of this rifle. At 40 yards I was able to put ten shots into less than a dime size pattern.
      Things I would have changed: trying to get a hose set up to go from the rifle to a 4500 tank was 2 weeks of hell. ( I'm glad I didn't give up and send the rifle back.) Better info on the fittings would be helpful.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By syed from USA on 2013-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      43 ratings
       
      Things I liked:love the new changes such as spin loc tank and sound loc.this gun is super accurate.i am already shooting 1/2 inch groups@90 yards with exact kings,and its not even broke in yet. its also super powerful,scope set @ 50 yards only drops 1 mil dot @ 90 yards. this .25 cal. condor ss is awesome. all you hear is the hammer slap.its short ,light weight, dynamite in a small package
      Things I would have changed:nothing at all, airforce got right with this condor ss
      What others should know:this .25 cal. condor ss is amazing.it boast lots of power and superior accuracy. I have had several other high end air rifles,this condor ss beats them all. airforce is a great American company and pyramyd air is a awesome distributor that stands behind their products. would highly recommend this gun to any serious airgunner.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:I love this airgun. The accuracy is amazing. I was putting pellet after pellet in the same hole at 20 yards. Its quiet, i couldn't tell any difference between the .25 Condor SS and my .22 Marauder rifle as far as noise level. It's also very powerful.
      Things I would have changed:The air tank really needs to be lowered to get a good cheek rest. I don't like the automatic safety but that's just me.
      What others should know:Be sure you have a good backstop because its powerful and puts the pellet in the same place so it will shoot through plywood. I shot through 4 inches of cardboard and 2 sheets of 3/4 inch plywood and through my mobile home wall. No one live in it:)
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2013-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:The gun looks awesome to began with, its super accurate and if adjusted right (air) you can get around 80-100 shots, to me it's the perfect hunting target gun and it's super light weight
      Things I would have changed:The air adjustment it dont really change much
      What others should know:In order to get the air adjusted to whatever you want you have to put an Oring behind the top hat and then adjust the top hat, by doing so you can have whatever speed you want
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By lieman from USA on 2013-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quiet, make very little noise. PCP fill would not have purchased with out.
      Things I would have changed:Hard to seat pellet fix that. I can not use at full pressure, fix.
      What others should know:Will not use all 20 cal pellets, I found H&N crow magnum work well. I wasted first 6 tanks, valve stuck realeased full tank. After pressure dropped in scuba tank started shooting ok.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Vernon from USA on 2013-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:This review is for the .25 caliber. It’s impressive right out of the box. Great accuracy, light weight, and good power. Good sound suppression and factory trigger. Haven't found a pellet it didn’t like!
      Things I would have changed:AirForce, please adapt the Talon Tunes Tank Adapter! Drops the tank to effectively make the handling and alignment of the shoulder pad more like a traditional rifle. It also effectively raises the scope so shorter rings can better check hold can be used. Maybe that’s something PA could offer? I’ve been using the artillery hold for so long that I even use it on high power powder burners. To me the front grip is to far forward. Please give the option of multiple mounting locations to adjust for different reach and height of users. As others have commented, you have to find the right power setting to tanks pressure setting to maximize you shot count and minimize the differences in speed.
      What others should know:I've used my friends tuned Condor so I knew there were some tweaks that would improve the performance and take this from a really good gun to a great gun. I favor heavier pellets for pest control and found the POI impact changes at longer ranges irritating. I replaced the stock hat with a Talon Tunes which brought the fps up and lowered the variance between shots. The major reason I didn’t list it 5 stars across the board is for the fact I had to customize it. I don’t know of another rifle that offers this much power with this much customization, but it should have been done at the factory.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2013-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:The most accurate and most powerful air rifle I have ever shot banging steel at over 100 yrds every shot! This rifle will shoot through a 2x4 at close range and is extremely quiet! You get what you pay for extremely high quality.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By claude from USA on 2013-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:looks an feel balance i guess you could say.
      Things I would have changed:offer it in big bore calibers i mean really big..458.20 gauge slugs.58 cal.and others.why not 12 gauge slugs..
      What others should know:its really quiet and with 43.2 grain eunjins it will go through a atlanta phone book.its really powerfull.get the phillips pellet holder makes shooting faster.i really like mine and have already bought a 257 barrel.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2013-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have it shooting same hole groups (26 yd) with the Predator Polymags (26 gn). The velocity is 850 fps and the decibel level is 88db's recorded with an iPad using the Decibel 10th app. I also verified it with an Android device.
      Things I would have changed:The little plastic screw in the hammer spring adjusting wheel has to go. Make the wheel out of aluminum and the screw a polished brass pin with a screwdriver slot for removal. It would also show up better.
      What others should know:I am very happy with the performance of this air rifle, and it was worth the long wait. The customer service at Air Force has been exceptional for me. They have answered all of my questions and part of the reason I chose to buy an Air Force was the great pre-purchase support I received.
    Over
    ammo packs sold