Date: 6/12/2016 6:9
0

Air Arms T200 Sporter Air Rifle, Target Sights reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (15 reviews)
5 star4 star3 star2 star1 star
(13 votes)(2 votes)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Fernando from USA on 2013-03-05 01:31:34

Things I liked: Excellent rifle, shoots RWS hobby and R 10 pellets well. 10 shot groups less than .25"CDC at 25 yrds.

Things I would have changed: Sights are cheap. Replace with Airforce Anschutz etc.

What others should know: About 60-70 shots per fill

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Richard from USA on 2015-01-11 13:03:52

Things I liked: Compact size, light weight.

Things I would have changed: The trigger is the worst part of this gun. You can have it adjusted, and I would certainly recommend it to get its full potential. The shot count, if you want a good spread, say 15 fps or so, is small, about 30 shots.

What others should know: I've read of other people getting excellent accuracy out of this gun, but in my experience, and this is the second one of these I've owned, it is is phenomenal at 10 meters, but once you open it up to 45-50 yards you start getting one inch or so groups. this is after trying many different pellets, off of a bench rest with a 32x Bushnell Elite 4200 scope. There are elaborate ways to enhance the accuracy, but after spending that much to correct it, you could have had a better gun with a much better trigger in the first place. See MPR. As I said, this is the second time I've had one, and the second time I exchanged it for an MPR.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2016-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle in most things is absolute perfection for the money. As expected of CZ the walnut stock is beautiful, and the checking in the grip is very nice. The finish on the receiver is very nice and the bluing on the barrel is deep rich and even. The trigger broke cleanly, though a bit heavier than expected (look in more you should know section for trigger hiccups). The firing cycle is very smooth. My rifle at least from the one session ive fired since I received it is getting 110-115 shots on one fill (190-110 bar), haven't chrono'd it yet to truly see the velocity numbers, which is a very pleasant surprise considering it isnt regulated. I really like the adjustability of the trigger (forward and backward) I've moved it all the way back and my finger sits on the blade perfectly. This gun also has an already installed anchutz type rail in the for end a nice touch I didn't know about that will suit future use perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight I got with the gun is a bad one I think, I can't zero it and when it finally get close to zero I shoot a group and it's on the other side of the target. Also the extra inserts for the front sight don't fit right and I've had to file the edges down so they will work. The sights sit to low for an effective and consistent cheek weld, you have to force your head down to much to see through the sight. They would work so much better if they sat 1/2"-3/4" higher. Filling: I don't mind that the cylinder had to be removed to fill the gun it's just that to fill from a pump you have to buy a $50 adaptor to do it. Also I have a feeling the brass connector that came with the gun was mis-machined. The little ball bearing in the degasing port Sat to deep and the screw would hold it down to seal the port. I ended up cutting an Allan wrench to "extend" the screw and seal the port. For the cost of the gun you wouldn't think this would happen. Also I would like to see a more detailed description of filling this gun along with fill problems added to troubleshooting, and a better description of trigger adjustment.

    What others should know: You're going to get quality right out of the box, it's the same if not better that the CZ 455 varmint that I own. I've only shot RWS Meisterkuglen rifle 8.2gr through it and no conclusive results yet but I'll update when I know. If you want a very smooth first stage, with a crisp light or heavy second stage you will probably have to do some trigger adjustments. Mine had a little problem where the trigger seemed to be caught on something but as you would put pressure on it, it would click then the first stage would be smooth and the second stage crisp, I don't know what caused this but after adjustment it went away. The gun comes with the trigger set at around 3lbs, I was able to adjust it down to 1.75lbs and remain safe. The specifications say loudness is only a 2 but inside a house or a small building I'm going to have to say that it is actually closer to 4. I would recommend ear pro if you will be shooting inside, outdoors you should be fine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate, easy to operate, great value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a little longer length of pull.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2015-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, reasonable price and comfortable to shoot. Adjustable power upgrade.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this time

    What others should know: I purchased two of these rifles, they are both a work of art and an instrument of accuracy. Hours of enjoyment already. And yes my wife owes the second one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leighton from USA on 2015-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: An excellent rifle for either getting started in 10m shooting or for those of us that simply enjoy shooting on a basement or back yard range. It is a relatively light gun and overall length is pretty short compared to most air rifles. The sights are good but I may up grade since I need all the help I can get. With a palm rest and hooked but plate you could probably shoot one hole groups pretty easy. Off the bench rest it puts Crossman Premier wad cutters in the same hole if I do my part.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would like to see improved is the first stage of the trigger pull. At least on my gun it is creepy. Once it hits the 2nd stage it is fine and breaks very nicely. Perhaps a little adjusting will cure the 1st stage.

    What others should know: There are 11mm dove tail blocks. Just for fun I have a Nikon red dot mounted on an adapter making a good small pest gun. It comes off in a heart beat and the rear diopter sight returns to zero when reinstalled. The Nikon of course comes with Weaver style mount.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2015-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent quality, light weight, extremely accurate and easy to set up and zero in.

    Things I would have changed: Need a better instruction manual that goes into greater detail, especially where trigger pull adjustments are concerned.

    What others should know: Scuba tanks are cheaper at your local dive shop, You can get 100 + shots one a single charge.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Will from USA on 2015-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A beautiful looking air gun with terrific accuracy and built with high quality components.

    Things I would have changed: Want additional butt pad spacers available.

    What others should know: Air Arms makes fine air guns and this one was made in that tradition. The target sights are fine for competition shooting, but I prefer having my UTG Bug Buster scope on top for pinpoint short range accuracy at the stock (low) power setup.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Diopter sights, sling swivel rail, compactness. This little rifle is so accurate that I can't pick up another rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Include the sling swivel.

    What others should know: This rifle will not disappoint you.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By stephen from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What can I say? A great rifle in all respects. Excellent trigger, great wooden stock, well balanced and at ten meters will shoot into one hole groups. I like the detachable air tank which easily comes off and on, and fills easily with my Hill pump. With the supplied target sights even my 65 year old eyes can shoot consistently 95 to 98 scores on the Gamo target standing at ten meters. To get a better ten meter gun you will have to spend at least twice the money.

    Things I would have changed: At this price point, I can't think of anything that I would change. It's just a great rifle.

    What others should know: I use 9.3 grain RWS Supermags in this rifle and they are very accurate. I only use this gun standing at ten meters so I can't speak to it's longer range ability. Although the power is adjustable I think of this as a ten meter target gun but it might make a good hunting rifle. I just have never used it that way.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By stephen from USA on 2015-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a tack driver at ten meters. Very nice wood stock and quality construction throughout. The adjustable trigger breaks clean with no creep. I find that the gun fits me perfectly. I like the removable air tank and the gun fills easily with my Hill pump. You'll have to spend twice the money to go to the next level.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far.

    What others should know: Although the power is adjustable, I consider this to be a pure target rifle. For a real hunting rifle I am considering a Marauder in .25 cal.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compact size, light weight.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is the worst part of this gun. You can have it adjusted, and I would certainly recommend it to get its full potential. The shot count, if you want a good spread, say 15 fps or so, is small, about 30 shots.

    What others should know: I've read of other people getting excellent accuracy out of this gun, but in my experience, and this is the second one of these I've owned, it is is phenomenal at 10 meters, but once you open it up to 45-50 yards you start getting one inch or so groups. this is after trying many different pellets, off of a bench rest with a 32x Bushnell Elite 4200 scope. There are elaborate ways to enhance the accuracy, but after spending that much to correct it, you could have had a better gun with a much better trigger in the first place. See MPR. As I said, this is the second time I've had one, and the second time I exchanged it for an MPR.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stuart from USA on 2014-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun shoots like a dream. It is perfectly balanced and at 10m it is a nail driver.

    Things I would have changed: Let people know that a special pump or tank is required to fill the tank on the gun. I would also give suggestions on pumps and adapters that would be required

    What others should know: it has the accuracy that CZ is known for

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2014-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First airgun since being a teen. I had no idea these guns could be so accurate. I wanted something for 10M in the basement, and wanted something my wife and guests would feel comfortable shooting. We put a BSA 4-12 scope on it because all of our eyes are getting old and I have to say, it's been a real treat to try and get one hole groups. We use H&N 8.18gr wadcutters and they fly straight as can be. ragged one hole, and cloverleaf 10 shot groups are not uncommon. Love the adjustable trigger... love the feel of the gun. It's a little small, but for indoor 10M on a rest, its absolutely fine. One other thing... I bought this and an Mrod .22 at almost the same time. I love the Mrod, but dont like only 30 shots from a fill. This little T200 gets over 70 shots.. I honestly don't know how many, but its a LOT for a fill, and topping it back off with the Benjamin hand pump is short work and easy to do. No regrets at all with this rifle!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of... it is what they claim, and I love the gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, Accuracy, Accuracy that is what counts. The trigger is excellent, The wood and finish are super. Quiet solid action.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe add a few more different inserts.

    What others should know: I am not an iron sight shooter but this gun changed that the accuracy is amazing. The fit and finish is superb. This gun is lightweight and easy to shoot. If your after a great target shooting gun this is it. I would give it 10 stars if they would let me.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fernando from USA on 2013-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent rifle, shoots RWS hobby and R 10 pellets well. 10 shot groups less than .25"CDC at 25 yrds.

    Things I would have changed: Sights are cheap. Replace with Airforce Anschutz etc.

    What others should know: About 60-70 shots per fill

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fernando from USA on 2012-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rifle is very accurate. The gun reliably shoots cloverleaf groups at 10M and .25" groups at 24yards. The gun is lightweight making it easy to shoot offhand during long practice sessions. The trigger is adjustable to less than 10 oz, however it is not as crisp as a Rekford but better than the other 10M sporters. I get over 60 shots/ fill 190 Bar to 90 Bar. The low volume gas cylinder is easy to fill with a Hill hand pump. Finish quality is high.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic trigger blade. Fortunately, there are aftermarket upgrades available. The sights are the Gamo copies identical to the Daisy target sights. They will get replaced with the Airforce diopter. Air Arms or CZ is a bit careless in the final package inspection so make sure that they included all of the accessories - the fill adapter, tools and sight inserts.

    What others should know: The gun is an excellent value. I believe the company is pricing it less than the S200 for the 10M Sporter 3P market. The T200 can be adjusted to the 12flb international field target level and can also accept a scope. The gun shoots HN match and RWS R10 ammunition very well, RWS hobby is almost as accurate.

Navigation