Date: 30/9/2016 4:6
0

Air Arms S510 Xtra FAC PCP Air Rifle High Gloss reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (5 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(5 votes)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By GEBB45 from USA on 2013-11-01 13:04:55

Things I liked: Quality, finishing, smoothness, accuracy.

Things I would have changed: Price... Well, it's expensive, but worth it every penny... The magazine could be at the right side, I had to cut my parallax wheel in order to make possible to load. Doesn't look great, but it's not to bad, and works perfectly.

What others should know: After unboxing, it looked is great. When I grabbed it, it felt a little to light ( maybe 'cause I'm used to a NP XL) but after rigged with the scope, felt perfect. Everything I read about, as far as quality, finishing, smoothness, accuracy... 100% true. I'm a new shooter, but putting pellets through the same hole at 25 yards, it's a simple task. My first kill, Sparling, 120yards, 25% incline, 5 m/h wind, from inside my truck. I aimed at center mass, the pellet hit its head, split in half. The poor thing never knew what hit him.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By James from USA on 2013-09-07 10:53:17

Things I liked: This is a great rifle. It has a beautiful finish. It's very very accurate and fun to shoot.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: If I could have only one airgun this would be it. It's almost to good looking to handle.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By addison from USA on 2014-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Wow this gun in .25 is a boss I mean it hits the target with a loud thud every time!I sight it in at 55yr and boy it's nearly pellet on pellet every time

    Things I would have changed: If you find one let me know!

    What others should know: Like before wow factor every time I pick it up! I went with the .25 I have yet had to go over half power just for the simple fact this gun is so pin point accurate head shots are are beyond easy. I almost didn't buy this gun because the gloss seemed to bright but The gun when opened is not that shiny as website showed which was great. I would recommend this gun to anyone!The air arms s510 holds well shoots excellent and just plain out a set gun!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GEBB45 from USA on 2013-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality, finishing, smoothness, accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Price... Well, it's expensive, but worth it every penny... The magazine could be at the right side, I had to cut my parallax wheel in order to make possible to load. Doesn't look great, but it's not to bad, and works perfectly.

    What others should know: After unboxing, it looked is great. When I grabbed it, it felt a little to light ( maybe 'cause I'm used to a NP XL) but after rigged with the scope, felt perfect. Everything I read about, as far as quality, finishing, smoothness, accuracy... 100% true. I'm a new shooter, but putting pellets through the same hole at 25 yards, it's a simple task. My first kill, Sparling, 120yards, 25% incline, 5 m/h wind, from inside my truck. I aimed at center mass, the pellet hit its head, split in half. The poor thing never knew what hit him.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great rifle. It has a beautiful finish. It's very very accurate and fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If I could have only one airgun this would be it. It's almost to good looking to handle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne R from USA on 2013-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like everything about this rifle. I love the side lever. The accuracy appears to be great.The finish is well just WOW. I am very glad I purchased it.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: It is quiet , accurate, and just plain FUN

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2013-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Superior accuracy, museum-quality stock finish

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is a magnificent rifle. Accurate beyond any expectation. Holds pressure very, very well. However, the finish is "ultra" gloss, and not knowing how to repair this kind of gloss (polyurethane?) I fear scratching or wearing it. I am considering spending the exra $90 or so, and getting the same rifle in the standard finish walnut - a beautiful stock, by all accounts, and one you can oil, and not be afraid of scratching. If you are into collecting, and beauty coupled with precision, you cannot go wrong with this gloss version. It's stunning. But, if you don't want to worry each time you set it on the bench, spend a tiny bit more, and go for the walnut non-gloss version.

Navigation