Air Arms T200 Sporter Air Rifle, Target Sights reviews - page 1

Pre-order


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Average Customer Review

5.0 (9 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Fernando from USA on 2013-03-05 01:31:34

Things I liked:Excellent rifle, shoots RWS hobby and R 10 pellets well. 10 shot groups less than .25"CDC at 25 yrds.
Things I would have changed:Sights are cheap. Replace with Airforce Anschutz etc.
What others should know:About 60-70 shots per fill
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Richard from USA on 2015-01-11 13:03:52

Things I liked:Compact size, light weight.
Things I would have changed:The trigger is the worst part of this gun. You can have it adjusted, and I would certainly recommend it to get its full potential. The shot count, if you want a good spread, say 15 fps or so, is small, about 30 shots.
What others should know:I've read of other people getting excellent accuracy out of this gun, but in my experience, and this is the second one of these I've owned, it is is phenomenal at 10 meters, but once you open it up to 45-50 yards you start getting one inch or so groups. this is after trying many different pellets, off of a bench rest with a 32x Bushnell Elite 4200 scope. There are elaborate ways to enhance the accuracy, but after spending that much to correct it, you could have had a better gun with a much better trigger in the first place. See MPR. As I said, this is the second time I've had one, and the second time I exchanged it for an MPR.
Sort by:
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2015-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Diopter sights, sling swivel rail, compactness. This little rifle is so accurate that I can't pick up another rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Include the sling swivel.
    What others should know:This rifle will not disappoint you.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By stephen from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:What can I say? A great rifle in all respects. Excellent trigger, great wooden stock, well balanced and at ten meters will shoot into one hole groups. I like the detachable air tank which easily comes off and on, and fills easily with my Hill pump. With the supplied target sights even my 65 year old eyes can shoot consistently 95 to 98 scores on the Gamo target standing at ten meters. To get a better ten meter gun you will have to spend at least twice the money.
    Things I would have changed:At this price point, I can't think of anything that I would change. It's just a great rifle.
    What others should know:I use 9.3 grain RWS Supermags in this rifle and they are very accurate. I only use this gun standing at ten meters so I can't speak to it's longer range ability. Although the power is adjustable I think of this as a ten meter target gun but it might make a good hunting rifle. I just have never used it that way.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By stephen from USA on 2015-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a tack driver at ten meters. Very nice wood stock and quality construction throughout. The adjustable trigger breaks clean with no creep. I find that the gun fits me perfectly. I like the removable air tank and the gun fills easily with my Hill pump. You'll have to spend twice the money to go to the next level.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing so far.
    What others should know:Although the power is adjustable, I consider this to be a pure target rifle. For a real hunting rifle I am considering a Marauder in .25 cal.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Richard from USA on 2015-01-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact size, light weight.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is the worst part of this gun. You can have it adjusted, and I would certainly recommend it to get its full potential. The shot count, if you want a good spread, say 15 fps or so, is small, about 30 shots.
    What others should know:I've read of other people getting excellent accuracy out of this gun, but in my experience, and this is the second one of these I've owned, it is is phenomenal at 10 meters, but once you open it up to 45-50 yards you start getting one inch or so groups. this is after trying many different pellets, off of a bench rest with a 32x Bushnell Elite 4200 scope. There are elaborate ways to enhance the accuracy, but after spending that much to correct it, you could have had a better gun with a much better trigger in the first place. See MPR. As I said, this is the second time I've had one, and the second time I exchanged it for an MPR.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Stuart from USA on 2014-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun shoots like a dream. It is perfectly balanced and at 10m it is a nail driver.
    Things I would have changed:Let people know that a special pump or tank is required to fill the tank on the gun. I would also give suggestions on pumps and adapters that would be required
    What others should know:it has the accuracy that CZ is known for
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Vincent from USA on 2014-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:First airgun since being a teen. I had no idea these guns could be so accurate. I wanted something for 10M in the basement, and wanted something my wife and guests would feel comfortable shooting. We put a BSA 4-12 scope on it because all of our eyes are getting old and I have to say, it's been a real treat to try and get one hole groups. We use H&N 8.18gr wadcutters and they fly straight as can be. ragged one hole, and cloverleaf 10 shot groups are not uncommon. Love the adjustable trigger... love the feel of the gun. It's a little small, but for indoor 10M on a rest, its absolutely fine. One other thing... I bought this and an Mrod .22 at almost the same time. I love the Mrod, but dont like only 30 shots from a fill. This little T200 gets over 70 shots.. I honestly don't know how many, but its a LOT for a fill, and topping it back off with the Benjamin hand pump is short work and easy to do. No regrets at all with this rifle!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of... it is what they claim, and I love the gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2014-03-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, Accuracy, Accuracy that is what counts. The trigger is excellent, The wood and finish are super. Quiet solid action.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe add a few more different inserts.
    What others should know:I am not an iron sight shooter but this gun changed that the accuracy is amazing. The fit and finish is superb. This gun is lightweight and easy to shoot. If your after a great target shooting gun this is it. I would give it 10 stars if they would let me.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Fernando from USA on 2013-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent rifle, shoots RWS hobby and R 10 pellets well. 10 shot groups less than .25"CDC at 25 yrds.
    Things I would have changed:Sights are cheap. Replace with Airforce Anschutz etc.
    What others should know:About 60-70 shots per fill
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Fernando from USA on 2012-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The rifle is very accurate. The gun reliably shoots cloverleaf groups at 10M and .25" groups at 24yards. The gun is lightweight making it easy to shoot offhand during long practice sessions. The trigger is adjustable to less than 10 oz, however it is not as crisp as a Rekford but better than the other 10M sporters. I get over 60 shots/ fill 190 Bar to 90 Bar. The low volume gas cylinder is easy to fill with a Hill hand pump. Finish quality is high.
    Things I would have changed:The plastic trigger blade. Fortunately, there are aftermarket upgrades available. The sights are the Gamo copies identical to the Daisy target sights. They will get replaced with the Airforce diopter. Air Arms or CZ is a bit careless in the final package inspection so make sure that they included all of the accessories - the fill adapter, tools and sight inserts.
    What others should know:The gun is an excellent value. I believe the company is pricing it less than the S200 for the 10M Sporter 3P market. The T200 can be adjusted to the 12flb international field target level and can also accept a scope. The gun shoots HN match and RWS R10 ammunition very well, RWS hobby is almost as accurate.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top